(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ,
thanks for the info! Got to ask my hubby whether he wants to wake up so early or not..bwahaha!

Re China Milk Scare
i read an article in Lian He Zao Bao, the author is a Chinese whom migrated to Singapore. He wrote that due to racing economics for chinese people, this do-whatever-it-takes-to-earn-more-money mentality might become the CULTURE of the people already as what they are concern are only making more money. I wonder don't they have anyone close to their heart who will need to drink milk?? Or they are really heartless and do what it takes, even if harming their own loved ones? It's really sad thinking about it.

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool
- infant swim trial
- photo contest with prize to be won!

<u>Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am </u>
1. VioletIce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

<u>Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am </u>
1. QQ
2. lu_meihua
3. lyn78
4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy (volunteered Photographer. Tks!)

<u>Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am </u>
1. mandygoh
2. tracy_lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. Tansy x1
5. Tansy x2
6. vereneting

<u>Slot #4. 11.30am - 12pm</u> - need 3 more babies
1. manuka_chan
2. babynikkiong
3. grumpus

<u>Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm </u> - need 4 more babies
1. babyship
2. zhu_baby

hammies,
Use lean meat better, less fats. As for pork ribs, small pieces of bones might be left in the porridge, so better don't use lor.

steph .... u rent toy from rent-a-toy ya? will they call and say wanna come collect the toys? and is one month rental is it? mine over 1 mth + liao never call and say wanna collect leh

Toxic Milk Scare
Yah lor, so sad for the babies. It seems that they knew about the issue for weeks but din't announce it. Hiaz, now soooo many things are made in China. Wanna avoid china products also difficult.

QQ,
hehe...yup i rented from them too. They only collected the exersaucer from me last week! Over due almost 2mths...i called them few times to collect &amp; they kept saying they will arrange so we wait &amp; wait...anyway it's a gd deal to rent longer w/o extra charges

Baby's Day Out
Date: Sunday 5 Oct 08
Time 9am - 1pm
Venue: HortPark The Gardening Hub
33 Hyderabad Road off Alexandra Rd
Admission is Free

how to go there? by? thks

what is heng chai?? Is it chinese parsley???

Does anyone knows how does spinach look like?? Not the usual chinese spinach.

Is it possible to add vegetables into brown rice cereal - those starchy kind??

Re: HortPark

Piglet - HortPark is somewhere near alexandra village, is along alexandra rd. If by bus, got bus 100 from commonwealth mrt. Quite visible "BRIDGE" beside busstop.

QQ - juz for your info, HortPark consists of many steps, got to wear a comfortable shoe &amp; rem to walk properly esp when carrying babies. Is a long long bridge that could link to Mt Faber with lots of walking &amp; steps/stairs climbing.

My office is juz nearby, passby this hortpark everyday. A bit puzzled to me cos it dun seem to be a baby friendly place there leh cos so many STEPS. Maybe the air is "fresher" up there ; )

Anyway, have fun &amp; sweat there!! Share with us your experience after that oki ;p

FYI ...
if any of you have the Take One Baby Bites, pls do not feed your kids ... I just ordered a box from NTUC online... they called me this morning and say AVA recalled the product.

violetice,

I also still have some... already sms my MIL n told her not to give liao ... duno wat's the reason ... but when I went NTUC just now ... couldn't find it anymore

Hubby kept wanting to go but was rejected by me. Haha! Hot and Sweaty! My co also organized a staff event there but I didn't even signed up.

ava site doesn't state this product ... i searched for the relevant articles since this am .. faint ... now i heard fr my frd tat yan yan oso kena recalled...

VoiletIce:

Maybe can ask my hubby and your hubby to walk the bridge. Then babies and mummies meet them at the other end of the bridge. We don't have to suffer from the steps and heat, while hubbies enjoy the park, and so everyone happy :)

Mindy,

Heng Chai is Chinese spinach.

Voiletice,
How abt the Gerber stars? in flavours like sweet potato? I jus bot 1 bottle for my gal leh.

Afterall, think Breastmilk is the safest!!! Lucky i've been feeding Eve this milk... heehee... Oh ya, is Similac safe???

Violetice &amp; Kam

If the event is inside the Hortpark, maybe can drive thru' straight away. Think the event more likely to be there cos if need to walk the bridges, it will take many hours. How to drag the stroller in bet the narrow bridge?
Is gonna to be a sweaty event, heehee. Heard from my friend, is Damn Hot there!! Put on sunglass, sunblock &amp; cap for yourself &amp; baby!!

<font color="0000ff">Godsent,</font>

Baby Ian likes the Gerber stars puffs. Even my hubby likes it! Hee!!

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

I'll pass. Haha! Not my style lah!

<font color="0000ff">Godsent,</font>

If not wrong, Gerber Star Puffs having promo at NTUC for strawberry flavour. Buy 1 get 1 free.

re: FM
yea i have the same question too. is milk from ireland safe too? ie similac.. nwo a bit scared, think i better revert my boy to total bm again. erm..

Yvonne,

Re: Heng Cai
For me i used the stems to cook the soup stock and the leaves i will chop into tiny tiny pieces the whe porriage about to cooked, i will put in the Heng Cai leaves and cook for 10mins and serve.

Re: Friso FM safe? The answer is YES.

From the AVA webby, i just saw that the Dutch Lady Brand is manuf in China &amp; got a shock that it is a brand of Friesland Foods! Same as Friso infant baby nutrition products! So, i quickly call Friso hotline to check &amp; the staff assured me 100% that their Friso FM sold in S'pore is strictly from Holland only. Not China.
http://www.frieslandfoods.com/en/dutchladymalaysia/businessunits/Pages/singapore2.aspx

tongtong
ya, i think i better revert to 3 hourly pumping to increase my supply.. super sianz.. coz now busy at work, how can afford every 3 hourly pump...

<font color="ff0000">SIMILAC Infant Milk</font>
extracted from website: Abbott infant formulas are made in the United States, New Zealand and Europe. Abbott and our suppliers do not use milk or milk protein from China. As a result, our products are not impacted by the current situation in China, and no Abbott products have been found to contain melamine.

Abbott infant formulas are made in world-class facilities using high-quality ingredients from reputable suppliers. All suppliers must undergo a rigorous qualification process before we purchase any ingredients from them. Following qualification and prior to use, each lot of ingredients is assessed to ensure that it complies with our specifications. Abbott performs ongoing oversight of our suppliers, and we perform extensive quality checks on our infant formulas before they are released for sale.

mei,
under multiply, go Settings (top right), posting options > Enable Advanced Posting> YEs. then can edit date and time. :D

wow all u gals intro finger food already..I still haven't started my boy on those rice crackers or biscuits...

Oh yes, do u gals have prob getting ur bb to drink water? My boy simply refuse water..jiat liat

QQ,

Read the label on the tin of your FM. It should be mentioned clearly the milk is from either Europe/Aus/NZ. Think all the common FM brands sold in Singapore are safe.

babe
add some Gripe water. Makes the water a little flavoured and it's good for bb's digestion. Does he like juices?

Mei,

How to do it? Teach me leh..... I want to change the date of my blog on multiply also, cos I imported blog from my blogspot and it reflected the date I imported, not the date I wrote. Thank!

kam,
icy said: under multiply, go Settings (top right), posting options > Enable Advanced Posting> YEs. then can edit date and time.

icy,
got to change one by one?