(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kitsune,
My sis said the blood test results is quite definite cos our gynae is very experienced and he said there's actually no need to do amnio to double confirm.

yvonne,
sorry to hear about your SIL. Now about 12wks hor? not easy for her.

hey, congrats in weaning off B's pacifier! I always tell hb that i wanna throw away Z's tutu but always give in when he cry for it during bedtime. It's also difficult to wean him off cos if i throw away his & he see R having his, he'll sure take didi's tutu & pop it into his mouth de. hmm...

Mei,

sure, I will let u know if the cupcakes are nice or not.

Blackbatz,
review on cupcakedivinity too. thanks.

Kitsune,
I emailed cupcake momma also, she only replied 2 days later.

krystle
Thanks for your wishes!

I hope 2010 would be a good year for me
Hoping my girl girl will be born smoothly - less delivery hour. I would managed well in BF. Xavier would be in good health and stop falling sick too often. Hb had a stable job

Yvonne,
That's not true. Blood test alone (even plus the scanning, ie, OSCAR test) can NEVER confirm the results. It's only calculating the risk, doesn't matter how experience the gynae is. This is what I understand about the test scientifically. Unless what your gynae meant by the blood test is that some genetic testing has been done. Though in your sister case, the thickness of the neck added an increased risk. But if it's for me, I wouldn't have the heart to terminate a life without doing the definite confirmation test, ie, amniocetesis.

Yvonne, sorry to hear abt ur sis's #3. But i agree with Kam, all the tests are only probability and it's not 100% confirm.

Steph, received my pm?

Yvonne,
Ya, so sorry about your sis's situation. I also think an amino test is a much better gauge.

Actually recently I began to think about if I should have #3. And if yes, when? Coz recently I heard many cases of mummies having different types of pregnancy problems when reach 35 and above. Coz I am 33 liao, turning to 34 in 2 mths's time... I don't know leh.

I have not mentioned here yet but my hubby's sis also just had a miscarriage on X'mas day. It was her #3 and she is 35 this year... Very sad day for hubby's family too... And somemore that day is her #1's birthday...

Yvonne
I know a gynae whose #3 failed the blood test and amnio test. He is a christian, so he din abort, end up the bb born perfectly normal! I heard of many cases blood test no good, amnio came out fine. So leh, think best she go for all the tests she can go or even seek 2nd opinion b4 terminating a pregnancy. I think we as parents have the responsibility to do our best to find out until bo bian then kill the bb. Or else later she abort then they do tests on it, realise nothing wrong!! If really done all liao then bb not good, then give up still dun feel so bad leh. Furthermore she try so hard and long.

happy new yr mummies!!

i have the honour of posting 1st post in year 2010 in jan08 mtb thread!!

bz sorting out lootz stuff since 9pm till now. took me 3hrs, and thats only 1 batch
tongtong, the shipping seems cheap for some items. for eg the moon biscuits after shipping is SGD7. cheap or not hah?

Thanks mummies. I didn't ask for the specifics but she said baby's neck is very thick and blood test result very bad so don't even need to do amnio. My sis is not in a very good state of health and she's trying for #3 cos my bil wants a son badly. They cannot afford to have a special needs child cos financial situation not good. It's for them to make the decision lah so I did not say much.

Steph,
Last night B woke up around 5plus am and cried for his tutu. Cry and cry and I tried both soft and hard approach also no use. He kept saying sorry to me as if I would give him the tutu in return. I explained to him that mummy is not punishing him but the tutu is spoilt and has been thrown away. Aiyo, he finally slept after 45 mins. He doesn't have any problems for his afternoon naps, can sleep within 5 mins leh but bedtime is more of a struggle lor. No choice, got to presevere until the end. Told hubby at least it's a long weekend so it's ok for him to get interrupted sleep....hehehe.

Happy New Year to all on a 2nd day!

Finally sold all my Friso 2 stock but alas the "too much" mummy...really make me piss! I already told her my final price to deal & she say ok BUT last minute say wanna buy only 50% of my stock & neg (lower price) again cos i have an extra 900g & guess what? she very thick-skin, ask me to include the BN 900g FOC for her woh!!! siao...i already lugi so much per tin & gave her my 2x900g left 3/4 opened tin foc to her leh. Aiya...some pple really too much...dunno what to say.

