(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei, 2pm i would be able to make it..as my gal will end her class by 1230. But are there any takesrs? Pool shaded? Heehee...or can arrange afternoon tea kind say 5pm slot?

kitsune_sg, this morning i prepared 2 oz and she drank half oz of isomil, rejecting the remainder. But its an improvement, at least she's not allergic to it nor reject it totally.

After so many monhs of being stressed over bf, I feel so relieved that I am not the sole milk source. Hooray to formula milk!

Manuka, when confirmed will post here again. Still got a few weeks more, really not sure if I need to be there the whole day cos another colleague has been scheduled to work and his name is on the roster for 11 & !2 Oct, not mine. Just taken over the project, not sure at this point in time also. :p

prata queen, that's good. Since isomil is soy base, not likely to cause allergy. Haha, it's good that you are happy with the decision to introduce FM.
For me, I start introducing FM as my MIL's constant reminder so the transition was not as smooth cos I still feel guilty for my low ss. :p

prata_queen,

I laughed when I read your "hooray to formula milk". Bc that was how I felt when I finally stopped expressing Milk and give my son to formula. LOL Not that I am a lousy mum, but I think it's time for me to move on.

It takes time for baby to switch from BM to FM. It's great to know that your darling is ok with isomil. =) Slowly ah.

Pixel,

U got mail! =)

thanks for words of encouragement gals.

It is really a relief. Undescribable. I considered for about a week, battling with sudden & super low milk supply due to my flu and cough. Felt sad at certain points esp when I nurse baby, I'll be thinking to myself that this might be one of the last few times. But I really cannot produce enuf for her - xin you yu er li bu zu. So after abt a week of consideration and changing of my mind, I finally decided to intro the sample tin of milk. Who knows, it led to her averse reaction.

Its really time for me to move on to and not be preoccupied everyday with drinking more fluids just to produce enuf milk and feeling depressed when I can't.

Hi prata_queen,

Don't be too hard on yourself. I myself gone thru what u have been thru. In fact, i think I was soo absorbed in expressing milk that my hb was worried that I have post natal depression. Anyway, we have done what we can. Give yourself a big pat on the shoulders for providing the best u can give to your darling ok =)

Hi piglet,

Me going.. but only in the afternoon. =)

AhCapp, yeah, it can become quite an obsession. Once, I screamed at my hubby when he forgot to put my ebm in the fridge immediately after I expressed. And I always warn him not to topple or break my glass bottles of ebm.

Update on isomil: Gave my gal 1 oz of isomil when she was hungry and she finished all of it although she had a "what is this liquid" expression. Hubby and I watched in fear to see if she turned red. Thankfully, all is fine.

re isetan private sale
Nothing much to buy for babies cos wat needs to be bought has been bought. Now month-end closing so quite impossible to take leave to go for sale haiz.

Prata_queen,

Oh, me too leh! I was so absorbed in expressing milk that if my hb were to come disturb me, I will snap at him. Poor hb! LOL

Slowly with the intro of FM. =) My son took a bit of time, but he is now fully on FM. So nothing is impossible. Btw, my son used to have that "what is this liquid" look on his face before. LOL. =)

Blessedbaby,

Me, I love making food for baby, don't you remember :)

Do you mean recipe for baby food? If so, yes, I will be experimenting with lotsa interesting recipes from the Annabel Karmel's book. Just bought the book a couple of weeks ago, new reading through it. In terms of making solid food for first stage, ie, the first 2 months of introducing solid, Annabel's is pretty much the same as the First Food book. But for the so-called 2nd stage food, Annabel's one is so much more interesting, lots of variety. Will share with you later if you are interested.

