(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Came back liao. Dr said she is on the way to recovery already, so no worries. And so I sent her to nanny. Today it's me day, again!

Tongtong / pixie - re: zoo
I also love the giraffe! We fed the kangaroo too. But I think it's more of personal (either yourself or your son) preference.

Happy birthday in advance to Shaun and Xandall!

WAH 1k for 3 of u to share... woooohooooo a lot leh !

Yes steph
Annie is quite trustworthy la... I bot from her some health product and Kate Spade before... hehe

Re: Blocked ducts
Mdm Rokiah came to press for me just now. Steph, she still remembers you by the way. I feel much better now but she said the lumps can recur lor. The body aches that I had for 2 days may be related to the blocked duct but she said no red patches, so should not be mastitis. Stop panadol for the time being, if body aches still return then will see GP for antibiotics. :p Hiaz. Never mind, enjoy for the time being.

Pixie, went to kaypoh the photos. The dress does look shorter for you. But still pretty lar. Got a very pretty gal among the jie mei too. Her BF wears specs? I'll feel very sad if as a bride, my jie mei prettier than me. Haha. ;)

kitsune
u mean the gal who appeared in the later part of the pictures??
that pretty gal, is the shortest in our group so we have a special nick (cant name it here) for her :p
that guy is not her BF lar, that guy is the HB of another girl (long curly hair who sat beside me during the wedding lunch)
btw, the guy bakes for a living. power leh

yup, the pretty, sweet sweet one with straight long hair. Oh, that one not her BF ah? Professional baker, power sia. Your friends very happening ya, mine are either accountants or engineers or librarians. All the boring professions. Haha.

Anyone can recommend a reliable and trustworthy contractor?? Got intention to do some "upgrade/touch-up" for our house during 2nd half of the year. My previous contractor didn't do a very good job leh, even though he' our friend, things starting to fall apart/spoil/etc. My MBR door is gonna split into 2 soon...

pixie,
Just went to FB. Ya, you look great leh! And yes, agree, the dress looks a bit short for you, but make you sexier also mah :)

The photos you took are very nice. I think you have the artistic eyes of picking the right angel to shoot. Go, go get a DSLR! With your artistic eyes and a good camera, you will become a great photographer in no time!

Yvonne, I don't have anyone good to recommend cos my flat renovated 5 years ago and things are already falling apart. Yesterday I watched 摆家乐。And I was telling hubby that everytime I watched the show, I feel envious and feel like renovating our house or redoing our living room. Asked him if he feels the same and he said, No, those are for show only. After got kids, still messy and back to square one. :p

Chaye, pixie,
Thanks!! Yes, i've heard of goodbargains (Annie), will chk the link u gave me

kitsune,
really? Mdm Rokiah still remembers me...pls send my regards to her if u ever see her again! Tks! I liked her service very much & she's really skillful in clearing block ducts & engorgement issue. She is very pro bfing too. If i ever strike #3, will sure ask for her service
Anyway, Mdm Suriyah also not bad, can try her too! My post natal massage was done by her after delivered #2.

Yup, she rememebers you used Mdm Su from her husband's company for no. 2 too. Ya lor, I asked her about post natal massage, she said just traditional massage, it's $70. A bit steep lor. Yup, she comforted me that 90% of mummies got blocked duct problems. Last time, hardly anyone has problem. She said my supply good, should not give up BF. Just now, when she clear with hot stone, really ok but 3 hrs later, like painful and lumpy again. Time to wake up my baby to latch? :p

Kitsune,
Really ah? Yours 5 years also starting to fall apart. I have been trying to delay cos I hate the mess and clean-up required. But really cannot "tu" liao...hahaha.

kitsune
yup the one with straight long hair looks pretty hor. she is the only one left in our gang of 6 who is not married...yet.
btw, i always like librarians leh....wanted be one too...

kam
thanks thanks, my shots are not very good actually, coz the friend that kitsune talked about, she got the same ixus model as me and her shots are much more beautiful leh...
my bday wish for this yr is a canon 50d body, lens i will go look myself :p wish me luck!

