(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Every baby is different. When i told my colleague my son likes avocado, she tried it too. But his son vomitted the milk feed afterwards so i felt so guilty.

I think we have to trial and error and see which method/process suits our babies.

esther: the scrapper can scrap the apple till very fine! no need to blend liao. i got the bbfood maker ma, that comes with the scrapper.

as for the slow cooker one hor, seriously i have no idea leh. maybe you are right?

esther
ya scrape takes a bit of time. i should try blending, thanks

freezing
i think more traditional families might not like freezing, but i think it's ok for convenience, cos every meal prepare also q ma fan. but i will try to give fresh as much as possible lah.

cereal vs. porridge
any mummies give porridge only? i was thinking that cereal is actually q healthy for bb but now my MIL always want to give porridge..

jass,
small leh. huggies dry right? not other series leh. find it small compared to pampers active. maybe ashlynn big backside. keke...

wah..finally cayleb poo today and his poo is rather solid (like almond covered choc look) but not that hard i.e. when you press it can get deform and he doesn't cry or look ok when he poo... does it still mean that he's constipated ?

btw, anyone using huggies here ? wanted to know what's the diff between huggies dry and dry comfort. :p

anyone wanna take over my mf lemon and turquoise? I just offered to take over from qingling so that lezy can get $4 per pair. My ""spend to save " mentality :p

If no one oso ok cos I dunmind more sox

bx:
hahah dunno which one.. sometimes i use the red packaging, sometimes blue. usually use the cheaper one. nowadays.. trying out nappy hee~ tryng to save money and save the environment. (but actually.. mainly to save money lah, not so wei da)

re: fruits turning brown:
i read this:

How do I freeze bananas/other fruits and stop browning?

Using a bit of lemon juice will help to prevent the browning of a banana (and most other fruits) when freezing it. It is the citric acid or the ascorbic acid that aids in the preservation of fruits.

The exposure to oxygen and the enzymes in a banana (and most other fruits) are what cause it to go from green to yellow, and then brown to black, as it ripens. A blackish or brownish banana is not necessarily rotten or bad.

quote fr www.wholesomebabyfood.com

jass
i tried that, i put a few drops, not many cos i afraid of it being acidic, but doesn't seem to help. maybe i dun put enough.

tute
sounds like my bb's poo, more on the hard side but no crying when he poos, so i just try to give him veges and fruits that will help. but so far noting really makes is soft, so i guess it's "normal"?

I have a tin of Enfalac A+ (Green packaging) for sale at $30.

Expiry: Mar 2010
Country of Manufature: Netherlands
Collection at YEW Tee, Queenstown or alexandra Technopark

Pm me if u are interested.

Jass, I wanted to try the Olive Ristorante restaurant and RainTree Villa spa at Labrador Park for the longest time but never did it. http://www.singaporeexplorer.com.sg/dinning/olive.html & http://www.villaraintree.com/, maybe you can check it out and go with hubby.

Hee, don't want to do Coach or KS spree myself, the whole purpose of buying direct though shipping will be more exp is so that I can save the hassle on collection or postage. Me too blur about overseas shipping to do sprees anyway. Wait kenna super high shipping, spreeists not happy, even more stressed.

Artemis, does my amount include postage? Please let me know then I transfer altogether. Thanks.

today damn busy,,untili think stay back in office tonight also cannot finish. sigh.

ok..i bring one set of EMMA socks this saturday and u all 'lom-jiam--pass' for it ok?

Hi kitsune,

I estimate that postage is S$4.25 [S$2.75 (envelope) + S$1.50 (postage)]. So your total plus shipping is S$9.53. If I can squeeze into a smaller envelope, I will refund you.

kitsune:
hehe~ will check out. thanks for the recommendation

lezy:
wow u are still in the office @ 10.35 yesterday?

andrea:
*wave* i'm here!

Andrea,

I tried liao, not much of a choice leh..

