(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

got a Safety 1st Funtime Froggy Bath Cradle for sale. bought at $24.90. willing to let go at $15. brand new and unopened. interested parties please pm me.

1274987.jpg

snowbelle,
my son's 6-in-1 jabs were taken at The Kidslink at Compassvale, i paid abt $450..
nw thinking of bringing my gal for the 6-in-1 jabs at The Kids Clinic at Rivervale Mall.. the price is abt the same..

xiaoyun/winnie,
Try to take things one at a time.. Whenever u feel blue, take a look at your bb, it will make u feel better..

bx,
Maybe relax a bit, take more rest, think that it's also good if need supplement FM. When body are exhausted, body may not produce much milk, ->baby&mum more exhausted -> no improvement on ss.

Winnie,
My baby stopped crying whenever CL picked her up. I asked why; she said that baby felt more comfortable because her body temp is low and her elbow got more fat.

Hehe...My reason is that CL felt more confident and calm. It takes less than 2 hour to learn carrying baby comfortably. After CL left, you will surprisedly learn everything fast and baby will like your carrying.

Xiao yun,
Cheer up neh!
Your ss is so good; your baby will be chubby and adorable fast.

I play with my baby for 10-15 mins after feeding except night time. Her smile cheers me up.

It may also help to let your gal wear pretty&cute clothes. ^_^

snowbelle, could yr backache be due to bad posture? Cause now that you need to carry bb, maybe you've been slouching without noticing yourself?

xiaoyun, take one thing at a time, half a day at a time. When you wake up in the morning, sit down and plan when you need to do till maybe 2pm. Then at noon time, sit down and plan the other half of the day. Its easier when you take things a little slower. Are you having problems coping w your bb?
Why u wanna donate your EBM?
If you have problems coping, do share so that we may all see if we can give you ideas on coping, sometimes little tips here and there might help.

pigletail, yeah lor, sometimes u just gotta listen to your own instincts and do what you believe is best for your bb. Other may offer advice but ultimately you are the mom and knows what your child needs best.

been reading e thread but no time 2 post. me & my boys recovered fr HFMD liao so brought stella home last wed. been busy latching her so managed 2 achieve 50% BM / 50% FM.

GOAT'S RUE
yes i mentioned abt it. i swear by it. 2 me, it works betta than fernugreek cos very potent.

http://www.motherlove.com/plants_goats_rue.php

u can buy motherlove goat's rue fr camden medical or TMC's pharmacy.

i buy my goat's rue fr luckyvitamin. cheaper but gotta wait lah.

garfield
thks 4 e sms. really appreciate ur concern.

stella also difficult lately, sleeping abt 130-2am every nite, after waking up at 10pm. husband very tempted 2 buy paci 4 her but i stubborn mummy. i simply refuse 2 give paci 2 my kids. i rather b e human paci.

JABS
i guess i must b e only mummy bringing my girl 2 a GP 4 jabs. for my 1st born, i brought him 2 a PD for all jabs. for my 2nd son, i brought him 2 a PD initially then 2 a GP for subsequent jabs.

for my girl, all jabs at a GP. cheaper n i can use her CDA a/c 2 pay 4 it.

e 6-in-1 costs $105, rotarix dose is $90. prevanar is $165.

Latest !!!
Artemis has popped early this morning..
Her bb gal weighs 2.910kg, natural w/epi..

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to you, Artemis !!

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krisci</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>2-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Raymus</TD><TD>2.880kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twtw</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>leila</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leonard</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>2.52kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Happybee</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jazzel</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>YY Tan</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Carter</TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.170kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w aid of gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>epi c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Channet</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.188kg</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Heidi</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ashlynn</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gyan</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Elise</TD><TD>3.495kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Erlene</TD><TD>3.185kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.050kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sc</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>4.02kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>jac</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Carlin</TD><TD>2.795kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.100kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>Australia</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.394kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Jaslyn Loh</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>berry</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gene</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.910kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mothers, i need some advice.
I feed my son FM similac and he poos about 3 times daily, but once i supplement with my EBM once or twice daily, he poos many times, like yesterday 13 times with 3 times really watery, like having diarrhoea... What is wrong??