If you are talking about making food for the family, then sorry, I don't have any recipe to share. I usually just stir fry, stir fry and stir fry, plus 1 cantonese style food, and occasially stew, all simple and easy food.

evening n jacelyn, ok i'm going to invest Clarin tonic oil, hope it help me to reduce my existing stretch mark and prevent me from having more.

steph, how old r u? medium risk due to age? r u borned in 1977? if yes, then i'm worry for my sis. think she also need to go for Oscar scan, somemore she having #1. i'm worried if this time baby bigger, will be very difficult for me for natural birth as i'm consider small build type.

luvv, haha i got the swim diaper (reusable) from kiddy palace today its not as colourful as what u got.should read the thread earlier if not can got to US bum to buy.

violetice n yvonne, hi5 my boy also loves to put the chain attached to the pacifier into his mouth. he will also put the clip into his mouth, no matter how low i have pin it, he will just pull up his clothes.

wendyg, nowadays grandparents don't like to take care grandkids because nowadays kids are different from us in the past. they are very smart and they learn very fast.

piglet, welcome. i can understand how u feel. i also staying with in law. before married i wanted to get my own hse but hubby hope that i can move in because if we also move out then only 2 old one in a 5rm flat. now just only 3 of us squeeze in a room and with all our barang barang already very jialat liao, cannot imagine next year how. 4ppl in a room. now sourcing for resale hse ard our area but either cash money too high if not too ex cannot afford. sian.. then if wait for HDB all the flat so far away from my mum place. thot can settle hse before 2nd arrive but don't think so can now cos only left another 5months.

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool</font>
I target to submit list to aquaDucks on 2-Oct. mummies pls try to cfm by then. tks.

<u>Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am</u>
1. VioletIce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

<u>Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am</u>
1. QQ
2. lu_meihua
3. lyn78
4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy

<u>Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am</u>
1. mandygoh
2. tracy_lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. Tansy x1
5. Tansy x2
6. vereneting

<u>Slot #4. 11.30am - 12pm</u>
1. manuka_chan
2. babynikkiong
3. grumpus

<u>Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm</u>
1. babyship

Jacelyn,
no, not thru Friso hotline. The expiry for Friso2 1.8kg is 2010 &amp; as long as u don't open the tin &amp; store in cool dry place, it will still be fresh.

Joyce,
me 32 next year le. High risk is above 35.
Hey, i can feel baby movement yesterday
so excited although i am 2nd time mummy liao. When is yr next check up?

MomMe,

I have introduced lumpy food and even finger food for my baby to try out. He is okay with both. When you first introduce lumpy food, make sure don't give too big the lump, and see how well he can manage, and only try on soft food, like avocado, banana etc. My son will puke the food out it's too big for him.

Kam,
i intro the nestle instant porridge for Zander to try out yesterday but he don't like the bland taste &amp; lumpy texture. He puke the food out
When we give me rusk/biscuit, he is okay le. I wonder why?

Steph,

He didn't like the porridge bah..... taste and texture. For taste, can try to add some puree to enhance the taste. For texture, can try to add more water to make it smoother?

Generally babies like rusk/biscut as this is something they can put into their mouth without mummy says no.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">PHOTO CONTEST!</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool</font>
For this gathering, I've managed to get something very special and exclusive for you! Please check your email.

I have booked Tumble Tots Trial 27sep, Sat, Sembawang 9.30am! Anyone staying near sembawang wanna join me and shaun? but i dunno whether they still have slot though..

Hwa Xia @ plaza Singapura.

went there yesterday and saw they are opened! everything new. the swimming tub also NEW. so mummies if concern about hygiene should go now cuz all NEW hehe.

Any mommies gave bb mince pork to try already? i can steam the pork instead of boil rite?? Wanna make it later, pls advice! TIA!

steph: yep! i'm keen on e friso too.. any east side mummies wanna share wif mi?

tong tong: watz is tumble tots? also like aquaduck?

Kam,
tks. but i thot instant porridge shld be tasty...still must add some puree? ok will try that over the wkends &amp; see how he react.

Jacelyn, Lynn,
The dealer (my colleague is the one who liaise) now no more stock for Friso 2. When new stock arrive, she will inform us again. My colleague is on leave today, will chk if she can let me have the contact of the dealer cos limited stock &amp; normally will sell to regular customer first.

yest i was at suntec city and pass by this cake shop, their cakes are so so so cute!! As well as expensive.. haha.. $250. But it really is super cute. It's located near Hans. I'm sure mummies and bbs will like the cake, as for the taste i'm not sure. =p Oh, the shop is call Designers Cake

hi mummies..
anyone of you care to share what type of porridge u are feeding your babies? Anyone feed fish ngor he??

