(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune
RA seems like having probs napping in the day hor, u always have this prob happening quite often? how ah?

icy
do you mean the salt bath pan?

pixel,

just came back from bangkok on tues, was catching up on sleep and rest..haha

like Kam, i would expect you to pay for everything, that's part of business risk i would say.

kitsune,
my girl is having this problem also, i'll let her play for a while or longer and she will nap very fast thereafter.

luvv
aiyah i going this sunday, please tell me how issit????????????????????????????
now fashion what ah??
got durians or not? heehee

pixel,
go platinum mall!! we went back there 2 times for shopping and the place is huge... MBK is lousy comparing to platinum...lol i never see or smell any durians there though... i regreted only booking for 4d3n...times seems not enough but our hotel is great, location is great and very clean and comfy.

Step,

You around?? Everytime i want to ask abt food....ehheh i think of you!!:p
Sakura at Jurong West Sports and Recreational club better or Kushinbo at JP??

luvv
aiyah platinum mall sure go lar, spend whole day kind; but i tot mbk would have more clothes for kids? last time i went was like that leh.
our strategy is to zoom to platinum first then sure no more to walk liao then go mbk

Pixel,

I saw durians when i was there in Dec. There is a wet market (clean) diagonally opp CTC. There are a few durian stalls there. And the great thing is that you do not need to buy the whole durian.
I also them hawking durian around Pratuman area.

sigh she just fell asleep 5 mins ago. Pixie, luvv, she can dun nap the whole day or nap at 5pm if i leave her be. Then she will be super cranky at dinner time n overstimulated. At night also cannot sleep until 11pm. I fun know why leh. At mil place she sleeps promptly at 1pm on the netted bouncer n can nap for 3 hrs. :p

meanwhile my right side is getting blocked. Arghhh!!! Kill me please.

pixel,
mbk not much children clothes leh...and all like old fashion..even the shoes and bags all like older fashion then platinum one. mbk only bought the food stuff back..wanted to buy hair clips for my girl, but i realise those prices in bkk are on par with singapore...maybe can try chinatown for the accessories but we have no time to go chinatown.

kitsune
yah obviously she needs to sleep in the afternoon coz else dinner + night will be bad bad bad but diff to put her to sleep but IL place can ah???
errrr to me, shes just pushing boundaries i think coz maybe she know she cant do it there but can do it here.
thats how i feel; i may be wrong.

but with #2, very diff to spend time to ensure RA naps on da dot hor

my boy sleeps promptly at night early but at my mil place, he can sleep later. coz he knows my mil allow him to do so. same same lar

pixie
Yes, the one that we had to soak with salt after delivery. Wonder if I can bring back to hospital for use since I still have it.

luvv
yupz, i always buy from chinatown for hair accessories but i remember platinum mall got some "wholesale" hair accessories shop mah rite?
unless they oredi close down liao hahah

Kitsune,
Does this happened to RA? My boy was ok to play with the new maid for 2 weeks, suddenly he decided that he don't want to play with the maid. He is ok to let her feed, bath and change but not play. He would want me to play with him, pass me his toys and refuse to let the maid touch the toys.

pixel,
i don't have much time partly cos we brought our girl along, hubby spent a few hours looking after her in the hotel when we went platinum, another time, i went bringing my girl along for only about 2-3 hours, so i have no time to comb the whole place.

kitsune,
For me, I don't change HR's napping schedule and habit during the 2 months I was at home with my 2 kids. If their feeding/nap time clash, I will definitely attend to HR and let my mum handle XY. You may want to try that, considering if your helper can feed/put RL to nap? To me, she is not testing her limits, but to seek more of your attention.

Would anyone mind a used Avent manual pump ? Everyting is intact except for milk bottles. I have it since 2003 when I have my #1 and use it again when I have #2... now closed shop le.. think I have to give it away...

anyone interested ?

Pixie
Thanks!! Then I will do that, no need 2 of these bulky stuff at home. Will pack this in the car boot too!

kam
u sit on the pan, filled with salt water, to rinse your wound. for vaginal births lah.
i c-sect oso never used in the end, and i brought it along, coz i was planning for normal birth *puiz*

haiz chaye, i have 2 motor pumps, 4-6 manual pumps, and countless bottles
i think even if i have #2 and close shop liao oso dunno can give away or not so many items, super big investment

pixie,
Oh, got such thing ah. Salt water as in saline? I never used for both births le. Washed my wound as how my gynae taught me to.

Why you needed so many pumps???????????

jess
can, provided i use finish for my #2 then i sell u dirt cheap.
coz got 2 manual pumps never used before i keep for #2....

pixie, why u cant hav natural birth? ur boy is too big?

i also wan second hand motor pump, so if anyone is closing shop, pls reserve for me till i hav preggie.

