(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bleuging
wow! looks nice!!! think a separate handheld blender might be better for me since you can use it for other things too, but this device look so cool! heh.

xy,

can i ask a favour fm u, i can't seem to find how to translate "premenstrual dysphoric disorder" in mandarin. Do u thk u cld help me ? cos i need to let my chinese doc knw what is it as i suspect i may have PMDD.

PAGING LEZY AND LEILA,

Will be passing your gold serum to Bkkgal who will pass to you at butterfly farm.

Just in case I don't make it this weekend =)

XY,
Still nothing from your link. But found 3 titles under the author.
妈妈是最初的老师 : 一位母亲的十年
厨房之歌
在爱里相遇 : 做个好大人, 给孩子一

Dun think can finish 3 within a month. Which one more interest?

Iso,
Handheld blender better? Tiring? Will spill?

Pauline.. hehehe ya lah must be BPs.. especially the Qoorie ones… u have 2 gerls soon.. dun worry .. can have no 3…. Yup boys more sticky… yup all natural birth and without anything.. I m so glad for my last boy made it in time to go hospital… waterbag leak (1st time among all 4 pregnancies at nearly 4am – took a cab @ 0405hr – bb was out @ 0449hrs – and the most fortunate part,.. I had no tear though he was 4.14kg.. phew…
So is yr elder girl welcoming the younger one now?

Blue ginger… not planned to have balance .. hehehe.. how abt u?

Tontong.. I just have a maid recently.. so far.. my 2 girls were also with maid last time.. grew bigger.. mum stopped food biz… so she helped look after.. 3rd one also she helped… but she dun like looking aftr babies lah… so and cannot cope with my notty 3rd one… so have to have maid – but once I m home… its my turn… I work shifts 

Xiaoyun.. yup yup.. known they help.. for the 3rd they were super excited coz so long no baby.. for 4th one… they ok2.. now the eldest said.. no more… have to many younger ones… hahahaha… my 3rd one always bully the sisters.. they have no peace ;)

Lezy.. ur child sounds like my boy now… though he knows its wrong - so angry with him at times… hahaha U all ladies can just call me IDA …… my name 

Isobellies… thanks for the welcome

Gar, I tried out my gold serum today. Like the texture and that the bottle is resealable. Much more convenient to use than the old ampoules I got. Still waiting for praises leh but I know I'm pushing my luck with the big pimple on my cheek. Incidentally, I got it after using the old firming and DNA ampoules leh, don't know why :p

bluegin,
i am reading 在爱里相遇
the one that got simplified chinese version is 妈妈是最初的老师, i suppose it's very good.

Ida, haha, I short cut your nick. Oh yes, I grab a lot of good buys from the qoorie clearance BP. Both my gals and me are very happy.
Yes, she's very possesive about my tummy, and her mei mei. Every night before she sleeps and every morning when she wakes up, will touch my tummy and say 'Mei Mei' or 'baby'. But don't know if she'll get jealous after Mei Mei is born. :p

Hi ida, Welcome!!

There are many mummies preggie here!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Feb08 2nd time MTB EDD List</font></font>
1. Crystal (popped already)
2. Esther (popped already)
3. Nagsterak (edd 8 Nov 09)
4. blueginger (edd 27 Nov 09)
5. Pauline (edd 8 Dec 09)
6. June or princessgx (edd 14 Dec 09)
7. Garfield (edd Feb 10)
8. bkkgal (edd 9 Feb 10)
9. sweetpea (edd 29 Apr 10)
10. Qingling (edd 4 May 10)
11. Bx (edd 23/24 May 10)
12. Snowbelle (edd May 10)
13. Diana (edd 26 May 10)
14. Isobellies (edd 2 June 10)
15. Genice (edd 16 June 10)

tute.. i went to try toast box Mee siam on friday.. but its not the kind i am looking for.. hehe..the gravy was too thick.. I prefer those thinner kind and sourish.. Sigh.. missed my sch's mee siam..

Think this coming weekend i will go mkt and find mee siam.

Bkkgal.. not sure whther i miss ur post on the tutu.. so u need it urgently? I think i am not going for the butterfly farm tour.. .. a bit scared if there are too many of them..:p I like their wings but dun like their bodies..

Genice, very good i/c, whip up the EDD list so fast. Can always go back to visit the school, catch up with ex colleague and eat Mee siam.

Mummies, need help for my no. 2, Raelynn's chinese name.

