(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Bkkgal, thanks, can access again last night.

Genice,
wish you good luck in the negotiations! ya, at least 10 days, and make sure they honour the 6 days childcare hor!

whiny ger,
my A oso like that. try to be patient, and try not to scold and beat her. i think this is a sign of insecurity. nowadays i hug 3 times a day. when we wake up, when i'm back home, before we sleep. i tell her i love her very much. that sometimes mummy is upset with her because of her behaviour, but she is still my special girl. it seems to help.

actually, one of the reasons why i didn't want 2 kids initially is bcos there will definitely be favourtism. in fact i wanna ask all those with 2 kids - do you really really love both equally??

hmm, gar, good question, I love Raeanne more cos she is more demonstrative of her affections to me, will kiss n hug me back. I love Raelynn more when RA is naughty n when she is being bullied by cheh cheh. so err... I guess i love them equally in my own ways? ;p

Bkkgal,
Yah....busy with breastfeeding and arrangement of childcare. Will go back to work earlier since I took leave earlier at last trimester.

I also hope to meet you girls at birthday bash. Let's see how it goes.

Please also add me to access your blog. I use my hubby's email address to access blog. Will pm you email address shortly.

Hi, Leila
Long time no see! I gave birth in nov. Babies will turn 2 month old in a week's time.

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year

Long time no post ! :p

We just came back from a trip back home and alas, on the first day back C is sick with fever... not to mention he was supposed to do orientation tomorrow... hope he can recover by Friday so that at least we get to go for orientation :p

Gar,
Was not able to attend your tasting event since was busy shopping for gifts before my leave :p I'll ask my colleagues around when I'm back next week see if anyone is interested... When are you taking the last order btw?

genice,
Always thought that japanese company is usually the most cheapskate when it comes to leave, they go by 1 day per month leave. Local companies, most of the ones I come across offer 14 days. Banks typically offer more, at least 21 days... So i think 7 days is really low but given that it is a contract position - the T&Cs might be different. Hope you manage to negotiate your leave terms.

Macdonald's Ridout 27 Feb 2011, 430pm
Estimated Cost = $9 per child, Food for Adult excluded
Activities = 1.5 hour party hosted by Mac's staff

1) Garfield (2A 1C 1B)
2) Leila (3A 1C 1B)
3) Genice
4) Bkkgal (2A, 1C, 1B)
5) Iso
6) Tute (2A, 1C)
7) Eliaw (2A 1C)
8) bx (2A 1C 1B - bb not eating)
9) Thankful
10)Bluegin (2A 1C 1B-baby don't take big M food Hee.)
11) XY (2A 1C 1B)
12) qingling (3A 1C 1B)
13) lezy (1A, 1C)

Garfield,heehee..u still rem?
i want!!!i want no3!!! but hb not in favour.. cos he said he too old liao..
but then i got alot things to consider cos i dun think my mum can cope with 3 kids in the house..so if i have no3,i need a helper, something that i hope will never happen..this is my last year to think n decide

Genice, ya... still latching him... tho i know my ss is very very little now... yes... he loves to latch... anytime anywhere

Tute,
Welcome back! Hope C recovers soon. A lot of kids sick, mine also sick since before Christmas!

Re love letters, yes pls help me ask your colleagues too! order cut off 10Jan, but i'll extend to 14Jan for yours.

Dor,
ya can remember
i think tough to have 3 without a helper. so i know your considerations. but Germaine is already quite independent and Gervaise will be 3+ so more dong shi, may be doable without a helper. just a part time help that comes in for a few hours may be enough.

kueh lapis,
i have only 1 slot left. the cakes are baked in batches of 4. so unless we can gather another 4, will not open up any more slots. thanks!

Sigh.. Fail to negotiate .. Nvm lah just do n c how it goes, only 1 yr not too long.

Stephie, I am at Ntuc Noe, saw ur 2 kids w ur mum. Shawn can speak very well!

#1 n 2
I love both lah b didi cuter now .. Haha

Genice
U saw my kids in late afternoon today ah? Tks for your compliment on shawn. Sometimes others can't understand what shawn is saying (my mum n hubby included). Like oni i can decipher what he says. Oh, his jie jie is even better. Understand what her bro says all the time. Tmr he's gg to start his playgroup. Hope he will b a gd boy.

