(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei ai ya havent leh hahahaha .... yesterday go play mj forget all abt it wor .... muhahaha oops :X i checked today

michelle,
Yeah. Sometimes we juz gotta be a bit hard hearted to get things done.

fishia,
All these while my boy has been sleeping in his own room. But, not alone. But, its like each person at one corner. Last time when my mum was helping me to take care of my son, she only goes into the room to sleep after he is asleep. By the time he is awake, my mum would hv woke up. After my mum stop taking care of him, I got a maid. So the same applies. If he wakes up in the nite, he will expect me to sleep with him also. Juz like your son. However, he juz outgrown that phase. Perhaps its an age thingy or maybe I kept repeating to him that "mummy's room and ur room so near, got anything u juz hv to call for mummy and mummy will come over. Your bed too small for mummy and you to sleep together." He no longer ask for me to sleep with him when he wakes up in the nite.

Ru Yu You
Think its better to apply. Cos, when the "wind" comes, crying can tear the house down.

<font color="aa00aa">icy, thanks. think the next time I will only post those mummies who pop liao and have details here. then the list would be neater and shorter. xie xie ni!! mucks!</font>

QQ

sigh.. wat to do ? I was fine after resting a while in office lor. so continue to work. Doc say I low sugar that's y will blackout and c stars so often. so ask me to take more sugary stuff wor...

mei ai ya havent leh hahahaha .... yesterday go play mj forget all abt it wor .... muhahaha oops :X i checked today

JanBB,
mine no shave leh but i dunno if it depends on gynae. You may want to check with your clinic staff. but i think should be hospital practice bah.. else the nurses got to remember which gynae need to shave, which one no need? then new nurses got to memorise??

QQ

Ya now eating ribena pastilles ! v nice n chewy ! eh I so long never play mj liao ! many many years I think !

mei,
If u need me help to remove the names, just email the list to me in notepad. :D

Afterall, me no work hahaha..

steph - thks for the info.
I triggered contraction few weeks ago due to stomach flu & was hospitalised..now under medicine until Wk 37 to prevent further contraction...But still, i will feel the stomach tightness at times..sometimes wonder whether is it the real one? a bit scare...

Mei

I think I may not be able to join u guyz for the 2nd gathering liao... cos doc advise me not to walk too much. I dun wish to pop in the restaurant ! :p:p:p

Valencia,
So now your maid is sleeping in his room? my son is okay with anyone (sometimes) as long as someone attends to him when he call out. He used to sleep thru alone but not anymore. I've been telling him too that now he's not a baby. He should sleep alone but this haven't get into his brain yet..

Hi JanBB

May I know wat med r u taking now ? I'm given ventolin to prevent further contraction. Was your contraction painful like menses cramp type or just tightness ?

No la suntec not far for me if I go from office cos office in Bugis ma... hmm... maybe I confirm with you on 12 itself can ?

Chaye - same same.. was the same medicine.. when will you stop this med? I need to take 2 tablets 3 times a day until baby is after the premature week (wk37). Sometimes, take until blur dunno eat already or not.. haha..
That contraction which made me hospi was traced by the CT scan..at that time, i didn't even know that the stomach tightness was the so-called contraction plus i kept vomitting as kana the stomach flu.. Then these few nite, i can feel the tightness again & cramp around stomach. How was yours like?

mei,
Think i will get the answer tomorrow, I will go see gynae tomorrow to confirm if I need insulin injections first. These few days, I manage to keep everything in good control.. so hopefully don't need all these mafan stuff and I can join u all for the gathering. :D

Hihi!

redg 2nd gathering gift exchange:
watz e budget like? any ideas wat to get?

i'm gg shopping tomoro so i'll go and get e gift..

someone mentioned e baby hangers, sorry... whr can i get it?

Yup, the site was down. TRied to post a couple of times.

Just bought the bumwear online today, hopefully it is worth the money
, bought the highly recommended baby sleep bag too, hopefully baby will like it, coz its not cheap. If not heart pain.

mylife, I also got the same logistic issues as you, going to lug a lot of things back to Jakarta, I cant imagine car seat, stroller, my clothes, her clothes and all the barang barang, not forgetting baby as well
. When will you be going back to HK? I doing confinement in sing, then after 6 months when baby is stronger then i will head back, but I think hubbie poor thing, coz he will then need to fly in frequently to see baby, else later bb cant remember who is he.

BH, my doc says it will increase with frequency as we progress later into our pregnancy. I hoping to put on more weight in this last lap of the pregnancy so that baby will be healthy and strong. Before getting pregnant, I seem to put on weight easily and thats when I dont wanna gain weight, now I wanna gain weight and I dont seem to be doing so.

