(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luvv, yes. i am positive, nt stress over the wrkload tht much, but more upset the human factor. my hubby also stress, in studies n changin job... so i am worried for him more than myself.
i need a BIG HEART

aqua
i can feel ur worries. dun think so much about it as 'boat reach the dock will be straightened automatically' (direct translation).

but u will be the one sending and picking ur gal or ur hubby? if its u then shldnt be too much a prob?

jess,suppose to be my hubby will drop her to cc. coz his start wrk at 9am. but new job start wrk at 8am. so i will bring her instead.
if u reali change of wrk hrs like u mentioned, then i dunno..see how.

i believe ur boss is flexible and understanding de ba.
if my hubby finds a job and start early for work, i also have to send my boy to CC. cos most prob the job he find is start work at 730 or 8 de.. mfg company mah.
so dun fret. i believe things will work out itself

aqua
must be positive. the bridge will be straightened when the boat approaches like what jess said.
no need BIG HEART. our hearts are big enough to start with just that we closed our mindset to think its not enough for:
-love
-more problems that are coming
-people
-matters to settle

sure got enuff :)
all will work out one. must have faith in the balance of life.
i like very the ohmmmm hor

u must remember that positive engery feeds on positivity, while negative energy feeds on even more negativity
so must have more positive action/thought, generate more positivity around work/home/life...then positivity will take care of your problems one by one, slowly but surely

CC advice need
i intend to put Adelle to CC on 1st Feb thus need mummies here to advice how should i go abt doing it? Let her attend half day for 3 days or 5 days b4 putting her for the full days the following week? Or i can go straight and leave her there for full days? Cos I need to take leave if i were to put her half day only but dunno how to plan....

Krystle,
I do find you a little familiar...I'm the one who was playing with my boy at the ball pit at GGB, you were with Issyen. Joyce very brave hor...4 kids liao and I'm still struggling with my #1....hahaha!

Steph,
I've never tried Ritz-Carlton's brunch but before my boy was born, my hubby and me will go to Fullerton for their Champagne brunch during x'mas season....yummy! About $138+++ per person but with free flow of champagne...shiok! That's our little once a year treat...but we stopped going after my boy came along.

Yvonne,
Really huh? Hahaha.. I got my remembrance of people's faces so never noticed you. And that day first time meeting all the mummies and got problems recognising all mummies' face.

Ya, Joyce is really brave. She very happy-go-lucky type. And most imptly she has her hubby's support (as well as family). Very fortunate woman, I always said.

Can I add you in FB?

Re: Potty Training
I'm so impressed that most of the kiddos at B's playgroup are already potty-trained. Some are only 22 or 23 months. B is one of the very few who are not potty-trained yet
His teacher said he was very curious when other kids used the toilet and he told teacher he wants to pee but no "output" when he was put on the potty. He can tell us when he pee and poo but he still treats it as a game and doesn't do the actual business on the potty. Dunno how to train him...

And he has been driving me crazy this week. I think after starting playgroup, he has "decided" to reserve all his tantrums and bad behaviour for "my eyes only"....arrrgh! He treats everything as a game including meals, diaper changing, bath time, etc and don't take any of our words seriously....until we punish him. Hubby literally threw him out of the bathroom and made him stand at the naughty corner naked last night. He told him not to splash any water but B purposely splashed a cup of water onto hubby's face! Talk about being rebellious...sigh...he has been behaving this way for the past week. He'll do all the things that we forbid or ask him not to do and he does it with this "I'm challenging you" look on his face. I'm so tired of screaming and shouting at him everyday...going crazy soon.

after lunch, sooo sleepy

yvonne
no worries, you are not alone. i tell X not to splash the water out of the bathtub, he can use his hands and lift up the bathtub, tilt it and pour away all the water. in the end water all went out of the bathroom...
This is the time for them to test boundaries so have to grit and hang in there and set consistent boundaries.
I'm sure you know this better than me liao lah hor :p

jess
either i buy in BKK, or wear existing ones
but BKK hor, not suitable for you and me. even janbb cannot fit into some dresses so you can imagine IF we can fit into their clothes?? all for small sized ppl PUIZ

today i wearing a dress need to suck in stomach, my stomach is achy leow

pixie
really ah? then i can forgot about planning a trip to BKK liao la. go also no point lei like tat. maybe go taiwan better? heeehee...

suddenly the weather like so hot, i cant feel the aircon~

ahh.. my skirt also abit tight nw... hahaa... cos after lunch~...