Naptime/Waketime

Mommies, may I know whether your babies sleep after every feed and how many hours on average do they sleep? Mine is so awake in the day time. Everytime after feed, she is awake for a while and then she starts to get cranky. I'm worried she's not getting enuff sleep. Plus we have to carry her and pat her. Very tiring. Sit down only cry. At nite, she usually sleeps after the 11.30pm feed until 3.30 feed and then sleep until 7am.

Blues
BF supposed to give you bonding time with bb rite? How come I don't feel this sense of bonding with mine????I felt really like I'm chained to this little baby all day all night. Last night I just can't tahan anymore. Started to cry. Really envy those moms who are not on TBF, can go out anytime and leave bb with other pp.

hi all.. am finally back on line after delivery.. our baby boy was born on 27 Feb.. here's my birth story:

26 Feb 9pm -- Admitted to Gleneagles as per gynae's instruction to prepare for induction after midnite.

26 Feb 11.30pm -- Nurse came to insert tablet to induce dilation

27 Feb 530am -- Nurse came to wake me up for transfer to delivery ward. Was a bit worried as didnt feel any contraction pains whole of the night despite insertion of pill.

27 Feb 8plus am -- Felt the urge to go toilet to pass motion again.. went toilet, but continued to feel tightness at bottom of stomach and didnt realise it's the start of contraction.

27 Feb 9plus am-- Gynae came to prick water bag.. felt contraction more intensely.. gynae said i'm 5cam dilated.

27 Feb 9plus am -- Anasthetis came to adminster epidural

27 Feb 1pm -- Gynae came to deliver baby. Baby born with help of vacuum suction

oh.. forgot to mention.. he's 3.39kg when born..

been working really hard for breast milk but supply not very good.. think I probably should go get the fenugreek ... tried to tbf.. poor baby hardly had anything to drink for 1st 2 days.. eventually gave up and let me have some fm..my gyane suggested mamex.. but still working hard at the bm..

happymum2b, can you include me in the list? I delivered on the 12 Feb thru emerg c-sec. BB boy weigh 3.020kg.

Xiaoyun, envy you have so much BF. I dun even have enough for each of his feed and always have to supp with FM. Tried to latch but bb dun like cos he had no patience in sucking the miserable drops of milk and prefer to get it from bottle. Sigh.. hopefully can sustain my aim to BF for at least 3 mths.
I also cried a couple of times since I am back. Feeling frustrated and miserable esp when bb cries non stop. Was telling hubby that I prefer back to work cos now, my time is just spent on pumping milk, feeding him, changing him and carrying him. I cannot even have proper sleep time. I know its a sacrifice that I have make as a mum, but sometimes really finding hard to cope with this change. Lucky hubby very supportive. Try to share with him your frustrations, it will help.

Did someone mention backache? gosh, me too esp during feeding. Is this normal esp for those who delivered through c-sec? I din even have epi leh.

can any mums here share with me on the diff between the 5-in-1 jab and the 6-in 1 jab? What is the impact to bb? The latter may mean less jabs for him but is there any downside?

Tks.

kelly
thks for your suggestion. but guess i'll just stick to my avent manual pump. the amt i have now is more than enuf for my boy. my freezer is already quite filled up with ebm, so think current ss is fine for me else i may hv to be like xiaoyun liao.

glad that your boys are ok now and that you've continued to bf stella! jia you!

the 6-in-1 jabs at $105 - do you still hv to pay for consultation fee?

initially, i also dun mind being a human pacifier. but everytime i do that, bb will end up vomitting milk. there was once where he threw up one whole mouth of milk. that was when i decided to just give him the pacifier. anyway, my gal used pacifier too previously.

artemis

piglettail
ya, just do whatever you feel is right as long as you are happy. just gotta ignore those comments.

kelly
oh, then that's quite reasonable leh. think only need pay consultation fee if there's developmental assessment to be done by GP bah.

eliaw, ss is good..envy envy..is there a special diet..heh..i tried almos everyting..soup..hot drinks..papaya soup..fenugreek..i suppose it really takes some time to build up ss..hopping to exceed 100ml soon..me trying my best to hit the 100ml mark..squueze like mad..after 80ml..both breasts already quite soft..sigh..then its drip drip drip..wait to long to collect the last few drops to make up at least 80ml..
i am currently reading the gina ford routine "New content little baby"..hopefully can try to follow some of its routine to let myself have more time..

stephie, do u bring ur bb to the polyclinic for jabs? i am still not sure if i shld bring the baby back to glen e to see the pd for her jabs instead..travelling is a issue since hubby drives the car to work on weekdays..weekends so many pp..hmm

RE: First Month Celebration
I had mine yesterday. Ordered buffet from YLS and it was a total mistake of mine (got a tongue lashing from hubby for being keh kiang for not using our previous caterer :p).

