(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

who is keen in the organix stuff liao ah?
steph
kam?
??

those keen can add on list? i'll do 1 just for us mummies and i think i have a way to reduce the shipping charges :p

Krystle,

SAHM is really not easy task but so far so good for weekdays. I enjoyed attending lessons with J but I dun like to stay at home to take care of 2 kids. I love #2 to be with us always but is so tiring over that long weekend with 2 kids. Though hubby is doing the hsework & my job is babysitting only. This realy drive me nuts... esp at nite as both got flu on sat. I will wake up almost every hrs to check whether they want milk, diapers wet, sleeping well, etc.. Then my mood will turn very bad the next day cos not enuff sleep. Keep scolding the whole family upside down. Very guilty to my #1, always kana it as he demands more attention when #2 is around and try to be "funny" at times. (i.e, #2 suck toes, #1 follow and #1 dun allow #2 to touch or play his toy.)

Decided to let my #2 con't to stay with my mum during weekday & i can have some "ME" time at nite. If not, sure gone crazy. Haiz, enuff of my complains, hope i dun scare you...Come to think, if they are older, SAHM job will be much easier. Bo bian, got to endure & endure...

Kam,
U know how to solve my blogspot problem? Rem last time also got similar problem. Now can attach pix but can't change color or font. Let me know oki, thks ;)

Re: GA side-effect??
Seriously my memory is very poor recently, not sure is it due to GA as both my c-section is by GA. At first i find myself funny to forget the simplest thing on earth but i begin to feel worried now.

1) During confinement, i forgot which toothbrush is mine. I used the CL toothbrush & suddenly "awake" and asked hubby which color is mine. We both have a good laugh.

2) Today in J's class, a mummy asks me who is my gynae. Honestly, for that moment, my mind is blank. I can't even rem his surname. And i got panic & replied that i forget. Few sec later, i said dr heng?? That mummy gave me a funny look as if why i can forget my gynae's name and who is dr heng in glene as her gynae is in glene too. 5-10 minutes later, i kind of "wake up" again. Told her with a silly smile that Dr Heng is my PD & i finally rem gynae's name. OMG, i dun dare to laugh this time...

Anyone suffering the same fate??

janbb
SAHM is physically taxing when they are young. but when older, it is mentally challenging... Hee... My #1 is 5 yr old, I have to answer so many questions everyday. NOw my #2 can even challenge me with "whys".

Just finished bf Bb, went to watch avatar this afternoon.

Pixie, me keen on organic but was reading your spree thread. Can advise on what items r worth getting since shipping by vol is so exp, dun want the biscuits to be crushed too. Thanks.

Posted on Monday, January 04, 2010 - 6:05 pm:   
pixie

I am also interested.

Mummies Interested in organix stuff
1. steph
2. icy
3. kam?
4. Kitsune

janbb, yes i agree the loss of memory is side effects of GA. Mine memory also v bad now after 1 childbirth. even my hubby was surprised coz i used to be able to rem every little things at home... nw many times, i dun rem wher i place certain toiletries or my jewellery.....

pixie, me at PP.

janbb
i oso very bad memory now.
and its frustrating. coz i used to have a fantastic memory, not forgetting what someone said before. and i can look at something and remember the image exactly as it was and recall from my mind.
nowadays, i:-

-cannot remember my hb's hp number!
-when my fren asked me how old i am - i really blanked out. i need to use "2009-197x" to get my age
-forgot today took meds or not liao. so sometimes had to take double shot of meds, bo bian
and much more....cannot recall but very very bad memory

Morning mummies!!!

