(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

blessedbaby, we never throw things in front of my gal but she still knows how to do it leh. :p

Oops, conveniently forgot my fish oil and calcium supplements again. Better go and take. :p

pixie
wahhhhh he cuts his hair back short again! I like! Contrary to other actors, i think he looks better with short hair instead of longish ones

Tantrums
For sure Rylee has got a quick temper like me. But just have to know what are her likes as well so can distract her when i can sense tantrum coming. But sometimes also fail when she's tired. Usually she's very guai and listen to me. Altho she cant talk much yet, i think she understands bilingually. Wat i really cant stand is her taking the food that's already in her mouth out when she's had enough. Aaarrrgh. And yes, she throws things onto the floor as well when she buay song. My PD and her playschool teacher also told me it's a phase. Told me to tell her sternly once that this action is not nice and then ignore her. She's throwing to gauge the reaction from us and also to hear the sounds of the items falling too. So if we react, they'll actually do it more. True enough, when i ignore her, she stops, but if i scold her, she'll do it more n more just to test the boundary. But i draw the line at smacking cos i dont believe in it. They will only get their "skin thickened" and soon, a light smack is not enough and u have to increase the strength, so where do we stop? They'll become more and more resilient. Wait till she can talk and i try to reason with her more. But at least, thank god she can understands us fairly well and can reason MOST of the times.

mylife
nice right? his new drama is starting in july, so can only wait.
handsome horrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. i actually prefer him with short hair. he cut his hair until very short like go army kind (crew cut) for his new drama, so it grew out liao and he subsequently endorse the laniege homme @ the current length.

kam
my mil uses wet wipes for his poo poo too. at home, either i use wet wipes, or i wash. but was very mah fan, the bits of poo kena sprayed all over the toilet floor and i need to spray more water @ them to let it flow into the drain hole

ahhhhhhHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhh!!
i went to sit down at a bench @ playground just now and then went 2 supermarkets...finally back to office and then now discover got a spider crawling near my neck & back for the longest time ever!!! no wonder my neck feels so itchy!!!!

i saw the spider at the bench and sat further away who knows climb onto me

*&^&^%YGU%^#TFUIU(*(JOJH^%#%R!!!!!!!!!!!!

pixie,
i tried the wipes before. about the same size as pigeon wipes. not as thick as pigeon but still good. i got empty wet wipe container u want?

RE: tantrums
my girl has been throwing lots of tantrums. every afternoon nap time is lots of screaming. cannot get her toy - scream, cannot put toy back properly - scream, want water - scream etc etc

pixie,
can i pass to u next wed...remember u owe me some durian hor :p

so far outside she dun scream yet she scared of strangers....at home is a different story

any mummy has july issue of singapore women's weekly? if you dun want the goodwood park hotel 20% discount coupon for durian pastries can give me?? hehehe

Pixie, thanks a lot for the recipe! But I do not know how to measure the fruits peels as 3 and sugar to 1 leh? can I use cup? 1 cup sugar , 3 cups peels?

Kam, thanks for the positive encouragement, I certainly need that haha. Yea I have to change my mindset because I still wanna have #2 leh.

What kind of yoghurt you give to HR?

Cad&aly, aiyo!! Hope your gal is ok now! Know it’s very painful to see them in pain!

tongtong
use in grams lah
300g of fruit peels=100grams of brown sugar. but usually i put more sugar. sometimes you put too little, it grows mouldy but not fermenting then you need to add more brown sugar in the process.

you want to do garbage enzyme diy or consumption-kind enzyme diy?

pixie, oic! okok. the fruit peel can mix with the veggie roots also? i want to do garbage enzyme, looks easier. the consumption one, scared fail then need to do all over again.

tongtong
for garbage enzyme diy, very ez one lah. i didnt follow the ratio to a T
roots dont think can break down as good as peels but since its meant for garbage enzyme, just throw in lar haha. but you can throw in unwanted vege, vege peels, fruit peels, or any fruits that cannot be finished, apple cores blah blah.
the more acidic fruits the stronger the whole mixture becomes.

good luck. post a photo if you can if you are successful.

grumpus, DBS n Citibank credit card got 15% discount for goodwood park hotel durian pastries...

pixie, sure!! i will see how much peels and wastage i have for this week. should be able to post the photo and let u all see by next week! haha.

grumpus
neighbourhood fruit stall near my office selling durians at 50cents each. so tempted to now go there buy and eat. quite small but i just like it lor. the thin meat kind
but i dunno how to choose leh.
bae tahan liao. withdrawl symptoms from lack of durians

tongtong
i dun have such "wastage" at home as i dont cook so i ask my maid at my mil place to keep theirs. after 3 days, it was a full clear plastic bag (ntuc clear plastic bag roll size), so i just sort them and put in those i like

online got a lot of pics showing you how it would look like. google lah

shannonbaby,
oh really? ok thanks! hehe

pixie,
tahan lah...sometimes that type not nice then disappointing leh...

grumpus
i like these cheap liulians, meat thin thin, sweet, and nothing fantastic. just very basic liulians. reminds me of the time when i was young
eat the meat thick thick kind, no taste of childhood hurhur

tongtong
since i have 1 big bag, then i choose lor
if you dont want to spend so much time on this jar. dont choose lar. just dump everything in

H1N1

One of the patients who got the H1N1 works in the same building as me. And this stupid German came back to work for 4 days last week even though he already had the flu symptom, and he also went shopping, went for concert, went for party, etc. Aiyoh, so worry now, why can't these people be more considerate??????!!!!!!!

tong tong, thanks! She is recovering la, but she is a bit cautious abt using her right hand for now.

