(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Tongtong, sure. Thanks.

Kellie, yes, definitely, my gal is very cautious when there are strangers. Don't even dare to talk let alone start her nonsense. haha.

wanna ask u mummies, does your tod have this behaviour too?
whenever my boy encounters strangers (aka people he dunno), he will try to point to something (his current toy, papa, or the tv etc) and try to tell the stranger about that "thing". but in his baby talk lar. dunno what he saying but the gist would be "look, this is my toy giraffe and he is yellow and has black spots and looks weird with long neck" blah blah

everytime must die die point to something one ley...

then the "stranger" would be scratching his/her head, dunno what my boy wants
hohoho

<font color="ff0000">Mylife, sorry, changed my mind. Do you still have cow doraemon in HK? If got, can help me buy that together plus the pig doraemon? Cos apparently in Singapore, all Mac doraemon is OOS liao. And I haven't even buy the cow yet cos never go to Mac.

Pixie, I haven't seen that in my gal yet but I saw the same behaviour with my cousin's kid. I watched him grow up. When I visit him, he will always drag out some new toy to show me and what it can do. Then I will ask him who bought it and the game goes on. I guess that's their way of socializing bah.

tongtong: it's English spinach. If you cant find Mascarpone cheese, you can replace ricotta cheese. But the best is to use Mascarpone, coz it makes the sauce very creamy.

Pauline: besides fruits, I also boil sweetcorns/ sweet potatoes for J for after snacks too. ;-)

Pixie/Janbb,

re: bangkok

I won a 3days &amp; 2 nights hotel stay with breakfast in bangkok. come with child bed in a diamond suite at Grand Sukhumvit hotel, valid till end of may. planning a time to go there. so looking at flight prices now. what airline did u book?

Pixie pixie
i just saw ur photos tat u took at the wedding on saturday. u look very pretty in the dress. how i wish i have to chance to wear it too!!
but no one find me to be jiemei... hahahahaaa

Morning mummy reporting from dr keoy'clinic. My baby girl has finally failed her battle with the bug. Down with a bit of cough and blocked nose. She is the last one in the family to fall sick, thanks to my breast milk???

Kam
yeah! shld be becos of ur breastmilk tats y she can fight the bug~~... at least nw just a minor cough, she will get well soon with ur continuous supply of milk

tmr is shaun's birthday, goign to zoo. any suggestion what animal which is must-feed? cuz i saw a few feeding sessions with different animals.

morning all!

Kam,
hope XY gets well soon. u take care too!

anybody know if robinsons or isetan having sales? i need to get NUK teats.

morning all!

tongtong,
try feeding the giraffe. My gal loves it. Until nw, she is still talking about it and she can imitate the way giraffe eats..

verene
i took tiger airways, last time took jetstar
i dunno which airline janbb took leh

jess
pretty ah? wahhhhh thanks leh, the dress was too short for my liking. they altered all the dresses to shortened it by a whole 7inches so tall ppl like me have to wear it short ;-(
i kept saying "obscenely short" on that day, hohoho

jess
rent. this lady rent dresses for brides n bridesmaids...
thanks ah...aiyah, be jiemei must do a lot of work. i carry the bride's train, very tired le

pixie,
i thought dat length was ok for u leh. last time during my secondary sch days, those malay gers' skirt even shorter than urs. :p

Kam,
hope XY get well soon!

tongtong, pixie,
try feeding the kangaroos, Z loves it very much
You can see the photos from my FB.
And happy birthday to Shaun &amp; Xandall in advance

pixie,
the dress look nice on you &amp; u looked really slim leh...keep it up! I love tube dress but on me not so nice cos not enuff cleavage to show:p

jess
yah....i carry 3 trains before and this is the longest i ever carried.
she so short still take super long train *faintz*

tongtong
i think my boy heaty only, so yesterday i went back home and checked on him, his cough is almost gone coz its just phlegm only, and his nose - almost no more mucus liao
on sunday the mucus was green *faint* sure heaty lar...
we have him lots of pear, green bean + barley water, wild spinach soup etc

morning ladies !!

eh I wanna c pixie's pix leh... where to c ? FB ?

