(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

i wanna eat liulians
hahahaha
i super crave. machiam i preggie liao

talking about preggie, dunno superbee today got good news to pop liao or not?

and talking about preggie, yesterday i ovulated, so counting my days, i am back on the right menses time frame! a 40days cycle yayyyyy!!

pixie,

now i oso crave for liulians...

erm.. mayb u will strike this cycle? haha den yr auntie will mia for at least 9 mths again? :p

pixie: u more anxious than superbee leh! i tot she says nt confirm she is delivering today???

wow...counting ur days, try bed tonite and u will know if u strike in 2 weeks! haha

mylvera
abstain from m-love lah. choiiiiii
i want a bunny baby. hence next yr june onwards then TTC

aqua
i dont count my days one leh. when i O, i will know it coz i can feel the mild stab of pain + the egg white discharge. very the obvious...
i started counting only coz last 2 menses went haywire, i had super short menses cycle. freaks me out coz i cant imagine myself having menses every mth

pixie,
i can pick u and 2 other ppl from mrt station to durian stall. i like that durian stall cos can eat in aircon comfort...hahhaa...

babe, luca, mylvera,
join us lah!

pixie,

lolz.. see how first lah .. i jz told my hb off for going to his grandma hse n u wan me to go get approval now? ans surely no lor haha

i nid to satisfy my craving! haah so mite go buy giant ones first lor

Kam, I remembered I made quite a bit of research on kid’s fever. Just to share: The TMC childcare book says that if fever is above 38.5 only see doctor. If appetite is good, doesn’t look sick, act normal, monitor first, no need to see doc. See doc when necessary. Sometimes a kid without high fever looks sick, no appetite, keep crying, then we should bring him to see doc eventhough he has no fever. Let him have nutritious food and fruits. I myself gave Chinese big barley +green bean soup. Also, it might be due to teething ( you are more experienced liao after many episodes of fever right)

tongtong,

ya, I am quite experience now after so many episodes, don't know it's a good or bad thing :) We are still monitoring him, he looks ok. Hope fever subsides today. Because the clinic very busy on Saturday, so thought if fever still there this late afternoon, will bring him to see PD to avoid the crowd. Very scared of waiting in the clinics with so many sick kids.

Previously he liked to have us placed the thermometer into his ear to measure the temp. Now he doesn't like it anymore, protest fierce and push away the thermometer. Can only measure when he is in deep sleep, then after that use my hand to judge. First day <38.5C. But yesterday night, think close to or more than 39C already.

Kam, I know some brought babies to yuguo tuina for babies. You might wanna try?
Also, to boost immune, you can give more fruits and veggies lor. That’s the sources of vitamins and minerals. Usually body will increase in heat when there’s external bacteria/virus attack, so flu might follow after the fever, which is common. Just standby, if got flu. If no flu, then should be teething fever.

pixie, havin menses everymth is normal mah. u mean ur is every 40day cycle? tht means u hav less menses in a yr, so envious. i hate menses days, so troublesome n moody.

for me, i dunreali know hw they count the ovluation days, heard can measure temp but my temp haywire everyday, difficult to monitor!

kam: sad to hear haore is sick again, did u get the ear thermometer? it is so fast n convenient.i tink tcm is good but needs time n patience to see the benefits. take care of him n urself.

RE FAN

I need serious help.. my elias loves touching fan despite countless reminders. yesterday the fan broke and one blade fell out.. so dangrous.. Maid was with him them. She was doing somethimg else at that very moment it broke. and you see .. what happened.. elias ran away.. luckily not hurt him
the fan is useless now, good as gone.. i need get a new fan .. any way to child prrove a standing fan .. can the dust netting helps?

or how> i am at total lost.

fern,
the dust netting will only help if the fan is not on. if u need to turn on the fan u can't hv the dust netting on right?

at my mum's place we just buy a very tall standing fan and pull it up to the max height, so far my girl cannot reach yet

wah serious help all.. hehehe.. ok.. ceiling fan sounds like a good alternative
the dust net if u put on fan and switch on the fan will surely not be as 'powerful or windy' as if the net weren't on the fan. but u wan safe or windy?

