(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Garfield, ur books are still with me! Hope to meet up at coming gathering ya.

Tute, if u dun wanna let him sit on toilet seat outside, u can start training him to stand to pee. Then easier for u. Can just bring a plastic bag along with u everywhere n settle his pee with that.

tong,
oh ya! forgot! yes hope to meet up at gathering

Gathering,
shall we start the ball rolling with some dates?

Sat (AM)

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield

Sun (AM)

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield

SAHM vs FTWM vs PTWM
my humble two rupiah worth. it really depends on US. the grass is always greener on the other side, so we have to be as objective as one can be.

LITMUS TEST - try taking two weeks' leave and simulate the life of a SAHM. if you are happy, can deal with it - you've got your answer. but it has to be a "TRUE" test. in other words, if you were to stop working and as a result may cut back on little luxuries (eg. taking cabs, going for enrichment programs, having a maid or whatever) - your test period must be without these elements. on the other hand, if you feel immense relief at the end of the trial period. again you have your answer. not all women have the aptitude and skills to be a full time mother.

ME? i belong to the second category. every monday, i am so relieved to be back at work. it's not that i don't love my kids, but i can't deal with the intensity. and that's only two full days (weekends) and with a super hands on daddy. so deep down i have my answer. i do not think that spending every hour of my waking time with my kids necessarily makes me a better parent. i think i will go psycho instead and my kids will not enjoy time with a psycho mum
. so if working makes me a more emotionally balanced, then that makes everyone better off.

i set tangible targets to ensure i do not get caught up in my work. i do not lunch out these days. lunch is a 15min exercise (go down to canteen, ta pau, eat at desk). The 1 hour plus i save goes into work which means 1 hour more to spend with the kids in the evenings. Every evening I am home by 7, spend 1 hour with J and 1 hour with A. If i need to catch up on work i do it after they are asleep. Weekends are 100% dedicated to them too. Every week I try to take half day off to spend one on one time with A like going to the library or just walking out to the neighbourhood shops.

i think overall i am happier this way....i like the middle path so a bit of work and a bit of mothering suits me. of course if money was no object then i will sure be SAHM with an entire troop of helpers (which means not 100% parenting!)....that would be the dream scenario!

bkk,
ok... so basically same thing like what i'm doing...

tong,
trying to train him to do that... but he's quite stubborn... will keep trying and get his dad to "demonstrate" :p

re:gathering,

Sat (AM)

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute

Sun (AM)
1. tute

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield

genice, will order 2 for you.. doing final batch then closed already!

Sat (AM)

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute
3. Eliaw

Sun (AM)
1. tute
2. Eliaw

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield

Hi, keen on gathering too.

Sat (AM)
1. Pauline

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute
3. Eliaw
4. Pauline (after 4pm)

Sun (AM)
1. tute
2. Eliaw

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield

abrakadoodle,
just wanted to share some feedback since some of us were checking out art classes. A is completing one term there already. she loves it, pays attention, participates actively and we will most likely continue with another term. best part is that she looks forward so much to attending lessons that we can usually use that as a "reward" if we need her co-operation hehe

the structure of the 45-min lesson (usually drags till 1hr) goes something like this:
1. meet and greet (sing 2 songs)
2. story-telling (books relating to art and colours)
3. demonstration of art project for the day
4. kids do their own art project
5. gallery time - kids go up and present to the class their art piece

Gar, where is abrakadoodle? There's a globalart at my nearby CC, they have an outlet at E-hub, Downtown east too.

I'm waiting to start RaeAnne on music lessons with Yamaha next Jan. Initially, wanted to sign her up at Juzmusic at Parkway centre but really put off by the driving distance. In the end, decided to put off for another half a year and enrol her at Yamaha cos they only start from 3 years old. It's at Tampines Mall so easier for us, can run errands while she has class. Lazy mummy. Haha.

Pauline,
There are 2 branches - big splash and cluny court. Big splash is less than 1km plus nice to go to the beach after that. Is globalart good? The other one I eyed was art boot camp. Walking distance from my place so lagi better! But they only accept 3 year olds.

