(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Krystle,
Thank you so much for the "personalised" new year wish. I like the one you have for HR :) But for XY, can I amend it a bit, to "continue to breastfeed XY as long as possilbe". Have to remove the weaning off part, cos we tried the "Cry-it-out" method and it's a totally no go, the crying only lasted a couple of minutes and we gave up. So I have changed my mindset instead, to let XY have my breast exclusively as long as she wants, even if I turn out to be a human pacifier, I would gladly be one, bring on the challenge!

<font color="0000ff">Wishing all mummies a great year ahead! Stay healthy and happy!</font>

pixie
hiyo... hug her? wait i have to go home and disinfect myself lor.. hahahaa.. dun wan!...

it will be a happy day~ end the year nicely and start the new one afresh~

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE~

kam
a decision is better than no decision hor? no worries, some children, especially gals will stopped taking nipples when they are older. my ex colleague told me she asked her daughter still want to suckle of not, her daughter a bit paiseh and say dont want liao...dont even need to wean off ley!

jess
muahahahah new yr lah, forgive n forget. come next monday, then start to be angry with her again.

buddhist saying: if you dont like anyone, you must sincerely wished them to have happiness &amp; fortune. in this way, hope they changed themselves for the better and invariably have a better relationship with you.

how u feeling? better? no sick liao?

hahahaa... i will not wish her happy new year... and of cos i wont wish her a bad year.. just keep quiet can liao. hehe... she is getting married in July.. so hope she will change la. but maybe i would have left by then. ;)

i am still sick lei... so sianz hor... flu bug is bugging me!!...

tongtong
im collecting the lootz tonight, but i will only open them up when i reach home when my boy is asleep.
if you want, we meet during the long weekend, i pass u?
got some mummies asked why so long. haiyoh...how i know vpost so slow...and they deliver oso in 2 different days...seow...
next time if i got spree#2, i will put disclaimer. not keen to wait dont join spree!

Kam, glad that you changed ur mindset towards exclusive latching again! Keep it up , jiayou!

I’m so super pissed this morning, sigh…

Pixie, thanks for sharing the Great Buddha’s saying. I think it’s very true. Ur reminder enlightened me, so now I’m not that angry liao LOL.

Pixie, this weekend are you going anywhere? Er, your spree very long meh? Mine even longer wor, :p

Jess, did you take medicine? If not go for natural remedies la!

jess
eg tcm like brewed soup.

tongtong
dunno leh, got 1 mummy ask why the spree so long...not within my control anyway.

aiyah whenever im mad hor, i just tell myself must wish the fella "xin fu kuai le" else i will have even more bad karma with him/her. if he/she is xin fu kuai le, then he/she will be happier, thus treating everything/everyone around him/her betta. its karma. what goes around comes around.
dont you agree?
if he/she does not receive such mystic wishes from me, forever his/her life is in the pits. thus everyone ard him/her is affected by his/her temper/actions

yo yo

steph,
thinkin of ordering the bengawan solo minnie mouse cake for jy bday. thats why ask for ur comments.

verene,
wow cupcakes from cupcakes momma. her designs are nice. do share if yummmy or not.

blackbatz,
is cupcakedivinity good?

btw, where's the latest jan list ah??

pixie,
lexie is the opposite of X, she wears pull ups all day long, now at night when i want to put on the regular type of diapers she will say "no no this one" and insist on pull ups

Jess/Pixie: reason why I got on fire this morning because I saw my MIL utility bill. She stays in 3 room flat alone, but utility bill is always more than my family of 3, but that’s fine since it has been that way for many years. But last month super ex wor, guess what. $$230. I think she turns on the tap whole day for dunno what reason. Sigh. What to do? L

Jess, yea medicine just controls and makes u sleepy. Natural remedies – 2 tablespoon of Lemon with honey, gargle throat with apple cider and salt ( if got bamboo salt better), drink fruit juices and lots of fluids. Or drink gan mao cha from medical hall.

tongtong
do u pay for her bills? if yes then i would be angry too...
but if not, i'll let her be. some ppl just dun care about their utility bills. believe me i speak from experience since i worked with singapore power before :p
my hb washes a spoon, he onz the tap full gush i bleeding inside my heart. bo bian can only nag. so i saves water while he wastes lor.

my boy is mopping the floor on his own now LOL. just now he insisted that he mops with me. finished the whole house liao then he still wants the mop so i let him be. at least some places are now being mopped twice :p :p
whenever i bring in the mop to rinse, he will cry haha. cant bear to leave the mop

tongtong,
Oh, that's very ex. Even during my confinement month, with 5 adults and 2 kids, also never hit that amount leh. On a normal month, our bill usually less than (but very close to) $100. But we don't use air-con lah. Which portion is the ex one? Electricity, gas or water?

Jess, no , she never forget, she purposely 1. she has been doing this for many years. But last month got worse, I also puzzled. Used to be 120, then last month suddenly jumped another $100 leh. anyway I think I’m not angry with her but with my hubby instead. I told him abt that he is like no expression one leh. nothing at all. He said he told his mum liao but she never listen. I think he “fu1 yan3” me lor!

Pixie, yea I pay for her bills. She doesn’t work , so me and hubby taking care of all her needs one lo. Oh yea, my son loves to mop floor too haha.

Kam, her electricity bill is not much because she has no air cond and no fan ( she doesn’t want both). But she likes to play and waste water. Water bill is a bomb every month but not the electricity. And no gas also. Her water bill is near to 200, while electricity is little.

tongtong
can adjust the stream of the water to curb the gushing one...
check out urself and maybe ask sing power to help/tell u how to do that?
i remember this can be done. they adjust the flow of your water at the mains i think.

x just threw a fit when i told him that i wanted to keep the mop. bo bian, let him continue mopping. he's been at it since 10am...half hr liao hahah

Didnt log in for a long time. Wish all mummies a Happy New Year! May all yr wishes come true!

