(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
*hugz* try to rest more and recover soon. can imagine how difficult for you to be dealing with so many "lows" at once...sick, tired, RaeAnne's introduction to FM etc.

when i first intro FM to arielle i also felt depressed....but subsequently i felt more at peace cos less stressful (on days when ss drops due to work load, fatigue etc).

you shld be very proud of yourseslf for TBF for 6 mths! *pat pat on your back* if partial BF allows you to feel better and rest more, you may actually be able to BF for a much longer time than TBF. so it may not be all negative eventually.

bkk,
how exciting!! how did you "discover" it? she seemed quite happy when i saw her - no "obvious" signs of teething discomfot =P

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat)
time: 12.30pm outside the restaurant

1) dor + bb (Marche)
2) cheryl + bb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb (marche)
6) garfield + bb + hb
7) stephie + bbs + hb (Marche )
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb (Marche)
9) sunny + bb + toddler + hb (marche)
10) happymum2b + bb (marche)
11) leila + bb +hb
12) oscar
13) Artemis + bb + maid
14) tubao + bb + hb
15) Thankful
16) jaslyn + maid + bb (er... can bring maid a not?)
17)qingling (bb n hubby not confirmed)
18) kitsune + hubby + bb
19) Lezy + hb + bb (any restaurant is ok wif me)
20) Vine_gal + bb (marche)
21) bx + hb + bb (marche)

we are not possible to sit together.... so maybe 4-6 tables ok hor???
those who nvr get back to me i will consider u all not coming hor

I m looking for BB play mat..those with nice piucture printing on it. Any idea on what brand & where can i get it..thks

bkk
yah, how did u discover? did u already know she was teething? my bb not showing any signs of teething, but i dun mind in case he cry and cry. now still peaceful, heh.

Finally uploaded RaeAnne's professional photos on my blog. Check it out. www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com.

hi lezy,

how to steam porridge?what ur mum put inside to steam with the porridge?wait for the porridge to be cooked then steam it?

hmm..........i can't make it for the 6sept gathering leh...cos bringing the babies to baby massage classes at KKH.

but i m interested if the following play date is on! err...where is BKKgal's place ah?

PROPOSED PLAYDATE/SHOPPING EXCHANGE PARTY
Date: TUES 9 SEP
Time: 3-4 pm?
PLACE: BKKGAL's place

Name:
1) bkkgal
2) Garfield9 (will try to take leave)
3) happy (will kiv)
4) lezy (kiv)
5) dawn (kiv)

Thankful, u also taking Glucosamine? i just started taking today cos dunno why suddenly these few days kneecap really painful....din know it is not safe for breast feeding?

wow today everyone on strike har..:p Bo zou kang!

Sigh... now i can understand how difficult to have a sick baby.. duno what to do w her, she sneezes quite a bit now and everytime she sneeze , her mucus comes out from her nose and she refused to let us wipe it away, initially she was fine but now when she sees tissue coming she will shake her head and cry.

Feeding her medicine is also another problem.. although the medicine is sweet and she took it without complaints yesterdae.. but now wwhen she sees the syringe coming.. she will cry also. Super tired.. and now i am falling sick.. got sore throat and flu,think got it from her. Hope she will get well asap.. but she doesnt even want to tak med.. dunno how.. tried putting med on spoon and feed her.. works for a while but think she realised it after a while.

Think at 6 months babies really noe quite a bit.. told her NO.. cannot cry.. think she can really understand. Tmr.. staying home with baby..a bit scared.. cause haven been staying w her alone for a long time and somemore now she super cranky.

RE: walker
Erm.. i am guilty of putting her in walker. I noe its not good so will try to limit the amt of time per day. Told my PIls not to put too long too but gwen luvs walker, she can roam the whole hse on the walker and can control her directions pretty well, today just saw her taking solid steps forward, normally she just slide forward but she has discovered she can raise her feet and take one step at a time.. like really walking so cute..