Eh you don't say.... Distance is very very impt!

Hehe I just made enquiries about yamaha too! Didn't realise it's unaccompanied. But I am on waitlist cos A is feb baby so Jan babies have priority. Is juz music good? Near for me. Can't decide betw music or dance class though.

I signed her up for a trial mandarin class at berries. Daddy says her Chinese so teruk must go....*faint*

Gar, Yamaha's accompanied but I'm hoping to make hubby accompany her so that I can shop or buy groceries. I see nice artwork outside globalart but I'm not sure how interesting is the class. I got half a mind to ask hubby to teach her art since he is a cartoonist. Save $. hehe....

Oh, there's a berries near me too. But I think I'll pass for Chinese lessons cos the CC I'm eyeing has a good Mandarin curriculum.

haha...good idea! bonding for them too.

oh ya, hubby will make an excellent art teacher! lucky you!

For me, firstly cannot teach (my art and my chinese both cannot make it) plus I face the challenge of dual personality...cos A morphs into a totally different person in classes that i almost cannot recognize. i think she bullies us at home! In class, she helps the teachers give out materials, pack up at the end of the lesson, volunteers to help or answer questions etc. At home ah, difficult loh....So even for stuff that i can teach (like music) i can't do it....so no choice have to spend the $$

re: ceiling fan
pauline,
went to Eunos Warehouse last night. it's super ulu.. glad that we manage to find it in the haze.
The Fanco Aroma and Alpha baby fan are $250 (exclude installation). The light is super dim.
Amasco Empire is very old model, so he didn't tell me the price.
We bought 1 with light kit, pull string (without remote control). $250 (fan), $65 (4 downlights), $40 (installation). They are coming to install today.
Then he offered me $10 off if I buy the baby fan. But I really not interested as the light is too dim.

I find the price is so so as need to take into the consideration of installation cost.
The downlights we got is adjustable that it won't be so low.
I think the price at sgappliances is ok as there's free installation promotion till end Oct.

re: SAHM vs FTWM vs PTWM
I think it differently compared to some of you.
Probably I am weird, I don't actually care if I am the first person or last person to witness them reaching their milestones.

However, I am more concern about the personality that develop in the growing up years. Hence, I would think that it's more important to accompany them during their primary school and secondary school years when they start to have a mind of their own. So, I will stay as FTWM till 4 more years later.
If there's a chance, I hope can find a job and be a PTWM when big C starts primary school.

SAHM is a no no to me. I can survive with 24 x 7 at home facing the kids. I will go kisiao -- haha.. I am just not 贤惠 in short.

Sat (AM)
1. Pauline
2. xiaoyun

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute
3. Eliaw
4. Pauline (after 4pm)
5. xiaoyun

Sun (AM)
1. tute
2. Eliaw
3. xiaoyun

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield

eliaw, can pm me the amt to trf and the details.. paiseh... i cant even remember what i ordered. :p

Bkk.. thanks! dun worry, will not throw K yet.. oops i mean will never throw him lah.. though he has quite irritating recently, din sleep well, slwpt at 10 plus last night, woke up at 12, 3 and 6 for milk!!! crazy man... refuse water and even pacifier.. sometime si wish both of my kids can just take pacifier and shuddup!! :p but both du like..

Sat (AM)
1. Pauline
2. xiaoyun

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute
3. Eliaw
4. Pauline (after 4pm)
5. xiaoyun
6. genice

Sun (AM)
1. tute
2. Eliaw
3. xiaoyun

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield
2. genice

Thanks, XY.
Wa, last night, you went. So fast, they install liao. Aiyah, looks like all the fans with light very dim hor. Sian. I just measured my ceiling yesterday, only about 8.5 feet, don't know whether can go for downlights like you or not. Apart from the price, are they knowledgeable and can give good advice?