I was on leave yesterday, cos it's HR birthday! Celebrated his birthday at cc. Then we left him there and went to watch Avatar. We enjoyed the movie a lot, it's indeed a very nice movie. Since we decided to watch a movie on HR birthday, we brought him to the Zoo on Sunday instead. We went in the late afternoon, still drizzling when we arrived there. We decided to take the risk (might rain again) to go in to the zoo. Luckily it didn't rain. And it turned out that it's the nicest trip we ever had! Probably after the rain, the air was so fresh that all animals were so awake. The lions were actually walking around and roared loudly, rather than the usual scene whereby they just sleep. And it's the first time that HR did actually appreciate seeing the animals and managed to identify almost all animals. Short but very happy trip to the zoo!!

Home PC was down. Motherboard had died. Gonna wait for 2 weeks for a replacement, luckily still under warranty. Wireless router also not working, yet to find out why. So didn't surf internet for a few days. Felt like losing touch with the world......

kam, happy belated birthday to haore! my dad birthday was also yesterday!

hehee.. and the concidence is i also brought my girl to the zoo in SUNDAY. but we were ther in morn 11am till2pm... the weather was v hot, my noti girl refuse to sit on the stroller or walk on her own. the poor daddy must carry her all the way.....

she also dint enjoy the animals, which we dint expect...so we called it a day and left at 2pm...mebe tht y i dint get to MEET u n ur family.

Morning, mummies.

Today reporting from home coz on MC (Hahaha, wonder if Jess got her MC too). Was having this really painful sore throat since y'day. Actually I was slightly unwell since last week but kept putting it off until y'day. It was painful and made me rather moody. Never talk much the whole day and don't even have the energy to scold my cranky boy.

Janbb,
I agreed that SAHM with 2 babies is not easy. My lifestyle pattern is almost the same as you leh. Mon - Fri work, then got to rush back home to fetch boy from MIL's place. Then got to deal with his crankiness through dinner (cannot eat in peace). Then hubby will come home with girl and got to coax both of them to sleep. By that time, it is already 11pm... Sian... Then weekend is music lessons for girl, housework (hubby do while I babysit), taking care of them.. Seriously like no life for myself leh. Think it is a good idea to put your girl there until 1yr+ loh. Provided your mum does not mind.

I did not know GA can cause memory loss... Could it be due to we mummies now are preoccupied with more things in mind? My memory used to be super good too but now it is not as good as before. I think it is more like I don't bother to remember things that much liao.

Kitsune,
Seems like you are coping well with 2 kids. Still can go watch Avatar. Hahaha.

aqua,
Haha..... we no 缘分, cos we actually wanted to go to the zoo in the morning, we usually will be there at 10-1pm. But hubby and I were too lazy to wake up..... Hao Re DID ENJOY the animals.

I am getting really fedup with my boy's crankiness. He can sleep without much difficulties in the day but when comes to 9pm+ for his bedtime, he is super cranky!!! Give pacifier also cry, give milk, he will keep quiet for 1 min then cry again, carry him also cry, rock him also cry... All he does is cry cry cry. Never seen such a cranky baby leh. Any idea what is the cause and how to deal with it? He is about to drive both of us crazy. Sometimes, I think I got post natal depression due to this and wanted just to kill both of us leh. It scared me that such thoughts come to my mind...

Was on MC yesterday! Had a terrible Sunday and yesterday, what a new year to start with aiyo!

Steph, I gave shaun Organic forest brand, got it from Msia. You can check out nature’s farm and see whether the aloe vera gel is suitable for baby below 1 yo. Oh I also dunno what is stenic leh, I just typed out right from the book :p anyway u can try to feed him the food which I suggested first. See any results?

pixie, wah you know how to get cheaper shipping ah? btw, i can collect my loots already? are you going to ur mum's house?

aqua
i didnt take GA for my c-sect but my mom keep saying when you got c-sect, sure got loss of memory haha.
i honestly lost my memory after child birth. no matter how preoccupied im with my bz life, i sure have no prob with memory. so i put the cause to the delivery

pixie, i also tink childbirth took my superb memory! last time, i find it so much easier to memorise things, now memory space is 0! Even my forgetable hubby can remember things better than me, reali feel lke bashing him!

