(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luca

I ordered all 3 bags thru spree... when it comes it's not my expectation ... funny hor... when buy tat time so excited... it's me la crazy !

mandy,
got alot of good buys at Robinson but depends on what u need to buy la. I bought mainly sleepwear & memory foam pillow + mattress & pillow protector. If you wanna buy shoes, they have alot of brands like ninewest, everbest, kiki etc. Also alot of beauty stuff/toiletries.

superbee,
Nice ROM setting & u were so slim!

Chaye,
help me sell my KS bag too since u managed to sell all 3 bags in WTS? but if gotta lugi like 30%, i will rather keep it. Mine in mint condition still.

steph
Brand New or not ? I sold 1 in WTS, 1 to friend, 1 to colleague ! hahaha.. not easy de. of cos got to suffer a bit of lost

mint condition = rarely used (not BN)
KS union square opus in coral - S$200 c/w dust bag & carecard. Got chance to sell?

Steph
is $200 the price u wanna let go ? if yes u hv to put higher la cos ppl r out to cut de. just like store having Sale Sale ! mark up 70% and giving 50% sale ! hahaha

chaye,
looks like only both of us chatting here...haha...the forum siao siao leh
$200 is neg but not lower than $180 else no deal, i will keep my beloved bag:p

luca,
why today so 'eng' aka free?

no lah, not me...most of my bags not branded. I don't really fancy branded bags & i look at the design 1st (whether i like), regardless of brand. To my galfrds & coll, KS & coach are not branded, they are common hse brands (meaning alot of pple own at least one or more) leh. The branded ones (high end) are LV, Hermes, BV, Chanel etc.

Thanks kam, tongtong, angelsky, luca, chaye for your compliments. It's the photographer who did a good job to snap the nice pic for me. i always enjoy going back to rasa and see pple holding wedding there. During my 1st anniversary,i got complimentary stay at Rasa and saw 2 couples held their wedding ceremony there too. Brought back nice memories for hb & me.

angelsky,
i brought my gal to the class @ tampines. same as icy but mine was once a week on sun. per mth is $120. so far my gal likes it but i recently stop the class cos its too far from my place.

chaye,
sure u can ask for a miu miu bag since valentine day is coming! hehe.. :p

CNY Gathering @ Polliwog on 16th Feb
mylife
superbee

steph,
yalor, nothing to do at work and boss not ard. super sianz!

wah, but i dun even own a coach or KS bag leh. dun mind having 1 if its free haha :p

jess, hope your boy get better soon.

I keep delaying my jab for Xavier, I start to ponder if he is pantang.

Superbee
I already stop the class since dec. Then I realise that they had moved. D u know where did they move to?

tongtong
The last jab for 6in1 and pneumococcal vaccine. I thought I can do it before CNY and before I pop.. now I had to change until after CNY. This is the 3rd time that I had to change appt.

Superbee, sigh sigh sigh. *Cry in the corner* for the sunset beach wedding that I never had. I was a bit angry with hubby for not taking a risk at 4pm. I felt the hotel staff was just lazy to move the set up should the rain continue. So many guests asked me later why my reception change to indoors cos by 6pm rain had stopped. But hubby thinks that if the ground is wet n muddy, it won't be nice n will inconvenience the guests. I guess it's true lor especially for ladies wearing heels.

Must console myself, wedding is only one day while marriage is forever right? My cousin's cousin had a glitzy wedding at ritz Carlton with lots of guests cos his father is very rich. End up in divorce in less than 2 years also.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Anyone can share what is the name of the medical hall and address in Pasir Ris for cheap FM? Need to stock up on Friso3 again cos my stockpile is nearly gone.
</font></font>

hi kitsune

there are 2 medical halls at west plaza. One is called Jin Tai Tang where I find the diapers selling cheap. The other medical hall is at the corner near the food court where the milk powder is cheap. May vary according to brand so do check both out.

Kitsune,

There's one at Tampines MART near my place, st 32/33. Name's Jin Tai Tang. Diapers and FM are cheap.

Thanks, prataqueen, Luvv, Icy.
I got the locations but the telephone numbers linked to fax machines so can't call to check stock. Maybe will go West plaza bah, seems nearer to our place.

Got the fm n diapers even pigeon wet wipes today. Thanks to prataqueen, I checked out both medical halls at west plaza pasir ris n got the best deals from each shop.

Jin tai tong
1 tin of Friso3 900g - $21.90 ( malaysia packaging)
3 packs of huggies pull up pants - $13.90
1 pack of mamy poko s 48pcs (small pack)- $14.20

Chinese medical hall nearer to kopitiam
2 tins of Friso3 1.8kg (sg packaging) - $45
Friso 3 900g (sg packaging) - $22.50 (i did not buy since Friso packed in malaysia anyway)
1 big bundle of pigeon wet wipes 6 packs - $18.40

gd morning all

Javier is still sick and at home today. already asked hubby to bring him to the doc later. haiz. i feel so tired...
really missed those days where its just me and hubby with no kids. haha...

nw with kids, always got conflicts...