Kam, ya I read abt it in papers tdy and was thinking how inconsiderate this person is! Hope no one is infected due to him. But then again, people might have caught it and thought it's normal flu as they never expect community infection (yet) !

Kam,
heard he & the other indonesian still con't his other social activity like shopping & going concert. OMG, so inconsiderate!! pray hard nobody kana becos' of him.

<font color="ff0000">YP Fiesta</font>
when? 26-28 June
where? marina square atrium
time? 11am - 9pm

who has YP june-09 issue? can help see what booths are expected? tks. tks.

H1N1
sian rite??
they are so inconsiderate.
if u knw u are from the vius country, and u r sick, u shd go Hosp straight away liao. still go shop and work. faint loh..

cadaly and JanBB,

yes this stupid german came to work, as in came to my building, among all other places he has been to, for 4 full days, after he got the flu!!!! Can you imagine how many persons he might already spread it to?!! And no close contact tracing will be done for this case, since it's already passed 7 days. I am very worry now...... what can I do? Take leave??? Stupid stupid guy, some more he is a top-notch researcher himself, stupid stupid stupid!

Kam, I also understand how you feel. Now when go out, my mum will nag at me to try and stay home. We are the fragile and high risk group currently.

cheyl and angelsky,

Just hope someone will do something, to ensure the safefy of all staff. Last time when nothing happened, those people were so on, asked us to take temperature lah, log in all visitors lah, this lah, that lah. Now there is a confirmed case, but yet NOTHING has been done so far, call them also no one pick up, e-mail to them also no respond. Grrrrrrr.........

pixie,
hehe true, last time i young also eat the thin thin meat type...where got all the Dxx type durian

eNemum,
my girl is very apprehensive of strangers that are in the same group as us, can see her reaction she is more clingy and often just sits quietly staring at them. if they try to interact with her she will scream lor..
but she is not scared of crowded places, meaning if it's just a lot of ppl walking around ignoring her she's not scared, just of the ones that are trying to approach her...

Cheryl,

I think does not mean preggie more prone to kana H1N1. It is just that if really kana, then difficult to treat coz we cannot take many types of medicine. It will add danger to the bb. So we are the high-risk group loh.

These people are rather inconsiderate loh.

Kam, make sure you rest enough and stay healthy! Really cant do anything liao. Yea agree!! Last time no case so gancheong, take temperature everyday. Now got confirmed cases and increasing everyday, yet everyone only wants to wait for MOH to announce increase in level to orange., which I think is not that way lor. Should kancheong now ma!!

Kam, take 1000mg of Vit C everyday. Should help ward away the flu. Hopefully since you don't have close contact with the German, it'll be ok. I bet his immediate colleagues hate him now for putting them at risk. :p

Pixie, we just bought durians from Buangkok, outside NTUC on Sunday. not exp also. They help to pack in boxes after u choose.

today had very bad stomach cramps at 5.30+ am this morning. wanted to wake hubby to bring me to A&amp;R but the pain comes on and off till I luan till 7am. then go see GP at 830. now still crampy feeling. At the left side. took medication dont seem to help. dont seem like gastric pains. Doc also not so sure what is it. says perhaps is I ate something wrong. but I never had these pains b4. usually, I will get loose stools if I kenna food poisoning leh. so sian and so painful

verene,
the pain is upper abdomen or lower abdomen?
if upper abdomen one possiblity is gallstones cos yr symptoms sound very similar to my hb symptoms when he had gallstone prob.
kenna go A&amp;E with him twice in the middle of the night...so if the pain persists or comes back you may want to investigate further

grumpus,
the pain should be close to upper abdomen bah. somewhere at my waistline. I will monitor tonight. if pain persists, think i need to A&amp;E. GP diagnosis on the MC wrote abdomen colic. Now the pain not so bad...the unusual thing is the pain last the whole of today though at different pain intensity. I was diagnosed with gastritis since early 20s but never/seldom have such pains that last so long. usually with get better after puking and taking medication.

verene,
take care and monitor closely. just some advise on my experience at A&amp;E though. A&amp;E dr only treat the symptoms and make sure u are stablised, they don't diagnose the root cause of the prob and the tests they are able to do is limited. diagnosis still need specialist etc, so if possible try to hold out till tmrw morning and see a specialist or GP and get some tests done

Tried 3 for $10 durians near my MIL's place. Yummy, I only took 3 seeds while hubby took 3 seeds, ILs finished the rest. Shows that they were good.

Kam
damn sian rite? In HK, also got one local case, got symptoms liao, still take mini bus and didnt wear mask. DUH. But for u, dont worry, try to exercise caution by ensuring u dont touch ur face/nose/mouth when ur outside unless u have wash ur hands. Remind urself to wash ur hands regularly. For now, it seems that the virus is spread like how a normal flu virus would. Or carry with u disinfectant wipes? Take care.

hi Kam, do take care of yourself.
By the way, over here, hospital will give Tamilflu for those who are in contact with a person who has got swine flu. For example, if in the office, there is one staff suddenly got it, the rest will be advised to take Tamilflu for 10 days continuously. If you are concern, please go to see a GP or Dr so they can advise you. (Tamilflu also are also made for babies/toddlers in powder form.

Why I know this? Coz my ILs are all Dr. They have recently been stocking up this Tamilflu in case they got hacked.