(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Ox vs Tiger
I think I will have an OX baby afterall. I read the horoscope- OX will disagree with me all the time whereas the Tiger will sayang me
Tiger is my hb's yr so if hv tiger, we will have great prosperity, peace, harmony. oh wellz!

TMC
Sadly, I didn't buy the shares. Damn regret! That time I was distracted by other "exciting stocks" and thot that TMC was trading at such low volume and low prices that I could wait a while. Before I knew it, px went from $0.30 to $0.62. shucks! Pauline, the annual reports are online - no need to be investor to get it.

Kindermusik
$25.20 for the trial

Tongtong
Can u explain what is a warrant? How does it work? I'm interested cos sometimes no $$ to buy the actual shares. hehe.

I had funny craving for Mee Rebus in 1st trim. I could eat Mee rebus for 3-4 days at a stretch! Last pregnancy, I only wanted MOS burger, french fries and cheesecake. And Thailand only had 1 miserable MOS burger branch.

Iso,
zoo waterpark. Channet enjoyed it. We went there a few times somewhere when Channet is about. 15months and 18months. She also enjoy identifying animals. Too bad she din get the chance to see the polar bear, Inuka. Most of the times we passby his area after the waterplay. Channet will be sleeping her way home.

apple,
ya science centre is now quite fun and nice.

BUT, beware of the school kids crowd. It seems they are mostly there in the mornings maybe about 9+ to 11.

Iso,
i think E may have a phobia cuz of the rowdy kids. Ruth also has abit of problem enjoying herslef if there's too much rowdineess..but i think her dailty sessions at my mum's place playground is helping her boost her courage. (there are like dozens of kids from 1 to 10 just running all over and some will 'look after' her. quite sweet. )

i realize i'm getting abit more n more afraid of crowds. as in, claustrophobic. cuz sometimes when we hit those insane crowds at ION or wherever, i wanna just scream and run. INside all stressed up.

sigh. u al lmake me wanna have no. 2. but as i've previously shared, still very very apprehensive.

BKK: so your this baby prefers asian cusine hee

Isobellies: Order both :p

Lezy: We hardly go/almost never go to Orchard. When I was younger, I enjoy the crowds, now I just wish for peace and quiet time sometimes. Has it got to do with age?

good morning mummies!!
it's FRIDAY!!

so much discussions, so much food...

i have no MS, i have no cravings.. but.. i am hungry!!
went to canteen, no food available as they are preparing for lunch time. hungry hungry...

bkkgal,
there's a fixed deadline for you to sell off the warrant, if you don't sell by then, it become worthless.
also, the price fluctuations for warrant is more than the main share. it's higher risk than shares.
but the potential return is higher too.

<font color="0000ff">btw, anyone knows if popular/borders will accept book orders, especially those chinese titles? and how much kinokuniya charge if we make special request?
I would like to get the rest of the books by the author that tubao recommended as a gift for my sis. </font>

re: job
my boss came and talk to me.
think she's also pissed by the bigger one above her.
her advise to me is: "treasure the opportunity of work-life balance, get a stable paycheck every month. just endure for a while, things will be better next year if the management change."
hha.. she's low morale as me too..

bkk, apple
maybe 1 for lunch and 1 for tea, since i can't seem to eat too much at one go. haha...

i haven't even BEEN to ion!!! and i'm in retail marketing. whoops.

XY
*patpat*, at least you have someone else in the same boat as you

Pauline, oh so the SIA 200 is odd lot shares la. That’s good! The 1 volume done I saw just now was yours I guess? Hehe

Bkkgal, warrant is the derivative products from the mother share. It’s an option issued by the company which gives you the right but not the obligation to exercise the underlying stocks . If you are not familiar with this product, pls stay away. Lots of ppl lost money because they are not familiar with derivatives which is a high risk instrument, yet they wanna take the risk. My com has such cases of student playing in warrants and lost 75k. now still owing my com :p

Iso: I haven’t been to ION too keke. I went to orchard central though when I was in orchard for training last 2 weeks. Nothing there leh. But all branded stuff.. hehe.

XY, at least your immediate boss has more ren2 qing2 wei4.

iso,
not someONE. it's my whole team!!
team members are sian, boss are demoralised.
that's the great job that the director did. lots of politics going on here right now as we are going through restructuring and they are fighting for their territory..
no eye see.. just do my job.

at the same time, do my planning for the 4 months ML.
but also need to find a new job with pro-breastfeeding environment. :p

tong,
she's not my immediate boss. it's my boss's boss.
the evil one is boss's boss's boss. complicated sia..

