(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph, our bb still considered 'piglets', i tink 2007 is the highest rate of newborn, followed by 2008 and 2009 least.

hopefully, the PM will release more attractive packages to encourage birth?

hey mummies

I gotta buy a vacuum cleaner very soon cos my mine spoilt liao
I need one that can vacuum dust mite from mattress and sofa.

The current one that I'm using is my mum's, cost $2700 from Lux leh. Better buy one for ourselves and return this to her...

Care to share with me what good vacuum cleaner you ladies using ?

Mandy, i think fridge phonics means they will read out each sound that the letter makes when forming words. Eg. Air for A, Bur for B. etc. If just word builder probably no phonics bah. I bought the LF phonics set (alphabets) only so that RaeAnne can learn phonics but nowadays, she is more interested to say "open the fridge please" instead of playing things stuck on the fridge. Hiaz. Luckily I only paid $20 for the set from WTS. :p

Hmm... RaeAnne's BC is 16xx even though she's born on 22 Jan. Many babies born in end Jan then?

Chaye,

i believed u've heard of delphine or rainbow bah...they are the more popular brands of vacuum cleaners to ride dust mite. Cost $3K plus.

pauline/aqua
remember tat we must register their birth within 2 weeks. so i guess the timing plays a part too. Javier's bday is same as RaAanne but javier's BC is 27XX... hahahaa.. cos we register later....

Steph,
I agree with Jess. BC# depends on the parent's timing in registering the BCs... Like me, I delayed until 10 days later then registered for my girl. My girl is earlier than RaeAnne by 2 days but her # is 25XX... Hahahaha.

everyone can start to buy another fresh round of 4d for the last 4 digits liao, who knows this time somone1 will strike and be SAHM or fufil her dreams....and singapore pools will see a surge in numbers of betters hohohoho

kitsune
your ROM venue at sentosa? Mine was at Rasa Sentosa Resort waterfront lawn area. So coincidence that we have the same ROM date at Sentosa.

Yup, depends on when you register. For RaeAnne, we rushed to register before discharging from KK so her number smaller. For Raelynn, we had to decide on her chinese name after consulting shifu so end up registering 1 week later. :p

Pixie, if I strike, it will fulfil my dream of going to Taiwan with the whole family for a well deserved holiday.
But I never bought so far leh, too busy. :p

Superbee, mine was at Rasa Sentosa too. Also supposed to be outdoors, small patch of grass with white fence facing the sea (forgot the name) but it drizzled in afternoon and my hubby made the call at 4pm to change to indoors. End up at 6pm (time of my ROM ceremony), the rain had already stopped.
That day is a Thursday leh, why you choose that date? I got no choice cos of my ILs. :p

Aqua, ya, I thought dragon year was bad but pig year equally bad since record number of babies. Luckily, she's born in Jan so competing with the Rat babies not pig babies next time.

kitsune, yes! i also like dragon bb, but so competitive, better dun join in. scareli psle n o level cant get to choice schools!

Going to fetch RaeAnne from school in 10 mins time. Decided to look after her myself today (good luck to me! :p) since blocked duct is better. Heard MIL telling hubby last night that Ye Ye wants to see RaeAnne everyday though. But I think MIL is secretly glad that I'm giving her a break cos she told hubby that she wants to dye her hair. There's no pleasing everyone lor. ;P

Aqua,
Hehe, good taste indeed. Chosen by my hubby though we went together, I don't like jewellery, so anything is okay with me.

Steph,
HR is early Jan. His BC# is 03xx. But what I am curious with is his one ends with an H, not A/B. Because he was considered a foreigner at birth. Is all of yours ends with A/B.

kam, mine also chosen by hubby. coz he wan somethin plain, while i prf lots of small diamongs. in the end, follow his choice coz i tot he will wear often! sighs

i tink the bc alphabet is runing no. juz like the car plate last alphabet.

Re : Vacuum cleaner

steph
Yes rainbow very ex and my sis is using but after a while becomes a white elephant cos she lazy to vacuum floor.. haha

pixie
Yes ! karcher ! German brand. Saw it at Courts but I duno good or not leh... promotion now is selling around $3XX for the model that he demo to us. good or not ?

today must work very hard, sui sui clear all emails and leave nothing outstanding...after that, its holidays liao!!!!!!!!!!
tonite, my mil will have a small cake for my boy coz its my nephew's bday too. just 1 day apart. so must chiongz home coz everyone waiting for me...........

chaye
good lar. no complains lar. their products quite innovative, coz some got special functions and if i remember correctly, their aim is to easy breezy let u finish job kind of philosophy.

kitsune
oh exactly same place! mine was the outdoor grass patch facing white fence area that faces the sea! it is called the waterfront lawn. ya dec wedding at sentosa outdoor is a RISK! i was glad that on my wedding day, no rain cos it was pouring non-stop for 10-20days b4 my wedding day. we prayed really hard for the weather & glad that god answered my prayers! mine was 16 dec 2006 which falls on saturday lah. ;) we didnt purposely choose this date cos we want to hold our wedding in nov/dec and that is only dates left in dec with Rasa so we just take loh. we r christian so we not ban tang n didnt see any shifu for the dates.
It is really nice at the waterfront lawn during the sunset time. i go home tonite to dig my solemnisation pic to post here k! :p

kam
my gal bc end with H too. my younger one end with I. there is some algorithm to calculate the alphabet one. So not neccessary always end with A/B. There are other alphabets. I can't rem the entire list cos last time i work in Ministry of home affair and we have a calculation method to calculate the last alphabet. it works like the car plate last alphabet where they use the 4 numbers and then derive the alphabets.

For myself,

ROM and Marriage the same date. 26th Dec 1999. Got married at 23.

