(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

AquaDucks Trial-cum-Gathering
Venue : The Pines Club
Date : 11th Oct 08, Sat
Time : 10.00am onwards. 30 mins per trial

Ok. Let's all come together and have a back-to-back trial free trial lesson at The Pines Club on 11-Oct Sat, and also have a gathering too. Trial will start on 1030am. FYI, the pool at The Pines Club is NOT a heated pool.

Mummies, please indicate your interest again:

Slot #1: 10am - 10.30am
1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78

Slot #2: 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

Slot #3: 11am - 11.30am
1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)

Slot #4: 11.30am - 12pm

someone asked me if rain how? then too bad lor. we all go makan lor. haha...

hihi mummies,

I bought my girl for studio photography at Foto-U. It was shot by David Lim....veri enjoyable n fun session. He was really good...able to engage my girl with his singing n teasing.

1726500.jpg

Ok. Let's all come together and have a back-to-back trial free trial lesson at The Pines Club on 11-Oct Sat, and also have a gathering too. Trial will start on 1030am. FYI, the pool at The Pines Club is NOT a heated pool.

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)
6. vereneting

steph, wow u so far u only gain 2kgs. i have gained 3kgs think going 4kgs liao.

evening, the clarin huille tonic can be use during pregnancy? jacelyn, is it the same as what u have mentioned?

re:confinement
i bath every 2-3days but i only wash my hair on my boy full month. so meaning 1mth didn't wash my hair. my confinement last for 40days and my boy shaved his hair on the 40days for scholar brush making.

hi precious moments & kitsune_sg,

The costumes r provided by studio...They also have bumbo bee outfit n many others...

joyce
yeah did use. =) checked my underutilized bottle and it says 100% plant extract. maybe you wanna call n check?

me too confinement cos 2nd time liao so better guai guai ting hua. bathe every 2-3 days. 40 days confinement, washed hair once

Ooh, my hubby loves bumble bee costume but the studio I went to don't have, should have brought RaeAnne to foto u. How much is your pacakage?

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)
6. vereneting

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)
6. vereneting

1. manuka_chan

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)
6. vereneting

1. manuka_chan
2. cheryl
3. dorothy
4. happymum2b

Joyce,

You can use the Clarins Tonic oil. Not to worry i used 2 bottles during my pregnancy. No problem at all. Very good.... No stretch marks!!!

hi violetice n kitsune,

I paid $338 for 2 hrs unlimited shots with all high resolution photo return + 3 8R + makeup for me + max 5 adults. I also added $350 for a coffee table album. The px is quite okay hor.

Maybe we shall bring all the jan08 babies for a shot at their studio...that b really really nice.

mei, pls sign me and windy up too. let me know what info u need from us. Thanks for organising!

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)
6. vereneting

1. manuka_chan
2. cheryl
3. dorothy
4. happymum2b
5. grumpus
6. windy

jacelyn
if u're getting into the pool with your baby, then yes i suppose u need to be in a swim suit. If it's your husband in the pool and u're outside taking pictures, then u can wear your normal gear, or u can also wear swimsuit if u wanna show off your post-natal figure. kekekeke

wendy,
you are 100% correct! haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Aquaducks Trial</font>
let me cfm with aquaducks:
1. if rain how?
2. what to wear?
3. what to bring?
4. ??

Mei,

I am interested in the aquaduck trial. But all taken already. Please let me know if anyone change her mind, I only want the 10am slot. Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial-cum-Gathering</font>

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78 - details pls.
6. superbee
7. zhu_baby (tentative) - details pls.

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy - details pls.
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)
6. vereneting

1. manuka_chan
2. cheryl
3. dorothy
4. happymum2b
5. grumpus - details pls.
6. windy - details pls.

<font color="0000ff">
1. Any more mummies want? if yes, then i got to ask for pm slots if any.

2. And mummies, pls PM me the usual details I nid if you did not PM me before. i.e. Ur name, Ur HP, Ur email, BB name, BB dob and BB gender.

3. Are we ALL staying for lunch inside The Pines?</font>

violetIce and Kitsune,

Can PM the contact for your CL? Better keep their contact now (kiasu :))

Steph,

During confinement, you HAVE TO blow dry your hair immediately after wahsing and close all windows and doors before taking bath so no wind blows through the room while your body when it's still wet.

According to Mrs Wong, TMC, women are strictly not allowed take bath in the old days because at that time, the water quality is poor. They only have water from the river or from the well for them to bath, which is full of bacteria and other pathogens. It is therefore not safe to take bath, esp for the first few days, as the wound might get infected by the dirty water. But in the modern day, the tap water is so clean that we can even drink it!