Just visited sgappliances website, but their Fanco aroma 707 is $380 incl installation and round light. Still more exp compared to Eunos warehouse. :p

pauline,
oh ya. Aroma is already with round light.
you can probably choose the light kit like: 302-4L
it's adjustable to be flatter - so that not so low.

i dun know what are the advice that needed. we are just more concern about the strength of the wind and the brightness of the light. go there and test, can liao.

<font color="ff0000">alamak, I found a packet of Nestle Multi Grain &amp; Mixed Fruits Infant Cereal with Milk.
250g
Expiry 20 Nov 2010

who wants it for FREE?

self collect from my place @ Jalan Tenaga (Bedok Reservoir Road)</font>

re: enrichment class
CC teacher told me that big C likes to color and can color quite well. but i am not more keen to send her to music classes instead.

initially intend to start her piano lessons once she reaches 3 yo, looking at her overall progress, we think that she's rather slow compared to her peers. Hence, we are starting 4 yo.
how do you juggle the time for sending them to classes? arrange it on weekend?
hb is more interested in hiring a piano teacher to our place instead of going to the classroom. anyone knows how much difference hiring a teacher to home vs attending classes outside?

SAHM
I think I'm one of the mummies who love staying at home, I can even bring both out myself, but of course more help is always better.. And whether working or not you'll always need time off from the kids!

genice, when I went back to work after E was 8 months+, at first I was a bit reluctant. But then my mum and ILs both could help look after E, and as my hubby put it, I didn't earn much but some households don't even earn that amt! So I figured work whole I can.

Even now I'll see how things go and if I can find a good PT
job I'll consider, cos I do get some fulfillment from working too.

Gar
How about Gentle Dental at Marine Terrace? Dr Ang there is one of my friends, but he's not known for specifically being good with kids lah. Usu our dentists will try first, then really difficult ones they refer to NDC or Kids Dental (or something like that)

Abrakadoodle
E goes there too! He quite likes the class, but I find 45mins a bit short. I like how they share in gallery time, cos I think E needs more exposure..

Ya, trying to get my hubby to go down tonight to Eunos warehouse. Think we'll go there first cos sg appliances more exp for Fanco aroma. Tempted by the LK1 but look pretty but no wind and dim light, no point right? At least fanco aroma already comes with light, really cannot make it then change to down lights next time. :p

XY, don't think piano teachers will teach kids at 3-4 years old cos they can't follow instructions well yet. At this age, more of music appreciation and group setting.

If I have a choice, I prefer weekdays as part of CC curriculum so that weekends are free cos they already have class from Mon - Fri. But if don't have, then Sat lor. :p

Thanks all the mummies for your fan inputs. Finally bought my ceiling fan for the gals' room today. In the end, bought a small baby fan (Alpha LK1) cos hubby thinks the room is not that big and he feels small acrylic fan blades are safer for kids. Costs me almost $300 including installation. For the same price, I still think bigger fan will be more powerful but I think RaeAnne will love the new fan.

4646626.jpg

Morning...
I'm excited it's the weekend
hope u all hv a great time with yr tots and babes!

Finding a balance
Looks like everyone gotta find their balance. Just haven't found mine.

Gar, I'll do my litmus test next month when i get on 9 days leave. But i will have a maid and I will still have the grandparents who will want to pop in now and then leh...how to have a real simulation unless i send both maid and gp away...hmm..

Bx
Haha, yeah she space cadet. Always spacing out. Totally scary for our family....my neighbor told me yesterday he found space cadet one day trying to climb into the house through a small window outside cos she locked herself out.! Imagine if she falls 10 floors? Happy she's not my liability anymore.

Tute
I missed yr post but why do u want to change yr maid? Thot she's quite good with C?

Longer time din look into the forum. Got a new job, a lot of things to adjust, channet stops schooling since end sept. So have to entertain her and toilet-training too. The good news is Channet had been toilet-trained for the entire month with occasional accidents. We stay put on diaper for the night. Shenon is turning one next month. Both girl relied on each other more.
BTW, anyone let their children attending another enrichment classes (include phonic, music, dancing, etc) now? details?

playdate at T3 coffee club sounds good.
Sat (AM)
1. Pauline
2. xiaoyun

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute
3. Eliaw
4. Pauline (after 4pm)
5. xiaoyun
6. genice
7. Bluegin

Sun (AM)
1. tute
2. Eliaw
3. xiaoyun
4. Bluegin

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield
2. genice
3. Bluegin

xiaoyun,
re: yakult factory visit
wkend in Jan 2011, I will be fine.