I went Kiddy, saw mostly plain. I want bright, funky colors 4 my gal leh. Keke...

hello bkkgal/lezy

a little confuse over the EMMA socks..so how many shld i get in order to get at $4 per pair..heh..let me know..i can get more

re: DSLR
saw review on canon 1000D again today (in straits times supplement, DL). It's the DL pick. Ohh..now i lagi tempted to get it, esp when the review say it seems to be created for females (cos of the grip and lightweight).

re: EMMA socks
i wanna buy the extra for my niece. you girls pick the colours ba
i dun mind lah... but hor dun give me too off colours can? hee~

jass
me not camera savvy at all. my photographer fren told me the one i'm bio-ing (canon 1000D) can also be a point and shoot camera even if i don't know how to use the manual setting. i see the bbies photos taken by DSLR are so nicely capture, so very gian loh. else next time when bb grow up liao, regret this and that :p

jeannie
sure. can lend u the jumperoo. collect on fri nite? must wait for my hubby to come home cos i don't know how to dismantle it. need to dismantle to get it out of the door.

thankful,
i didn't proceed with the vitacost spree. joined another organiser instead.
so, didn't help you order.
no need to pay me.
sorry. :p

kitsune
Olive is ok only, i wasn't v impressed, i feel it has a very "local" feel, how to say ah.. like not very classy. and lots of mossies!

re: crawl
tongtong,
i've the same concern.
so i put the knee protector for her. hehe...
i know where to get it.... $7 each pair :p

tongtong
last time i bought from kiddy palace but end up didn't use. i find that bb's skin is tougher. haha... last time, my hb tried to compete with my gal and see who could crawl faster. when both of them reached the destination, my hb's skin at the knee peeled off!!! but my gal's skin still perfectly ok and nice. haha... from there onwards, my hb dared not compete with my gal liao. :p

sunny: wah!!! serious??? so dont need to get knee protector lor?

btw, do we let bb crawl on the floor since it's cold? their tummy on the cold floor, issit ok??

tong,
wear romper such that there's cloth in between?
buy bumper mat?

this morning my gal is very funny. she crawl out of our room to the living room to look for me.. :D

i think the surface that bb crawls on also matters? when my bb crawls on the bumper mat he is ok, but on the mat that my ILs have, it's more rough so all red.
i let him crawl a bit on the floor sometimes, i feel he should be allowed to explore

xiaoyun, you tried using these knee protectors yet? they look a bit bulky, i can't imagine trying to crawl with say roller blading knee pads :p

sorry gonna be VERY busy day for me in office so cannot reply on the EMMA socks.

Currently out of stcok but expected to restock by next week or so. I think I'll order another 2 sets and we'll split out during the next playdate. (haha..means u all have to come for the next playdate to 'chop' the colours u wan! LOL! but i think the fuchsia will not have enough ah!)

I'll check back here tonight. Gotta rush things out for meeting now.

aiyoh.. xiaoyun. so cute ur ger..

.. my ger cant crawl yet!!! i thot its normal leh.. erm.. is gwen alone???

Stephie!! Thank you so much.. was trying pushing my luck.. :p thot can get it and let the westies mummies try it out on sat. Thank you k.. so can i return on sun night? U need it on mon right?? or should i return on sat.. thinking can let gwen play around for a while on sun..
Hope u dun mind.

xiaoyun/tongtong
my gal din wear any knee pad previously. ok leh.

jeannie
don't mention. but u must help me take care hoh. cos it's not mine :p sun nite no problem. but i won't be around. so u just return to my mum bah.

iso,
yes. i let my gal use it.
in fact, it's not as bulky as you thought.
at least they are cushion and not plastic. :p

stephie,
hehe... 1st time mum. very sim tia when skin turn red. especially bb girl. :D

xy: your gal so cute!! knows how to look for u hehe. bumper mat? yea: but he will crawl out of the territory everytime! cuz the surroundings attracted him more than his toys.

jeannie: dont worry about crawling cuz eventually they will crawl, just a matter of time. so dont compare!! once she knows how to crawl, u will have headache lor.

jeannie - dun worry,gwen alone. Heidi also not into crawling yet. She gets stuck on the tummy position with her hands and legs wriggling like a worm, but she dun move...hahaha

Thankful

i order the Fushia and ebony, so not too sure where the confusion is now..is it we must get a pair of each colors?
, anyway i will meet up with Lezy on Sat, let u know again.

by the way, mummies for the westie playdate.

i have samples of mamil gold, nan 2. anyone with enfapro A+ for exchange?