Both of us still wearing our wedding bands (He bought another pair in 2009 to mark our 10th wedding anniversary)

This is fun! Haha....

rom@what age? let's share the date too??
aqua: 27
kitsune: 29 - 16 dec
pixie: 24 - 25th feb
yvonne: 25
jess: 21 - 2nd Dec
steph: 25 - 6th June
chaye : 26 - 27th mar
grumpus : 26 - 18 nov
babyshannon: 26 - 8 Aug
kam: 29 - 2? Sep
tongtong: 26 - 18 Nov
icy: 25 - 21 Nov
superbee : 30 - 16 dec
cherylkjh: 26 - 20 Mar
jacelyn: 24 - 23 Feb
vereneting:25 - 25 June
luvv: 22 - 26 June
krystle: 27 - 18 Sep
elmo_78: 25 - 12 Dec

elmo_78,

You are from NYP HR course in 95, right? Do you happen to know a girl by the name of Susan Quek from the same course?

kam
just curious did u register HR as singaporean or only PR?
cos i got colleagues whose both parents are malaysian and they register their 2 children as PR cos they prefer to retain malaysia citizenship.

kam,
yea superbee has clearly explained how the alphabet on the BC works. Not necessary end with A/B...it can be H, Z or E etc...system works like our car plate #.

kitsune, krystle, jess,
yea parent's timing play a part in registering the BC. Z's BC was registered on the 2nd day of his birth...cos 1st child & hubby gan cheong..keke:p

elmo,
so qiao cos 12 Dec is my official pak tor date with my hb
but we don't celebrate & i think hb also don't remember liow.

morning all!

luca: 28 - 27 Dec

my son's bc no ends with 93xx

superbee,
We are the same as your colleague. We retain our Malaysian citizenship, so do our kids. The whole family is PR. Up to them to decide if they want to become Singaporean when they grow up.

steph,
if ur hb dun remember then u remind him lor hehe :p

men dun remember dates well lar, even us also, so ur hb is not alone

kellie,
Some say it is like tummy is hardening and tummy pain. But it does not apply to me. For me, my contractions is very severe backpain around the waist and buttock area. Most imptly, the pain comes in interval timing... if 15, 10 mins, you should call your gynae and rush down to hospital liao.

luca,
dun need remind him (if i can remember it myself in the 1st place cos usually i forgets too:p) cos we dun celebrate at all.

kellie,
got false labor (braxton hicks) & true labor (real contraction). For real contraction, the pain starting like mild menstrual cramp (some may feel it some may not feel anything), the cramp usually get more intense & at closer interval, like 5-10mins once & closer & closer...u'll have to admit to hospital meaning labor is near! Did yr gynae say yr baby's head engaged already?

Superbee, sigh hearing how wonderful yours was made me even sadder. The sunset beach wedding was why I chose sentosa.
I know there is a risk lor but bo bian cos can only get married during school holidays so it is either dec or jun. Hiaz.

Re: remembering dates
my hubby already set alarm in his handphone and whenever he change handphone,the alarm in calender will follow him, so he won't forget.For the past few years, he's always overseas during our anniversary, so don't get to celebrate together, this year is our 10th anniversary, now headache what to get for him as it's a significant year.

He lost our wedding band when he was going through the LA customs 2 yrs back and made up by getting another pair for our 8th anniversary, so now i have 2 but only wore the new pair to match his.

We normally remove the rings when we're at home and only wear when we're out.

steph,
Yours 0606, mine 0707 but was in 2001

Re: Wedding band
We still wearing our platinum rings from Lee Hwa. We even had the matt finishing re-done a couple of years back but still become "glossy" after all the scratching. My hubby thinking of buying a chain to wear the ring around his neck since it's a bit loose now and he's afraid of losing it when he goes jogging or while changing in the gym.

Re: Birth Cert
B is 05XXD

mummies i wanna ask you all something, please gimme your views:-

1. order milkbags from merchant
2. i sell to customers
3. customer's milkbag leaked
i can:-
A. refund $$ (thus consider total loss)
B. comprain to lansinoh (manufacturer) and get a free box, but i pay for shipping (~$5)
4. i choose #B
5. new box send to mummy

thus, i have made a loss of $5 (shipping) + $1 (postage).

my qn is:
-should the mummy pay for at least the postage, if not shipping?
-should the mummy pay for shipping, and i pay postage?
-should she not pay anything while i pay everything?
-should she pay everything while i not pay anything?

gist is - who should pay what?
haiz, do biz must anticipate some loss one rite?

pixie,
ur ring is very similar to my proposal ring..

Mine is one big diamond then a row of small one behind.

steph,
my gal is born on the same day as yr boy. but her BC no is 07xx...think i register her late.

Pixie,
Your ring has special design. Nice.

With regards to your question - depending on you state clearly in your T&C or not. If nothing stated, to be frank with you, as a customer, I would expect you to pay for everything.

luca: 28 - 27 Dec
mom2nat: 25

My hb stills wears the wedding band, doesn't take it off, loose for him but tight for me! I wear it on and off, cos sometimes change ring then forget to wear back.. then hb will grumble, how come not wearing! hahahha...

kellie
Is it hardening of tummy, I am having them quite frequent everyday.

Pixie,
No choice hor, out of good will, i think you have to pay for the shipping. Unless you can set a deadline for any exchange.

2nd time mummies
Did u try to bring back the sitz bath so that the hospital will not charge you again for the item? Afterall, we only use them for a while?

Aiyoh tried to make raeanne sleep since 130pm. Mei Mei wake up for second feed already, she is still awake. Got to be cruel n let the maid handle her aka scream n shout until she knock out.