My boy just started on porridge and does not really like the taste too..But I told my MIL not to add soy sauce if possible..just cook it with pork for taste...

thanks for ur reply bebe..so how did your baby take to porridge? Did you add any other thing for taste? meaning soy sauce or bovril? My MIL like keep wanting to add sauces for taste but I didn't want my son to take too much of this yet. I duno if she will really listen to me or not.. Anyway, I've tried carrots and 'heng cai' (a type of spinach?)in his porridge so far....

Also, how much porridge should babies be eating at 8mths onwards??

hammies

i only fed her 1 meal of porridge a day, cos there's once i cook for 2 meal and the 2nd time she doesnt want to eat already. Maybe same porridge so she sick of it. haha. i only add the fish tats all, no sauce. My mum also warn me not to put any sauce. Other then porridge she still continue her 3 hourly milk and some biscuits.

This saturday will be bringing her for the 9month old checkup.
Wonder how much she grow. hehe

haha..at least ur mum says not to put any sauce..my MIL thinking not the same..I mentioned dun add a few times alr..I can only hope that she will not secretly do it without me knowing!

Yeh, so far I'm also trying to feed one meal only..the other meal I give my son cereal and his normal milk feedings.

Did u try to weigh your daughter?

hammies,

can cook porridge with combination of fish/chicken/pork and 1 or 2 vege (carrot, pumpkin, spanish, celery, brocolli, etc). No need to ask sause. If your baby don't like it, try it later, adding sauce won't make any different. If still don't like porridge, can give him puree.

I give my boy 3 feeds of solid (cereal or porridge) everyday, plus 3 feeds of milk feed, alternating solid and milk. Once your baby is taking solid well, can slowly introduce more feeds of solid, as long as you can still maintain his milk intake at 500-600ml per day.

no ler, where to weigh?

Why don't u ask ur own mum to help u take care of bb? Luckily my mil is working if nt die, cos i dun like her and e way she take care of bb. My sis-in-law's bb is taken care by mil sometimes in e evening n e way she take care is gone case! biscuits drop on e floor (at home) still can give e bb back to eat and let e bb walk here n there in walker n didnt really keep a close look one. Somemore anymore give him food one, even salty or chocolate also give. very bad!

Hey Kam, when you say cook with fish/chicken/pork, so you let him eat the meat as well right? Then how do u slot in the milk feeds? Let's say he ate at 12noon, then wat time he drink milk and how much?

I've been wanting to find out how much milk intake in total should 8mths onwards babies be drinking? Wonder if I shd call up the milk company...

Bebe..oops, looks like your MIL is kinda worse than mine..My PIL are not working in the day..tts why they looking after..my own parents are both still working leh....

My MIL also not say very the hygenic also, but many things I close one eye already. However, I do tell her what I would like them to do for certain hygiene things..like how to sterilise the milk bottles la (but thru observation, I dun think they totally adhere) or his toys after use shd clean up la...etc

hammies

my bb drinking 160ml every 3 hrs. As for the salty food, i won't let my mil feed my bb at all. I make it very clear to hubby to inform mil tat i dun allow any food except bb food for my bb. As for sil's bb, she can do watever she wan cos i got no rights to say but i did told them b4 the bad of feeding those stuff but since they dun listen then too bad lo.

jacelyn,
me. me started planning for our dec/jan babies birthday bash! except that it's not getting anywhere cos' haven thot of venue. haahaaaa

hammies,

yes, let him eat the fish/chicken/pork as well, as long as you have break it down to small pieces. Porridge is to replace a milk feed, if baby can take in 1 bowl or whatever sufficient to fill his stomach. Say 12noon have porridge, then 3pm have milk, then 6pm have porridge or cereal, then milk for night feed before bed.

According to the books and websites that I read, once introduce solid, should still keep milk intakes at 500-600ml. That depends of how much your baby was drinking before intro solid.

i introduce TT the nestle porridge yesterday too .... she eat anything hahahah .. i know is bland maybe shall add something in .... saw a mag regarding this nestle porridge can add something in hahah i think is fish i try to post the recipe in today if I have time

Bebe yan,
u can weigh urself first, then carry ur bb n weigh again, subtract the earlier weight, thats the weight of ur bb.

Porridge:

Up to now, I have yet to feed bb home cooked porridge le. Just feeding either brown rice, cereal or puree....its time to start right?