Garfield
I think i sayang #2 more cos #1 is naugthier n makes me mad. Hence scold her more. When #2 is naughty oso will kana scolding fr me. Now my girl will say that i luv didi more when she sees me hugging or kissing him. :p

Macdonald's Ridout 27 Feb 2011, 430pm
Estimated Cost = $9 per child, Food for Adult excluded
Activities = 1.5 hour party hosted by Mac's staff

1) Garfield (2A 1C 1B)
2) Leila (3A 1C 1B)
3) Genice
4) Bkkgal (2A, 1C, 1B)
5) Iso (1A, 1C, 1B - not eating)
6) Tute (2A, 1C)
7) Eliaw (2A 1C)
8) bx (2A 1C 1B - bb not eating)
9) Thankful
10)Bluegin (2A 1C 1B-baby don't take big M food Hee.)
11) XY (2A 1C 1B)
12) qingling (3A 1C 1B)
13) lezy (1A, 1C)

genice
i definitely feel the same also! cos didi is so much cuter and innocent now, whereas E must scold several times a day. always don't want to listen and often purposely do what mummy says NOT to do! sian. And also VERY whiney, still want me to baobao.. urgh!

bkk
add me too please!! isobellies at gmail.com!

Re: Leave
Tute, 1 day per month now that bad leh.. got 12 days..Nobody can beat mine.. :p hope things will change after june, now the co. is bz with some certification, no time to handle HR stuffs.

Re: job
QL, i also dun like to work on sats.. but bo pian..want to try out this job to warm my engine first.. have been staying at hm for quite a while. U still travel a lot?

Actually i am quite excited abt working B not very excited abt this co. haha..sounds contradicting rite... i also dunno how to cope with full time working plus 4 tutitions...
.. i think its going to be crazy!!

Re: #1 whiny
Gar.. try to be patient already untill buay tahan. She even baby talks nowadaes.. and when tell her to do things, now she likes to talk back.. Sigh... It gets worse when papa comes home.. was telling my Hb that she like "regressed". :p

iso.. haha.. yar lor.. #2 cuter now.. actually sometimes i think i am quite bad.. when gwen was @ #2's age, i think she was cute too b i cant really remember much. But now cause #2 is at this age, i think he is super cute compared to #1 now and just loves to hug and cuddle him. Not sure whether its mummy-son and daddy-daughter thingy but i think boys are very cute b definitely much more active! #2 is also much more cheerful than gwen, tahts prob another reason that i "favour" him more now plus he can sleep thru so much earlier than G.. oops.. all the gd things abt #2 and not G....

Bkkgal.. i read ur blog too.. add me at [email protected]

Genice, kekeke, I dote on Raelynn more after hubby comes back cos finally someone can take RaeAnne off my hands. When it's only me and the maid, RA always monopolises my time. I always feel so tired after entertaining RaeAnne or making her nap that I want to nap in the afternoon so I'll hide in my room. But Mei Mei has learnt to knock/bang on my closed (but not tight) door to look for me. Feel so guilty towards her. :p

sometimes I think Raelynn inherited hubby's character, easy going, independent, good napper/eater, not much temper whereas RaeAnne inherited mine. It's easier for me to love RL like the way I love hubby cos he complements me. Whereas I see so much of myself in RA, mostly shortcomings but thankfully still got some strengths lar. :p

gar,
i luv both my kids, can't say equally anot but definitely diffently. Both of them r special in their own ways so i treat them differently too.

bkk,
add me add me, [email protected]

pauline,
i knw what u mean ...at times i wonder which kid has whose trait and it's quite fun to knw cos u cld "manipulate" them when u knw they have that certain trait that u have, esp now that they r still young n gullible...kekekek!!! nxt time no chance liao hor...esp when they become teenagers, then tables wld turn lor...

Whiny kids- heidi too!! These few days especially, so exasperating when rushing in morning for work, cry n cry..i think i still love both equally but def didi at this stage is too adorable :D but our #1 also was very adorable at this stage.