Stayin with parents/PIL
I always like the idea of staying with them cos i dun like the feeling of an emptied hse. np for me to stay with my parents except some regular nagging. PIL initially OK, But after channet comes into our family. They are over-protective and channet is spoilt by them. We argued on topic like smoking, respect, discipline issue, many other things. Externally we still talk and laugh, but comes to sensitive issue, it is still very ugly. So we decided to move out. Hahahah

Blueginger, why did channet stop going to school? Thought she is enjoying little skool house? I visited the school yesterday but they had a case of hfmd so closed to visitors.

kitsune
the fan is nice! :D

staying with parents/PIL
now that there are kids i prefer to stay with either so that there are more people around. can help and i think it's better for the kids too!

bkk
but there's nothing wrong with being a SAHM and having help (maid/parents)? because depending on the kids sometimes it's just not physically possible to do everything yourself. unless you clone yourself and grow octopus arms.

like if you have a bb who sleeps all day then ok lah, got more time to play with #1 and cook and do household chores. but if you have one who sleeps 30mins each time and always wants to be carried....

i know a number of SAHMs who still put their kids (or at least #1) in full day CC, i even know one who has 2 kids, and 2 maids. Most of my friends who are SAHMs all have some help.

Sat (AM)
1. Pauline
2. xiaoyun
3. Iso

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute
3. Eliaw
4. Pauline (after 4pm)
5. xiaoyun
6. genice
7. Bluegin
8. Iso

Sun (AM)
1. tute
2. Eliaw
3. xiaoyun
4. Bluegin

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield
2. genice
3. Bluegin

kitsune,
yeah... nice fan - very colorful! I think if i have something like that on the ceiling, C would not be able to sleep due to excitement...

bkk,
hmm... she used to be good - though relationship with my parents has deteriorated a lot... few reasons...
- no respect for my parents (or so my parents claim, my mom has stop talking to her coz she caught her making a face after my dad had a good word with her)
- after i let her have the phone, she went from ok to worse... mom caught her on the phone while taking care of cayleb outside, first few months with phone ok... after that somehow phone always ringing... i asked her to put silent mode.. at times she would even iron with earphone on listening to music.. on the phone at night, wake up late for work.. one day she woke up at 6.30!
then i had a draining morning scolding her about phone usage but only lasted few days... after that my mom caught her outside again with phone on, cayleb running around in playground... was so fed up i told her i give her one day and she can talk all she wants for that day... oh and now she has 2 phones ! :S
- hardly says sorry... even after my scolding, she didn't say sorry once (that's when i know i had to replace her)
- these days (according to mom again) she hardly report to me if C falls down, throw up etc etc.. she even hardly tells my parents !
- likes to talk back...
- no focus in work, i think she didn't come from a poor family so she doesn't appreciate money from work... these days she just spends her money away... and never sends money home.
- don't agree with her way of talking to cayleb, always threatening him e.g. if you don't do this, then karung guni man will take etc etc... i have told her this but she just keep on repeating..
- cannot emphatise with C, always feels like she has to feed him until food finish, give milk etc... cannot adjust (well, i know this is a lot to ask but...)

it's a pity because she has stayed with me for 3 years but apparently after a heart to heart talk with my parents, turns out she is one of the reasons my parents wants to go back... so now that i'm replacing her, my parents willing to stay longer... it was also me thinking can i leave C just with her... and i think cannot, coz i don't trust her fully... basically i think i have been accommodating her just because she is patient in giving C food but doesn't mean i cannot find another one who can do the same.. so now i'm taking a risk and trying to find a better helper.. lesson learn is not to be too accommodating and not be too nice as we are not at their mercy. i haven't told her yet... so i think she will break down. i feel so bad for not telling her early but at the same time scared for C...

