(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie, the fish flakes can buy from Daiso, Rivervale mall? Maybe I'll get some for RaeAnne too. Fish/pork floss also good idea but it's very sweet.

Thanks, pixie. Went to google, last molar supposed to be out between 25-33 months. RaeAnne not drooling though and she is not even 24 months yet. Not sure if it's due to that. Will try adding the floss and flakes and see if her appetite improves first. :p

janbb,
aiyah, dun feel bad. i've been sahm for > 1 yr liao leh, have lots of practice trial and error....jia you! u can make it!

actually if you worry abt chopping and peeling in the morning, perhaps u prepare everything the night before, put in an airtight container and keep in the fridge. Next morn just throw into the pot.

my friend actually cooks her girl's porridge the night before using those thermal cookers...so it frees up her mornings.

blackbatz, the filipino recruiter talked to her plus my agent and his staff. But I haven't got an update from my agent yet. Will check with him tomorrow. No, I pay her until end Feb. Jan advance was given in Dec before Xmas.

Fern, elias let out gas by farting or burping? Could be "wei 4 zhang4 qi4" I have recipe to ease this

Pauline, raeanne might be "shi1 re4"

Janbb, u can make soup stock to frreze, then easierfor u. Like what other mummy suggested, chop up theingrdient n keep in fridge the night before, morning then cook porridge with stock n throw in ingredients, save lots of time.

MIA yesterday afternoon. Cos hubby suddenly came to have lunch with me. Then he told me he is very bored at home. So I tool half day leave to accompany him :)

pixie/tongtong,
My mum makes very delicious fishballs, with all pure fish only (with some corn flour lah of course). She "beats" the fish using a knife for a long time until it becomes "bouncy". Think the fish is mackerel, if I am not wrong. Very time consuming but it's very nice, sure the kids would love it.

kitsune,
HR's appetite also turned bad just right before I delivered XY. During the 2 months at home, his appetite was at the worst, despite my mum's effort to cook nice stuff for him. He took the longest time to finish his meal, and that's if he was willing to eat. Funny thing was he still poos everyday, sometime watery, sometime not. And he still gained weight, don't know where from? I am guessing the elder kid is still adjusting to accept his/her new sibling, or still feeling insecure with the arrival of their sibling and so loss interest in food? Try to offer her more of the "healthy junk" (chesse, yogurt, fruit) out of meal time, and don't force her to eat. Watery poo is okay as long as it's not more than 4 times a day.

gd morning everyone~

Kam
so sweet of u to accompany ur hubby~

Kam, yea, I know in msia we all made own fishball hor? Mum also kept slapping the fish paste till bouncy. U can also make ur own if you have time haha. Anyway your hubby’s flu ok liao? Shd be, else he wont go lunch with u yesterday liao.

Pauline, see if you don’t offer R bm she will still have watery poo or not? Anyway you cannot mix FM and BM together one hor. If wanna give, give separate.

I’m glad that my mum said she is coming to SG again!

jess, how's interview?

Jess,
How's the interview? Aqua's boss asked you if you are TCC or not :)

tongtong,
The wet market near my brother place also have 1 stall selling pure fish paste which we can just buy home and make fishball.

Hubby is still feeling lousy, still coughing and have runny nose. But has to work today cos got a very important meeting.

ya.. need 1 month notice lei. keke.. i am quite excited at the thot of it.

aqua's boss didnt ask if i am trying for #2 lei. he only ask if i have kids and how old is he tats all.

good luck jess!!

kitsune
yes, the fish flakes can buy from daiso rivervale mall. i got mine from there
once our kids starts to be picky hor, we'll think of all means n ways to conjure up stuff for them to eat one lah. honestly, how healthy can bonito be right? but bo bian leh

janbb
im more free than u coz i only have 1 kid so you cannot compare like that lar. these few weeks my boy very picky with food so i have gotten down to task myself going through cookbooks and writing down recipes that i think its healty/suitable/tasty/easy to cook for my boy. i do my research after he sleeps at night

morning all

so very happy this morning cos R POO-ED in the potty

jess,
glad yr interview was good, hope they give u an attractive package! hey, talking abt interview, i've lost touch for so many years (like 8yrs). Can share what are the common questions that employer will ask huh? Are you being interviewed by HR mgr or the immediate boss? my side is both.

steph
typical qs like wat are ur strength and weakness... how do u think u can contribute to our company... talk about urself and ur job~... etc...

tongtong,
yea he was since few mths ago
R turning 1YO next month so not consider fast. He was trying to gek sai this morning so we quickly put him on potty & after 15mins, he finally passed out a 11cm long faeces! Me & hb were so happy...like tio toto..haha

pixie,
Z also not potty trained yet, he still prefer to stand & shit in his diaper leh! I also hope one day he can poo in potty like didi.
jess,
tks! any model answer to these typical questions? I hate this "what do u think you can contribute to our co" qs...ans: If doing sales position, of course help to generate more revenues for the co etc, if admin or deskbound job then how?

tongtong
u coming to my mom's place to collect ur lootz rite?
dorothy's stuff at my place, can i put at my mum's place this weekend and you collect them all?
i dunno when i'll be going to my mom's place but i scared i'll be going later than u'll be going over...then chamz liao hahahah

steph
still, counted very young liao for a bb to poo poo in potty. x likes to gek sai but dun want to sit on potty.
talking about sai. got 1 time he gek sai so i let him stand there n shit. suddenly i hear a big pass of gas so i never thought of it. when i opened up his diapers, a BIG BIG ball of sai was there. its really not like long banana kind. its like a tennis ball size.
how to come out from their tiny weeny anus??!!

pixie,
ask me! The BIG BIG ball of sai...i've seen it so many times on R leh! If soft still ok, if hard & dry, then jialat liow. R used to poo big big ball of hard & dry sai until he no energy to gek/push the sai from his anus...imagine his anus turning big (dia like 20cents coin), ready for the sai to come out but the sai kenna stuck inside leh....cannot pass thru. He gek majiam like give birth leh...cry & panting at the same time..so poor thingy...in the end, we have to insert suppository to help him pass out the fishball size! His anus bleed a few times due to this hor...internal tear!

