jeannie (from feb08)
i think mine started growing back within 2-3 weeks bah. I guess it really depends on individual ie how fast your hair grows.
Hammies/Mom2nat
Mine didnt grow out itchy at all after waxing but if i shave, it'll be itchy. For me, aft waxing, the hair dat grows out is quite soft and baby hair type. So not itchy at all. But if i shave, the hair grows out like stubble, when u wear undies, it will poke out, and dats wat created the itchiness and prickly feeling.
Steph
Oops, i forgot the name of the therapist in honeypot. but i always go to the outlet in Clifford Centre, Raffles Pl. They got 3 malay gals there and i've tried 2 of them...both also not bad...if i rem correctly (errr..but dont rely on my fading memory) one of them is Nor.
Lynn
hangers can be bought from either Ikea or Kidz Mall @ IMM
Chaye/Icy
U guys not coming for gathering?????
Hope u all can make it. Icy, wat ru not able to come leh?
Angelsky
Oh, ur hubby based in Jakarta ah? Same like my situation indeed. Me going back HK after baby's confinement. Hubby said if not, he will have to come back every week and flight tickets very expensive. Furthermore, this is our 1st baby, so he would like to come home everyday from work and can see, play and bond with baby, not wait until weekends lo. So, during my confinement and within baby 1st month, we will start proceeds to apply for her passport and apply the necessary dependent visa for baby in HK cos it'll take about 1month plus. Right after gao dim everything, we shud be flying back to HK liao. Initially, i also worry about baby's health and complications, and whether she's suitable for flying at such a young age, but my gynae and some frens in HK also reassured me it's ok cos PDs in HK also quite good, plus the younger the baby, the easier for them to fly. Less fuss. So shud be ok bah. Yah lo, now headache over barang-barang. Have to segregate stuffs that can be airshipped, which takes one week to arrive, so during the one week, quite tedious. Must determine which bulky one goes, and which one die-die must carry with me cos need to use for baby, etc...haiz!
2nd time mommies
Ask u all hor, do i need to buy special sleepsuits for baby ah? Like during bedtime must change to PJs like adults? Or can the baby wear watever she's wearing and put to bed? Where can i buy sleepsuits? Sorry, newbie question.
Waahhhhh...evonne popping oredi??? So gan cheong!!!