(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: crawling
my ger dun really crawl wif her knees. she lies on her tummy and uses her arm power to push herself. can move quite fast and far though. so i consider that crawling. haha...

tongtong,
it's true. she likes to crawl towards the weighing scale, crawl under sofa/bed.. *faint*

stephie,
hehe... not 'hen xin' is 'fang xin'. :p

bx,
i consider it as crawl liao. i never go and analyse is that the hand or leg makes her move. :D

re: crawling
i think the jumperoo helped to build up shawn's leg muscles. his legs are rather strong. he could lift his bump up steadily. sometimes he's on the push up position. haha. very cute. he can crawl a little now (will fall and try again in the process).

yday when i went back after work, shawn was on the bed. when he saw me, he immediately crawled towards me, wanna me bao bao. was so happy then.

Hmm The thread is so quiet today

Read from first foods - They recommend pureeing foods after steaming rather than cooking them in the slow cooker as nutrients are destroyed. (Well - they sent some foods samples to the lab and proved that food cooked for a long time retain less nutrients like beta-carotene, vit D, etc)

My boy is about to crawl..still throwing his hands and feet about him. When he moves, he uses his hands to propel himself forward and change directions..but has not got to his knees to crawl, though he does get up on his hands and knees but stays put. Think he does not know how to synchronise his hands and legs to move yet.

Now my mom thinking of getting a playpen to cage him in. Good idea to have a playpen?

SweetPea,

I'm totally agree with the finding!!
probably slow cooker is good for double boil/cook the chinese medicine.

aiyoh.. xiaoyun and stephie.. so cute and heartwarming that the babies will crawl u all. waiting for that day..

tongtong and xiaoyun... like that how har.. must make sure hse spick and span?? or do u all have a region bordered up for baby to crawl??

BX... ashlynn not bad lai.. at least she is moving forward lor.. my gir.. like Heidi... move only her hand and legs.. and trun 360 degreess.. she only move in circles.. and can move bum up.. i tried ur method putting stuff slightly out of reach in front.. in the end she reached until she flipped over to her back.. sigh...

Re: psychomotor skills
But frankly speaking.. i think gwen's pyschomotor skills not that good.. she slowest to flip and now slow to crawl.. i hope she not like me.. clumsy clumsy next time. :p

SweetPea,
playpen has very small area of movement.
don't think bb will like it.
since our baby is already 6-7 months old, no point getting a playpen now.
i think playyard or gate is better.

sweetpea,

thanks 4 the info. I've been using slow cooker! so wrong way. ;( guess will do steaming veggies 1st b4 putting them into porridge.

btw, hw long 2 steam the veggies leh? i simply hv no idea abt it.

pls advise.

20 Sept ( saturday) West side playdate + makan
(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED.
2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy (2)
3. bkkgal (after 2 cos bb lunch nap is quite long. u all start first ok?)
4. bx (2)
5. jass1408 (12/2)
6. cheryl TBC (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao (2)
9. Isobellies TBC

Activities:
1.Flash cards (Conducted by BX.. hehe. sabo)
2. Pageant?? ( 9 differnt titles available)
3. Crawling and wriggling "competition"
4. Jumperoo (Sponsored by stephie.. thank you!)
5. collection of socks
6. Makan.( i will prepare some finger food)
7. Phototaking ( Plsss.. can someone volunteer to bring ur SLR?? hehe.. lezy, tubao, bx or isobellies?? Erm.. the rest if u have can bring lah, lets take some nice pics on sat.. my small digicam.. cannot make it)

BTW.. i assume.. u all coming w hubbies rite??

jeannie...wah so much activity ah? i may have to leave by 4 - see how la.

btw...re camera..i'll ask my hubby to bring his DSLR. hopefully will have nice pics.

tong tong
i usually tuck in their shirt into the pants loh. so, when they lie on the floor, not that cold. :D

re: west side gathering
where is it? can i join? hope i got time to bring my boy there.

jeannie,
i ask my hb to do the flashcard. i can't. coz my hands very dry, very hard to pick up the cards and flash them fast. ya, hubby is tagging along.

must really keep the floor clean, coz my ger likes to lick the floor wherever she wriggles to. yucks!

my boy likes to put everything in his mouth. Can't imagine when he starts crawling all over and tastes the sofa, dining chair, side table..eeee

Xiaoyun I missed your brightlings exploration spree...

Esther there are 2 more sprees that are open for this. Are you joining?

Xiaoyun for your first spree what was the shipping cost? U used borderlinx?

Qingling,
Did you ordered again for EMMA socks?

Hi any of you have TMC green diaper bag? I'm looking for free if you have. Hospital diaper bag also can. 2 of my diaper bags are spoilt already. So don't intend to buy any diaper bag.