Jess,
wat happen? pls take care.

sometimes when im burned out by the kids, i will miss those times too, but its very boring. and now with kids, we dun have much me time, let alone quarrel. so duno whether its good or bad. :p

anyway, hope u n ur hb will be ok soon.

luca
i also duno y. but i am very short tempered nwadays. haiz. i do feel sorry and so wish to hug him lor. but Javier slp in between us nw... hiyo... so still cold war...

Wow kitsune,
looks like u've got the best deals for 2xFriso3 1.8kg at $45, that's very very cheap!
i just stock up mine yesterday, bought from Sheng Siong 1.8kg foc 900g for $51.

Jess, speedy recovery to Javier! he's got fever ? You are not alone leh, I also have more conflicts with hubby after having kid. but usually morning I’m angry with him, but at night when I go back I forget liao.

jess,
at least u &amp; yr hb still on same bed...me &amp; hb not sleep on same bed for a year liow

with more kids, more conflicts...&amp; i am getting very short tempered nowadays too. vexed ah...

steph, me also not sleeping on same bed with hb , on and off. even if he sleeps with me, i feel very crampy and just wanna kick him off the bed, something wrong with me as i feel that he is my family but not my lover liao...

tongtong
no fever. just bad cough with pleghm and running nose.
haiz.. wonder y like tat hor... really hate to quarrel cos it hurts very much.

steph
okie. i must correct my statement. we are also not on same bed. either me or hubby on bed with Javier. the other one will be on the floor mattress. sadzzz...

tongtong,
me too leh, im so used to sleeping on a single bed liao, if i had to sleep with him again, i sure have insomnia hehe :p

steph,
mine longer, 2 yrs n counting :p

Steph err no lar, it is $45 for 1 tin. Not 2 tins though i wish lor. Huggies pull up pants is also $13.90 each. Haha.

Yours a even better deal leh cos 900g works out to be only $6. Maybe I should go sheng shiong n buy some more then.
is it new formula too?

kitsune,

Aiyo...but u wrote:
Chinese medical hall nearer to kopitiam
<font color="ff0000">2 tins of Friso3 1.8kg (sg packaging) - $45</font>
....wrong info la....i go tell my coll somemore &amp; both of us so excited...wanna cheong to the medical hall &amp; grab all balance stock leh!haha....ok so 1 x 1.8kg at $45 then not very cheap liao. I better grab more from Sheng Siong

<font color="0000ff">Yup is the new formula (msia packaging for 900g)
is 1x1.8kg foc 1x900g @ $51....how u calculate $6???</font>

tongtong, jess, luca,
i wanna sleep with hb on same bed but we just can't cos the queen size bed can't fit 4 of us
And we sleep in separate room

luca,
u scare me leh...2yrs!!...i was telling hb that we can file for divorce straight (he knows i am joking lah) after 1 or 2 yrs separation right?
We are thinking to let the brothers sleep together in the same room but dunno how or when to start train them...how do u do it (sleeping arrangement...both boys sleep with u?) can share?

steph,
yes, ever since #2 was born, we r "separated".
we have the same sleeping arrangement as u. but im not complaining hehe :p
i was thinking of only letting the boys sleep together when they are old enough, which i duno when. :p coz now if they sleep in same room, it would be even harder for them to fall asleep, they just wana play lar.
last night, #1 insists that i sleep with him, so 4 of us squeezed on the king size bed. i carried #2 back to our room after #1 fell asleep, bad arrangment lar, i didnt sleep well.
so for the time being, which ever method dat can make them sleep early, im all for it.

sorry cant help u there. some people might feel its unhealthy to sleep in separate rooms. but bo bian lar unless we got somebody else to co sleep with our kids.

Jess, maybe my hubby din talk back when I am angry, so we din get into cold war. Hopefully you will be alright with ur hubby again.

Steph, my queen size bed cant fit shaun in really. Else I will be kicked by him down the bed. Hey, my hubby also sleep in separate room sometimes when he got cough or runny nose. I also dunno when to let shaun sleep alone ? think it’s only me who is not fangxin

tongtong
i hope so too. i did msg him la. but his reply all short short one lor. sianz.

i cant imagine if i have #2 lei. we dun have own house yet. then all 4 pax slp in same room??? gooshhh... the thot of it is putting me off... hahahaa...

Jess,
i thought u should have planned?! since u TTC for #2 long ago?

space is very important if u wana have more kids.

I don't think a couple relationship should be affected after having kids, or we shouldn't link the problem of our relationship with the kids. If you keep thinking that way, then it will only continue to be like that. Our relationship with the partner should be stronger after having kids, cos now we have 1/2/3 爱情结晶. Pause for a few moments and do a bit of self reflection and re-thinking. At times, we need to let go/sacrify a little bit to keep the relationship healthy. Fight is not healthy, and cold war is even worse. Jia you, mummy!!!

luca
haha... actually dun have to think much mah. cos if really have #2, must slp with us in the same room lor. no choice at all
heehee....

kam
thanks for the enlightening words!

i will break the cold war and start talking to him.. hahahaa...

so dun start production yet lor.. until i dun feel so put off? keke.... if nt then wait my house to come first ba.. wahaha...
i seem to be dragging the plan liaoz