It'll be my first and last time ordering from YLS. I got a shock when i see the qty of food delivered. Catered for 70 pax but the portion looks like it's only for 40-50 pax (cos i've catered from other caterer before and that time it was for 50pax, qty definitely much more than what i've got yday). hubby and i were so worried that there will not be enuf food for our guests. then the person wanted to leave without lighting up the warmer for us. when i asked him to do so, he said he had no lighter. we also don't hv any cos there's no smoker among us. then he bo bian, had to go to his van to get one (on his way there, he bumped into our frens and asked if he could borrow a lighter so that he don't need to get from his van!)

when we wanna our guest to help themselves with the food, realised that laddles and tongs were not provided! hubby called the caterer immediately at 1215pm and was told the delivery guy has already gone for the next delivery and was impossible for him to return back to our place. in the end, the caterer say will deliver the stuff to us from their headquarters instead (and they only came at 130pm when most of our guests hv alr arrived). luckily we had our celebration at our function room, so hubby went home to get whatever laddles/big spoons/tongs that we have. payment wise, so far we have been making it when the caterer comes back to collect the trays, etc. but for this we had to pay upfront when food is delivery (i know why now cos they might be afraid that we'll hold their payment due to unsatisfaction. well, it's just my own view, probably they have always been like that and its fine with their other customers)

it's really a very bad experience for us. first time encountered so many hipcups.

the quality of the food is so so. really not value for money. our duck dish (which was braised/stir fried) includes the duck head and neck (our guests fedback that the industry standard is that such items should not be included in such dish!)

sorry for ranting but really need to pour out my unhappiness and share my experience with the rest (i've nothing against YLS, actually i chose the caterer based on feedback from the forum, but seems like it's not really true or maybe the caterer which i used previously was really very value for money in terms of quality and qty).

winnie,
sayang-sayang... my girl also the same... after feed her FM, put her down a while will start crying... dunno why... have to carry her... I scared wait she got used to it then I'll be very boh eng liao...

Your finger joints pain is it due to water retention?

hppymum2b,
Are you gg to give your gal other jabs as well?

berry,
I dunno leh... I've tried few days minimising the no. of times I carry bb, still got backache leh... sometimes it's so painful that once I got up the chair and walk, I almost collapse... have to hold on to furniture or wall to support myself... really can't imagine how to live my life if the pain is always there...

kelly,
Any idea whether GNC got sell goat's rue? Initially wanted to get online, but gotta wait... really need it to boast my ss... now still 10ml

Artemis,
Congratulations!

hi kelly, how long can 1 bottle last?

hi gar, previously i bought a baby monitor from states, plugged it in, and it fused.. can't be repaired.. so do check the voltage n just be careful when u plug yr PIS.. now need to buy one here.. so ex.. hubby bought the avent @ $250.00.. sighs..
but agree that a good pump is important.. it plays a part in the amount expressed.. so it's a good investment! still cheaper than buying FM?

starry - jia you! have u tried expressing after a longer period of time? for me, i only express at least 3-4 hrs each time, then i get 200.. i never tried 2 hrs interval.. maybe if i do 2 hrs, i get the same amt only 100?
no special diet la.. breakfast is usually 1 bottle chicken essence &amp; milk.. lunch &amp; dinner is rice, meat or fish n veg + sometimes got soup lor.. but the amt of rice i eat is 1 big plate..

xiaoyun, frozen EBM can store for 2 months.. u not gonna keep for future use?

can i find out what's the difference between the 5-in-1 jabs/6-in-1 jabs and the traditional injection schedule as listed in the bb health booklet? are the vaccinnes in both (the 5-in-1/6-in-1 and traditional schedule) the same?

I was told even for the 5-in-1 (or 6-in-1), the bb still needs to take a few injections for this, it is not a "one time injection" affair.