My right feet is starting to swell, or rather my right toes. Now if I wear cover shoes, I can wear my normal shoes on the left but I cant put them on my right, so I feel so unbalanced.

Backside still pain today, back also, shoulder also.

I dont really like to wear dresses, prefer to wear pants and berms for maternity, I just wanna know how do we know the ones for maternity are getting too tight? Since the elastic bands tend to rest on our tum tum?

Tell u all what happened to me yesterday !

I was waiting at this taxi quene early morning wanted to go office. Super long q and no cabs so I called a cab. I was seated at the taxi stand waiting for my taxi to arrive.

After 5 mins my taxi arrived slightly futher away from the taxi stand. A lady happily hopped into MY cab ! So I stood up, staggered to the taxi and knock on the window showing signs tat I've booked this cab.

The lady then reluctantly alighted and I told her "sorry tis cab is booked by me" and you know what she said ?!?!? "then u shdnt sit at the taxi stand la ! it's so misleading !!!"

I was shocked and speechless !!! She was in the wrong to hop into my cab and turn around to blame me for misleading her ??!?! XYZ man !

Then she act busy smsing ! I asked her did she call a cab in the first pl ? and this is the cab that I've booked. Then she repeat the same thing "next time u dun sit there ! so misleading !" Really XYZ right !!?? She has nothing better to day but to repeat the same sentence.

I think she felt malu and juz wanna blame on somebody !

I ignored her and hopped into my cab. The driver told me when he ask her is she Ms Debbie she still can claimed YES !!! But the desintation is different from what I've told the cab company ! So he actually suspected until I walked up to tab on the window. So angry !!

But the driver asked me not to get work up with these ppl cos there are plenty of these ppl out there trying to pull a fast one !!!

I hope that lady will do some soul searching for what she has done especially to a 8 mths preggy !!! She shd be ashamed of herself !!!

Beside getting binder for c-sect, how about the rubber ring cushion aka float after natural birth? This float to ease any pain after we are stitched...anyone has bought it?
1107244.jpg

Lynn,
i bought my baby hangers from Kids Mall at IMM
1107245.jpg

Re: cotton maternity disposable undies from kiddy palace - max-kool (on the left) & watson (on the right)
1107246.jpg

JanBB

Ya I'm feeling on off tightness right now too. I was told to take half tab 3 times a day cos I was complaining of the side effects of the med if I take 1 tab 3 times a day ! but still I only take half 2 times a day :p sometimes no eat at all. :p

If tightness I still can tahan but if cramp I will take 1 tab immediately lor.

chaye,
eeek.. nowadays the ethics are so terrible. How can she like that bully a pregnant woman. You are right that she should be feeling so malu, and there is nothing to say except "misleading". A sorry also don't wanna say. It would had make her look better. eek.

steph,
I've gotten the float. My SILs passed to me. They say it's very impt! Must bring to hospital to help you sit more comfortably.

Chaye - What a rude lady u met... Sometimes I felt that some plp like to take advantage of us preggie.
I tried to walk to taxi stand at my office & another lady was heading the direction & she purposely walk slightly faster than me so that she can queue in front of me.. Me was so pissed but wat to do with the heavy tummy & got to let her bypass me easily.

janbb
i delivered at gleneagles too - confirm no need to shave. they just trim it shorter only.

fishia
my boy sleep in his own room, but every nite he will surely wake up at least once, usually around 3 or 4am, and then i have to make milk for him b4 he will go back to sleep, till about 6 or 7am. so now i have to get him off that feed, and also make him go back to sleep on his own without us having to sit next to him!

ru yi oil
i oso apply on my son since the day he was born, and will be doing the same for my #2. just put a few drops on your hand and rub rub rub your palms together than place it over bb's tummy. this way, it's not too "hiam" for them lor! really smell very nice hee hee

so rude ..... cant we just take a sit at taxi stand? who say book taxi cannot sit at taxi stand .. kns

jeannie (from feb08)
i think mine started growing back within 2-3 weeks bah. I guess it really depends on individual ie how fast your hair grows.

Hammies/Mom2nat
Mine didnt grow out itchy at all after waxing but if i shave, it'll be itchy. For me, aft waxing, the hair dat grows out is quite soft and baby hair type. So not itchy at all. But if i shave, the hair grows out like stubble, when u wear undies, it will poke out, and dats wat created the itchiness and prickly feeling.

Steph
Oops, i forgot the name of the therapist in honeypot. but i always go to the outlet in Clifford Centre, Raffles Pl. They got 3 malay gals there and i've tried 2 of them...both also not bad...if i rem correctly (errr..but dont rely on my fading memory) one of them is Nor.