Last Sun, I attended a wedding at singapore swimming club... the service is lousy lor and hor my nephew ordered a coke and it came in a glass as usual. Then after he finished it he asked for top up so the waitress went and come back with a plastic cup and said they run out of glass !!! hahahaha funny rite ??? cant they just top it up ??

chaye
yes FB lar

steph
actually the dress, got padding liao but maybe the gal before me who wore the dress (its all rental mah) was busty so the top part a bit loose. so what i did was i wore my own bra + the original thin padding, so looks like i got cleavage....
so its all FAKE har hahahahahahha!!!

and hor did u use iphone or camera to take ? I used iphone to take pix and the resolution sucks man. I put up FB my sis they all say so lousy

tongtong
dunno leh, maybe sunday ate too much junk food, but sunday morning he oredi started to have green mucus liao so i think it was the results from fri or sat food intake. but fri/sat food all healthy leh. only sunday was quite bad, we gave him fries haha
*guilty*

luca
its short!! when we had the dress fitting last yr end, it was 25inches long; just above my knee. and now the lady she shortened all the dresses available to 17inches. so impacted ppl like me wor. when i sat down, the skirt part was above mid thigh liao *yuks*
very RA

chaye
coz i got braces, smile not nice!!!
i used my good ole canon digital ixus, only 3 out of the so many pics came from iphone lar.
yup iphone resolution sux wor. only 2mp rite??

its really time for me to buy a DSLR coz i've overgrown my ixus liao

pixie,
yours not fake lah (有料 woh!) cos i peep before!!!muahahaha:p
eh...i can't help to say that yr frd's hubby lik very sloppy aka untidy cos his hair too long &amp; his under shirt not button up (no tie etc) or purposely left it likdat...fashion ah? While the bride looked great!

steph
u got peeped before? hmmm when ah how come i kena "violated" oso dunno??!!
yeh i thought he looked a bit untidy but maybe coz they went around different places in their mini copper top-down so the hair flew into different places by the wind...
his attire, he purposely one lah. hes a very casual/down to earth person to begin with

luca
bo ley, we 3 bridesmaid too bz scurrying around the whole day to be pretty enuff. all these shots taken were like "got few seconds oso grabbed and take pics liao" kind

chaye
harnor!!!!! and i carried the train from 6am - afternoon!!!

we were so hungry that day - no food offered to us by both families, so we were staring hungrily at the roast pig. it was HUGE!!! and im not a pork person but so hungry liao, cant stand it, we felt like pinching some meat off the pig
i think the pig roasted until very "err xin"

pixie,
hehe...that's why i said "peeped" mah, not purposely de la (during our last trial at S&amp;S)...i no qikopei hor. human nature to want to look at nice stuff:phee..

<font color="0000ff">By the way, who knows which brand is good for cordyceps capsules?</font>

being bridesmaid is not dat "fun" after all.

how come so cheapskate, bo provide makan 1? :p

dun the bride n groom need to eat too?

dun have wor jess, luca
coz it was a wedding LUNCH, so both side no time for buffet, small talk etc. just rush here n there lor.
pasir ris - hougang - punggol - hotel

the bride n groom bo eat oso ley. all too bz liao. in the end asked 1 brother to go da bao "bak chor mee". that was the last stop before making our way down to hotel somemore

WAT ??? no food ?? y like tat de ?? breakfast and teabreak or lunch at both sides is a must must leh... how can they let the bro and bridesmaid go hungry de... no sweet soup to drink also ?

perhaps they tot the ang bao is enuf to cover your food ? kekkekee

steph
heard this brand call lifestream cordycep is good. It's actually selling the stroma and it's already in capsule form.

I personally have not tried that but a lot of ppl buy from this spree
http://www.goodbargains.com.sg/ls_cordyceps_stroma.htm

she is in SMF spree too.

chaye
the tang yuen is shared by the bride n groom mah...act for the camera nia so we dont have a share of the tang yuen haha

the angbao is enuff to cover our food liao heehee. its almost 1k for 3 of us *YAY*!! but i throw the $$ back to the bride + some payment for the hen night. left with not much

steph
annie (goodbargain) i always buy from her the enfa milkpowder and bot coach stuff too.