Genice-sounds like a hectic schedule! W r u working?So ur inlaws will take care of both? My travelling going to start soon i tink, prob kl n bkk in feb
... I plan to look for a new job after cny. Wish me luck

I hv 4 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 4 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x3
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

I am so damm tired. My dear Amanda decided to tekan me these few nights. She has not been sleeping through since I was preggy and last night was one of the worst! She woke at 12, 1,2 and at 2 plus fuss all the way till nearly 4, either asking for milk or whining away cos she wanted to be covered by her blanket, or wanted me to pat her or wanted me to sit by her bed with her, refused to let me lie on my bed that is near her. Once I thought she had fallen asleep, I tiptoed to my bed to lie down and she started whining again. I hardly have enough sleep plus I am sick and aching all over. Then at 4 plus, it was the last straw, cos she wanted milk for 4th or 5th time and I refused to budge and she kicked and screamed demanding for it until I whacked her on the thighs, then she cried badly for a while and finally slept all the way till morning..................................

I wanted to cry too cos I felt like I was being *tortured* yet I felt very bad when I whacked her.

apple, sounds so tiring, I would have snapped too. can your hubby do the night duty n pacify her while u catch some sleep?

Leila, hehe, true I even try to guess which one will inherit hubby's artistic genes. I hope at least one of them would.

apple
oh dear, poor you!! i can imagine what it's like cos my 2 boys also like to take turns to wake up , a few times i just feel so exhausted that i have actually cried! does she know you are expecting? or she can sense it?

genice
i think #2 now more interactive and so smiley, such a nice change from naughty and stubborn #1 and whiny too! although I still love him v much lah.

maids
anyone got those roles & responsibilities documents? i thought i had it but now can't find.. thanks!!! am going to get mine soon! cross your fingers and toes for me!!

hmm wonder how pediasure vanilla and strawberry favors taste like. hiaks :p

Apple, wah, so fast u r going to deliver! Time really flies. Think ur gal knows that u r going to deliver bb leh, that's why all those acts.

Whose kids here haven't started school or pg?

#1 vs #2
everone ard me say i definitely dote on #1 more. I spend more time with #1 coz she sticks to me like superglue whereas #2 is ok with anyone. i think #1 very adorable also. love to chat with her these days. #2 still young. dun really know what to do with him at times.

apple,
big A also like that. so i slept with her on the mattress to minimise her ngek ngek. luckily abt 1-2 weeks before i deliver, i left her at my mil place overnight. otherwise my back sure break.

Hi mommies, added those who asked for access already. If you have probs, lemme know. Genice, I don't know if blogspot only allows gmail. Try again?

Maid
Iso, i will pray that you get a good maid.

I am so so angry this morning. The maid actually used my cat's litter scoop (the scoop that we use to take out the cat poop) to scoop the cat's food!!! Can you imagine how stoopid??? AARRGHHH. It's like using your toothbrush to brush toilet bowl and then brush your teeth. So angry until I don't know what to say. Speechless.

Pauline : How i wish my hubby can take over. But he is a deep sleeper and my girl doesn't want him at bedtime.

Isobellies: Yah she knows I am expecting. Oh no, next time I do not know how to handle two.

Tongtong: yes time really flies man.How i wish time will pass more slowly sometimes. Its always rush rush rush.

Bx: Ya my back is breaking! I think Ashlyn and Amanda has similiar temperament.

bkk: can I have access too? My email is [email protected]

apple,

My girl woke up at night for milk feed during last trimester also, and she resumed sucking thumb after she stopped for 4 months and we thought that the bad habit was gone forever. Guess it's kinda of her looking for comfort when welcoming siblings.

My husband scolded and sometimes whacked her buttock when she requested night feed, and told her that she can drink milk only after 6am. Hehe..... my girl then wake up at night , asked "baba, is it 6am already? ".

My girl stopped asking milk feeds after 2-3 nights of us scolding her. But we feel pity what a great change for her to share attention with 2 coming new borns. So at daytime we praised her more and tried to give her more attention-----sometimes just giving her sweets, biscuits and TV time which surely makes her happy. ^_^

apple,

For pump, I used PIS at Emma's time, and used freestyle for my twins. For freestyle, I only used level 3 (up to level 10). So sucking level is enough for me.

It's much more portable with battery enabled, sometimes I need to pump at another room or living room depending on where each of my twins sleep.