Experienced mummies.. dun scold me k.. walker really quite useful.. oops am i the only one guilty of that?

bkkgal... hehe 9th sep i can go but without baby.. a bit no point hor.

RE: constipation
bkkgal.. i feed gwen half BM half FM but recently proportion skewed towards FM, lunch time will be 4 teaspoons of either baby rice/cereal. I thot the ceral and fm will make her constipated but so far.. still ok...i think cause i let her drink quite a bit of water. She luvs water so i am lucky i guess and i think that helps with the poo thingy.

RE:pLaydate
garfield.. u stay katong where?? near tkgs? were u an old ger?

i can join in??

any west side pp wanna come my hse.. but provided u all dun mind i got small altar at home.We can go holland v.. for coffee then pop by upstairs to rest, change diapers...

botanic gardens.. sounds good!!

Re: jumperoo

garfield, i wanted to buy too, brought my baby to try when we went shopping but she doesnt like.. she totally dun noe how to jump..when i hold her, carry her.. she only noes how to stand.. so in my case i think a bit wasted. thot can buy and then pass to the next one.

RE: trumpette socks
happymum and leila.. the organiser responded?? i thot she mia leh.. so long never respond.. a bit fed-up liao.

RE: BJG/ Fidgets
i still interested..anyone wants to go?? prob 14th sept i will organise another one.

or anyone wanna go fidgets at TUrf CIty?? quite fun place.. got cafe.. esp suitable for bigger kids.. but got play area for small babies also.. $8 per entry for babies 6 months to 2 yrs.

BABY SICK:
RUth was sick 2 weeks back....fever and running nose. but she was an angel. mum say she take after me...sick just quiet quiet. at most abit 'groaning' but that's all.

we fed her the infant panadol (syrup) but not by syringe. heh. we put into milk, into plain water and let her drink. she's ok wif it cuz i don't think she knows it's 'medicine'. jsut another drink to her.

WALKER:
my mum doesn't like to put ruth too much in walker. say feet will be very crooked etc. aiyah. too many theories lah. i'm ok la. walker, bouncer, high chair, pram. my ruth eveything also have so not a problem i feel. :p

kitsune, *pat pat*. don't feel bad about stopping TBF. imagine i stopped when ruth was about 1-2 months and have been on partial ever since. I totally stopped bf when she was about 5 months cuz beh tahan her biting. She can fear my apprehension and also refuse to feed from me (and i thought it would be difficult to wean!!)

at first guilty, feel like short-changed my girl. but eventually come to terms that i can devote energy n time to being wif her - which is just as good for both of us.

Aiyoh...so many kids being sick? Must be the unpredictable weather.

Must remember to stand by cool feverpac and those liquids for dehydration. sigh...

Bkkgal, I use celery sticks and half-boiled carrot sticks. My gal love sit. Infact she screamed today because she dropped her carrot stick and can't find it. Waiting for us to find it for her then the wailing stopped.

I just make sure I washed them properly to remove all traces of pesticide. For celery, I dun need to cook it. For carrots, I only boil it for a couple of minutes just to ensure that it wun break easily but yet still soft enough to taste the juice. Then everything will be put into a tupperware w cooled boiled water and left into the fridge to chill.

Everyday when we are not doing anything w her and when she's alert, we will pass her one stick to ease her itchy gums. That also helps w her psychomotor development. kekeke...

alamak jeanie...tell me earlier!!

i think i gonna cancel my jazzy toes and buy this one instead - cheaper.

we shoul just buy a few boxes...then whoever wants whichever take and pay per pair. i'm sure so many of us surely can satisfy everyone. :p

lezy.. i thot u saw leh just that u dun like it.. how how wanna share???

b jane : Blue, pink and green ( jeannie)

B-jolie: Purple, yellow, orange/ green (jeannie)

like that we both got different colours.. or u see how lor... i anything one.

i dun mind ordering other designs.. but e rest not that nice.