Steph, R is so fast in potty training. Shaun was only potty trained few months ago leh. :p but he still prefer to poo in diaper or his pant leh. He will only go toilet to pee himself.

kam, how long were u in sg? is this ur first job?

steph,
Wah, the way you described like you are a poo expert :)

tongtong,
I first came to Sg in 1998. But I come and go, and come and go. 2000 I left for UK. 2003 came back to sg. 2004 left for OZ. 2006 came back to sg. So yes, it's my "first" job since I came back in 2007.

Pixie, yea I’m going to ur mum’s place to collect. Sure I can collect dor’s stuff as well. But can you tell her first? Cuz not sure whether she is coming to yishun this weekend. Oh, so when are you going to your mum’s place? Definitely I can only collect this weekend.

Kam, 2000 u left for UK to study right? Then 2004 went oz for work?

cheryl or whoever been using iphone for quite sometime liao:
did you noticed that your batt drains away very fast suddenly?
i have no big apps running in background but my batt drains off very fast as compared to last time

tongtong,
Shaun very clever liow, can go toilet & pee himself. Z still dunno leh...but he will tell us wanna pee sometimes but when we take off his pant, nothing comes out leh. He loves to touch his birdie leh...i hope he is just curious & must be wondering how come he got this 'thingy' aka KKB there & for what purpose. I told him KKB use for pee loh, not for play, not toy! He just giggle & giggle & giggle *faint*

Kam,
yea more or less. Everytime after R pooed, i will examine his faeces. I will see & feel the texture (watery (NIL chance)/mustard kind (seldom)/semi-hard (most of the time, on/off) etc) & observe the color too!haha..

pixie,
serious ah? tennis ball size damn HUGE leh, u sure? 100% not possible unless is soft kind then maybe! soft & not dry type as in can be mould into other shape then able to pass out from anus de! We adults also can't pass out tennis ball size leh, sure got problem de if it's extremely hard, is mission impossible! If X can really do it...WOW he must have got powerful stretchable flexible anus loh..hehe:p

Morning, mummies!

Steph,
You are really a Poo Specialist! Still can examine? I can't wait to flush the poo into the toilet bowl. Smelly leh.

steph
its semi soft + hard; in between. i heard the loud "POCK!" of passing gas...didnt tot about it until i unwrapped his diaper...faintz. like kena projectiled

i also always examine x's poo. sometimes i use straw to poke ard too :p

pixie,
Whatsapp is for chatting?

Yesterady we used the map on iphone while driving. It's so cooool, can see ourself moving on the map realtime! Or maybe I sua gu, never use GPS mah.

calling jess! my boss will onli finalise the candidate next monday, he finds u quite good, but wana wait a few more days.

did the other co offer u the pay details?

so busy this morn, and i am having a bad headache...v 'fan' at wrk

aqua dont fan liao issit those leaving giving u probs rite sayangz

kam
yes whatsapp is for chatting. like sending an sms but dont count your sms limit coz they send thru data. only between iphone to iphone users

aqua
i see... thanks for informing me.
will wait and see how lor. cos i think the other company also will not reply so fast cos their DnD is this weekend. after discussing with my dad and hubby, i kinda knw which one i want already... haha ;) so hopefully the one i choose will offer me!!

WOW Steph, this is crazy! $163 for adult! I doubt we will want to spend this kind of money...but really drools~

pixie, yes. i hav problems fallin alseep at nite, and everymorn, i wake up, i feel my head v heavy... reali drag myself to wrk till 'she' leave nex mth. my hubby tink i too softhearted, shld juz ignore the 'birdy'. but i feel abit sad, too sentimental, its is sad tht things become like tht.

jess: realli? happy for u tht u finally made a decision. u mus stay true to ur heart and enjoy wat u r doing.

jess
then bo bian must say byebye to both prospective jobs and say hello to your old birdy exec every morning liao wahahahha

aqua
dont fan. really making ur life miserable one. i keep fretting everything during the night (money, family probs, health of my parents, my dog, my work) etc until cannot take it, must take sleeping pills for insomnia and depression.
it feeds upon itself and it grows bigger n bigger. one day it will just overwhelm your mind and wears you down completely

pixie
wahahaha.. tats a funny one. i hope this doesnt happens lor...
ya.. i also fan about such problems every nite. but learn to kan kai alot le... be happy

aqua
dun fan so much. look forward to me joining ur company okiez? hahahaa...

pixel,
well said, i always feel that i need to be a great positive thinker for a more jovial and harmony environment at home.

pixie and jess: i realli troubled lately. my co wrkload is increasing and i am doing alot more than wat shld be. my hubby is changing job nex mth, so he propose delay my girl cc til jun10.
as he forsee the new job more OT and also much farther from hme.
thks for hearing my complaints, girls

steph,
This kind of food feast usually comes with free flow of wine, and thus the hefty price. So for sure I won't go cos I don't drink wine at all, very the rugi lah.

Pixie,
OIC. But I can't even use up my free sms leh. Every month I only use about 50 sms at the max, and I think I have 300 or 500 free sms. I like to talk......