Lynn
hangers can be bought from either Ikea or Kidz Mall @ IMM

Chaye/Icy
U guys not coming for gathering?????
Hope u all can make it. Icy, wat ru not able to come leh?

Angelsky
Oh, ur hubby based in Jakarta ah? Same like my situation indeed. Me going back HK after baby's confinement. Hubby said if not, he will have to come back every week and flight tickets very expensive. Furthermore, this is our 1st baby, so he would like to come home everyday from work and can see, play and bond with baby, not wait until weekends lo. So, during my confinement and within baby 1st month, we will start proceeds to apply for her passport and apply the necessary dependent visa for baby in HK cos it'll take about 1month plus. Right after gao dim everything, we shud be flying back to HK liao. Initially, i also worry about baby's health and complications, and whether she's suitable for flying at such a young age, but my gynae and some frens in HK also reassured me it's ok cos PDs in HK also quite good, plus the younger the baby, the easier for them to fly. Less fuss. So shud be ok bah. Yah lo, now headache over barang-barang. Have to segregate stuffs that can be airshipped, which takes one week to arrive, so during the one week, quite tedious. Must determine which bulky one goes, and which one die-die must carry with me cos need to use for baby, etc...haiz!

2nd time mommies
Ask u all hor, do i need to buy special sleepsuits for baby ah? Like during bedtime must change to PJs like adults? Or can the baby wear watever she's wearing and put to bed? Where can i buy sleepsuits? Sorry, newbie question.

Waahhhhh...evonne popping oredi??? So gan cheong!!!

so rude ..... cant we just take a sit at taxi stand? who say book taxi cannot sit at taxi stand .. kns

chaye,
nowadays pple got no "Liang Xin", they no longer sympathize pregnant women. Kind souls are getting lesser. Since preggy till now, i am NOT being offered a seat in public transport (MRT/bus) at all. These pple will pretend to be sleeping or act blur as if my tummy is invisible lor

michelle
Yeah, that's great! Dun nid to shave, save our trouble ; )

Chaye
Wat side effect u got? Btw this medicine cost me abt $40+ for 2 weeks consumption. Veri ex hor & i also skip if i forget.. heehee

chaye
poor you - kena this kind of stupid ugly sporean. i read from previous threads some time ago that some of us MTB even got pushed! apparently she also called for taxi, then when she was about to board, some old man from in the Q came n pushed her away, thinking that she cut Q. terrible rite? anyway next time u meet this kind of people, just shout very loudly at her n make her even more malu in front of other pple!

steph
after i delivered my boy, the nurse at gleneagles told me nowadays they dont recommend us to sit on those rubber ring anymore, cos studies found out it stretches the stitched area even further when u sit on it (cos your buttocks will spread out over the rubber right). so better to sit on firm surface.

ya man .... agreed with steph .... yesterday i met kind soul a man .... abt our age kind offer his seats to me ... but am getting dw soon cos take only 3 bus stop so i thank him .... and told him i am getting down

eeee chaye!!!
if i were u, i would have told her off and make her more malu. Shud say to her "wat...i called cab cannot sit at taxi stand ah? Cant u see i'm heavily preggy. Rob people's cab, never say sorry!" kekekeke

Steph
The hangers look very nice leh. U mentioned got baby pink one right? Hehe.....cant wait to go back and buy!

Yaman ! nowadays the ppl are "mei liang xin" one .. sob sob... I am especially disappointed with youngsters than those working class.

That day I got onto the train and this whole stretch was full of youngsters I think 7 out of 9 seats. They are friends. I stood in front of them and they can stare back at me as if look thru me like tat !!! No sympathy at all ... sigh... very sad and disappointed. I told myself I must educate my children to give seat to preggies and the old !!!

In the end someone alighted behind me and an old man standing beside me ask me to take the seat instead !!! Then the old man walked to another area and found himself a seat !

Cheryl
That's why I'm given mc to rest at home lor

mylife
yes, it is easier to travel when bb is younger n most of the time just eat, sleep n shit (literally!). anyway during take off and landing, if you are breastfeeding bb, just latch bb on as this will help to balance the pressure in their ear so less uncomfortable for them. if not breastfeeding, then give the bottle

steph,

you can look for chilli from strip @raffles city tel: 6837 0070

Ru yi you

i love the smell of it, its havenly esp. when applied on newborns...

mei,

i need to trouble u to change the details of my gynae and hospital.
gynae: Prof. Tee John
hospital: kkh tps

boys VS girls
36 b vs 30 g

Michelle,
haha... looks like we are in the same boat just that i don't have to make milk anymore. I've been too tired and lazy in training my son to sleep on his own. Not much time left i better start tonite! And must pray hard for patience and perseverance!