b jane : Blue, pink and green ( jeannie)

B-jolie: Purple, yellow, orange/ green/red (jeannie)

need red to match her outfits.. :p

Garfield/Iso
Kate likes to grab my fingers and put in her mouth. hehe, last night she chomp my finger quite hard and I felt something sharp. seemed to have appeared overnight cos on sunday, you saw her she was so kuai kuai like that but that night, after putting her to bed, she woke up at 11pm and screamed - must be teething pains but we didn't know. wah..now must be careful she chomp me when bf-ing!

amy
wow, celery sticks? does gracelyn like the taste? mine quite unadventurous when it comes to new tastes. maybe carrots she might take. why must keep the carrots in water and chill? can just chill it after boiling? i gave her rusk but it's such a mess!

dawnsy - yes yes it's still on . i waiting for response. i stay in the east, tanah merah there.

jeannie,
u sneak the tissue to somewhere near her belly and "attack" her nose from below! hehee... that's what I did... she will shake her head and cry too when she saw my hand holding tissue... so no choice... got to "sneak attack" :p

medicine,
The last time she was sick, she dun want to take medicine... so no choice, I added in her drinking water... just a bit of water only and let her finish... maybe you can try that...

nowadays weather damn weird... everyone please take care!

morning ladies..

i switched erlene to Enfapro (stage 2 FM, for 6 mth above) abt 2 weeks ago and realised that her poo frequency increased from the 1-2 time daily to abt 3-4 times daily. Sometime she has loose stools too..
Is this a sign that the FM is not suitable for her ? Any mummies with the same problem ? Wat should i do ?
In the meantime, I have switched her back to Enfalac (stage 1 FM for 0-6mth).

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb (Marche)
2) cheryl + bb + hb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
6) garfield + bb + hb
11) leila + bb +hb
12) oscar
13) Artemis + bb + maid
14) tubao + bb + hb
15) Thankful
16) jaslyn + maid + bb
17)qingling + hb + bb
18) kitsune + hubby + bb

jeannie
my boy is down with flu and cough for the past two weeks too. For running nose, at first the PD give a spray to help him to sneeze out the mucus but we realise dun work every time. Now, we buy a "mucus sucker" and hubby suck out the mucus from his nose. He screams each time we bring it near his nose but after the sucking, he feel so much better cos at least nose not so block. We have started using it for abt 4 days, so far it seems to work well. You can try. Its pigeon brand and cost less than $10.

Yesterday, I discover my boy top teeth is also coming out. No wonder he keep rubbing his face on our shoulders and on the bed. We keep thinking its becos his nose is itcy and then we realise the whitish thing coming out on top. Oh yes, and he loves to bite now. We are quite wary these days cos he sometimes jus "bite" us.

Hi gd morning mummies !!

Its going to rain again... *sigh* it was so hot earlier in the morning. The weather is really unpredictable.

My bb was also down with cold past weeks. See her having breathing difficult when she sleeping and drinking milk. So heart-pain.

I saw many mummies getting the cutie socks. Any spree still going on?

Any mummies experience pain on the wrist?

I have been having this pain for the past 2 months... I can't write, hold knife to cut fruits, etc. I went to chinese sinseh to rub but it doesn't seemed to help. It would get worst when I carry bb for too long.

I have some friends telling me they also have these experience, some during their pregnancy and some after delivery.

Jeannie: I stay in the west ! You stay in Holland ?

jeanie..
just order first. then we can 'cham siong' the colours? Ya...only B-Jolie and Baby Jane are nice.

i share with you 2 boxes and we mix n match isit?

jeannie:
me! i want BJG, but my hubby schedule always q packed, so think u better plan without me first, and i see if he wants to go.