Yvonne,
aiyo poor thingy B but it's a good start for him...yea u r right, got to presevere, cannot soft-hearted half way. My hb can't tahan Z cry/fuss/whine too long & he will surrender the tutu to Z eventually. Sighhh...i gotta be the bad person & Z will bian嘴!

steph, why are you selling ur friso ah? oh btw, after i read ur email hor, i still cant figure out R is whcih constitution leh. maybe he is "stenic " type. mnaybe u try the recipe whih i gave u first, maybe his detox function is not very good so he accumulates heat and wastes in body. have you tried aloe vera juice before. it's good. u can give R some. Shaun lkes to drink that too.

pixie, i dunno what is the price for the moon biscuit wor, but i can check from the local organic shop, let u know later.

Happy New Year everyone..Busy getting ready to goback to school, as well as preping my boy for his first day at P1. Unfortunately, I can't be there..Feeling cold and stress now. Sit at home and prepare myself mentally to go back and work. A bit siao, machiam like students who dread the end of the Dec holidays. Got to slog like mad till Nov 2010..Sigh..

I wonder who is stressed? Kid or me?

Review on cupcakedivinity
Hubby has specific taste about cake, he likes lana cakes from greenwood. Cake not nice but tasty. He feels that cupcakedivinity cakes has superb appearance but cake tastes so..so only.No chance to put up the picutre of the cake..Little Einstein, bought my own figurines.

Morning all

Hope everyone had an enjoyable wkend with family!

pixie,
Hope X fever had gone down & no spike at night.

tongtong,
krystle is right. Yup i've switched FM for R so i need to clear off my Friso 2 stock for new formula

Errr what is "stenic" type huh? me english not so good...can explain? Yea i agree his detox function not so good, maybe inherited from me 'bad gene'? cos me also constipated on/off

Below 1YO can drink aloe vera juice ah? Which brand/type is Shaun drinking? Thanks!

Yesterday celebrated my dad's 63rd birthday at Joy Garden @ Safra Jurong & then we went karoake at Kbox till 10plus cos Z wanna Zzz liow. Z enjoyed Kbox, take the mic & pretended to sing...hehe soo funny...later gonna upload pic in FB
Anyway, i very kuku...still dunno now kbox uses touch screen panel (last time use remote) to select/search song titles...and plenty more functions too! Can play games even while waiting for your turn to sing leh! If only they can use wireless mic!haha:p

steph
no more spike liao but im staying overnight at mil place tonight just to be sure he's recovered. yest nite just a bit feverish nia. wah 40deg is no joke...we almost wanted to change clothes n bring him to kk liao...

btw, i odo dunno ktv uses touch screen too, so u r not alone

about ur friso:
a lot of online mummies like that one. the spree i org, so many mummies complained and they demand proof lar, exact calculations lar etc
i super pek chek

morning mummies@ ,today the tread onli 2 posting?

i feel sad today coz one of my close colleague has resigned suddenly while i am on leave las mth.... sian, wat a way to start my new year

morning mummies and Happy New Year to all...

am on half day morning leave today just to bring #1 to her P1 sch and watch her from afar during recess and bring #2 to his playgroup at 10.30am. So later #2 will release at 12.30pm and #1 at 1.30pm and then rush off to work at 2pm !!!

y today so quiet ? everybody busy with work for it's first day of work ?

pixie, i also duno. i wasnt wrkin last week, then i saw her email tht she left and told me to prepare her last pay.

sian, reali upset... my co onli 4 females, 1 left, 1 not on talking terms.
onli left me and another girl liao..

Morning, mummies.

Today is indeed quiet hoh. Got to rush back home at 5.30pm sharp to pick up one of the kids. Coz now MIL is managing 2 at the same time and she is very tired...

Went to Toy R Us to buy a new standing toy keyboard with mic for my girl. It is her birthday present. She was there when we bought the gift but maybe she was very distracted by other toys. When we reached home and carried down the big box, she pointed to it and asked "What is this?" in Chinese. Hubby and I were surprise and she can say that in full, clear sentence. And what puzzled us is she was there with us and why she never noticed that we bought the gift for her huh? Very funny.

Aqua,
I am the opposite. I got colleagues who are on overseas biz trips for 2 mths, came back today and asked why I transferred dept suddenly.

Can i check with you guys.

Where can I order ballons for my elias birthday.

Used to order ballons from forum last year but this year I dont see it anymore.

Any lobang?

Re birthday cakes, as its going be a family small affiar, We can only order a 1kg cake.

Where can I order a 1-1.5 kg but with nicer designs as those nicer designs cake are usually bigger in size? Smaller ones are usually simpler design and come in round shape.

