(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

morning all,

i m getting the nausea feeling again .. very sianz. duno is it the same symptom as my MIL but hers, according to GP is wind in stomach leh, not even stomach flu

mcfluffy,

y troubled?

mylife & blessedbaby,

Thanks! I have a return call from the HQ. That guy ensured me that all necessary has been done, and MOH personnel has come here to check and certified that our workplace are "safe" now. Hopefully it's true. But he said they won't disclose who that guy is. Cos he big shot mah, imported talent, so must protect his identity???

The thing is Tamiflu has not been tested safe for pregnant (and the baby), and thus though dr might still prescibed tamiflu to preggies but they are really not sure what's the side effect will be.

Mcfluffy,

You are back from Taiwan? Why troubled? Good news or bad news :)

Verene: aiyo, take care!

Kam: what about wearing mask to office now?

re: MASK: I just wonder whether I should wear mask in the train as there are so many ppl coughing and sneezing in the train!

mcfluffy,

You are still SOOOO young, why stop at 1? Plus Celeste such a lovely girl. Get her at least 1 sibling to play with and to grow up together.

tongtong,

Think it's ok. Cos that guy is not at the same level as us. And they said disinfection has been done thoroughly. If any of my colleague is sick, I ask them to put on mask and send them home immediately!

verene
i used to be like you, had a weird stomachache before i got preggy. i went for xray, and the scan...what is that called? MRI? for my stomach. admitted to a&e...still cant find the problem. in the end found a cyst in my stomach (not related to my pain). i still havent got time to remove it ler...

my stomach always have problems - menses cramps, wind, gastric, churning/nausea - it comes so frequently that i have all sorts of pills with me everywhere i go. yest got weird pain too. 2nd time in june liao. must see doc again.

sighs. my stomach is my bane leh. i have all sorts of stomach problems since pri sch until now. only when bfding, i got NO problems with my stomach....hrmphhfff

Kam,
Acutally I think I'm very selfish. I don't really want to have #2 because of myself. I'm scared to go through that pregnancy process again. The emotions I went through during pregnancy........... gosh. I cried so much during pregnancy. Like a tap. Heh.

mylvera,
I dunno leh.... I think my hubby also not too keen. Not keen to give up his free and easy life. Another one to tie him down further? I think he don't want.

mcfluffy,

It's ok. As long as both you and hubby have mutual understanding :) Be it 1 or 2 kids, you are still great mum and great dad.

mcfluffy, mebe u r more emotional for no.1 since it was unplanned? some of the mummies here like kam n steph also have no.2 unplanned but they took it well and learn to accept as time passes.
i agree that as long as couple hav mutual understanding and goals, the no. of kids dont matter. u n ur hubby still young, can enjoy life with celeste first

kam,
Great to hear that your workplace is safe ;)
U can go to work with a lighter heart now!!

mcfluffy,
U & your hubby look so young in your blog. Are u both in mid 20s? If so, u still can consider a #2 even after 5yrs later, no hurry ;p Who knows by then celeste will ask another sibling from you?

aqua,
rem superbee EDD is 15 Jun. Baby shld be out ba.. Anyone contact her so far?

kam,
superbee is debbie rite? Haha, how cum she still so active in FB Happy Farm?? But realised that she didn't login on the 15 jun & many of us went to her farm to steal, heehee ; )

JanBB,

Wish you have a great day tomorrow for your birthday celebration! And enjoy your holiday till you deliver. Remember to keep us posted once you pop :)

today thread very slow

kitsune
glad you finally had durians. join the durians club!
im having durians tonight, cant wait! to celebrate my post 30yrold bday haha

pixie,

Your birthday this week also?

my hubby bought durians yesterday night and the night before. I have to stay far away after having 2 seeds. Must set the limit..... my hubby no limit one, if I don't nag (even if I nag), he can't resist to eat durians everyday!

kam
my bday passed liao, 13th june, last sat.
today eat durians with colleagues to celebrate the big 3 O

yes i dont mind eating durians everyday. yesterday saw the 50cents durians, so tempted to eat 1 or 2, coz i like those down to earth aka simple durians

Kam & JanBB,
superbee here! superbee is debbie ng in FB & i haven't started playing happy farm leh. ;) kam, i just checked out your FB and it's debbie ho who left comments lah.. hehehe...there is another debbie in jan mtb if i m not wrong...

aqua,
i haven't pop yet leh... haiz... now working from home & waiting game loh... my #2 same as #1 too comfortable inside ah.... what can i do to make them come out ah??

i went museum 2 weeks ago. harnor, that was my bday pressie from hb. but in the end, he gave me perfume. you know perfume very subjective. im only 50-50 happy with the smell, and im allergic to most perfume *faint* but its the thoughts that count.

i told my hb i wanted a face moisturizer for my pressie as it wont be so ex....he bought the perfume coz its a set, got body lotion. i told him dont buy anything unless i told him so, he said, lotion is your moisturizer lor. i was like, HUH??
his rationale is, all lotions are moisturizers. *faint*
but you know for women, there are so many types of lotions or moisturizers. guys are just guys, women are just women. they just dont get it

superbee
my bb didnt want to come out too. induce lor.
just wait lah, nevermind lah. enjoy few days more.
update us with your birth story ok when you've popped!

pixie,
my #1 was induce but not successful thats why kena c-sect for #1.... this time dunno can induce or not wor... plus i dont want to c-sect again leh... so i very dilemma... my mum say let it be overdue on it's own then higher chance of natural cos i m overdued kid myself n my mum managed to deliver me & sis naturally though my bro(eldest) was c-sect case. yup will update once i popped... waiting for the day to come!!

Hi Kam, sorry side track abit. Your SLR Camera has flash or not? If have, which model of flash r u having now? I am thinking of buying this from the US for hubby.

superbee
if i were you, i'll wait
i would love to enjoy this as long as i can, coz once #2 out, sleepless nights and bfding starts all over again

superbee: wait patiently,bb will come out when she wans, but mus rem to monitor her heartbeats n kicks and make sure she is safe inside!
anything juz call gynae for advice, mus hav an open mind if u reali need c section, bb n ur health more important

pixie,
u have a point to enjoy first but i already been getting sleepless nite cos every other nite keep getting false contraction pain until 2am plus my #1 keep coughing & end up vomiting @ 12am for the past few nites...haiz.. so end up i dont get to sleep leh...

aqua,
#2 super happy inside loh... yesterday was wiggyling the whole nite & only sleep at 2am! anyway i m seeing gynae tmr & see what he is going to tell me. *finger cross*..

superbee
My 2 kids are overdue too, 6 and 5 days each. I heard induce will have higher chance of Csec. Luckily my gynae no ask me to, just told me to wait lor...
You prefer csec or natural this time?

superbee,

Ops, sorry, mix up :) But good also, you read our post and so we don't have to do guessing job :) Good luck with your delivery!

I was also an overdue baby, according to my mum, almost late by 1 MONTH!!! Can you imagine that, 1 month leh! What I was out from her tummy, very the big size (still natural with epi woh) and my hair was very long and thick already. Nowadays, I don't think there will be any gynae would allow overdue for 1 month.

Blessedbaby,

My camera has a built in flash. We didn't get extra flash.

PIXEL: my hubby is very good at buying things for me.
I think he got his taste.

Superbee: all the best with your delivery too. Do keep us posted.

Wah kam, overdue for 1 month!! Yea you are really full full term baby. Luckily you din bangsai in ur mummy’s womb back then, hehe