Amy:
interesting "recipe"! sounds like a good idea to try later
but think i will be in competition with bb for the carrot and celery sticks, yumm yumm ;)

dianA, i hear it is cuz of the way we carry baby. if u always twist wrist at certain angle and strain it, u will have this problem.

make sure u go to good chinese sinseh. or else those not so erm good ones may make your wrist worst.

happymum2be,
my ruth recently also took enfapro A+ (step 2). i usually give her dumex mamil gold but cuz i ran out, so i used this sample tin with me.

She recently poo poo 3-4 times a day instead of her once every 1-2 days! that's a lot lor.

but i think it's ok as long as she is not having problems 'getting it out' or it's not watery/runny. ruth's poo is like adult poo now. no more peanut-butterish. i guess cuz she having a lot of solids liao.

iso...i went to the BJG without my hubby but with my parents instead. :p cuz hubby went to batam for some stupid school welfare trip.

to me..i feel simi welfare. welfare for him he also don't enjoy. keep complaining about the school. may as well don't go. leave me alone to take care of ruth.

lucky i stay near my parents and they are always on standby. i don't think i can depend 100% on my hb. dunno about u mummies. but as the days go by, i cannot tahan if hb cannot keep up with multitasking and accomplishing more in a day.

babyhope
the mucus sucker - is it electronic one? i heard from fren who read in one of the threads that there's one electronic sucker which works better than the pump ones. been looking to get one.

pain on wrist
diana, is it carpal tunnel syndrome? i have frens who get this from carrying bb too much or playing computer games (the guys lah!). can read abt it here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carpal_tunnel_syndrome

bkk,
it's amazing how developments can occur overnight!! can you see it yet? hee hee...i wanna see her little toothie this sat!!

Dawn,
I had search internet on this Glucosamine medicine. Apparently there's no history or record to show it's bf safe. So CGH pharmacist told me better to stop bf then take the medicine. I was told maybe the blue portion on the bone is getting lesser and rubbing more frequently thus that's why have pain on my knee cap. Going for x-ray for both my knee caps end of this month to check and confirm.

Kitsune,
You change hp is it? Can PM me your new hp number in case you change it.

Jeannie,
I understand how you feel. Valerie also fall sick last month. 1st my hubby, then my no.1, then Valerie. After that, me. Now my helper. Aiyo last month spent so much $$ on doctor visit. Whole family kept going to polyclinic. (You know polyclinic just in the morning alone see 400+ patients!! Another 400++ in the afternoon!! Sat 500++!! Fainted!! Waiting time to payment can be about 2hrs or more!!)

Valerie running nose and block nose. So she will scream as and when she's sleeping. She will ngak ngak also. Recently after her jab, fever... So just recovered from her running nose and fever. Whole family just recovered from running nose, sore throat and cough. Wah! Virus can spread in family leh.

lezy/bbgal: the chinese sinseh i went to did mention this can be quite common among pregnant women & after delivery.

"With pregnancy and hypothyroidism, fluid is retained in tissues, which swells the tenosynovium. "

bbkgal: I think its really "carpal tunnel syndrome" ! the syndrome is exactly what is sated in the link you gave me.

Now i dunno to go to chinese sinseh or western doctor...

lezy,
thanks for sharing..
u mean after ruth took Enfapro A+ (step 2), she oso poo poo 3-4 times a day?
at least ruth's poo poo is not loose stools (watery).. erlene's one is watery sometimes, machiam diarrhea like tat..
so i suspect Enfapro may not be suitable for her..

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb (Marche)
2) cheryl + bb + hb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
6) garfield + bb + hb
11) leila + bb +hb
12) oscar
13) Artemis + bb + maid
14) tubao + bb + hb
15) Thankful
16) jaslyn + maid + bb
17)qingling + hb + bb
18) kitsune + hubby + bb

DEAR MUMMIES I HOPE EVERYONE WILL COME HOR... COS HOR, HAVE TO PUT DEPOSIT UPON BOOKING OF MARCHE... IF NOT HAVE TO PUT CREDIT CARD NUMBER 1 HOR WHICH I HAD GIVEN....