ION separated into 2 parts.
non-branded stuff at underground (B1-B4). branded stuff is above ground (L1-L4..).
the last time i went also keep going up and think why so expensive. didn't know that there's underground for us to go. :p

bkkgal, never mind lar, piggy also not good with tiger but good with me (rabbit). But my hubby also dotes on RaeAnne, he's more patient than me most of the time. :p

tongtong, no lar, I bought on Wed and Thurs. Bought too high on Wed so bought again on Thurs morning when the price came down by 25cents. :p Err... think I bought the Genting rights recently, that's different from warrants and options right? I'm still blur, hee.

wah Pauline u are an active investors.

Genice: Poor thing. take care and hang in there. I have never vomitted before during my MS period in my 1st pregnancy. Heard its really bad for some pple

Genice, jia you, tahan 1 day at a time, it will pass, eventually. I should be meeting Dor this Sun at my mum's place, can collect your ampoule for you. But, my timing not very flexible. If you want to pick up at my house, weekday afternoon or weekday night 830-9pm only. Weekend morning around 930-10am only. So, not sure if it'll work out to be better for you. :p

pauline, actually yesterday wanted to buy some shares becos mkt is in red but forgot. busy at work. then today all green. got to wait till red then only enter

tongtong, I bought at $13.76 on Wed so buay gum wan when I saw the price at $13.50 yesterday morning. But it was scary, I put in order for 400 SIA shares at $13.50, then got cold feet, immediately thought of amending order to just 200 shares. But before I can amend, the order was filled liao. Scary. After that, I don't dare to buy liao. Cos don't know if it'll go down some more. The height which I bought was $18+ after all. Think the low in Mar was $9+. A lot of space for the share to go up or down. :p

XY,
No new from the head-hunter agent so far. =(
But you want a pro-breastfeeding company can try 3M. I heard they are pro.

Hi, Xiao yun

I ordered books 厨房之歌 from 诚品网络书店 on Monday, hope to get books next week, after I finished reading library copy borrowed from Yishun library.

Hehe.... can lend 厨房之歌 to you, if you're interested.

Borders doesn't carry chinese titles. There's not many selection at popular. Last time I ordered thru kinokuniya, told them title&amp; ISBN num thru custmer service email. Kino will order , without additional charge. And when you collect book, you are still entitled any promotion , for example, 20% storewide for kino members, at that time. Hehe....I tried to collect my orders at promotion time.

Now I feel a bit troublesome to go to Orchard, so it's 1st time I tried to buy from
http://www.eslite.com/.

It's better to search ISBN num at chinese online book shop.

I haven't read 2 other books by the author yet, but suggested the title you mentioned to library. ^_^

---stock

For the past one year, he wake up at 4+am , almost every day at weekdays , to learn/read stock trading . But he says that he needs 5 more years to be pro.

I probably won't learn it, since I find that there's so much to learn for job-related.

tong,
not pregnant lah.
where got so fast. i still consider whether should have or not.

tubao,
u ordered through taiwan bookshop. aiyah.. should jio me mah..
there's a basic charge + 50% of book price for overseas delivery right?

i actually contacted my friend in Taiwan to help me bring back the book if i order through 'cheng pin3'. but she will only be back next CNY. so i was thinking if there's any other ways i can get the book earlier.

how long is the waiting time for kinokuniya?

Xiaoyun
At least you have pp who share the same woes as you abt mgmt. Hang in there and cont looking!

Are you preggy too? You said you got no MS....

Apple
haha, yeah this one likes Asian food. Surprisingly, K doesn't like angmo food now and doesn't like meat too (I ate alot of red meat when preggy with her!). Maybe it will be opposite when this one comes.

Tong
then you shud let S trial in msia.

Warrants
Thanks for the explanations. Must study this carefully.

Genice
poor thing. eat small meals, take mc and rest if you must ok? I just visited Cherie Hearts - do u know if the teachers there are childhood education certified?

Hi XY,
My Taiwan relatives are coming this Dec. should be able to help. How?

You did get the baby dust? Or you wanna wait until you change to your new job?

Xy, you got to look after Carrie yourself and cook for her and do housechores early in the morning. Maybe better wait till Carrie goes to school then have no. 2 bah, unless your hubby can give you more support?

tongtong
orchard central is which one, the one which used to be specialist centre?