Bkk,
No need to send maid and gp away! Like what iso says most SAHM have help. What I meant was - if as a result of single income certain aspects may change, factor those forecasted changes into the litmus test. So if you are continuing with maid plus gp help as a SAHM then they don't affect the accuracy of your test.

XY
I kinda agree with you. I think our kids probably need us most at the ages 5-10 or if we are lucky, up to 15. Hence I am gearing up to go part time by then (hopefully).

Bluebgin,
Long time no see!! Our thread machum reunion a lot of old timers coming back to post hehe.... I send A to art class and will try out a mandarin enrichment program soon. Other than that nothing else. She does gym and kindermusik at her cc so I don't do those. Was considering a Julia Gabriel or GUG type of program but Hubby is against it so won't be doing that even though some mums have given very good feedback.

Gar
If I'm sahm, I will not keep the maid, will go for pt helper. I will also not rely on gp, maybe occasional help from them, free come and play type arrangement. Less interaction, less conflict.

Xy,
For me, I feel the foundation is laid in the early years. By the time they go to primary school, there will be too many competing influences, mommy or daddy's voice will be just one of several. By secondary school, we will be reduced to one of many influences. It's the age of 2-5 that they are so malleable and looks to us as the only source of authority.

bkkgal, I agree cos I think they are cutest when young. But I LOL at the malleable part cos RaeAnne is so bossy, I think she's molding me not the other way round.

'Mummy, only I can feed you.' - When I told her that I've already taken my supplements.

'No, you cannot say me' - when hubby and I discussed about her openly.

'No, you cannot touch my one' - when we were trying to decide on what to order reading from her copy of spread out restaurant menu'

'RaeAnne: Mummy, why you call me RaeAnne Teo?
Mummy : Because I am angry with you for ..... RaeAnne: No, you cannot call me RaeAnne Teo. You cannot say me' - When I'm angry with her and addressing her 连名带姓。

pauline,
we stop her from school then as she was terribly sick. It's like 3 week absence from school out of a month. then we r gng brisbane next month, so will put her back to school in Dec I hope.

Garfield,
What did A learn from her art class? My hubby think it is too stress for kids to attend enrichment class. I hv to hv a good reason to back me up.

Pauline,
Raeanne is so cute!!! LOL!!!!

Bkk,
Oic. Then tell gp that you are giving them a break since you are on leave. They are welcome to still drop by? Maid wise I dunno how though. Let her shake legs a few days hehe...

Bluegin,
Hubby and I wanted to cultivate her interest since we noticed she likes art and music. The teachers in school told us she's
very good for her age and that she is very enthusiastic and attentive in class so we decided to let her attend extra
lessons on weekends. She LOVES the class. Every day asks
if she can go to abrakadoodle. Think it depends on why and
what you are choosing for channet. For me most impt the kid must enjoy!

Agree early years mouldable. But Primary school years are equally important.

For me, I trust my Caregivers (my parents) to impart the right moral values to my kids when they are young. They brought
me up and I think my moral compass is pretty strong.

However, as they enter primary school it's precisely the
influence from other kids that come in, which I feel my parents are not equipped to handle and counter. Due to the way society and technology has advanced... So I want to be
there as much as I can to guide them, answer the "whys", and be engaged in their lives so that i can counter negative influences. From the sharing of my colleagues, these are no longer "innocent whys" of a toddler. And a primary school kid is really still very tender at heart so we as parents still play a huge role in their lives.

Secondary school ya hope all our efforts in the first 12 years have given them good grounding to face the world as they start to spread their wings and fly.

Blueginger, I see. Raeanne has also been sick for 1 month from a lingering cough n cold bug. Even had to take chest x ray and was diagnosed with early pneumonia. :p

Gar, haha, Ariel more guai than my naughty gal right? By the way, I am thinking of sending her to dance classes cos she is very clumsy. Oops, trying to rectify a flaw than enhance a talent? Not sure if it's the right attitude. She may end up disinterested.