SO IF ANYONE OF YOU CANT ATTEND IF LET ME KNOW BY FRI NOON HOR. SO THAT I CAN CALL AND CHANGE...

lezy
ya actually i do a lot of things wout hubby, and was initially thinking of going BJG without him but thought he might like to go, esp after got some reviews of it. if i wasn't sure what it's like then maybe won't ask him.
but i totally agree on the multitasking!! i think there's a reason why women are the mothers, the men would never be able to get their act together!!

There is a bb contest this sun (sept 7th) at EAST POINT mall at 10am. Its for BB GAL (6mths ~ 12mths). Bring along bb's birthcert & 1 of her foto.

The one for Bb boi was over liaoz.

Anyone interested ?? ;p

dianA...i saw it leh...was abit gian (vain mummy!! LOL!)

got internet link? i try to make my hb gian so he can go print photo of her. (i'm so busy this week).

iso...
u SAHM right? but very happening-looking for a SAHM leh. heh. got nice car to drive somemore!

heh..i actually don't really mind doing things without hb. honestly, last weekend he is away, i feel i can cope in the house, with some help here and there from my mum. even going out also no problem with my parents. in fact quite shiok cuz how to say leh....he come along, i will have expectation for him to do this/that. or else everything also i do then he do what? but he is just blur and no initiative a lot of times. i drive, i look after baby, i change diapers etc. i remember directions, parking charges, opening hours etc. sometimes i can't help but think what are men good for? getting us pregnant maybe. *shrug*

sorry, very bitter morning today. high stress at work, high stress at my parents place (they quarreling and 'transfer' to me) and no car so i pushed pram from my place to my parents' - about 15-20min walk. reach office all sweaty n hot.

actually i didn't feel really tired or what.

what irks me is when i reach home yesterday, i feel that nothing at home is done despite hb being on school holiday. even milk bottle cover also still in my bedroom.

i guess i'm just generally upset that ppl can take time off and do nothing when i don't have this luxury. and he can still complain about school about this about that.

when i ask why never do this/that, he will say he where got time to think about what to do. if i want him to do, just write down and let him know.

damn cham. housework also need to write down and 'instruct'. machiam like giving 'homework"!!??

Jeannie
My boy also on walker... my older boy also on walker last time and no problem on his walk leh.. he started walking b4 12 mths.... no issue at all. All my nephew and nieces also on walker and no issues... so no need to feel guilty. In fact, they like to be on walker whereby they can wander around.

btw, my boy has been pooing more than 5 times a day and he's on TBF.... started solid recently. First week, he pooed after 3 days... now 2nd week of solid, pooed more than 5 times a day or rather after every feed... he pooed till his buttock very red.... sigh. Is it a sign to stop bf???

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Feb babies Bday Bash</font></font>
date: 7 feb 08/14 feb 08
venue: hotel/function room/restaurant ??

1) cheryl
2) dor
3) Happymum2b
4) Vine_gal
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong
8)

Wah so many babies sick..I tot mine was the only one. I read that after baby crosses 6 mths thier natural resistance gets weaker. My boy was down with a bad nose last Thur..and now its me and my hubby's turn! Headache..dare not carry baby too close..dare not bf too close. Somemore yesterday was on a replacement holiday..spent the day sniffing away. And then gotta deal with my baby -force him to take medicine via syringe while feeding him milk at the same time.

Casa..U asked about playmat? I bought the Koearn bumper playment from a BP here..its quite good. I place my baby there everyday and he is learning now to crawl on it. I think baby can crawl next week! My MIL and mom now wishing he will not crawl so soon...coz gotta run after him liao.

diana
i have the wrist pain on my right hand too. i have been having pain since march until now! same like you, i cant write well and carry heavy stuff using my right hand, sigh

dianA, ya..i saw last night also..but flash so fast i cannot finish reading.

cheryl...must stay until 7pm? u sure? if so then i think dun torture my girl man...