(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie
u winner liao.. hahaha.. cant remember who...
so u r a player last time!!!
heehee..

aqua,
Ever since i gave birth to R, i stop wearing my wedding band, not b'cos i can't wear but i need to handle R when he was a newborn, scare the ring might accidently cut him anywhere...same theory like long fingernails & ever since then, i no habit to put it back on my finger liow.

my wedding band from leehwa, under jorn rainer. i tink $700 plus.. waste $, coz i cant wear mine now n my hubby dun wear his. he onli wore on the day of rom!

u all know can expand one rite? for plain bands and some designs
my hb expand by 2 sizes, foc. he expanded his last yr end together with my thorough wash for mine

pixie, yes, i know can expand, but must pay $20 or $30 at leehwa. i dunwan to do now, scareli paid liao, finger grow fatter hw?

2 more Q:
a)Does yr hubby wear his wedding band/proposal ring? NO, Always or Occasional?
b)Your hubby wears it on free will ? by force = must wear (set by u) & izit ok not to wear his wedding band...do u allow?

my hubby stills wear cos he believe it signifies our marriage. occasionally dun wear when doing housework.
b)Your hubby wears it on free will ? by force = must wear (set by u) & izit ok not to wear his wedding band...do u allow?
free will...
its up to him cos i already cant wear mine. hahaaa

tongtong
i dunno the first is my bf or not? i think not le...fwah, sorry after c-sect i really cannot remember anything liao

steph
a) yes
b) yes. but i ok not to let him wear wedding band lar.

a) YES
b) free will

Both of us still wearing our bands and still can fit la. our bands are not ex de and no diamonds de.. I cant remember how much tho... it's a simple platinum wedding band bot in 1999

my ans:
a) always unless he goes swimming or do any rough work aka handyman.
b) free will (i will remind him to put it on if he forgets after swimming etc)

eh some men don't wear their wedding band cos they don't want others to know their marital status...i have male colls likdat leh...very sad ah...they still wanna let pple think that they are still available & flirt around woh.

steph, i tink depends on jobnature. some jobs nt convenient for men to wear rings? hmm, my hubby is an engr, so he dunwear. to be frank, i myself, also dun like wearing rings, coz it is inconvenient when u r doing hsework.
i prf to wear bracelet or necklace or earrings...

my hb wear his wedding band everyday until recently he put on too much weight so cannot wear.

I lost my wedding band one day. drop on the floor and cannot find. So nw wearing a replacement ring that my hb bought for me during last valentine's day.

aqua,

I almost rom on 050505 also! But decided to postpone cos 0505 is my IL's wedding anniversary. dont want to be on the same day as them..hahha

aqua,
yup that reason acceptable but hor, my office male colls are doing sales job (engineering) leh...don't need any hands-on.

bye gals, chat tmrl...my hb is here to pick me up today!

rom@what age? let's share the date too??
aqua: 27
kitsune: 29 - 16 dec
pixie: 24 - 25th feb
yvonne: 25
jess: 21 - 2nd Dec
steph: 25 - 6th June
chaye : 26 - 27th mar
grumpus : 26 - 18 nov
babyshannon: 26 - 8 Aug
kam: 29 - 2? Sep
tongtong: 26 - 18 Nov

wa, went to take a nap suddenly the thread so active. ;)

jess, wa your rom date is also my raelynn's bithday.

Steph, oops can't wear my wedding band anymore cos I lost it. Guilty guilty. Tried to buy another one from lee hwa, it was kiyozu I think but they stop selling Liao.
still wearing my proposal ring though. Heng never lose that or else my hubby may kill me. :p

a) he is still wearing the wedding band. Sometimes will make fun of me n make me feel guilty for losing it. :p
b) When first married, he doesn't want to wear cos not used to it. But now auto wear no need to force.

kitsune,
Yup, i lost it cos it suddenly drop off from my finger one day when i was rushing to fetch my gal to see the PD.
I am wearing both the proposal and replacement ring. one ring on one side of the hand..hehhe

haha. i used to wear both rings too.
but nw cant wear already.
i can wear my hubby's ring though.. and he can wear mine.. weird rite? he suggesting we shld exchange..