Bringing my gal to watch Alvin n the Chipmunks later...

krystle,
thanks for the new year wishes

My constantly worrying problem indeed...R poo-ed yesterday after on the potty for an hr! He took mamil gold for about a wk liow. The sai is semi-hard, about 8cm long nia, dark greenish brown color. At least it's not very hard &amp; shape like round chocolates/pebbles when he is on Friso2.
But hor, his anus got blood again leh
dunno is internal tear or?? should i bring him see PD huh?

pixie,
X so cute! Z no preference over tape diapers &amp; pull ups but he will run away...refuse to wear any woh...&amp; bad habit (like to touch his birdie)
but i guess he is just curious:p

yah save $ for yr bkk trip! There are few mummies offered me ridiculous prices for my coach bags! Less 40% i already heartpain liow cos that time i bought them from US at a higher rate

yea, i used to wear xs &amp; s for dresses, depend on cutting also. My pre-preggy jeans all cannot fit too
Now can only fit S/M (tops) &amp; size 28/29 for pants.

steph,
is R drinking enough water or not? Lexie needs to drink abt 500ml of water the whole day leh otherwise poo pebbles also. Is R 1yo yet ah? If yes, can consider changing 1 or 2 feed to fresh milk

pixie,
if u are going to bring X to the zoo on his bday, bring him or will u let him to try feed the kangaroo?? Z loves the kangaroos

3443094.jpg

Look at his expression....haha
3443095.jpg

hey mummies who visited the zoo, do u find the tickets ex? $18/adult (uob card 5% rebate). Incl tram will be $23! Anyone got lobang to buy cheaper entrance tickets?

grumpus,
R turning 11mths next Friday. The max of water intake only 250ml. We are also giving dilute prune juice 80ml after his meal (barley cereal or brown rice or porridge).

jess,
which bag (duffle or hobo) u interested? or wristlet?

Steph, anus got blood meaning got tear on the anus leh. so poor thing. Pd usually will prescribe u cream to apply into his anus. yea you can give fresh milk like what grumpus said, and cut down on FM.

oh steph, i forgot to check what food to give R from the very good book ( ian on the cover one! hehe)will let u know tonight

Steph,
Be a member of the Zoo, unlimited access :)

Yes, agree with steph. Must go and feed the kangaroo, lots of fun! And to feed the giraffe too, can get so close to the giraffe, they are really very pretty animals! Feeding the animals is, to me, more fun than watching the show.

3443287.jpg

jess,
This is the most ex coach bag i bought leh! For Jan mummies only - $250 c/w dustbag &amp; carecard.

tongtong,
no hurry, thanks

So far, we tried:
- give puree pumpkin, apple &amp; pear juice, papaya, HT barley cereal, prune juice, yoghurt, veg (spinach, sweet potato etc) to add to his porridge/cereal. We cut down on meat (pork/chix) &amp; add fish instead. My MIL say R got lazy (not responsive) intestines aka poor digestion system, possible? Hmm...

steph, kam,
yr boys are so cute....i brought lexie to the zoo and she was scared of the kangaroo feeding....faintz...

grumpus,
This little fella never scared of anything. BUT that day we went to visit a friend, her daughter showed HR her 2 little turtle (only at the size of an OREO cookies), he kept saying 怕怕, and dare not go near the turtles. We brought him to the turtle/turtoise museum at Chinese Garden a few months back, he even dared to kick/touch a full big size turtoise leh. Duh, don't know what he is thinking!

hey hey mummies, long time didnt didnt come here already.

hope you mummies are doing fine.

wanna ask you all, who has confinement lady to introduce. my friend need.

PM me the contact can?

thank you.

Steph, the book actually has very good explanation on the symptom that R faces. Since today half day I got time to go read up more !

Zoo: I am going on shaun’s bday too! Do we need to buy food to feed the animals?

tongtong,
That's special TOKEN FEEDING session. $5 for 1 tray of food, limited timing, and limited to like 10-20 visitors only. You need to time your visit and may need to queue up there so as not to miss it. Check the broucher (the one you get at the entrance) on the Token feeding timing.

Happy New Year mummies!!!

Just heard a piece of bad news last evening. I recently mentioned that my sis is pregnant with her #3 after having a few miscarriages. This time all was smooth until she went for her oscar test. The neck is quite thick so gynae did another blood test to confirm and results are bad...so she's going for the procedure this sat. My sis is 36 (37 next year) so I doubt she'll try again.

Last night I made an impromtu decision to wean B off his pacifier. So I told him all his tutu are spoilt and I threw them away. He was pretty upset and cried for a while but I asked him to say bye bye to his tutu and he finally managed to sleep after 1hr plus. He woke up twice at night to ask me "Where (is the tutu)?". I reminded him there's no more tutu then he went back to sleep after some "grumbling"...haha. Just put him down for his nap and glad that he fell asleep within 10 mins without any crying. Hopefully tonight will be better! Bye forever tutu!!!!

Yvonne, sorry to hear about your SIL. Did she go for Amnio to confirm? blood test can have false positive, last time Kam also went for Amnio for XY but she was fine.

My CL tried giving pacifier to Raelynn 2 days ago cos she keeps wanting to latch but keep regurgitating her milk. But she don't want. End up I still got to nurse her before she 'guam wan' and went to sleep.