(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

PLAY GROUP;

eh....next tuesday MAYBE i can make it. see my workload how. i have a lot of leave so can take.

also depending on my dad's schedule...as well as when i get my new car...but i think afternoon is better for me if i can make it.

PROPOSED PLAYDATE/SHOPPING EXCHANGE PARTY
Date: TUES 9 SEP
Time: 3-4 pm?
PLACE: BKKGAL's place

Name:
1) bkkgal
2) Garfield9 (will try to take leave)
3) happy (will kiv)
4) lezy (kiv)

oscar?? kelly?? where are the SAHMs this morning?

Feb08 mummies gathering
location: vivo city, imperial herbal restaurant & tcafe (not cfm yet)
date: 6th Sept (Sat)
time: 12.30pm outside the restaurant.

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
7) stephie (if i can make)
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis (tentatively prefer 13)
15)tubao
16) Thankful
17) jaslyn + maid + bb (er... can bring maid a not?)
18)qingling (bb n hubby not confirmed)
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

those mummies who cfm coming, pls pm me ur contact (only those who dun have my contact hor).... thanks.
managed to book at imperial herbal restaurant. they can they can help to make space for us... haha

blurry photos
Ever since I discovered the sports mode (I'm using Nikon), it's bye bye to blurry photos because when using sports mode, the photos are taken in rapid succession so there'll definitely be 1 or 2 photos of her in action but not blur. Of course, the downside is that there are lots of blurry photos to delete after that. Mummies can try that if you don't want to use flash nor invest in SLR.

Jeannie, I don't dare to take many photos cos the teacher warned me personally that cannot take photos during class mah even if I'm only taking my bb. I paiseh to pretend I don't understand English and flout her rules openly. Hee. Actually I did 2 videos but can't upload to blog cos can't find my usb cable. :p

Playdates
I'm keen, will join when I can esp Sats. Keep me going ya?

Today is Teacher's Day. It's also my girl's Graduation Day (Graduation from BM I mean) cos I let her try Friso2 today. FIL made it cos I don't have the heart to do it myself. RaeAnne finished nearly 90ml of it. FIL said, "she likes it, drink even faster than BM". Sigh, feel a bit sad actually, told hubby. "How, gal gal don't need me already". Sigh, mixed feelings but I guess I should be happy that she did not have any problems switching to FM bah... :p

Feb08 mummies gathering
time: 12.30pm.

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

due to space constaint, i m suggesting hotel buffet. HOW?? ok for u all anot?

those mummies who cfm coming, pls pm me ur contact (only those who dun have my contact hor).... thanks.
PLEASE CONFIRM WITH ME IF U ALL ARE BRINGING BABIES OR NOT???

kitsune,
why does RaeAnne need to graduate from BM since you are still BF?

Mrs. Loh,
i will bring bb + hb

re: playdates
bye bye mahjong days for me. yeh!!!

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

so sian today... taking half day later and initially wanted to go out with hb one. then, the questions he asked really put me off and decided not to go out with him... (he asked: where do you wanna go? shopping again? movie again?) grr....

re: gathering
wah, like very big group leh. not sure hb going or not
i am having special diet i.e. vegetarian... can i join but don't take meal there?

Xiaoyun, cos my MIL has been pressurising me since bb turns 6 months. She'll say things like my friends say after 6 mths, BM not enough nutrients liao, "ni hai bu yao gei ta he nai fen ah" etc, My ILs also never make any nourishing soups for me though they know I'm BF. and my hubby will just keep quiet and let his mum say whatever she wants without defending me. Also my health has not been so good, losing weight, getting sick almost once every month due to lack of sleep. Also main thing is my SS never very good to begin with, I got to pump almost 1 hr to get 125ml of BM for my gal's 1 feed. At work, also getting stressful cos my direct boss, manager is quitting and I need to take over her work till they find a new manager. And there are a few major projects meanwhile and my AD is not supportive, she's the nu xiang ren type, married with no kids. Keep hinting to me that if I want to be promoted, cannot be rigid on the hours, must take on extra responsibilities etc. Maybe it's excuses or because I'm emotionally tired liao. It's not easy for me to BF and with so many naysayers around and with a not very supportive hubby, I give up and decide to do partial BF lor.

kitsune
ooh sports mode is a good idea! my mum and sis both have nikons, and sometimes it's q slow. plus they have the stoopid orange light thing with i'm sure must be v irritating for the bb! so i'll try sports mode and hopefully get "better" photos..

oh no, the BF and work situation doesn't sound good. maybe you can hint to your AD that govt say must have better work-life balance? just kidding, i know it will never work. any chance to change job/dept?

Sigh... Sometimes I dunno is it in the JD of MILs to make such comments or is of DILs are ultra sensitive to mils?

Poor kitsune.. Try to bf as long as u can. Tell mil that bm has antibodies that fm does not have.

Feb08 mummies gathering
location: vivo city (if imperial herbal, the cheapest set menu is abt 300plus for 10 pax) pls indicate if u mind anot?

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

Hi, Cheryl

I plan to bring hb and bb also.