Anybody as lobang where to get cakes smaller size yet with a special and unique design with cookie monster sesme street design as my son love that.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Fern

krystle, how are u in ur new dept? wrkload and colleagues ok?

chaye, ya lor. so quiet at work now...

any updates on preggie mummies or mummies who hav pop ?
i havent been coming often past 2 weeks...

Fern,
I am planning for a small party, only for family members for Issyen. Well, for the balloons, I am thinking of ordering from a shop located at JP coz they sell quite nice balloons. I saw them customizing the name under a big birthday balloon and quite like it leh.

For the cake, I am getting from Polar coz my girl likes Doraemon. Hahahaha.. You may want to try http://cherylshuen.com/blog/blog4.php. I never try them before and like their designs alot.

Aqua,
I dun know how is my new dept yet coz I am still sitting in my old dept. My new boss is on leave until thu so he asked me to move over and start work officially by then. So these few days I am quite free lah.. Just need to do some handle over stuff and reading some stuff from new dept.

Someone popped on 26 Dec but I can't remember who leh...

I need some help in blogspot. I am unable to edit my posting using the RTF icons available on the ‘compose page’ of the blog. For example I cannot put a text in bold, change the font or the colour of parts of my text. Anyone know how to solve? Thanks.

So glad that today is mon. Hubby & i were totally wiped out after these super long weekend since thurs.

krystle
hahaha... ya..same same.
i think i am bringing forward my plan to place Javier in CC starting tmr instead of 18th.... my stupid exec say tat week i canot take leave. Sianz. so i think tmr i will take urgent leave instead...

pixie
stupid reason she gave. i told her i am planning to take on 18th onwards. she say cannot cos she travelling on 11-15th.. and when return.. will be busy. loads of crapz. haha. just now during lunch i kaykay ask my director about my exec's travel plans, he say she is not travelling tat week lor. KNS one la.. hahaa.

she want to play with me rite.. okie lor. i take urgent leave she will die even more jialat cos she have to cover everything. she damn sickening one. i on leave she say she canot cope. then when she on leave/travel, i also handle everything myself wat... hiyo!

Jess,
She is nonsense leh. If she is on leave from 11 to 15, then you take 18 ok what. Cover her backside nicely for her also dun want. Don't care about her lah. I think if can, dun adjust your plan just becoz of her loh. Or just take urgent leave for tmr onwards and let her die. Tell her CC said must put J in tmr or else no place liao. Then give reason that J has problems adjusting CC and take a few days of urgent leave. Hahahah.

krystle
haha. she is asking for trouble rite? like u say, i cover nicely for her she dun wan..
hubby also agree to start tmr cos we are afraid tat if he suddenly got job offer, then on 18th, no one will accompany me go to CC with Javier. so i guess we will stick to tmr ba.

i dun intend to tell her i on leave tmr le. tonite then i sms my director and tell him. haha. anyway, even if he give me bad appraisal i also dun care le. cos i am already planning to change job as well. Going for interview on Wed!!!
wish me gd luck!

Jess,
Wishing you lots of luck for the interview.

Ya loh, anyway you don't bother if you have a good or long term career with the co. WTH lah.

Don't tell her of course. I was thinking if you just sms tmr morning... Hohohoho.

yeah. still in the east. normally i will see where the company is located b4 i apply. cos i lazy to travel. haha... Thanks ah. I am hoping to get the job!!
heeheee...

ya.. she is very bo liao. my other colleagues say she purposely one. cos whenever i apply leave, her face damn black.

krystle
agreed. if its urgent, then it should be on the same day - morning
not the day before lar jess
play all da way heehee
we very evil

pixie, krystle
thanks for ur support ah!
my hubby always ask me dun change job cos this job very comfortable. can MSN, facebook, etc etc.. so free.. and colleagues (other than exec) are nice.

but i feel got to move on ba, must take the risk! although in every company, sure got someone whom we dislike, but at least for my case, the pay will be higher mah rite?!! hahaaa. so i feel its worth it~

jess
got near me or not....be my kaki leh, i very lonelyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

who works in PP liao? qq n who liao? shitz man i got very bad memory

pixie
not near lei. its even further away as compared to Tampines....
i tried applying for some companies in the same area as where u r working lei. but hor, no one reply me. wahahahaa...

pixie
ya lor... loyang there (that is "IF" i get the job). haha..

no lonely no lonely. u still hav QQ... and there's another mummy working at Katong izit?