I got mine from Tan leng leng's overseas spree. It only takes 3 weeks, and costs $200+ cheaper than my old PIS bought in Singapore.

But then after I bought, I saw many mummies selling freestyle at forum after a few weeks' trying, haven't paid attention to their selling price yet.

Bkkgal, they just dun understand such things lor. think they r unhygienic except when it comes to themselves. :p

apple, my hubby also deep sleeper but I will wake him up to handle if I can't tahan anymore. :p my gal wants him to sleep with her during school hols once it ended, she sticks to me. :p

bkkgal,
jus tell ur maid that u wld use HER toothbrush, wash the toilet bowl then brush her teeth for her lor... she will get the drift!!! sometimes i do tell my maid along such lines too. jus yestr, she cooked such awful tasting food for L that i made her eat it all up n ask her if she wants to eat that everyday for one week...kekeke!!! she got the idea liao....so tell her, do to others/animals or whatever, u want others to do to u!!!

good luck!!!

Apple, can understand! My Cayenne aso clingy 2 me like a koala b4 due and even more when Cayden arrives. I must be ard her at all times! I still rem hw badly she cried 4 me when I was in washroom! She would stay outside 2 wait 4 me wif all her tears and "pi ti" keke...

Get ready 4 more nights feeds after ur #2 is out. Cayenne aso SUDDENLY wan midnite feeds which lasted for i tink 1 mth... Shacked. feed one after another..

re : maids!

bbkgal/leila/pauline, i agree!

I tell tat 2 my maid 2! Sometimes reali drives me nuts! Jz a recent case, i saw my maid use her feet to push the toys. I told her pls dun do it again as my boy like 2 put tings inside his mouth. Guess wat, i caught her again 2nd time and warned her again. she gave me tat kind of "attitude face". mk me so pissed. so i asked her if she would use her feet to push the toys and let her daughters play. GUESS WAT! she say NO. I was damn angry.

Anyway, i hv decided to go MAIDLESS by end feb. since Cayenne is in whole day CC... I tink and hope i can manage all myself! wish me luck!

Happy new year!

Just back from break and to work, clearing emails and trying to get out of holiday mood -not very successful. bleah

Childcare/Playgroup
Does anyone know where I can get those cute name label stickers? G started cc yesterday and I saw all the kids have their things labelled with their names Dora/cartoon stickers. I remember there was such a kiosk at United Square but I dont go there! Anywhere else I can get it?

Tubao: I tried scolding/and talking nicely, but din work. Emma so cute, still will ask. Sometimes A just make the ngek ngek sound and wants me to decode. Thanks for your feedback on freestyle. I think I should be getting that.
Hope you are doing great with your twins. I really cannot imagine handling 2 let alone 3 kids now!

Pauline: I think by the time i wake my hubby up, I already vomit blood. Also I think i might end up supervising him if he takes over. Anyway he don't have the patience.

Esther: Yah more night feeds!

Thanks mummies, I am feeling better, just want to "talk it out".

Maids: Hearing you all complain abt the maids being unhygenic, what if its your mil who is unhygenic? I can't tell mil off.

Apple,

if my mil is unhygenic, i will tell her off! based on my character.. i cant stand unhygenic pple. ;p I dun wan 2 be rude 2 elders but i simply cant stand lor... make the hse dirty for eg. or worse handling my kids... u knw la, kids fall sick, very ma fan leh... oni one kid alredi worry tis, worry tat. nw we got 2 kids or more... reali phobia...

Cayenne started CC last dec, i so scare she got sick and spread the virus 2 didi... spread here and there and worse part is i aso got sick... yet i still gotta 2 take care of my kids... so i reali scare i fall sick cos hb 90% nt in SG now... if i fall sick... duno hw 2 take care of my kids...

hello mummies!

bkk - i can access your blog already, tks!
maid - mine rinse the mop in the toilet bowl (many stupid incidents)!?! haha..sigh..i scold her until i super sian myself..but i think she dun mean harm, but its just purely no common sense..