Kam,
Something like a basin which can fit into the toilet bowl. Then you add salt and even ice cubes, suppose to sit and soak ur virginal. I had to do it for like 5 days,cos my wound is badly swollen.

jess
ok we try to co-ordinate, for the sake of the pumps, wahahhahaha!!! seow liao....

aqua
yah my son too big, and i didnt dilate - only 1.5cm after 12hrs wait so i c-sect lor

pixie, me same, cant dilate...so so stubborn.
my waterbag leak for 4 days, still nt dilated, reali freak me..so i told gynae i dunwan wait!

wow...we cant plan together, or we will fight the pump....seow liao
who else wan sell their electric pump????

aiyoh missed kam's qn
motor pump: i used till EOL (end of life) liao so i got a BN from WTS, then pass to my sis, she used it till EOL soon, but havent die. so i got her another rarely used from WTS, so technically both still working
manual pump: i have 4 from my elder sis, and i got 2 more BN from WTS when i was expecting my boy. turns out her pump working fine (didnt mind sharing) so i continued using hers and kept the 2 in storeroom, for #2 lar.

remember i pump exclusively so i will have 1 set at home, 1 set at work. no need to lug stuff ard mah

aqua
acually i can give you my almost EOL motor pump, coz you should be able to use it for another few months (half a yr?) before it dies. i hoard for myself, it will die on its own oso ley

pixie, reserve for me lah. i am nt expecting yet, dunno wait how long. if any mummy need urgently, let them hav lor.

beside blessedbaby and icy, who else is going to be due?

I got maternity clothes to let go at cheap cheap price since I confirmed close shop already. Anyone interested let me know k...
All very good quality from Maternity House.

pixie,
I have 6 more weeks to go.. Due in March.. pretty soon.. if delivery ard the same as Xavier, then I should have to really wait until full term.

i think i want to close shop after this too.

hi icy,

maybe wont be joining you for the Mar 2010 club liao...i was at gynae this morning and she gave me a booaster jab and med to stop contractions. Btw, i am 35th weeks now! quite worried that baby might need NICU so i really want to lun lun till 37th weeks first. hear many news that premmie got many developement problems which i was very scare...

I am already 1 cm dilated liao..my hubby die die want to have a tiger baby, u all mummies think can tahan that long anot?

kellie,
You should be fine, have a good bed rest. Don't use to much strength. Seemed like quite a few march mummies need steriod jabs.. you are already the 4th one.

Mummies closing shop:
1. chaye
2. shannonbaby
3. icy
4. luca

duno whether issit necessary to go through ligation?

kellie,
Don't worry. I think it is common that you dilated in wk 35. Especially since this is #2 which will be faster and earlier. Still 35 wks and another 2 weeks to CNY. So can make it in time for tiger baby bah. Who knows this is the 1st baby of Tiger year and can get $$$$? Hahahaha

I dilated at wk 36 at 1cm and wk 38, I was 2cm liao. then wk 38, I gave birth liao.

Pixie,
Have been wanting to tell you this but kept forgeting...memory loss. Anyway, you mentioned X having cough/flu rite? Have you tried giving him Scotts Emulsion Cod Liver Oil? I'm giving B the orange flavour and it does help in reducing the incidents of cough/flu...you might want to try? It's suppose to build up their immune system and resistance.

Pixie I think we r stuck cos no proper place to 'sleep train' her. In her room will disturb Mei Mei cos she will walk all over scream n shout when she doesn't want to sleep. In the living room too much distractions. If she sleeps in my room she will be disturbed by Mei Mei cos my maid will bring her to me for bf.

Kam I cannot hand the baby to the maid cis I direct latch. When I pump, my blocked ducts problem is even worse cos there is no better pump than baby. :p

Icy mine even worse. After 2 weeks dun want maid to play with her. In the first place maid was not bathing or feeding her lor. Everything I had to do myself except change diapers.

Thanks to all the kind advice from u all. Need to return to clinic for the 2nd dose jab tomo, the med is actually quite painful. Jab on my right butt cheek and the whole leg was pretty numb for the rest of afternoon.

Hi Krystal,
I also hopes to the first tiger baby. ;) During my #1, my Edd was 6 feb which cny eve but that time we wanted a piglet so lucky I dilated early and my baby was in good size, so my gynae told me can go for labour liao. Anyway to qualify for the prize is no intervention at all, means no epi and no induce. Must be all natural one.

kellie,
make sure u get as much bed rest as possible. if possible, get yr mil or mum to take over #1 100% so that u don't carry, bend down etc...
Check with yr gynae whether can issue MC or hospitalisation leave so u can hv total bed rest at home. If need be, maybe start yr ML earlier?
Most impt thing now is to keep the bb in for as long as possible...even one wk or few days can make a lot of difference to the bb development.

but anyway, u've already hit 35wks, so even if premmie, bb shd still be ok and at a good weight so dun worry too much!