I've having serious childcare issues myself. So bad dunno where to start. Some days just want to throw in the towel...but I can't, for now.
MAID
Lazy. Space cadet. Liar. Everyday must spot check. Must check her work at night. Any chance she got, will be skivving, takking to other maids, or using hp. Waiting for transfer maid.
MIL
Mil hates the maid. To the core. Full of complaints. I also hv my issues with maid but u really dun need to come home to hear more. Worse thing is mil go to her own house, refuse to bring maid but STILL got lots to say about maid. Amazing. Ask me to do things like ask neighbor whether maid got bring other maids home etc. So aunty. As if i got the time!
Mil now look after 2 girls full time. Ever since sis delivered, my mom doesn't come anymore. Mil feeling the stress. I also stressed cos from last time where both sides come to my house to look after, now mil completely want to change routine to bring them home. Only this week that hb travelled, she stayed in my hse because i cannot bring 2 grouchy crying girls home in the car alone.
Now I and hb to rush thru work or cut short our work to rush down to mil house in time to bf Sarah and bring both home, put both to bed before we can resume work.
Well, all the inconveniences on adults is ok. We can take it. It's the traveling up and down on the children that's
Sarah waits for me until she's so tired and sian, want to sleep but too tired to fall asleep. She ends up crying all the way in the car. Kate gets mang zhang, she wants her sis to sop, so she shouts at her.
Because mil refuse maid help, she do everything, a lot of things fall thru. I feel damn shitty, damn fed up but I cannot do anything. Powerless, helpless, useless. Everything just shut up and accept.
Mil relations at all time low. Irritation at all time high.
PT
Need to go pt soon. Sooner rather than later, at the rate things go. But I dun wanna offer pt yet...various reasons aargh. I'm taking one day leave almost every week, machiam working 4 day week liao. Until leave runs out.
SS
So stressed my ss dropped drastically. No help Liao. Pump pump also so little. Sigh. Feel sad that my bf journey may be ending soon
First thing is get rid of this space cadet maid.
Having 2 kids really makes all the issues come to the fore...childcare issues, mil issues..it's not easy to manage (the issues, not the kids) but end of the day when I see both together, it's still worth it