Oh, and I think pri school is important too so I am trying to find flexible hour work next year. Cos i want some extra $ once both gals attend pre school so that can afford more enrichment classes. Then when they start pri school, i want to be home when they r back from school. May try out property line cos I love looking at houses/flats. But must go for exam first.

Pauline,
My gal is no angel :p her favourite lines are "you don't disturb me" and "say sorry to me"! Kids these days know their rights haha...

Re dance class I think they are fun cos the technical training only starts when they are older. So I think raeanne will enjoy it. I've seen some classes and even this old mommy wants to move her bod to the catchy beat

Property is fun! I like it too! My dad recently got himself certified. A lot of studying required nowadays cos agents must pass an exam first.

Gar, wow, your dad is certified? Did he go for class? I was tempted to just register for the exam and study for it but I'm afraid I'll fail and waste $321. But if I were to go for exam prep class, can only start next year after RaeAnne goes to CC. :p

Pauline,
LSH at Tampines Junction is realli good. But you cannot see from outside the compound cos the classes are all at the left and right corners. The only concern is the fee. Given the principal a call and drop by again. The cafe downstairs serve nice breakfast too. Channet misses her school these days and asked if she can go back to school too.

Gafield,
Channet loves dancing and music and her language is strong. She could sing most of the nursery rhymes, despite her mischievous behavior.

pauline,
ya my dad is certified. he did attend lessons which IMHO is helpful for him lor, cos it's been a gazillion years since he studied. the exam prep classes take place mostly at night (part time basis).

bluegin,
why not send her to dance class like pauline is thinking of? or if you want to prepare her for "serious" music learning like piano, can try places like yamaha or myc.

Good morning everyone. Hope its will be a good week for everyone here
Haven't check in for sometime and realised there are so much happening! Jia you babes... we can all do it.

Tute:
Yup, better don't inform your maid so soon. Let her know on the day when you want to send her back. Minimize potential risk for Cayleb. Hope you next helper will be a good one.

Pauline:
Raeanne is so smart! Haha

re: Staying with PIL
I am keeping my fingers cross that I need not stay with my PILs. I can be rather vocal to make my opinions heard, my PILs are the kind who does not like to be questioned. No idea what they are thinking of at times as they don't discuss... can't be swayed. Totally different kind of family dynamics compared to mine. Although my family argue a lot due to our difference in opinions, we are easy to forget too. So we can be arguing one min and the next hour chatting away about something else. So... i'm praying hard that i don't have to face with such necessary frustration of staying together. Plus, they are very private people who love quiet environment and I love to invite my friends over to my place. Think we will definitely have issues adjusting to one another. *Fingers cross*

Jeannie:
Hope that you are feeling better. Girl, you have done very well managing 2 children at home most of the day. Do take your time out when you are stress ok. You found a job already?

Bkk:
How is you new helper? Hope she can help to relieve you of some stress at home.

re: helper
Just feel that my helper's heart is not in her work at all. Ask her to give Matt A for breakfast just now, she gave B. Ask her to cook his porridge to bring out and that we need to go off by 12pm, she only started to cook by 11.45am... How to eat you tell me? Its rubbish. I feel like screaming and tearing my hair out. I mean if she is new to the job, I can accept and correct her mistakes... but after almost 3 years? Its ridiculous. Scold her she will give black face. Nowadays, I even have to get Matt ready when we are going out and sit and wait for maid. I feel like I'm the maid man. So sian... Lots of complains but I'm reluctant to change as I have seen maid who are much worse. Sigh... she is really affecting my mood.

pauline,
the wind is quite strong for baby fan, probably it's 6 blades.
think more about it, your hb is right it's better to use smaller fan for small room.

bluegin,
yakult factory visit is on weekdays..
hope you are fine too.

you found a place to move already?

bkk,
all the best for your test.

re: dance class
pauline,
do you mean ballet or other kind?
if it's ballet, please be careful to choose a good teacher. I have seen too many friends who have posture problem after learning ballet due to 'not so good' teacher.

although i love dancing, i don't intend to send C to ballet dance classes unless they ask for it.