Esther - maidless, jia you! i think its possible with ur kids now older, get a part time maid with hsework perhaps. My maid helps my mum, so i can't afford to go maidless,otherwise mum cannot cope due to age.

apple - it will be a passing phase with 2 kids, for me the plus pt abt insufficient sleep is my weight remains low (even lower than when i got married) despite all the big portions that i eat..haha

piglettail - jurong point have (Basement level pushcarts), but perhaps its too far for you. I think i saw it at great world city (2nd floor) too, one of the pushcarts

QL,

Thanks! I will try to pop by Vivio and check it out this weekend.
meanwhile will use the office type labelling machine. better than nothing. hehe.

Piglettail, suntec n junction 8.

Esther, u r really gung ho to go maidless! I also asking myself when I can do that.

Recently I hv to put up with my maid's absentmindedness, today she mixed up n cooked two dishes wrong n we didnt have time to re-cook. So i ask her to buy 2 tze char dishes back. She bought from economy rice stall n enough for 6 person to eat.

QL,

huh! rinse the mop in toilet bowl?! tink i will go crazy if mine does tat! but then u definitely need a maid 2 help ur mum if not ur mum sure tired. if my mum is ard 2 help me, i aso hv 2 get a maid 4 her... if oni my mum is ard, i wont be SAHM liao.

talking abt PT cleaner, i recently engage one 2 clean my own house. jz the windows and toilet. guess wat. 1 wk later i clean again. my MBR window still very dirty! the pail of water is black! tis means the cleaner never clean thoroughly! i trust her 2 do a decent job tat y i din check. yet she cheat me. sianz...

clover,

i look very 4ward 2 go maidless but at the same time, aso scare lor... scare i cant handle well. hb wan 2 hv maid ard as he often not in sg, he say tis one no gd, we change. but i told him i'm tired liao. i told him let me try out. if i reali cant mk it, then engage again lor... but seriously in my heart, i dun wan. cos i reali cant stand maids doing senseless things and i keep losing my cool. guess wat, cayenne learns frm me. she say "i'm asking u" in a louder tone. she hears me talk sternly 2 my maid a few times. oops. i tink i'm setting a bad example 2 her. sigh...

Esther, having 2 kids without help is not tough but v tiring. With 1 kid in cc, then easier to split time for housework. Wish u all the best n keep us noted your progress! Jia you!

Ester.. sure can cope one in the daytime but the nighttime sleeping part can be a problem, dunno what is ur arrangement now b both kids might want u.

With Big C in CCC and if little C is ok, its possible to do hh chores, do marketing and cook and u can even do some activities with little C or use the $$ save from e maid and sign him for some enrichment on weekdays.Definitely much more fulfilling, happier though tiring.

Although i am seldom @ hm with both kids at the same time b yesterday i tried again ( the last time was when #2 was 3-4 mths old) , now with #2 @ 7 mths more interactive, can sit and can be entertained to laugh, i can even cook porridge fro both of them, have them eat at the same time and make them drink milk and sleep at the same time. quite an achievement.. haha..b very bz..my only "me" time is when they sleep for that 1 hr and then i had to fold clothes too..But i will miss all these when i start work.

Apple.. its noraml for A to behave like that even now G also like that but heng she looks for e daddy. Actually nowadaes, she prefers the papa and #2 prefers me cause i am always with him. This actually makes things easier for us since we are maidless b sometimes they will compete for attention. Like when i was at hm

qingling, i am going back to education line but not MOE. This time round not doing teaching , more of management role. Yes, gonna be hectic!! Cant imagine ho it will be.. Gd luck for ur job search!!BTW, i have decided to stop bfeeding before i start wk on 17th. SS is super low and the hassle of rushing here and there and no fridge @ wk place so thats it! When are u stopping? Envy u that u can lose so much and eat so much.. sigh.. i have to try so hard to lose wt. :p

Apple,
I went thru that stage with A, and now and then she suffers from those "attacks" too. Need to display lots of affection to reassure them. Jia you!!

Esther,
Wow you're taking the plunge! All the best! Am sure you will be able to do it

Piglettail,
For the stickers you can check out the BP threads, I've seen them before.

Genice,
All the best in your new job! I can imagine how bu she de you will be. But don't try dunno...maybe you will enjoy the new work life balance.

Kueh Lapis Update

Dear mummies who ordered or are interested to order, the housewife my MIL orders from has decided to raise her prices due to increasing cost of raw materials (eggs, sugar, butter all more expensive). The price I quoted previously was last year's price.