Shannonbaby, I used to wear both rings stacked on top of each other. My platinum band is very nice but I especially chose a cheap one that cannot be expanded so that after kids can buy new one n got excuse to renew our vows in a romantic place n on my chosen Wedding date. :p

Pixie but say only lar. Now tummy so fat can't wear nice wedding gown Liao. I think with my two flower gals will be quite cute lor. But who will bother to witness my ceremony if it is held at bintan or bali leh.

icy: 25 - 21 Nov

a) Yes, he wears but remove when he is at home. I dun wear anymore since having X, cos scare that I will scratch him
b) He wear at own will. I make sure he wear. lol

kitsune, we have the same ROM date - 16 dec! ;) my ROM is also my customary date cos i keep to only 1 date easy to remember else 2 different dates like my frens, hb sure got excuse to forget the dates.

superbee : 30 - 16 dec

my hubby still wear his wedding band and he has grow fat so probably the ring got stuck and cannot remove liao! lol. i m also wearing my wedding band after #2 turn 3 mths old. so far ok but i have removed my hand bracelets(used to wear 4-5 pieces on right hand) cos it always got stuck with my #1 clothes and car seat. i got irritated with the bracelets and remove them eversince then.

cherylkjh: 26 - 20 Mar

jacelyn: 24 - 23 Feb

vereneting:25 - 25 June

luvv: 22 - 26 June

Hi, Mummies.

I know it is a bit late to join in the ROM dates.. But want to participate..

luvv: 22 - 26 June
krystle: 27 - 18 Sep

Kam, you really can't remember ROM date? Go and dig out your marriage cert!!!

Pixie, Kam, Twinkystar, Chaye, Aqua.

I tt payment to my Japan supplier today. Waiting for her to send the tracking #. Will keep update the status here. Thanks!

Superbee, so qiao. Which year is yours? Mine is in 2004. I wanted to keep to one date too but because of the flat cannot, not ready in time. Also, my ILs dun like my choice of hotel for ROM (Sentosa) cos they have Malaysian relatives to invite. :p

Morning mummies! I'm back to work today!

krsytle,
:) ROM date was engraved on my wedding ring. But I didn't wear it yesterday and I forgot to wear it also today. Marriage cert is even more troublesome. Can't remember which folder, must go and search. I always want to scan all my family important document and file it savely in my PC, but think only, for a few years already, still no action :p

Pixie,
This is a pix of our wedding ring (don't think you can see it cleary, this photo is used as the cover of our wedding photo album). We only have 1 ring. From Lee Hwa, think it's the John Rainer series, can't remember exactly. Mine got diamond, but it's very tiny one, for decoration purpose only.

3569427.jpg

kitsune,

Can i check with you if you know the difference between Word Whammer Fridge Phonics and Fridge Words Magnetic Word Builder?? Any mommies know??

kam
ehhhh looks nice leh ur pic
i snapped a pic of my wedding band/ring, later upload here ya

btw, i rom and wedding same date, all done together in 1 day so also no chance to forget which is which

morning

anyone going to robinson sales at expo today?

my rom & customary date different but same day on the 6th on a different month a year later cos that time all savings set aside for renovation of flat, when flat ready to move in then customary.

today i brought along Z's birth cert to make duplicate copies for childcare registration purpose & it arouse my curiosity to find out the Jan08 toddlers BC#?? (maybe some of our tods BC# are queued after one another or pretty close?)

I supposed all our Jan08 babies BC# starts with T080****A/B....

Z is the 266th babies
Anyone close to him?

steph, Z is one of thos early jan bb, my girl born in end jan, she is 31xx liao... so u can see , around 3000 babies in a mth

aqua,

WOW...why govt still complain low birth rate??
my coll's boy born in Mid Mar08 but his BC# is 32xx only leh....maybe that month slow birth rate:p

Chaye,
Oops yah i forget got few early birds (Dec07) in our thread...hee
but still curious to know End Dec07 babies BC#...what is the population?