<font color="aa00aa">Aquaducks Trial </font>
1. if rain how? - postpone to the following week
2. what to wear? - for baby, swim diaper and swim suit or thermal swim suit if u have. for parent (only 1 parent per baby in pool), swimming costume and a t-shirt with swimming costume underneath if u wish. t-shirt is good so that bb can grab you if bb nid to grab sth.
3. what to bring? - bec' its a clubhouse, towels MAY be provided. but i think better prepare own towels in case. and bathing toiletries.

The coach also mentioned there will be floating toys, songs, and fun events. wah i so excited liao!

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>, as requested by AquaDucks, I will need to send your and baby details over to them for their record.

<font color="0000ff">WHO VOLUNTEER TO BE EVENT PHOTOGRAPHER? Btw, who has Polaroid camera?</font>

Aquaducks trial,
i want to join! but my girl is already attending classes there leh, they won't allow free trial for me..

mylife,
can consider becoming p/t studio photographer while being sahm
nice pix of Rylee

elmo,
nice studio pix! yr girl like an angel
I like David's work too!

Joyce,
Gynae recommended Oscar cos i am consider medium risk due to age. So, we decided to opt for it.
2kg is consider average for 1st trimester cos i got no appetite mah, MS le
As we proceed 2nd trimester, of course put on more
I hope to have a bigger baby this time, at least ard 3kg cos Zander only 2.53kg at birth, very small le. Bigger baby means more stretch marks &amp; put on more weight:p

Kam,
yes mdm! I remembered what Mrs Wong said too. Must blow dry my hair &amp; close all windows &amp; doors. Will adhere to during my next confinement

1. Violetlce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78 - details pls.
6. superbee
7. zhu_baby (tentative) - details pls.

1. QQ
2. Mei
3. lyn78
4. Jacelyn
5. godsent
6. mcfluffy

1. mandy
2. tracy lazy - details pls.
3. kitsune_sg
4. dawn (twin 1)
5. dawn (twin 2)
6. vereneting

1. manuka_chan
2. grumpus - details pls.
3. windy - details pls.

Mei,

I can't leh. Because we will be moving that weekend. So want to bring Hao Re for a dip earliest possible and then relax before doing to hard work.

mei,
it was fun and my girl simply love to play with water and swim or rather kick underneath. She gets excited when she sees the pool now. haha

Mei,

It's okay. If no one changed her mind, I will give it a miss. Just to get feedback from you guys will be just nice. Thanks for organising! You are great, and appreciate the time you spent in doing this (and the birthday bash)!

LOng time no post. I have a scare of my life yesterday night. Xavier stuffed the whole pacifier in his mouth!! Is like 1 moment, I can see it in his hand and the next moment, is it gone. Then he started to look like puking any moment and then pat hard on his back and he puke his dinner and the whole pacifier out of his mouth. Piangs.. like his mouth very big!

mei,
No heated pool, does it mean baby have to wear those thermal swimwear - or whatever u call it??

icy,
wow xavier so clever? luckily its IN his mouth. scare scare.

not heated pool. can wear swim diaper with swim suit or with thermal swimwear if u want. if without also can. just swim diaper also can. up to u.

mei,
I use pigeon pacifier. If he can swallow the whole thing then his throat is very BIG.. But now already confirm his mouth got the potential to be very big.. like daddy LOL.. mummy mouth smaller. :p

Now I dun dare to let him play with his pacifier already.. toys also must check the size.. dunno what else he can stuff inside his mouth.

kam,
yes have to commit to 1 term. i think their pricing differs at different locations leh. each lesson is 30 mins.

icy,
xavier put the whole pacifier in his mouth!...woah must be really careful about his toys now.

Jacelyn,
i bought a swim diaper (reusable) from Bum. You can contact Huggies to request for 2 samples of little swimmers (disposable swim diaper).

icy,
My boy also do the same thing...all the time...haha. So far he always knows how to take it out leh. Anyway, he will stuff whatever he can find into his mouth, the rattle, his bottle, bottle cap, teething ring, etc. It's funny looking at him trying to stuff the entire rattle into his mouth...I always tell him his mouth will be as big as Barney in future.

hi, mummies i am new here. i give birth to a baby gal on 24jan08 at tmc. i had 2kids liao. elder is a son 5yr old liao. now i nv wok, cos nobody help me takecare them. last yr july i resign due to pregnant not feeling well. tat time is my ma help me tc my son. but now she dun 1 2 tc for me cos she say she v tired and sian to tc them. but i really feel like go back and wok. got own $ can buy thg for me and them. is really headache and sian to tc them. me thking to put them at childcare but is quite ex. hai....