the consolation is my girl has superb memory,she can remember wat she do, or wher i place my things at home . i tink i pass my good genes to her.

tongtong
ur loot can collect. singpost will send me the final box to my office before 1pm. later dunno how to get home? take cab? waste $$...SIANZ
i keep incurring extra $$ for this spree. PUIZ

im going home this weekend, or maybe 1 weekday this week. if i am, then i'll sms u. if not, then u collect weekend can? if our timing dont match, you can self collect at my mom's pl? her place quite near sbwng mrt

aqua
same same lor. we got superb memory.
last time o levels history hor, i can mentally "flip" the pages in my mind. i've got some sort of photographic memory than literal memory

krsytle,
I can totally understand how you feel! My problem with my girl is she doesn't want to sleep! Same as your boy, she is so easy to handle during the day at the nanny (we "witnessed" that) - just put her in the rocker, give her pacifier, put the bean pillow on her chest, she can fall asleep on her own within minutes without rocking or patting! But when the night comes, after we fetch her home at 6.30pm, she doesn't want to sleep until 11pm+. And sometimes she gets so tired that she wails fiercely! All she wants to do is to try to engage us to play/talk to her. And she likes to scream, yes, literally scream, so we gonna lock her in another room, else will wake up HR. For me, it's easier cos once I offer her my breast, she usually can be nursed to sleep (though sometiems can take a long time!)

I can see how tired you are with a crying baby. You keep trying with other things that he might like - talk to him? Carry him upright? Let him stand while supporting him? Read him a book? Too hot or too cold for him? If he doesn't want to sleep, don't force him to. You and your hubby should take turn to attend to him, don't attend to him at the same time, so that either of you can get some rest. Or since he is already crying anyway, you may want to read up more and do the Cry-It-Out sleep-training?

When I am really really really tired of taking care of the kids, I would request a hug and a kiss from hubby. Have a nice (short) chat with hubby. Then thinking of all the good times we have with the kids. And their smiling face.

Pixie, you can don’t take taxi but just bring back a few pack day by day. I can collect from ur mum’s house this weekend, u sms me her address then, thanks! Oh yea I will tt u the shipping later.

tongtong
cannot. i need to bring all back tonight MY place to sort n pack them according to spreeists and final confirm the shipping unit.
i doubt they want to wait anymore...

Shaun drove me crazy on Sunday. Daddy bought him to OCC to play the whole morning. He came back home in the afternoon and started behaving STRANGLY. He threw tantrum on every single thing which was not his usual self. He scared me when he lied on the sofa and cried pitifully, like groaning in pain or what which was not like the usual cry. Then at night he woke up at 1am , struggling to fall asleep till 4am. My sleep got seriously disrupted and I started to feel giddy,.. And early Monday morning I decided to sleep at home, from 8am to 11am. Then felt giddy, ate something and started to burp, lots of gas in my stomach, felt like vomiting. Went to see doc and doc said I felt giddy due to FATIGUE, low blood sugar level. Cuz I was working (house chore, cook+ attending to clingy shaun) too much for the past few days at home and had a crazy Sunday afternoon till night attending to unusual shaun. I’m glad that he is back to usual self the next day, so I just wonder whether he was teething? Cuz he point finger into his mouth, crying pitifully like in pain. And acted strangely.

Anyone experienced fatigue that led to giddiness, low sugar level and gassy stomach? I dunno whether there was something wrong with me and should I go for full body checkup, hai..

