(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sunny.. the gathering is at my hse..
wanna join?

20 Sept ( saturday) West side playdate + makan
(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED.
2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeannie
2. lezy + hubby(2)
3. bkkgal
4. bx + hubby(2)
5. jass1408+ maid (12/2)
6. cheryl +hubby (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao (2)
9. Isobellies

wow.. 9 babies.. haha.. dunno my hse can accomodate or not.. u all dun mind squeeze squeeze k.. Dun be too serious abt the activties k.. :p joking nia.. but def got jumperoo, exersaucer for u all try courtesy of stephie and bkkgal...2 bumper mats and 1 mattress for ur baby to roll..Ok c u guys on sat.. hoped i have sms all of u my add.. i think cheryl.. i have not.. will do tmr k.. scaed u sleep liao

Re:BJG trial ( 4th oct, sat, 230 pm)

this is the tentative date. the person says she will confirmed with me on the 29th sept.. super long rite? but i think most likely is on.. Max 6 babies.Pls sign up if u are more or less confirmed can make it.

1. Jeannie
2. Qingling?
3. Crystal?

1. Jeannie
2. Qingling?
3. Crystal?
4. Isobellies

Saturdays easier for me to confirm, i can go!

Hi kitsune,

Due to the size of the hanger for the Birdie Capri Set, I am estimating that I will need to use the largest Postpac envelope. It costs S$2.75.

garfield,
take care... i know it's very tiring. *pat pat* I one night wake up once already cannot tahan.
did you check if she's teething? heard ppl say that teething will cause some strange behavior on bb.
the money that you transfered to me is for the Exploration Station? the amount you transfered is 33.74.
btw, there is another one that is for the 3 toys. total 44. (you still remember?)

sweetpea,
yes. the 4 sets in a big box.

jeannie,
logging into this forum seems like the 1st and last thing to do everyday ho?
addicted liao. haha... :p

Jeannie - my hubby may be not going...just sending me there, then he go jalan jalan with frens..shall i bring some snacks too? i got digita SLR..er..but i not pro..someone pls teach me..me n hubby bought..but never got time to learn properly.

Thanks Xiaoyun!

Thankful, you wanna order the brightlings station? I will be ordering and taking some baby clothes order from 2 colleagues as well. This is how I intend to divide up the shipping cost:

Clothes: 1 unit
Small Toys: 2 units
Brightlings Exploration Station – 10 units

The last big box I got, the charges were quite reasonable, so hope they pack it well.
Exchange Rate: About 1.47 , will adjust if it changes.

Shipping Method:
1. Free US domestic shipping.
2. International shipping cost via Comgateway ShopOnline.

5% Concierge charges applicable as I will be using their concierge service (Babycentre needs US billing address)
However, there is 18% discount on international shipping via Comgateway ShopOnline service.
Shipoing Charges based on Actual or Volumetric Weight. I can deliver to you after it arrives. Let me know by Sunday. PM me better.

kitsune,
thks i will jia you!! saw your post in jan08 thread. aiyo, you lost so much weight due BF and looking after RaeAnne so wei3 da4!!

xiaoyun,
thanks! i tried teething gel last night, seems to help cos she woke up less.

ya, the amt i transferred is for exploration station. sorry, forgot abt payment for the other toys. have transferred too

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun
Amount S$44.00
Transaction Reference 1890477467

re baby book recommendations:
1. dr seuss series - bright and early board books (good for reading to bb and for bb to grab)
2. dr seuss series - soft cover, blue series (v good for reading to bb, but cannot let bb play with it cos not v hardy)
3. sandra boynton - check out the volume sets of 4
4. usborne phonics series
5. usborne touch and feel series
6. ladybird reader level 1 - v good for reading to bb as the phrases are repetitive

Artemis, oh I see, have PM you.

Thanks. Gar, RaeAnne woke up last night at 2+, 4+ & 6+am. Sigh, not as bad as Arielle but bad enough for me. Let's jia you together.

jeannie...hahaha!!! wat were u doing in the morning??????

1. Jeannie
2. Qingling?
3. Isobellies
4. Leila

kitsune: i think yesterday very warm? shaun woke up 1+,3+ (with lots of perspire)and this mornig 7+. RaeAnne also hasnt slept thru hor? well, me same like u, bf till left with bones. 42kg too :p, so you are not alone k.

tong,
wah, u lighter than b4 pregnancy. i about same weight or slightly heavier now.

i think my milk ss finishing liao, going to stop bf in a few days time. so i think it is going to be harder to stay slim if i dun control my diet.

RE : Drugstore.com Spree

I placed orders but will be doing another one. Anyone else interested? So far still have got USD100 to go.

kaypo a bit... :p

1. Jeannie
2. Qingling
3. Isobellies
4. Leila

Hi qingling,

Okay, you take your time, I only ordering this weekend.

1. Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent Qty: 2, Total $5.99 x 2 = $11.98
2. California Baby
Bubble Bath, Aromatherapy, I Love You Qty: 1, $12.99
3. California Baby
Water Resistant, Hypo-Allergenic Sunscreen, SPF 30+ - Qty: 1, $15.49 (currently oos though, if not available to order, pls drop it)

Total 4 items, USD 40.46
Tks!!

artemis,
i will like to get some stuff too. is desitin creamy cheaper from drugstore?

btw, anyone use desitin original? wat's the diff? i find the original version very smelly...

wah.. tongtong.. u and kitsune really very slim lor.. envy..

BX.. u also slim lor!!

I think i bigger sized compared to the past.. and the worst thing is after i stopped bf, i gained 1-2 kg in the past 1 week.. jia lat!!! Now i really believe bf helped me to lose some weight..if i never bf.. i think i will not lose my preg weight.. now still 2-3 kg more than previous.. but totally out of shape.. need to go for my slimming treatment soon!!

1. Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent Qty: 2, Total $5.99 = $5.99

Artemis.. i need one desitin.. now only trust desitin after the genting nappyrash drapolene incident

Hi qingling,

Okay, noted. Yeah... There is a price increase but still cheaper than Singapore. :p

Hi Xiao Yun,

:p Don't mind can forward to me? I will proportion out the discount.

Hi bx,

You let me know lor. I never use original before cause I heard very smelly. :p

xiaoyun
oic, me long time didn't keep track of the prices. only know when qingling posted her orders. heng i still hv stock at home for both desitin and first teeth ;)

qingling
desitin used to be $4.49 iirc.

bx
other than the strong smell, desitin original is more 'lasting' cos it's oil based and hence won't be washed off by urine that easily as compared to creamy version. my fren like the original one due to this reason. but i've never tried before.

1. Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent Qty: 2, Total $5.99 x 2 = $11.98
2. California Baby
Water Resistant, Hypo-Allergenic Sunscreen, SPF 30+ - Qty: 1, $15.49

Total amt = $27.47

still wanna get insect repellent but it's cheaper to get from lucky vitamins, so i think i will join the overseas spree. or anyone organising one here?