Sweetpea,
yup. i used borderlinx for concierge service and shipping.
it's about 35 per set. but i want to wait for the batch 2 arrival then confirm the shipping as they may be some difference.

there's one spare brightlings station. esther, you taking?
if not, anymore interested? i organise spree #3 again.
then later gathering at my place (east side) for collection and playdates?

Xiaoyun I am interested if no one wants to take up. I can also join spree #3 if there are more takers.

Also thought of starting my own spree or join another spreee. headache..So many options.

Xiaoyun..but I think baby will crawl to dangerous places. Can't keep an eye on him all the time

For mumies w/o playpen..how would you confine ur baby when u cook..go toilet...etc? Put him in the cot ah...

sweetpea,
yup. organising own spree for this toy is more hassle free than other apparels spree.
furthermore, need 4 sets then can order liao.
you can organise for the north side mummy too..

xiao yun,

thanks. manage 2 get 1 frm one of the mummies.

hey interested in those sprees if u gals r organizing. let me knw.

lezy.. no stress lah.. just wrote down for fun... :p

we OTOT k.. no end time.. anytime u wish.. i may bring her swimming in the evening also..

Thankful
I have a spare diaper bag to give away. PM me for a pic.

EMMA socks
If I'm not wrong, the socks come in a set of 5 colours:

Ebony
Chocolate
Fuchsia
Lemon
Turqoise

Works out to $4 per pair if get whole set. If not, it's more than $4. Lezy, pls correct me if I'm wrong hor?

Of 1 set, I'm taking choc and ebony and qingling taking fuchsia, that's why I volunteer to take the lemon and turquoise.

I'm confused liao who wants to take what. Can you ohahpayahsom?

crystal:
knitting and crochet can learn fr golden dragon (chinatown)if u buy their prdt

bx / sweetpea:
my boy too... trying to taste everything. *fainted*

jeannie:
not sure if my hubby will be coming. probably not ba.

re: bb crawling
mine also not crawling. used to wriggle a little. now like not attempting anymore. put his toys out of reach also wont really attempt to wriggle liao. he just cry... arghhh. lazy bum. think my maid and mil like to keep him strapped into his chair / bouncer usually so tat they can con't to do their things. nv give him the exposure during day time. sigh~ dunno leh

jeannie:
i got FP activity table & grandpiano. but a bit le chey to bring as i'm taking bus. but if u all wan.. can try to bring thou
otherwise will leapfrog caterpillar / ball be ok?
or u got enuff toys liao?

jeannie
yup i'll bring my SLR, but sometimes hard to look after bb and take photos, but i think lezy said she'll ask her hubby to bring also, hee.
btw i remembered actually i got my cousin's bb's first month to go to so might be a bit late! i think we no need to think of activities, probably the babies can entertain themselves crawling around the place already

i won't be bringing hb...

Xiao Yun,
Keen in brightlings station if available?

EMMA socks
bkkgal,
I thought you gals ordered already? Confused! I keen to buy Ebony & Fuchsia. Btw it's for how many months old??

andrea,
record time for batch 1.
order placed 8 Sept.
parcel received in Singapore 15 Sept.

1 week only. hehe...

but for 2nd batch, order placed on 10 Sept. it's not here yet.
but i think end of this week will get them.

thankful,
no idea if there's more mummies interested.
spree #2 already closed.
anyone still wants? sweetpea? andrea?
need 4 sets to proceed the order.

thanks all mummies for your concern and encouragement. i'm still v sleep deprived, and bb is still waking up more often than usual. but thankfully, not like 7 times =P

as you can see, me not v active in forum cos v tired. only got time to settle my debts first. will pop by again when i can catch my breath.

Xiaoyun
Funds Transfer To Other DBS/POSB A/C
POSB Savings 109-37121-1
S$23.64
Ref 1889647487

Artemis
Funds Transfer To Other DBS/POSB A/C
POSB Savings 109-37121-1
S$23.64
Ref 1889647487

Thankful

I am ordering from Babycentre but I need to order other stuff as well for myself and my colleagues. So not sure if you wanna join my spree. Btw, there is a spree going on, collection in Seng Kang as well.

Hi Garfield9,

You really very sleep deprived. Both details are mine. :p

By the way, will you be doing another Amazon Spree? I would like to purchase the Anabel Karmel book.

artemis,
is it?!?!?! *bang head*

amazon spree - yes, collating orders. send to me. i'll do the spree once i catch up more beauty sleep. hopefully v soon.

xiaoyun,
can trouble you to check your account? i closed browser already.

Artemis, err, can I know what kind of envelope are you using? $2.75?

Gar, I was wondering why you MIA, so Arielle still wake up very often ah? Jia you jia you.

I let my gal crawl on bumper mat or bed so no need knee protectors.