<font color="ff0000">**Paging for LUCA**</font>

sms-ed you but no reply:
For Staccato - Trial class at $30 for 45mins. Class available on 9th Jan 10.30am...u keen? need to confirm asap! Let me know

few sec after i posted the abv, she replied...
ok noted, speedy recovery to both your boys!

steph,
sorry, was busy at work just now. i replied u liao.
sorry cant join u.
my boys down with flu n cough. sianz! vicious cycle again!

tongtong,
me loh, experienced fatigue that led to giddiness. I also got low sugar level &amp; low blood pressure...got spinning spell on/off but now better liow. If you still feeling unwell on/off, better do a full body checkup for a peace of mind. Take care woh.

tongtong
i got low sugar level avg few times a mth.
i will experience:
-giddiness
-cold sweat
-trembling
-soft body (aka no strength)

i think heredity. i tried tests and they say im all right leh
btw, docs told me woman get that more often than men.
i need sweets in my bag wherever i go else i'll faint...

abt shaun's craziness:
my boy was like that once, coz he played too much. over stimulated?

Kam
Belated Happy Birthday to HR !

Zoo seems fun ya ? have not been to zoo for I think 2-3 yrs le.... how much is the entrance fees now ?

SY/Pixie/Tongtong

wah we all like having the same problem hor.. me too low blood always feel guity. I have to take iron pill daily to supplement as requested by the doc as my haemoglobin level is only 8.9mg at one point. I have yet to go back and chk my blood level.

Last time I went to this so call fortune teller. he said I will always feel giddy and even faint when I am of old age. So better start taking care now :p

Pixie,
Can understand your frustration over sprees. If so difficult then maybe stop or do lesser loh. I find that sprees are really tiring, especially the unpacking and repack for mailing part. I don't do meetups coz it is hard for me to travel to town since I don't work there. I also had the same experience of speedpost sending the items then I am not at home to collect coz working... Normally I will track the status and if I know the delivery will be that day, I will call up SingPost and ask them to change to sat delivery so that I can be at home to collect. Is this useful to you?

Kam,
XY is a wailing baby at night too? I thought she is a sweet baby with no sleeping problems coz I always see her sleeping in your pics leh.

Like what you say, I am worried that the screaming will wake JieJie up and also disturbs the neighbours. Then in many cases, hubby and I both are tired from work and really can't wait to put him to sleep. Ya, we will normally rotate if not die!!! It takes 1 hr to put him to sleep leh. It is really tiring. It is not that he does not want to sleep. The baby is also tired and you can tell from his eyes one. Most of the time, we just move him to another room and let him cry to sleep...

You so sweet, still can ask hubby for a hug. Normally in such case, it is him who will come and hug me when I am frustrated with boy. But most of the time, I was so angry until I never return the hug to him and kept silent. Very bad hoh.. But can't help myself reacting that way.

Tongtong,
Maybe S is teething. Is it the molar teeth? They say it will be painful for molar teeth. I will also kena giddiness when lack of sleep. Then it will gradually becomes migraine. Will cause me to have bad temper too. But I don't have the low sugar and gassy tummy issues.

krystle
i know can do this but delivery was during festive season so i was bz and didnt bother about sending on weekends coz not even sure if im at home during sat or sun :p
yup spree work is tiring - only for this particular spree leh. i did others before, oso not that tired. chop chop cully pok leh.

i dont mind doing 1 for us mummies coz i want to share the good stuff with u all and my boy loves the food. hes like stuffing 2 pcs of them in one go, and till his mouth bursting like that (aka hamster mode). so will buy more for him.

i have a small idea on how to reduce the shipping so hopefully if i can make it happen, its going to be way cheaper than the current spree. dont quote me pls

tongtong
i just got the box from recept. big and kinda heavy (when compared to the rest of the 3 boxes) so die die must find transport or take cab home liao

Steph, doc said to go for blood test if I experience that again. Right now I don’t need to take iron supplement. Just monitor first. Yea my low blood pressure is hereditary from my dad. But yesterday he checked my bp he said normal wor. He said I was too tired, must rest, but how to? Unless I take unpaid leave and rest at home. Hubby was considering whether to hire a maid liao after seeing me like that. Cuz I couldn’t stop doing housechore once I’m at home. After this episode I am 100% sure that I cannot be SAHM as clingy shaun just couldn’t let me cook, bathe or go toilet.

