(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I am super super sleepy also..... after lunch. Today has laksa yong tou fu for lunch, the rich coconut milk making me wanna zzzzz????

Me too.... super sleepy cum hungry!Had fish ball noodles but not nice so nv finish. Now very hungry. Craving for fried carrot cake!!!!!

tongtong,

ya lor, power hor. My mum's tummy too comfortable. Her doc asked her to take a type of medicine everyday, something like to stablise the pregnancy thingy, and didn't induce, just wait till I was willing to come out. I was so chubby when I was born. Same as my sister, also overdue by nearly 1 month. My mum gave birth to 2 full full term baby :)

pixie...
i cfm with u again next week ba
heehee.. so far how many ppl onz?

Superbee,

Enjoy your freedom now while you can. Later #2 comes out, you where got time to pop in here liao. But do let us know, ok?

Hope this time you get your wish of natural delivery!

Mom2nat,
oh both ur 2 kids overdue ah... i hesistate to induce again this time cos worry go c-sect again. well, i want natural this time n gynae say if bb small (ie < 3.7kg) it's ok to wait else he tell me don't bother &amp; go c-sect loh. so i m very scare to see gynae tmr also.

Kam,
no worries and thanks! wow u overdue by 1 mth! hmm... nowadays where got let u late for > 1 mth rite... but my fren in US, her gynae let her bb overdue for 2wks then ask her go induce wor.. so different country different practice i think. SG too KS(kiasee) so gynae get worried if overdue > few days.

Thanks blessedbaby, krystle &amp; mylvera!

mylvera
ya loh u r rite!!... very KS so i dunno what he is going to tell me tmr ah.... every visit i see him now, i always very worried ... haiz....
any reason y he tell u dont try natural for #3?

superbee,

got. he say i can still try for natural if i wan but mite have complication as the previous delivery is c-sec. to be on the safe side, n since this preg is a gal, better dun risk natural else the whole world will kill me. kiasi lor! what else?? haha

Superbee,
Wishing u a smooth delivery too!
So yr maid will help look after baby or simply just hsework?

Aiyo my eyes so tired looking at the figures &amp; $$$...compiling report for my GM. Trying to do filter sort to the excel file...so many datas all over the place...headache

pinkstars,

Me. I drove everyday till the last time I was admitted to hospital for my #1 pregnancy. Currently for my #2, I am also driving everyday till the very last day.

jess,

today you are pretty free hor, but it's very quiet here.

1 car only lah. Can't afford and don't need 2 cars. Hubby works at Raffles Place, the parking fees super expensive, so I am forced to drive lor. I really don't like driving.....

ooooo i love driving. but my hb always say i not good driver lah, lousy skills lah blah blah. of course lah, never let me practise how to have better skills?! its a catch-22 hurhur

jess, why you so free today

i very hungry
1hr more till knock off time and having durians for dinner
i cant waitttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

pixie,
u want to try the durian stall at lim tua tow, more on serangoon side?

pinkstars,
i also drove until i delivered

pixie, so where are you all having durian? If more central place than I can join too..haha...had durians last week and don't mind more..

mylvera,
ic.. ya better dont risk for #3 since so many eyes r on u now!!

aqua,
i dunno if i m delivering tmr though i hope i m but provided i got the natural labour symptoms tonite else will b seeing gynae tmr evening &amp; see what he say leh...

steph,
thanks! my maid will be helping me @ home during confinement to take care of bb + do some basic housework like sweeping + mop floor. i ordered confinement food so lesser stuff for maid to do as she got no experience in infant care also.. hb will send #1 to my parents house during day time so that i can rest but nite time, #1 will b back home. hopefully i managed the 2 at nite ah!

superbee
My #1 was 3.6kg. My #2 is 3.875kg. Both natural with epidural, once dilated, v fast come out liao. Maybe you are v petite, tats why your gynae worry bb big lor. Well, see wat your gynae says tmrw

Hi, mummies, checking in from Penang cos hotel room has free wireless and wired internet access. Went to Shangri-la Rasa Sayang resort at Batu Ferringhi beach for nice dinner cos it's me and my hubby's dating anniversary. The staff asked if it was a special occasion. Hubby told them it's our anniversary. End up they gave us free sample of appetiser, lime sorbet, free chocalate cake and free chocolates. Hubby and I end up being so stuffed, luckily can walk along the night market to help with digestion. Love the service. Will definitely go back again. What really made my day is hubby FINALLY wore the pink shirt I bought for him eons ago.