Bengawan is selling a 1kg / 18cm square lapis for $50.

My MIL lobang is also adjusting her price to $50, but it's 1.5kg / 22cm. So it's 50% bigger than the Bengawan one, but same price.

So please PM me again if you are keen ok?

genice - i see! btw see u sat (i foresee it wil be a mad morning rush for us..now i dunno if that timing is good or not..haha), me also pumping 3 times a day now, so ss not good enough for full feeds (anyway he doesn't like), the reason i maintain it is becos when he wakes up mid of night, latching is very easy and he goes back to lala land very fast (so i cannot stop entirely yet).

clover, genice, gar,

thanks 4 the encouragement.

yes i agree wif gal @ CC will mk tings easier 4 me in the day tat y i wan 2 try out.

it is the oni nitetime ting i worry most like wat genice mention. i try 2 handle both myself lately 2 practise lor.. even midnite i handle myself if the kids wake up. i dun even bother 2 wake my maid up liao.

i told hb tat definitely i will get more tired BUT i believe i will be HAPPIER. Happy mummy means happy kids rite. cos seriously speaking, ever since hv maid, i often angry. this maid duno spoil hw many tings in my dad's place liao...

genice, u r very capable! manage without maid. so i hope i can 2.

hope the best in ur new job!

gar/esther/qy.. thanks.. i am actually looking forward to it. Though its not my "idea" place to work in.. haha always wanted to work in town.. :p. But after almost full 2 yrs of not doing regular work ( excluding my pt time agent work), i am excited to work FT. so weird rite.. just hope i can somehow balance my life... now already planning what to do every weekend with the kids ( either zoo/swimming/ park).. hope things can work out.

BTW, can i just find out from all the other working mummies.. what time do u all reach hm after the work? As in really ur home ( with ur kids), do u all still have time to do reading or other things? What time do they sleep?

I told my hb we aim to reach hm by 9.30-10 pm everyday.. yes i noe its late.. but no choice, some nights i have tut, w/o tut aim to reach own home by 9 then hopefully can change and settle the kids and do half hr reading... dunno possible or not.Have to move more barang to in laws place... suspect may shift there again if too tired..

Ql, did u sign ur for another sem.? I am thinking of sending G to berries after this sem.

Genice,
Don't worry, i am sure you will be able to work out a balance and spend quality time with the kids.

In the evening, I have about 1hour with the kids. Not much considering must wipe them down and settle for the nite. With A a bit more, cos she sleeps on my bed. So every night we can "chit chat" before lights out.

A is with Berries too! She likes it so we signed her up for another term. Can hear improvement in her Mandarin, nowadays she can converse with ILs instead of replying in English hehe...Worth it!

Qingling: I hope I dun balloon looking after two kids next time ahha (cos stressed and eat more)

Garfield and Genice: Thanks. Its great venting my frustration out here knowing I am not alone.

Genice: reach home 9.30 to 10pm everyday very siong leh. what time do they sleep? A usually sleeps at 9 to 10. I am trying to make her sleep earlier cos she has to wake up early sometimes to go CC now that she is not taking sch bus.I usually home by 8 and I find that I have so little time with her.

Genice/qingling: u two are at 9am class?

apple..no leh. we at 1015.. A is going for unaccompanied rite.. we going for accompanied.

Gar.. which berries does A go? So she can attend by herself? G always respond in english even when i tok to her in mandarin.. but she will auto switch when speak to my in laws.. b still i find that she doesnt noe a lot of things in chinese.. But to be honest, for conveninece sake i also mix english w chinese in my conversation, much easier leh.. :p

Genice,
she goes to the one at mountbatten. unaccompanied. she started in October last year...actually we didn't know unaccompanied until we went there! but she was ok to go in herself. think she likes the teacher. makes a difference

slowly expose her, the vocab will build up. it'll take time especially if she's not in a chinese-speaking environment most of the time.

genice - ya sign up for another term unaccompanied, but now a bit regret duno she can or not..haha...berries is for learning chinese only right?

by the way, just to check, can your kids read already? i tried to teach Heidi to recognize words but it seems she doesn't pick it up (but i haven't been that persistent). So i wonder is her pace slow or it is ok? sometimes even alphabets she can forget, she will look at me and smile (blank look)..haha