XY
wah, the whole team?? i hope management is not blind and can see what's happening.

in the end i had mee siam for lunch becuase the malay stall not opened. maybe they closed on friday for prayers??

Xiaoyun- the books u want only Taiwan websites have? How about China website like dangdang? If have I know someone who always conduct spree from china website.

bkk/bluegin,
no pregnant lah. that's why no MS loh.
just that i was very very hungry at 10 am. :p

thinking that it will be more 'worth it' to get preggy, take ML and resign. i would probably don't hurry.
but if there's opportunity, why not change job too? :p
i will 'qi2 lv2 zao3 ma3' first.

pauline,
i really don't know that. never think about the arrangement yet. i am just planning the timing according to my 'needs'.
anyway, going to send C to playgroup after 2yo.
i believe 'chuan2 dao4 qiao2 tou2 zi4 ran3 zhi2'.

bluegin,
really? can help?
the delivery can be send to their address or collect at 7-11.
will they mind to tumpang the books?

iso,
yes. whole team.
organisation is too big, there's a 'dark power' here...
we forsee a disaster next year whereby the experience ppl left and leave the super old ppl and super new ppl around. and ppl repeat the same mistakes that happened a few

Pauline, one of my ex colleague bot 2 at height too, at $16. but she received I think total dividends of around $1200 liao. SIA is giving pretty good dividends, so I’m interested too keke.

Tubao, wah your hubby is so hardworking!!

Blueginger, nope, pls don’t think warrant is low risk investment. The only low risk investment is deposits at bank or government bonds. No more liao. Warrant is considered high risk because they are derivatives products, like futures contracts like dat.

Iso, orchard central is the very new shopping centre just opposite OG or centrepoint.

Tongtong, $16 not height lor, mine $18+ leh, but think it touched $20 before coming down again. Ya, they do give quite good dividends but the tax is pretty high. I don't have so many shares, so dividends definitely never reach $1k so far. :p

XY, okie, maybe not so bad but no playgroup on weekends so will still be siong for you if you need to look after two. Ya, you are right, maybe by then your hubby will look after Carrie while you look after the baby. Or all 4 of you go over to ILs place lor. Haha.

apple,
u very resourceful too..

dangdang same as amazon, only carry 1 title.
but it's very cheap, only less than SGD 4 after conversion.

pauline/tongtong
SIA good huh. price is about the same/slightly lower than DBS. Been eyeing bank shares but price didn't drop much . maybe i shd consider SIA too....

pro-family organizations,
PETROL COMPANIES!!! Good pay, excellent benefits, flexi-work arrangements =)

bkkgal,
errr...i think ox and rabbit ok leh. i'm ox - think we get along fine? *WINK*

Stephie, bank shares are good too. I wanted to buy OCBC when it was $9 in 2007. heng I didn't. When it dropped to $4.50, I was tempted again but no extra $ to buy. Thought averaging cost for my existing portfolio more important then. Then it's $7+ liao. :p

Apple, I'm not active lar. Just that heard that got pull back in Oct mah, told hubby and he credited some money in my account recently, so can afford to scout around for shares to average cost lor. My portfolio is still severely in the red hor so I'm trying to do whatever I can to lift it up a bit. If not, wait until Raelynn 2 years old, I still can't liquidate. Which is exactly what I told my hubby in 2007 and it turns out to be true cos RaeAnne is turning 2 soon and I still can't liquidate cos making losses. Sigh. Oops! My 'shuay' mouth! :p

coming into the forum today makes me think of 3 things :
1. stock trading
2. when to plan for #2
3. mee siam

lol... :p

lezy,
listening to all the pregnancy story makes me want to get preg again too! but then after listening to my sis stories i chicken out :p

gar
good call! i heard shell is a good place to work.. i have a friend who works for philip morris, seems q good too, but i'm really not sure i want to work for such companies...

tute
LOL!!!

stephie
whoops!

Stephie, I dunno whether SIA is good or not but since I want to invest for long term I will go for blue chips lor. Like bank stocks too.

yea petrol companies's benefits are great.

pauline,
ya i remember she's two years younger than me which is rabbit right? bkkgal quick clarify! =)

iso, tong,
i tried to join petrol company without success unfortunately - but it's fine lah my current company is ok too. i pay $25 a month and all medical + maternity expenses paid for so like for #1 i could claim $6K+ and don't need to touch medisave. that's why i decided if i want #2 must do it here also lah. hard to find this kind of coverage outside.