(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: CB stuffs
vitaglo has stocked up the aloe vera cream, calendula cream!!
the insect repellent also cheaper than drugstore.
why not you all get from there?

tongtong,
i'm very interested.
and i am actually ordered quite a number of cans.
but sold to other mummy liao.

i am going to order somemore from Amazon. joining me?

gals,
ask you a question.
i tried my gal's cereal last night:
Heinz Rice Cereal + Healthy Times Barley Cereal + hot water + breastmilk

the taste is bland. and texture is powdery.
is it supposed to be like that?

bx,
ok lah. will start a vitaglo spree for you and qingling.

re: vitaglo
please post your order here.

re: happybellies
anybody wants? heard that it's very tasty. I haven't open my can though.
there are Oatmeal, Brown Rice, and MultiGrain.
each tin is 25.11/4 = USD 4.19.
but shipping from my last order is a bit expensive as i only order 6 tin at once. Amazon packed it into a big box with lots of air packets.

so, try to order a few more tins see if it will be cheaper.

Xiao yun 爱死你!

1. California Baby
Bubble Bath, Aromatherapy, I Love You $8.38
2. CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ $7.92

Xiaoyun - the Heinz rice cereal has a powdery taste..i taste it and :p dun like.. i dun feed her that anymore. my mum cooking japanese pearl rice porridge for Heidi - any idea if this is ok? i know that Japanese pearl rice very starchy right

xiao yun
i also give healthy times barley and heinz rice, i find it v bland, plus the smell is not so nice so i always add FM. usually i will also add a fruit or veg to it.
shipping from amazon - they always seem to ship w a lot of air pockets, and sometimes even break up the shipment (even though coming from them directly, not another vendor), so i q annoyed!

XY - does it worth to order by ownself if lets say only want to order a few items..will the shipping be like many times higher than if you join a spree?

qingling/iso,
Heinz one not nice. but wasted if want to throw away.
i will try to add more things inside when i am more free this weekend.

qingling,
not worth to order a few items by yourself as every shipment comes with a base charge.
that's why more worth to collate all orders together.
but you can order a few items from different merchants then consolidate at CGW/BDL/VPOST side.
then it will be worth it.

iso,
yaloh. but i saw a Apr mummy order the cereal with much lower shipping than what i had.
so, would like to find out more about it too.

re: happybellies
who wants?!
wanted to order to consolidate with the exploration spree #2.

hi xiao yun,

re : happybellies

i'm interested. so i go online check it out then let u knw the items? or u wan 2 confirm enuff mummies ordering then take the order?

XY
yah rice cereal super bland, plus my bb wasn't poo-ing so well, so i use more barley cereal (3 FM scoop fulls) and just add 1+ teaspoon of the rice cereal, cos at least can finish it up.

iso,
the barley tastier?
ok. i will add more.

esther,
i am definitely going to order.
so, just post what you want here.

A. Oatmeal
1)
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1)
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1)
5)
6)

Bx,
i think the vitaglo stock SPF 30 was wiped out from our previos sprees... :p
no more liao.
but drugstore super ex loh.

Xiao Yun,

Re : HappyBellies

A. Oatmeal
1) Esther - 1 tin
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther - 1 tin
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1)
5)
6)

XiaoYun,
PM you.

Iso,
Valerie also don't like Heinz cereal. No taste.

A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
5)
6)

So is it USD 4.19 per tin?

iso,

FM is tastier than BM?
what i do is to put hot water, stir till get a consistency texture, then add warm BM to the 'thickness' i need.
same procedure?

XY
hmm how about try using all BM? but guess it won't be as warm since u can't heat up BM to too hot right. not sure whether FM is tastier or not..

iso,

that's the problem.
when i use all warm BM, it seems the cereal doesn't dissolve well.
that's why using hot water first.

Hi qingling, bx,

So you gals only want to order 2 tubes of Desitin right?

Hi Thankful,

Please reconfirm your orders again as you edit those in the email trail it's very confusing for me.

Hi Xiao Yun,

I would like 2 tubs of calendura cream and 13 oz conditioner. I going home now so confirm the name of the conditioner tomorrow okay?

RE : EBM with cereal

So far I don't have problems with not dissolving leh. I put 30 ml of EBM for 15 ml of cereal. Not sure if this is correct?

A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
5)
6)

Hope I can collect all my items at once from you. :p

artemis,
ya, 2 tubes of desitin creamy. and because vitaglo doesn't carry SPF 30 sunscreen, i will like to order the California Baby
Water Resistant, Hypo-Allergenic Sunscreen, SPF 30+ - Qty: 1, $15.49 (i will wait for it, can?)

xiaoyun,
re: vitaglo
1)California Baby® Natural Bug Blend™ Bug Repellent Spray $7.92

artemis,
can i also get 1 tube of desitin creamy ?

xiao yun,
i also want to order some cb stuff...
CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH COLD & FLU 13 OZ
CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ
CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ
How to pick up from you btw ?

artemis,
for cereal i nvr read instruction, just dissolve and see if consistency is ok or not :p

jeannie,
cute socks ! i want a bb gal :p haha...

xiao yun,
why did you mix the barley with rice cereal ? if only give barley is it nice still?

hi andrea,
yes, i m here..
had limited internet access as i m on 3 days course till tml..
the minnie love trumpette socks i bought were 0-12 mth.. u want to get as well? =P

Re:BJG trial ( 4th oct, sat, 230 pm)

hi, can i join in as well? May i know where is the location and how much? sorry din hv time to read past posts on this :p

1. Jeannie
2. Qingling
3. Isobellies
4. Leila
5. inNoSence
6. yanyen

garfield,
re:bb story book recommedation
where to get them?

re:gal
yes yes!!!i hope to have another gal to buy those cute cute dress.