Kam
I'm also going for the Disney on Ice show on 20th ...but err...i dont rem which timing i'm going leh...i bought the tics during CNY when i was back..hehe
Thanks for initiating the gathering! Yay! Can meet Hao Re!
Technically speaking i'm available everyday cos hubby working everyday. I'm usually good on mornings and evenings before 6pm cos Rylee naps around 1-3pm so i will bring her out to play in the mornings, and then bring her home to nap, then wakeup and go out again.
As for venue, i'm open too. I can offer my house but not much toys around (i did leave some books n toys for Rylee to play when she's back but not much) but my location (Tampines) is also a bit inconvenient for some mommies in the west rite?
HK has some baby friendly cafes where mommies can sit and eat cakes/drink coffee and they have a nice corner (filled with toys like kitchen set, etc) for the toddlers to play...anything like this in Sg? If dont have, shud start one! Hehe, shud very popular with mommies...now that's a business idea rite! hehehehe
Steph
Glad to know u didnt misunderstand my meaning.
Chaye
I know it's not u cos ur a beautiful mommy of 2 liao lo. Tate sounds very strong willed yah. I've got a fren here in HK also have a son like Tate. VERY strong willed. Hit also not scared one. He's totally fearless. Back when he was barely able to walk/run properly, he was already tumbling down staircases...mom turn around only, he will jump into pool (18mths only, still dunno how to swim!). Anyway, he's also always testing his mom's limit, some more with a twinkle in his eye when he does thing. Perhaps u could try asking him to do the exact opposite of what u want him to do? Haha, sometimes they will purposely says no and do what u want him to do originally. Haha. Manipulative! For T, maybe it's really not good to continue hitting him since he's taken to hitting even u! Cos he's starting to imitate u (hitting) and u need to explain to him it's not good to hit yet ur hitting him. He would start to question why u can hit me and i cant hit u? Just becos ur the mom? At least thats what my fren's son did when he starts to talk and ask why questions! Maybe u can punish him (if u need) by taking away his privileges (u know best what he values ie barney/elmo dvd time, ice cream, tv, etc) and tell him that unless he does what u say, u wont do it. I read from a book, that most of the time when parents threatened to do something, we sometimes do empty threats, ie we may say but we never carry out our actions. So the next time u say something, no need to hit, just silently do it. Of cos the threat must be something significant and doable lah. Like my mom, she always threatened Rylee "do this or i'll hit u until ur buttocks "open flower"...but she NEVER do anything so in time, Rylee actually learned it's empty threats so she always bully my mom now. But for me, she will know i will defnitely carry out so she will follow (sometimes!) Like this morning, we went out to do groceries shopping and she requested to come down from the trolley and walk. I told her she need to follow me and not anyhow pick things from the shelf. She nodded. I let her down, but shortly after, she started running excitedly and pick things from the shelf. I gave her a verbal warning and she nodded. Barely 30mins later, she did again. (probably forgot cos toddler's memory very short) Without a word, i just picked her up and put her back into the trolley seat and she was wailing away. I just ignore her. And calmly continue my shopping. After a while, she stopped crying when there was something to distract her and it was fine after that. Pls note this didnt come smoothly...only after much much much trial and errors. So she learns mommy MEANS what i said! Hahahaha *evil laugh*