Xy, yup I know he is right just that the 贪小便宜 in me cannot take it that I am paying the same price for a 32" small fan versus a 54" big fan. Hahaha.

Gar, I thought got weekday classes then i can go when she is at school instead of clash with her bedtime. :p

As for dance lessons, yes maybe ballet but hubby not very keen cos he said she will end up walking funny. No offense to the ballet dancers here. :p

a lot happening here ah.

i been juggling 2 jobs for the past month cuz of transition. While handing over, taking on new job duties. That's the bad thing about changing jobs within the same organisation...

i'm now settled into my new job (new cubicle, new location even!) and just had a wisdom tooth extraction this morning but no biggie. Now trying to finish up as much work as possible before running off.

There's too much on the forum to follow-up on, so i'm gonna be lazy and just hope everyone's issues will blow over soon.

MAID:
Sad to hear some of you have maid issues.

My maid is doing fine - a bit blur at times but still acceptable.

Her duties basically to keep house clean, play wif Ruth when I'm busy, cook for her maybe 1-2 times a week. Bath, feed, we still mostly do on our own. Meals usually settle at my mum's, or we ask her to cook noodles for us, simple rice/soup meals.

I make her do a lot of cleaning and packing and clothes folding - makes me so relieved! ha! Also, she washes my work clothes so i no need to worry about doing laundry mostly. Only once a week for the non-delicate clothes.

DANCING:
Mummies with girls, are your girls shaking and twirling around to hi-5 songs and etc? Any dance classes to recommend? RUth is twirling like an excited bunny - it's so fun to watch. LOL.

lezy,
ballet movements always required to walk/jump like chinese word '8'. end up they tend to walk like 外八/八字脚。
lots of them end up with arching spineif not trained properly.

haha...i guess i duno much dancers maybe. dun laugh, but this elephant mummy did ballet for maybe 6+ years (i think - cannot remember exactly how long!) and erm, instead of the 八 stance, my feet turn inward more! LOL! Maybe that's why i never continued beyond those years.

I learnt at CCin the past (parents no money to send to professional-sounding places la) so maybe i'm one of those defective turnouts since i don't have good posture and that 八 feet. :p

xy, lezy, yup, that's my hubby's fear too. But I was thinking dancing is not bad cos it's two-in-1 enrichment, cultural/creative and physical work out. Oh well, let's see how. I can't decide now also. :p

Pauline,
I really went missing for 2years.... Wah I did not notice that.

Xiaoyun,
Thankfully you remember me. Haha... It has been ages since we last spoken. I'm doing fine. Quited my full time job after V turn 1years old. Make me realised that they are really growing up very fast. I'm glad C is potty trained already.

re: yakult factory visit
wkday or wkend in Jan 2011, I will be fine.

Potty Trained
V has been potty trained since she turn 2yrs old in Feb. Train her when send her to childcare centre. So far my elder son follow suit. V without diaper since then. Left brother J on diaper at night.

Sat (AM)
1. Pauline
2. xiaoyun
3. Iso

Sat (PM)
1. Garfield
2. tute
3. Eliaw
4. Pauline (after 4pm)
5. xiaoyun
6. genice
7. Bluegin
8. Iso

Sun (AM)
1. tute
2. Eliaw
3. xiaoyun
4. Bluegin

Sun (PM)
1. Garfield
2. genice
3. Bluegin
4. Thankful

Maid
My helper has been with me since day1. So far she's ok, must thank God for it. Only thing sometimes a bit blur blur and knows how to choose food.

pauline,
Raeanne is so cute! *make me wish i also got a daughter* heheh

re: sahm
i love to stay at home. Well, actually i shd say i love not having to work, and bring up my kids myself. I don't really like physically staying at home with them though.. super tiring, cos S will ask for this and that. Better to bring the kids out. I don't think i will get used to my parents or inlaws looking after my kids full-time. After 2yrs plus of being a mother, i'm a bit over-protective of them liao, and i always want to do things my way.. heheh.