Feb08 mummies gathering
location: vivo city (if imperial herbal, the cheapest set menu is abt 300plus for 10 pax) pls indicate if u mind anot?

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao + hb + bb
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao + bb + hb
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

Kitsune,
You better than me. Now I pump once a day. It had been reduced to 100ml only. And decreasing again. No choice I need to take "Glucosemee" for my knee soon and this medicine have no record of bf safe. So as long as I'm on bf, I can't take this medicine. Thinking whether to see TCM better than western a not.

Stephie,
Are you exchanging vouchers? Saw your post. You want to exchange with me?

for the imperial cafe...there is dimsum and noodles/rice dish.

Dimsum is about 2.80/3.80 per item.

noodles/rice about 5-10 bucks (depending on what u order)

did they say MUST take their set?? i never eat their set before..only take dimsum and noodles.

cheryl..i dunno if maybe the manager was being nice and accomodative only if we order set menu??? did he indicate that we MUST take their set menu?

i mean, we can give excuse like some of us have 'special diet' so we don't intend to take set-menu?

honestly hotel buffet - i not that keen cuz each person will be minimum $35 onwards after +++. i think food not really highlight of our gathering right? or else we can try to make booking at marche? some of them do allow group bookings.

I'm hoping that our gatherings can somewhat be economical so that more can be organized in time to come.

but the challenge remains to find a place that can accomodate all of us. worse come to worse we'll have to take turns organizing in all the various condo-dwellers' function rooms! heh.

XIAOYUN:
yaya..i was thinking of asking if u going for sat gathering then can get from u!!! But keep forgetting to post.

TODAY forum thread is really moving ah! All of u having monday blues ah!!!

lezy,
yaloh. monday blue. 3 out of my 9 colleagues are on leave.
everybody is clearing leave now.

re: gathering
i don't mind marche. miss their mushroom soup.

lezy

the only choice is actually imperial herbal.. he din indicate must take set lah... he did tell me can make special request for vegetarian.

i have called marche and hei she hui... they dun have big space to accomdate so many adults + babies and Prams....

as for white dog cafe, they havent get back to me which they say will get back to me soon....

for buffet, can look for those 1 for 1 type, then will be economical :p else going to someone's fn room will be the most economical. catering can be as low as $10 per pax. but then venue is a headache. anyone staying in condo that is centrally located?

My hb and bb going too.

I don't mind marche, much easier when come to payment as well but provided they got space for us.

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao + bb + hb
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

bkkgal,
I'm interested but took too many leave liao... didn't dare take leave again... we'll join if weekends

REGULAR SAT AFTERNOON PLAY DATE
1. Garfield9
2. Bkkgal
3. Oscar
4. Xiaoyun
5. dor11(provided i dun take nap)-hee...you v funny!
6. snowbelle

Feb08 mummies gathering
location: vivo city imperial herbal restaurant (beside daiso)
time: 12.30pm outside the restaurant

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis + bb + maid
15) tubao + bb + hb
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb (Marche)
2) cheryl + bb (Marche)
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb (marche)
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis + bb + maid
15) tubao + bb + hb
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb (marche)

Cheryl, thanks!

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb
2) cheryl + bb (Marche)
3) tongtong
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb
6) garfield
7) stephie + hb + bbs (Marche)
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis + bb + maid
15) tubao + bb + hb
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb (Marche)
2) cheryl + bb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb
6) garfield
7) stephie + bbs + hb (Marche )
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb
9) sunny
10) happymum2b + bb (marche)
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis + bb + maid
15) tubao + bb + hb
16) Thankful
19) kitsune + hubby + bb
20) Lezy
21) Vine_gal + bb (marche)

Hi Xiao Yun,

Oh the CB stuff is here? How much do I owe you for shipping?

RE : Introducing solids

Danica seems quite resistent to solids. I have tried brown rice cereal, pear, apple and carrot so far. If she is in the mood, she will take cereal and apple but no pear or carrot. <sigh> Most of the time, she simply wails when I put on the bib for her. Not sure why? Any suggestions? :p

artemis,
yup. the CB stuffs are here. it should be here last week. but borderlinx screw up and never pass the parcel to DHL.

you have credit of 5.87 with me. i've not yet tabulated out the shipping as 1 of the item is OOS. need to confirm the total weight.
from my estimation, you don't need to pay me anything.

artemis,
do you feed her only when she cries for milk?
maybe try feeding her solid 1 hr before her feeding time when her mood is good? this is to make solid feeding time more fun for her.

artemis,
maybe try cooking porridge?

i dunno about your diet, but mine is a completely asian diet (i eat teochew porridge, cantonese chok etc) so if it is true that our BM takes on the taste of what we eat, i won't be surprised why arielle is not so keen about cereal

oscar let me try her porridge and arielle seemed more enthusiastic abt it than rice cereal. so i going to convert to porridge also.

garfield,
bb without teeth can have porridge? don't they need to chew?
and what to add into porridge?

anyway, i am not the asian food lover. hehe..
hopefully she will like cheese as i am. :p (definitely not going to introduce cheese so early