Which do you think is better?
1)Teo Kay En 张旗恩
2) Teo Kay Xin 张旗芯

Think 旗恩 sounds better in terms of dialect name but my cousin's 2 kids already has 恩 and we are not Christians so not sure if it's a good idea.

旗芯 seems to complement Cheh cheh's chinese name 旗芮 since both got 草字头 and related to plants. But hubby thinks Kay Xin sounds like Chye Sim. :p

i luv 恩 all e while so i vote for the 1st one..

the 2nd one is nice too but reminds me of qi xin xie li ( work together)

Of coz.. must be good ic.. i wish i can arrow to someone already.. haha

XY, ok i will take that recommendation to borrow the 妈妈是最初的老师. Already placed a reservation with the national library.

FOr her sake, i will attempt to read the book. heh.

Title 在爱里相遇 : 做个好大人, 给孩子一份没有亏欠的爱 / 蔡颖卿著.
Author 蔡颖卿
Other Title 做个好大人, 给孩子一份没有亏欠的爱
Publisher 台北 : 時報文化出版公司, 2009.
Physical Description 235, 26页 : 彩色插图 ; 23公分.
Series Title 蔡穎卿作品集 1
Notes 繁体字本.
别冊附录: 与好大人们的敎养对话.
Search by Subjects Child rearing.

Parenting.

Mother and child.

Title Zai ai li xiang yu : zuo ge hao da ren, gei hai zi yi fen mei you kui qian de ai / Cai Yingqing zhu.
Author Cai, Yingqing.

Other Title Zuo ge hao da ren, gei hai zi yi fen mei you kui qian de ai
Publisher Taibei : Shi bao wen hua chu ban gong si, 2009.
Physical Description 235, 26 p. : col. ill. ; 23 cm.
Series Title Cai Yingqing zuo pin ji ; 1
Search by Subjects Child rearing.

Parenting.

Mother and child.

Where to find it
Branch Location Date Call Number Status
Ang Mo Kio Public Library
____ 20-08-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] Not on Loan
Bedok Public Library
____ 01-11-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] In Transit
Bukit Merah Public Library
____ 01-11-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] Not on Loan
Central Public Library
____ 30-08-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] Not on Loan
Geylang East Public Library
____ 18-10-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] Not on Loan
Jurong West Public Library
____ 06-10-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] Not on Loan
Marine Parade Public Library
____ 30-08-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] Not on Loan
Queenstown Public Library
____ 08-11-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] On Loan
Toa Payoh Public Library
____ 02-12-09 Chinese 649.1 CYQ -[FAM] On Loan

AS U CAN ALL CLEARLY SEE....ME NO MOOD TO WORK TODAY!!! (EVEN THOUGH I HAVE A DEADLINE TO MEET BEFORE I LEAVE AT 5.45PM TODAY!!!!)

Genice, yup yup, hubby said 齐心协力 too. Haha, a lot of mummies are working OT, fighting to be no. 16 and take over the list liao.

XY, haha, ya lor, don't know why hubby only thinks about chye sim. :p

Voting results so far

1)Teo Kay En 张旗恩 - tongtong, genice
2) Teo Kay Xin 张旗芯 - XY

Pauline both also quite nice. heh. My Ruth is already en..in fact i think one of the girls here have same name i think.

Ruth is 恩祺

lezy, so qiao, you also used this 祺, it's not common. RaeAnne's name was 祺慧 but found out that it's not very good for gals. So, changing to 旗芮 which coincidentally sounds like her dialect name Kay Ris. 恩祺 sounds likes reverse of 旗恩. Do you get the question if Ruth's name is Angie? I kenna the question of why RaeAnne's chinese name is not Rui4 En1 all the time. :p

By the way, thanks for the url. I've checked and all the other locations, none in the east area. :p

Voting results so far

1)Teo Kay En 张旗恩 - tongtong, genice, lezy
2) Teo Kay Xin 张旗芯 - XY

cheong choon store
any mummies been there before? i just went over lunch, they got so many things! i've been wanting to get a tricycle for E, and they have one for $50. any one know where else to look for cheap trikes with the handle for parents to push? i haven't looked at kiddy palace yet..

tongtong, I think 恩 means grace for Christians like you said, grateful like 感恩,恩赐etc. I'm wondering if there is any other virtues associated to 恩 actually since we are not christians. :p

Iso, it's ok. My chinese also not very good. By the way, I have a braun hand held blender but not sure which model. Artemis organised a BP for braun blenders before right?

any recommendations for baby cots? am looking around for one that has different heights and can lower one side of the rail for convenience.

Iso, hi there...noted your cancellation.