I am confused, can someone advise me on this?

anyway, i forgot to add that my gynae has suggested to me to drink up all the excess BM.. so got excess can drink..

hi kelly, i'm interested with the spree on goat rue. but want to know when can i get it? cuz if need to wait for long i will go TMC pharmacy grab liao. now i cant cope with bb's demand! so got to supplement with FM once or twice. and very tiring pumping...

postnatal blues: sigh, very stressed. bb not sleeping from 8am until 5pm just now. think he got a fright cuz got green poos, so will only zz when we hold him in our arms. stressed with not enuff ss too, bb grew 1.5kg in a month and PD said dont increase his intake, just keep to 120ml.. yet i cant cope with his dd, unless i keep pumping which is so tiring. dont have enuff rest and my boss was hospitalised, in ICU. so kena work from home. another stress. bb doesnt burp and showed very 痛苦expression which made me cry too

noices while zz at night: does your bb make noices while zz at night? heard his noices thruout the day though he was zz.. wondering anything wrong?

hi kelly, i am interested in the goat's rue spree too.

tong, my bb also doesn't burp often. i also very worried.

my bb also make alot of noise when drinking milk. like there's a lot of mucous or phlegm in the nose. brought her to see doctor in the polyclinic but the doctor say it's normal. my hubby bought a nasal cleaner to try to clear her nose, but nothing come out.

snowbelle,
my bottle not out of shape le.

AhCapp/Winnie/Happy/Tubao/Berry,
Thanks for the encouraging words.
Yup, I am overwhelmed by the change of my life. It's true that bb will bring joy to us. She was sleeping beside me just now and I am so happy to see her the moment i open my eyes.

Winnie,
I am donating the EBM because I don't think I would like to keep that long for the time being. The first packet of my EBM is stored on 26 Feb 08.
Since bb can't take bm now, I have started on taking DOM in the afternoon. For the EBM, i will keep it for bb bathing. :p My FIL also took some for his drinks (so disgusting...).

eliaw,
yup, i know EBM can store for 2 months and longer if in deep freezer. but i just too tired to keep storing it while bb cannot take any of it.
btw, ur gynae asked u to drink up the EBM? i find that they have fishy taste le.. do you drink it?

btw, one happy thing to share with you all. After 3 days of FM, my gal still likes me!! I tried to latch her on last night when she cried 1 hour after her last feed. She's not rejecting me!! I am so delighted. although I am afraid that her jaundice will shoot up because of that, it makes me very happy.

Kelly, I am interested.

XiaoYun, you mean you drink DOM?

CL is making some soup with DOM cooked.... for 4 hours... do yuo all think iti s safe???? for me to breast feed the baby???

snowbelle Im also interested in the goat rue!

bx: my bb also have phelgm and at nite cant sleep well. I guess it is normal for bb to have phelgm

Re: noises
mine also make quite a lot of noise while sleeping.. my mom says it's ok.. bb also breathes heavily after drinking.. mom says it's ok too..

tongtong, so u also so chiam like me kena have to work from home also.. very super tiring lor! if drink FM must burp.. not will have stomach wind..

xiaoyun, ya, my gynae was like 'drink it! it's good'.. so i drank before.. haha.. fresh is tasteless.. however from fridge has a little 'siap' taste.. add hot water n drink is fine.. listened to my gynae.. don't waste.. i only drank twice la.. his leftovers.. like 30mls only.. yr FIL very gungho!
i'm gonna force my hubby to drink later.. until now he still refuse to try..

how come jaundiced baby cannot take BM?

winnie - my mom also gave me some cooked alcohol leh.. should be ok.. twice already.. but she made me empty my breast b4 drinking..

snowbelle, the NB pampers (36 pcs) is $16.20.

xiaoyun, i think the fishy smell is because u drink fish soup. that time when i drank also got strong fishy smell.

winnie, i drink DOM even b4 i breastfeed. being forced by mil. remember in Mrs Wong Boh Boi's class she mentioned that it's ok unless you drink in huge quantity.

winnie,
yup. i drink DOM because bb is not taking bm now.
but i limit it to afternoon only as i wish breastfeed her at night.

eliaw,
ok. i will try to drink it. see how it taste like.

btw, how do you all handle the leaking of your supply? previously using breast pad. but very xiong, everyday change a few pairs. now i use towel to slot inside my bra. 1 day also need to change a few towels.

kelly,
re: goat's rue
am interested. i have took it for 3 days already. ss good tho still cant meet his demand.