Yvonne, ya lor light spoil, door stopper spoil, door lock spoil, cornice drop. Aiyoh! :p

pixie, I noticed that my prettiest friend also got married the last among us. Maybe because she had too many choices or she is waiting out for the best one. Whereas for the average looking Friends including myself, got people want then marry Liao. Won't think for so long. So the three of us all married our first bf. Haha

kitsune
hmmmm, a trend perhaps?
my pretty friend, she quite steady one leh. she was with her ex bf for a long time then broke up then single for quite sometime, and all these time the 5 of us got engaged, rom, married, kids etc etc. so she kept lamenting. ok lar now got bf and planned to get married next few yrs liao so no hear her nagging shes the only 1 left on the shelf hohoho

btw talk about house falling apart. mine started liao, only just past 4 years. kitchen drawers spoilt, the flooring gets chipped everywhere, wallpaper peeling etc etc

pixie! u look chio men! v sexy in that tube dress, kekke... and u r nt fat!

kitsune, u so modest, wat age did u get married?
who is the youngest to get married in our thread?

me rom 27, to me, consider young, coz i dunwan to settle down so fast!

Pixie ya lor imagine my pretty friend got bf since 16 years old, change so many bf till i lost track. All eligible n quite good looking ones lor. But end up got married later than me at 31yrs old. And her hubby is 1 yr younger, not as good looking as her other bf. But still eligible cos pilot mah. Haha.

Aqua, I am being honest not modest lar. Me rom at 29.

kitsune/pixie,
The workmanship nowadays so bad hor. Plus my hubby is terrible at fixing things...sigh! I always grumble he's lousy at these things until he buay tahan...hahaha! Can't blame me cos my dad was a carpenter so there's always a handyman at home to fix/repair all the stuff unlike now...

rom@what age? let's share the date too??
aqua: 27
kitsune: 29
pixie: 24
yvonne: 25
jess: 21 - 2nd Dec
steph: 25 - 6th June
chaye : 26 - 27th mar

wah very bo liao....hahaha

grumpus : 26 - 18 nov

wow..i thought i rom very young already. so many of u are younger than me..hehhe

babyshannon: 26 - 8 Aug

jess, ya lor@ birthday hw to fake?

aqua: 27 25oct

kam: 29 - 2? Sep

pixie: 24 - 25th feb

chaye,
ya loh..very nice 0808 HUAT leh!

Anyone picked HOT dates for ROM like 020202 (2ndFeb2002) etc...

aqua,
me & hb also don't celebrate ROM date. I've to pause & think for 5 mins when is my ROM date leh...Aiyo too many dates to remember liow...have to remb co system password, boys IC no., bank password, birth dates etc etc...

steph
dont tell me ah, my whole family ic numbers (dad, mom, 2 sisters), my hb ic, boy's ic all remembered liao, bank a/cs all remembered, co systems got ard 10different passwords at least oso remembered liao.
my dad singpass oso remembered liao *faintz*
thats why sometimes i forget my hp number wahahahha

grumpus, so qiao!!

pixie: 24 - 25th feb
tongtong: 26 - 18 Nov

haha steph me too... got to think for a while then realise I can c from my wedding band ma ! hubby's name and date is engraved there keke

to add: still got par tor (official hold hand) date, first kiss date, first movie date, day u lost yr virginity & to who etc...seriously do people still remember all these dates nowadays??:p

steph
haha.. totally no idea when are all these dates cos like never officially say together or wat lei. just keep going out together then colleagues make fun.. from nothing let them say until have something . hahaaahaa...

Steph, i was suppose to rom on 050505, but chickenout... coz tht time juz change new job, dunno new colleagues to know. later postponed to oct then rom.. crazy rite?

another que: who is wearing their wedding band or proposal ring?
ans: mine is too small.. so cant wear.

i seriously cannot remember i lost my virginity to who. those young period of time - too hazy liao
winner...........................................................................

another que: who is wearing their wedding band or proposal ring?
too small too... been putting up request to buy a new ring. but hubby say its better if i slim down... DUH -_-"

aqua
i only got 1 band - one ring to rule them (occasions) all :p :p :p :p
i remembered it was 600+ nia, still wearing. last yr end bring back to goldheart to do thorough cleaning