Fern
I just installed ceiling fan. Not nice to see, but really v good lor. Last time I always have to watch Elliot, cos he oso like to touch fans. Now with ceiling fan, can circulate the air better oso. But it was costly, cos mine has false ceiling. It took the guy 1 whole day to install 4 fans!

aqua
my normal cycle is a 40days cycle, not a 28days cycle. yes, it means i have menses every alternate mth (or something like that). definately less than 12 times a year lar.
menses haywired suddenly for the past 2 times so im very afraid it will changed to a 28days cycle. coz i heard after childbirth your menses can change for better or worse.

i oso dunno how to count the ovulation days but i can feel it. if you googled it hor, it will say a stab of crampy pain, discharge of egg white-like, increase in temp. some ppl no obvious signs. depends on individual

grumpus
my boy will shake the tall fan. he has enough strength to pull the standing fan from 1 place to another or push the fan down.

windy (no pun intended)
i agree, put dust net on, fan not windy. increase strength lor haha. switch to #3 or #4 :p

for my case, oredi past the point of no return liao. my standing short fan in my room, my boy will know how to switch on/off. so he comes into the room for nap, he will switch it on. after he wakes up from nap, he will switch off. i just keep telling him dont put hands near the fan while its on else his hands will hurt and he will go "woo woo woo sss sss" (mimic sounds of pain)

my fan hv remote control so my girl will stand there and u just keep hearing non stop 'di di di' (sound of the fan changing speeds)

grumpus
aye your gal is still small size, good mah. imagine yvonne lim's boy size, sure can topple the fan. toppled few times liao. in kitchen, suddenly hear a big crash, that would be the tall fan in the playroom haha

WAHAHAHHAHAA.. yes no pun intended and no offence taken.

i also tell kayla.. 'dont put ur fingers in ah.. u know wad will happen if u do right? painful right?" cos she did put her finger in once, HENG nothing happened. my heart did skip a beat lah.. but from then on.. no more fingers in fan.

grumpus
ya!!!! di di di!! HAHAHAHA.. and den will follow by a grumpy mother screaming at her to stop playing with the remote!! KAYLA! WHAT DID MUMMY SAY ABOUT REMOTES?! silence on the set.

cant think of any leh

topic.....
er whats the most disgusting thing you seen in public?
that day on bus, i saw an auntie digging nose, then she flick all the by-products onto the floor. super yucky. she left liao, then another fella came onboard and sit same place. feet stepping onto the littered floor
yuckssssssssssssssssssss

digusting ah..

er.. seen alot leh.. vomit, pee (kid), poo (kid) in public lah.. dig nose lah.. PDA lah (i cannot stand seeing kids in uniform holding hands and/or kissing).. i think i'll need to adjust this part of me when kayla reaches dating age. zzz

talking about disgusting
have you got molested before? i kena once, when i was young. just completed o levels. in the lift of my old house. super disgusted yuks

i was taking a bus to school to get my A levels results many many years ago. got this young boy, max 12YO, came on board and sat beside me, the bus was quite empty. and he kept stroking my right thigh non-stop. i think either i was stressed out of my mind by the As or i kenna gong tau. i didnt react. just sat there. whole freaking trip just sat there.

Kam, I read that even fever to 40 degree is still ok, the brain will have thermostat to off the heat at that level one. 42 only considered dangerous. Sometimes the heat got to increase to fight off the virus ma. the only thing to worry about when fever is when bb is getting the fit because of sudden increase in heat. But then if got fit we should be calm and bring to see doc after it stop. Shoudnt last for >2 or 3 min.

Fern, yea why not try ceiling fan? I have installed 2 in both my bedrooms, still got 1 standing fan at the living hall but that one I used coffee table to block the corner so that fan is standing behind. Will forbid my son to climb up to touch the fan.

Re: fan
I regretted for not installing ceiling fan when I bought the house. So next time if I shift house, sure I want ceiling fans in all rooms, air cond in living hall too, no hood, window grills for all rooms etc.

Re: topic
What finger food for your kid after dinner and before bedtime?

hi steph! got... got.. small hairs... *giggle*

i never tried brazilian wax leh.. been saying must try before married, before childbirth, before end of time.. still havent done anything to my nether regions. hmmm.. u gg for honeypot? do post reviews (not pics!!) after u've tried ok?

windy
*applause*
you sit there and never react??!!

oh, i forgot, i got it the 2nd time when i was still staying with my parents, maybe 20-ish. i confronted the guy and asked my parents come down. my dad brought wooden stick MUAHAHAHHAHAHA

steph
i did it once and wont do it again. coz i think my skin is very sensitive there, i got bumps after the wax, then it was pus filled tiny winy bumps in each pore/folicle. kind of an infection. my fren do did it with me (same treatment, same staff), she never had any reaction to it
depends on individual
but after that the hair grow out stubby, so damn itchyyyy

finger food
apples, grapes, animal biscuits, rice crispes etc.. strictly no sugar before bed.. cos become hyper-monster for a long long time............ zzz

the but cleavage got hair one. can wax one...
strip! always need models to do waxing (arms, legs, brazillian, eyebrow, face etc etc) so that their stripper (LOL) can train more

pixie,

Re:molested
i kenna harassment by sex maniac while waiting for lift to my mum's hse. This happened during my school days...superb disgusted &amp; piss

windy,
i oso never tried brazilian b4 cos scare pain but wanna try do something different
but hor if do liow, the regrowth hair will be stubby...i hate it...just like for armpit.