Leila, wld u be gg to your PD anytime this week? I wanna tompang an order of probiotics if poss cos running out...if can, ,then i'll pick up from you on sun.

Pauline, Lezy, K's chinese name is Hui4 En1. (Sorry dunno how to insert chinese font) It means gracious and gratituous. I think Nicole is also an En.

Genice
No hurry at all. If Qingling wants to borrow first, she can go ahead. Am still waiting for hubs to finalise his tech set up for our "home studio".

PAuline....eh..i'm sure many non-Christians are grateful too!!!

We chose En cuz i like En. Qi was suggested by my hubby's colleague who teaches mandarin. She said girls' name use this Qi is appropriate.

Our other choices were...
Tay Su Su
Tay Goo Nee
Tay Ah Liak
(kidding la!)

We never go and count strokes and etc - just as long as name is not too long and is not gonna be a laughing stock in school next time lor! So even dialet and hanyu pinyin same same..Ruth TAy En Qi. Short-short,Chop-Chop Car-lee pok.

As for Ruth, it's biblical. WE happened to take our first reading of our wedding mass from this passage so that's the additional meaning.

Other than that, i like what RUth stands for in the bible.

Companion; friend; vision of beauty. In the Bible, Ruth the Moabitess was the great grandmother of King David.

Tongtong, I'm buddhist but not the dedicated kind. Buddhism got use 感恩 meh? ;P

Voting results so far

1)Teo Kay En 张旗恩 - tongtong, genice, lezy, Apple79
2) Teo Kay Xin 张旗芯 - XY, clover

Lezy, Ruth is indeed a vision of beauty.

Iso, Carrefour sells the parent-pole tricycles too. I got one for K at $49.

bkkgal, so no. 2's name is Nicole. Decided liao?

Lezy, I'm very proud of 祺 cos I chose it myself. Too bad lar, not so good for gals. Other things I don't mind but the name combination not so good for gals in terms of marriage. I don't want to feel guilty if touch wood she cannot find anyone to marry or her marriage is not happy. So, in the end, kiasi and decided to change lor. Though I've not gone to ICA yet cos both parents must be present and hubby can't take leave unless it's school hols. :p

Iso,
I scrubbed using a spoon or use the normal blender. Is the philip model good to use? Any comment? Look nice too.
tricycle with push handler - can try Gaint?

Ida,
I have 2 girls now. =)

XY,
With or without simplified chinese version is Ok for me. I can read both as last time read too many comic books. Hahah. I will go library for a look.

kitsune,
I personally prefer 旗恩 as it is more fluent. But according to fengshui, Ox have 草字头 better.
Voting results Update
1)Teo Kay En 张旗恩 - tongtong, genice, lezy, bluegin
2) Teo Kay Xin 张旗芯 - XY

pauline,
kids nowadays all en1 en1 or xuan1 xuan1.
it's the IN word to be used, doesn't matter about the religious.

my niece is xuan1 en1 too.

blueginger, really, where did you read that from? haha, seems to make sense hor, cow got grass to eat better? ;P

Voting results so far

1)Teo Kay En 张旗恩 - tongtong, genice, lezy, Apple79, blueginger
2) Teo Kay Xin 张旗芯 - XY, clover

Tongtong, oic.

bkk
ooh i'll go to carrefour to take a look! which one did you go?

blueging
v convenient! the one i have has many speeds, but i always only use speed 1, haha. can also blend some fruits for juice. if u keen this weekend philips will have their carnival sale again!

ok will try giant!

E's chinese name is yi4 en1, but the en is written differently. hee.

XY, Iso, agree, En1 is commonly used for gals' names.

Blueginger, went to surf web. Hmm... you are right, quite a few websites say good to have 草字头 for ox babies.

Iso,
Where and what time is the Philips Carnival? At its toa payoh branch?

XY,
my colleague's daughter name is En1 xuan1.

Kitsune,
My ex-colleague study numerology told me last year. When she studied Channet chinese name. She said Mouse is the King so better to have the 王 in her name and last year mouse need 水. But Channet have a 大 in her chinese name so also Ok.

No no, Nicole is another Feb08 bb - her name also has an En in it.

Haven't decided on No. 2's name yet - most likely will keep either the Hui or the En.

Iso, i went to suntec's carrefour.

blueging
i got it by SMS (from Philips), and also my friend told me:
Philips Carnival Sale on 7-8 Nov. 9-6pm @ 620A Lor 1 Toa Payoh.

bkk
ok thanks!

i'm so bored at work, wish i can go shopping now :p