Pixie, ya lor, think Sat will be eating durians again. Definitely will be cheaper than Singapore, hopefully the durian will be even better.
Maybe this baby will be bigger than Cheh cheh since last pregnancy, I only started eating durians during last trimester. :p

morning mummies

grumpus
i dont mind, as long as got train to go there. else, if you are driving, can tombang your car from a mrt to the durian stall?

babe
sure, please join us. we should be having durians at around serangoon/kovan area

yesterday's durians were GOOD!!
we went 717 at highland centre, and 7 of us had 11 durians, all counted by kg, not by number.
2 were given free after much cajoling, total cost $100.
we had 4 mao shan wang, 1 hei zhen zhu (black pearl), 2 normal kampung jiu ji (small seeded), 1 D13, 3 jin feng
all different brands, nice, thick meat

next week going back there again.

fyi, cheapest durians now selling....20cents per durian!! if i throw in $20, i can buy 100 durians!!!!!! WAH!!!!

oh yest was liu lian day!

in the meantime, reminder of this ongoing promo since March 09. Anyone's bday coming up? I'm aiming for a lunch with husband @ Rose Veranda on 23/7.

2587694.jpg

wendy,

hehe i will b going there to celebrate my mom's bday.. 60+ % discount !! wowweee...

very sianz today ... cos yday my hb told me he wana go his grandma hse AGAIN this sunday! i got nothing to do there, n i must run aft my kids (cos cannot bring maid along as there is not enuf seats back home in the uncle's car) n everyone will b busy playing MJ there, n the area there so congested everywhere the kids run will hit furnitures and fittings! and and and etc etc ... very sianz ... i told him str away "y everytime must go yr side? i so long nv see my grandma liao!"

we see our respective grandmas every week.. his on sat, mine on sun =) everyone happy =)

byeeeeeee i'm closing this browser.

monring mummies,

my boy is running another round of fever again :-( Started out of a sudden on Wed night. Gone the next morning, came back yesterday afternoon. Gone during midnight, this morning came back...... Will take half day today to acccompany him cos he is super grouchy at the childcare and his favourite teacher is on leave. But most of the time, he is still ok, like his normal self, active and extremely good appetite. Initially thought its teething cos right after the fever started on Wed night, he drooled really a lot, and it's only very mild fever, around 38C. But yesterday drooling stopped, and the temp went up to near 39C. If still haven't subsided, gonna bring him to see PD this evening or tomorrow morning. Why my son kena fever so often nowadays? Sianzzzzzzzzzz

Tongtong, ya, not as romantic as last time but good enough for me lar. ;)

Kam, hope Hao Re recovers soon. Maybe, he can take some vitamins or TCM supplements to boost his immunity?

mylvera and kitsune,

Thanks. Ya, teething shouldn't cause high fever, but initially was only mild fever so thought it's that lor.

Kitsune,

You are on holiday leh, still report to SMH faithfully ah :) Thanks for the suggestions, but no thanks, I am a non-believer of vitamins. TCM I believe, but it's too young the age, in my view.

Think it's the virus lor. So many kids fall sick nowadyas and he is in the childcare, very easy to catch virus. Lucky is he didn't have cough, runny nose, already consider easy to take care lor.

mummies , reporting ! today is friday, so happy, lok forward to the wekends for a break.
kitsune: wow, u r enjoying honeymoon with ur hubby in penang? so romantic, i havent gone for a trip v long, now got h1n1, reali dunno wher is safe beside singapore~

wendy
i saw the advert but i dunno issit over liao
my bday this mth leh, but dont think going. wait till i gow 60ys old lah haha

kam
hope haore get well soon

cheryl
yes me on flowerpod too.