Pixie, I only experienced this after I had shaun. I used to be fit and healthy , even pregnant time, until I delivered, physically taxing on me. I feel very weak leh, sigh. Dunno how to be fit again. Yesterday I giddy and got to bend while walking, seemed serious and I also freaked out. As for shaun’s craziness, I don’t think he played too much cuz every weekend we will bring him out to play wor. it’s no difference from the usual play wor. I tot he played even more at GGB leh during the bbday bash

Chaye, doc said I don’t need to take iron supplement now as I don’t experience this all the time. But I thought it could be cuz I don’t take red meat ma and I din take enuff iron based veg. But you take meat also iron deficiency?

Krystle, yea agree that organizing spree is tough. Think I might want to organize 1 or 2 spree this year only when shaun is bored with his current books. Yea I also thought he was teething, the biggest molar. He cried pitifully kind leh in one corner ( very strange!!), not like his usual cry where he fell down or throw tantrum.

Janbb, krystle, kam,
yr hb very good leh, still help to do hsework. My hb wont touch hsework unless i nag him woh. U can still rotate with hb to take care #2. me alone, can't pass #2 to anyone cos hb work OT &amp; no one at home. Everynite gotta settle #2 to bed by myself. If he's cranky (can cry/whine/fuss non-stop), refuse to sleep...i gotta be very patient otherwise die. Hb always so scare that i might throw/kill the baby (#2) one day! ha...i wont la, only say when i am insane/angry. Sometimes their persistent cry can really drive me nuts!

Pixie, yea I interested to join ur second spree. Cant wait to get the snack for ds. For ur next spree for us, maybe you don’t get from UK? Get from where else or other shiping merchant and not vpost?

tongtong,
my low blood &amp; low pressure not heredity leh. My dad got high blood &amp; need his medication to control the level now but high blood only when he turn 50s, maybe due to his diet &amp; poor metabolism as he gets older. I don't need to take iron supplement, doc only ask me take more red meat or liver. Maybe you wanna change your diet to more iron based food etc.
Your hb very nice "ti tie"...why not consider domestic p/t helper? if u don't like the idea of maid. yea housechore never ending one...&amp; somemore u cook too.
Did u had a good confinement after delivered Shaun cos old folks say if u've done a gd confinement then your body will be stronger else wait for next childbirth, can strengthen back the body?

pixie, i experienced this after my period, so i asked doc wheher i am anemic? he said no, if anemic i would have experienced that when i start period.

and he said i might be too stressed and tired ( cuz i din sleep from 1 to 4am ma n had a crazy sunday), not necessary iron deficient. but if i experience another episode again then go for blood test to confirm.

tongtong

aiya I seldom eat red meat eventho I'm a meat eater. but recently I take a lot of beef :p I wonder how does it help.

SPREE
dun forget to tell me ah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tongtong
i seconded steph
after x, i never regretted hiring a p/t helper coz its cheap, and the house is clean, and i spend the time doing housework previously - on my boy nowadays.

tongtong
sorry ah, i just want to be sure.
u got low blood? lack of iron?
OR
you got low blood sugar? low level of sugar in your blood?

its different
chaye got low blood
pixie got low blood sugar

steph dunno got low sugar in blood or just low blood pressure?

Steph, I also had a pt helper who comes every week to help clean kitchn and toilet liao. But still got lots of other chores which I need to do myself like laundry and cooking lor. I think I didn’t do a proper confinement because I din rest during confinement. I din take dom too cuz I BF. And I was the one waking up all night to take care, and do lots of washing. Yea, I will bu back if I have #2. but I scared to have #2 leh. If I have, I will sure get a confinement nanny liao.