pixie/krystle,
I know he's testing his boundaries and I know I have to be consistent and firm with him. But it becomes "scolding, shouting, punishment" all day long and we stopped having any fun or happy moments together. We cannot enjoy each other's company in peace anymore...sigh! Just hope this phrase will pass VERY soon...

cheryl
less than a day!!
it happened since last week
im going to calibrate my iphone now and see how it goes after the calibration

actually calibration is to make the percentage meter accurate lolz.
did u install some new thing? sometime tat could be the cause

yvonne
sometimes when im feeling what you feeling, i ask myself if it is necessary that X has to get out of the bath NOW, or if its really necessary for him to drink soup from spoon i/o from bowl.
so i kan kai a bit and enjoy my time with X...
some books i read says when you have lots of "scolding, shouting, punishment", just spend time doing NOTHING with your child to regain the sense of balance
errr maybe it helps?

pixel,
when u going bkk? i'll be going end of the month. I don't plan to buy any clothes there cos too small to fit me. Probably only for my girl if can find nice ones and lots of hair bands and hair clips too.

Yvonne,
i'm going through this phase too but she's scared once i raise my voice. Maybe girls are easier to tame.

cheryl
at least after calibration, my iphone knows whats the lowest and highest. coz right now it drops very fast. just imagine 2 hours on standby (doing nothing), drops 20% liao wor
i installed lots of stuff but they are not running in background anyway

pixel,
i'm going on 23rd to 26th, taking jetstar, staying at amari watergate. oh and time to stock up on lingeris...hee

Yvonne,
Since you decided to discipline B, then you have to bite the bullet and continue with it. To look at things positively, you are having hard time now but once he knows and understands his limits, it will then be smooth sailing for you.

While for parent like me, both me and hubby don't discipline HR. So there is no limit and no boundary for him. We use distraction method, and if it fails, we let HR take the lead. We enjoy our time with him a lot now, but then, it may hit us hard when the time comes when he becomes out of control and it's very difficult for us to start disciplining him then.

Just hang in there, with whatever decision you have made!

On a lighter note, that day when I talked to my hubby, I raised my voice, but we were joking. But HR looked at me a bit shockingly, and when I stopped talking, he said "妈妈坏蛋". He thought I scolded his daddy :p Everything we do now, they are observing and learning!

kam
i made a mistake to had a shouting match with my hb 2 mths ago. X was so afraid that he was shaking.
so know we all know lah, never quarrel infront of kids. but angry qi lai, anything and everything goes out of the mind liao rite

pixie,
So far, we have never quarrel in front of the kids. Even if I am upset/not happy, I still talk sweet sweet nice nice to my kids, but inside the heart already crying :)

kam
muahahahaha
me too. alot of times i oso sweet sweet tok to my boy but i oredi tearing cum heart crying.
sometimes its just different opinions.
heng it was only once. once is enough liao

its frustrating sometimes, coz im quite relax with X, but my hb is very uptight.

last weekend we ventured to punggol beach to check out the place. i wanted to bring X down to the shore/sand/water but my hb says very dirty.
OK lah, looks dirty; but my thought was, if X wants to play for a while, why not? theres nothing a good bath at home wouldnt help right.
he say i very stubborn dont listen to him. but i didnt bring my boy down in the end, so who was the one who is not listen to the other.
lazy even to argue that with him.

pixie,
True, most of the time just different opinion. Just not worth to have a fight for it. Just cool down or let go and things will turn to the bright side.

Pixie, agree, tried cooking plain porridge with dishes today. My maid was feeding her but she still ate very little but I was BF Mei Mei and she ran to my room. So I pretended to praise her in front of Mei Mei. Saying Cheh cheh so clever, can eat porridge and dishes on her own already and GUESS WHAT!?1 I praise for 5 mins, she ate for 5 mins. Almost finished the porridge. But tomorrow don't know what trick to use liao. ;)
My iphone batt flat everday thanks to RaeAnne. :p

Tongtong, today her poo a bit better. Less watery. I also know no good to mix BM and FM but bo bian leh. Cos she cannot accept the defrosted EBM smell. Even when I smell it, I puke. :p

Kam, I so 'xian mu' too. My hubby can never join me for lunch whether I'm working or on leave or SAHM. Cos he eats at odd hrs and only in school due to lessons.