Pixie, I got low blood pressure sometimes, but yesterday’s at clinic bp is normal. As for lack of iron, not sure yet. My below eyelid is red and my finger nails are red, so cannot be iron deficient. Eh, what’s the diff between low blood sugar and low level of sugar in blood? Oops doc mentioned one but I dunno which one? chaye is low blood or low blood pressure?

krystle, kam,
My #2 also very well behaved at my mum's place. She can even juz fell asleep in the stroller while watching #1 playing. But this will never happen when back at my home. Wonder why they like to "punish" us hor?? Not giving #2 much attention that y make more noise at our home?? Last time was even worst when #2 is 3mths, she will cry very pitifully when back to our hse cos she did not recognise the hse &amp; our faces. Really had a hard time to deal with her. I muz make sure she rem us during the weekday &amp; attend to her at my mum's hse since she only stay with us during weekend.

Steph,
U are a super mummy ;) I have never hear any complains from you before, plus you did so much more than us. Salute to u. Your temper is really good. How did you do that?? Sometimes i hv evil thinking to throw them down &amp; i jump down too, haha...only when i super angry with them. Scary hor, how come can think this way.

Re: memory loss
Wonder we shld take some supplements?? So scared that one day i will forget i'm a mother of two, haha ^.^

Pixie - There is once that i have forgotten my hubby carplate number. Maybe we shld do a list of Q&amp;A and refresh our memory everyday.

mom2nat - Your #2 so clever, can shoot you with "why".

low blood sugar: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Low_blood_sugar
means hor, in your blood, the sugar level is low. or your body is unable to regulate the proper release of sugar into your blood.
u know some food say "12 hour release" etc? same theory. some food release all the sugar, so after few hrs u get no sugar left. some food release slowly during course of x hours. the latter is better

low blood/low blood pressure: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Low_blood_pressure
means hor, the pumping of the blood within the walls etc, got pressure rite. its lower than the norm pressure then it will be low blood pressure.

tongtong,
Yes, cooking is very taxing. But if you don't like the idea of having a maid, you might be better off to not to even start thinking of this. I think you gonna learn to be even more relax with the chores.

steph,
Yup, I am very grateful that hubby helps a lot after XY was born. BUT, since I nurse XY to sleep, so hubby can't help. HR has finally accepted hubby to accompany him to sleep a week ago, but last few days he wanted me again. What we do is I accompany HR to the bedroom, if Meimei cries, then I swap with hubby lor, luckily HR can accept this, cos he is also upset with meimei crying that makes him cannot sleep tight. There was one day meimei crying loudly, HR even pushed me and said "go, go, go, 出去", he asked me to go out and attend to meimei :)

Krsytle,
Ok lah, I must admit, XY is not that bad. It's not everyday. Most of the days, as long as someone is playing with her, she is ok, it's just that she sleeps so late (11pm+) that I don't have time to do other things. But then again, other things can't wait.

JanBB / steph / krystle,
you all think like that ah, can see you are really tired/frustrated at times. I never thought of that. When I am tired with them, I only wish they can grow up faster so need less of my attention. They grow up everyday, won't stay like this forever. Positive thinking ok!

As you can see, we are the groups of mummy-of-2-kids, who doesn't engage the help of a live-in maid. Since we have chosen to take on the parenting responsibilities on our own, then we have to be mentally and physically prepared that it's a tuff job that we are taking on. We are all trying our best, and we know we want to give our kids the best. Jia you, jia you, jia you!!!

krystle
i am on urgent leave for the next 3 days. haha. Put Javier at CC for the 1st day. stayed there for about an hour, me and my hubby sneaked home. hopefully he is doing fine.... before we left, it was nap time for them. it was too early for him cos his usual routine is 230pm. so he cried for awhile. hope he is fine~

Kam,
yup yup, i agree. I keep telling myself they will grow up someday and i muz enjoy their growing up period. But my mind juz became irrational due to anger &amp; tiredness sometimes.
I can be that busy that i forget to drink water or skip meals over the weekend. PIL tried to help out, but sometimes both kids only want me to carry. Double siong!! Can't even eat properly.
Hmm ok, i muz never never have this evil thots again ;) Jia You Jia You!!