Yvonne, my gal is neither toilet trained nor disciplined. Her temper is from bad to worse. Testing my patience everyday. Just now, I coaxed her from 1-230pm she still don't want to nap. Mei Mei wake up for feeding liao. I send her out of the room with my maid and locked the door. She cry and scream for 15mins before finally knocking out. Bad mummy! :p

kitsune
hope this picky eating phase will pass lar. but hor, some mummies (including me) have a rule is once you leave the table, means you dont intend to eat liao. so therefore, i will clear all the dishes, you wont get the rest of your lunch.
if not, your maid forever chasing RA around to get her finish her meals, while RA thinks its OK for that to happen.
then become bad habit

same goes for tv, toys, whatever.
if X walks off to examine a toy while the tv is on, i will switch off tv and declare loudly "ok you not keen in <cartoon_name> so mummy switching off tv liao"

btw, i always mix fm with bm leh. nothing wrong with that actually.

Kam,
HR said that to you? I think Issyen will not dare to say that to me leh. Only when I scold Issey, then she will said DiDi naughty. 打死死. I was so shocked. Told her firmly cannot 打Didi死死. Also dun know where she learn it from.

Anyway, ISsyen is a rather timid girl. Just 1 stern look from me or hubby, she will cry liao.

pixie,
Yes, I am same with you. Once left the table, no more food. Once look away from the tv, no more tv **shake hand**

krystle,
I laughed when I read your 打死死 (and my colleagues looked at me and asked what happened). Ya lor, wonder where she learned that from?

Ya, because we would said "HR坏蛋" if he doesn't behave etc. So he learned that. One of his favourite show is Mr Bean (real person and animated). He would laugh out loud at funny/stupid scene and say "傻bean bean". When we do funny things at him, he would say 傻mama/baba, something even say himself "傻Hao Hao" :)

Kam
haha.. so looking forward to Javier saying all these words to me... he is still not speaking out~...

me too.. once leave table, means dun wan food.. so clear all!!.. hahaa...

Krystle, so envious, RaeAnne will have a starring match with me if I'm angry and scold her.

Oh ya, Tongtong, what's MRC? I called the two shops you recommended. BRP doesn't carry for this batch. The other shop says it's OOS but price is about $7.50 per box.

Pixie, If buy from boots, 1.69 pounds = SGD3.82 + $4 (2 shipping units), total is $7.80 excl postage. Like not worth it to buy and ship. Sigh.

Pixie/Jess, problem is we don't eat at the table with RaeAnne. She eats first at the coffee table (stand or sit on stool) and the food is all in 1 bowl so no official dining table leh. When should I clear the food? :p

Pauline
Javier also eat at coffee table.. sitting on the stool. so i will tell him sit there and eat.. while we sit beside him and eat as well..
so once he stands up want to walk away, i will ask him if he still wants to it.. so will see his respond lor.. if still wana eat.. i will put him back to the chair. it not... off the food goes..

Jess,
J is not speaking yet? But he can call people right? Just give him some time loh.

Kam,
Very funny right? 打死死. When I heard, I also find it funny but really scary if she seriously beat her brother to death. I suspect she learnt from my MIL. Can be translated in Hokkien mah... But I never say much lah. Just tell Issyen cannot say that.

Kitsune,
Really? Then how you will react to her starring match?

BTW, did Mac reply to your ST article? Just curious.

krystle
call people? hmm... he calls papa, kaka(my maid) yeye... but just dun wana call me... but u ask him who is who... he can point to the right ppl lor. haha... he understands everything we say too...

kitsune
actually i even worse, my boy eats in the ikea high chair, i sit beside him either to feed him or eat together. thats in the living room. our dining table is really small. i am actually thinking of moving the high chair to kitchen's dining table during meal times to ensure we all eat TOGETHER. starting this weekend.
since he's strapped in and all, if he dont want to take another mouthful despite repeated asking, i will just ask daddy to finish it off. then we start eating our lunch/dinner. if he wants ours, sorry darling, cant give coz you rejected your lunch/dinner

For us, we all eat together at our dining table. We let him feed himself. When I see he needs help, I will feed him. Once he has enough and start to play with the food, hubby will take him off the high chair and he goes to play while we continue our meal. About 50% of the time he can sit there with us till we finish our meal. We are very particular on having meal together, and must be on the dining table.

Pauline, MRC is the mind research centre. I thought you went to look see before? cuz there’s 1 branch at my place. Eh, so it’s cheaper to get from the organic shop ! Pixie, looks like getting from boots UK is not the wisest choice liao.

Krystle, mine is not speaking yet too!

Pauline, btw, I receive flyers from mcdonalds too and they feature the 12 zodiac wor except the pig, and they even feature in correct order. I think their response is just lame excuse, lousy!