(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

today I boarded a crowded bus sad to say no one offer me a seat at all .... even I stand in front of 2 ladies they jus look at me and cont to talk to themselves again ...... *sigh* after 1 bus stop i manage to get a seat then one 40+ auntie dunno what she want cheong to behind and her bag hit my tummy i hit her bag then i give her an angry look then she apologise to me

Wow looks like no.2 moms have the same concerns over hb. Same here! My hb is like less involved. Or in fact us. Till now haven't confirm baby's name, did less talking and almost none not to talk about singing. AFter put no.1 to sleep we all tired and KO. Now hb also busy with work. Alamak, hope no.2 will have listened to the music and story mommy tells no.1.

Sleeping
I got a problem. No spare room for my no.1 so she's been sleeping with us in a separate cot. Haven't been able to sleep train her coz she will wail and wail. For the past 2 weeks, she's been waking up from her cot and stand up crying for mama. We ended up put her on the bed with us. Worse now dunno y her diapers keep leaking in the night and mess up our bed. Have been keeping to the same routine lehz..

Morning ladies....

Mei/Sassy, I already sign-up B1 yesterday, but after think think think and think, I'll upgrade to A1 next visit...

Update on me....
Week 35+, baby weight 2.4kg, head down but not yet engage. Might engage anytime from now. Gynae encouraged to walk more to help engagement.

Do you all think my baby a bit under weight??? But gynae said it's a good size le. Baby gains ard 150g/week. Base on this growth rate, upon 40th week, baby shld weight ard 3kg.

babe,
Yeah. Dunno what happened. My son diaper kept leaking also. Imagine 3am, the fella wailing "I wanna wash backside!!! Aunty...change bedsheet!!!! Mummy, Mummy, change me, wash, wash, wash!!!"

Morning,

It has been a long time since i post here. How is everyone doing. Me now 35weeks and my previous checkup 33weeks show that my baby is 1.8kg. Have been trying out ways to increase the weight of my baby. Hopefully my baby weight will increase during this sat checkup.
Step77,
Saw your posting that you are affected by puppp. Me too and mine is kena worse coz my whole body except my face are affected. Think it also better for you to stop using palmer coz i read that many people are allegic to it.

QQ, U too good liao, juz gave angry face...Normally, I'll scold them if they push/hit/squeeze/block me. So almost everyday sure got ppl "kena" scold by me...My hubby said I am a fierce mummy. What to do. They're so intolerate.

yen hahaha i wanna scold but bus so many ppl i pai sei hahaha ..... if their bag is near me i will push away hack care hahaha must let them kw my precious is inside ... must be well protected!

QQ
at this stage of pregnancy, i dun think many mummies want to be too ambitious..

definitely not me.

i'd rather train #2 to be diaper free coz he's not used to pooping/ peeing in diaper yet. But #1 already been doing that his whole life. His childcare supposed to start this month, i'll take their lead.

QQ
u'll have your 'fun' soon... remember this day when u're asking 9m preggy moms to potty train their #1 ok.
hahaha.

Jenie, you are under DR KT Tan right? I'll see her next visit bcos my gynae Dr Loh is on leave. How is she?

QQ, at first I also pai sei, but dun know why le, some ppl are like that, if din scold them, they won't do good. very "jian" one.

Step, do you use that cocoa butter? me also same as you... rashes like you... after I stop for a few days.. the rashes tone down.

anyone in your 36 weeks?

jenie,
did ur gynae give u any medication/cream to apply to ease the itchy rash "PUPPP"? Calamine lotion can use anot ?

icy/deerdeer,
yup i use Palmers Cocoa. Will stop using & see how...tmrl see gynae.

Re:potty training
QQ/wendyg,
this reminds me of my niece. She is 25mths liao but still not potty train. She don't like to use the traditional red potty. She stand up to poo poo lor...headache
nono.gif

wendy i never ask val to potty train his son .... am asking can potty train your son liao mah? am asking whether at the age can potty train liao mah wor cos i dunno how old her No. 1 wor ..... pls dun misunderstand

steph i dun intend to use the red potty hahaha .... was thinking next time just but the small toilet seat and train them do it in toilet .... red one have to clear so ma fun kekekeke ....

steph when u seeing ur gynae again?

Anyone gg Taka sale? I think I am gg today, though I got no Taka card!! I prob reserve the items then get my fren to pick up for me later.

steph
My girl was potty trained abt 25 months or so. It is easier to train ard 2 yrs old. Takes less than 2 weeks. But old pple like to put young babies to sit at the potty, this will take months!! To me too tedious liao. I'd rather do it when they are ready.

QQ,
my next schedule visit supposed to be on 21st Dec but due to this unbearable rash itch, gotta see him tmrl loh.

Mom2nat,
I might be going to Taka Gucci sales!!! Taka black card got additional 10% on top of store discount wor! My colleague say Coach also on sale le. What items did u reserved?

steph
Ay, me no gg branded stores lah. I gg to see baby items. My hb will faint if I go and buy some $1K bag for nothing ah... stay at home oso need ah... Heee...

Wat time you gg? I gg lunch at la mien xiao long bao first. Then go shop shop.

Steph,

the scratches on ur tummy looks quite bad.. i tink u better stop scratchin if not, aggravate the condition further... my gf oso, towards the end of preg, whole body v itching and she keeps scratchin non-stop.. went to c gynae and the gynae gave her a jab.. seems like after she deliver, all itchiness are gone. put snake powder, the "peng peng" feeling might helped.

i wonder do u gals feel the same way as me.. recently, i've been having dreams.. e.g: bb is out, i'm trying to bf her.. another day, my granny(passed away) helped me to look after bb... etc etc... seems to have many dreams and can't really have peaceful rest.. tink i tink too much and stressed out...

I'm in my 32++ wk and feeling lots of bb kicks and sometimes cramps or muscle pulling at tummy.. is it normal?

steph oh ok update us again.

Mom2nat my frd went yesterday she help me buy a thermal pot and she wanted to go LV but long Q wor

mom2nat
there's a concept of diaper free baby.. says that newborns hv an instinct of wanting to be clean, dat's why they dun like to sit in dirty diaper. When they're newborn, they haven't been conditioned to pee/poo in diaper yet. It's all about Elimination Communication.. tune in & observe baby to find out when he/she is about to pee/poo, and when they're doing it make a sound eg "sheee sheee" or grunting sound for poo.. be consistent so that nxt time when they hear the sound, they will eliminate - ie when we hold them over the potty/ toilet. Incentive: skip the nappy rash phase, save diapers/ diaper cream etc.
i dun mind to try if i'm not too stressed out this time. See how things turn out.

hmm..i posted something earlier..but strangely it does not appear?

Hi Godsent, I'm in my 34+ week and also feel lots of bb movements....sometimes i do get a little cramp for a short while too...also wonder if the cramps part is normal. Maybe its some form of early false contractions...

Yen,
Yep Im seeing Dr KT Tan. She's not those sort that can make jokes with you. Actually she look quite stern lah. But overall i think she quite responsible coz my 1st one was delivered by her and she was quite prompt to see me when i was in delivery suite.
Steph77
Actually i have puppp during 3th or 4mth too. So i used the medication that the gynae gave me the previous time. That time my gynae gave me chlorphrnitamine- a yellow flu tablet for flu and itchiness and dermasone. But i didnt apply and eat often coz i dun dare to eat too much medication and my cream contain some steroid. Previously i saw a chinese sinseh for my rashes too and it really help. But im not going this time coz not sure whether too much chinese medication is good or not. I heard some people used calamine lotion to relieve itch but it will better to check with your gynae. Better get some medication for gynae coz they will know what to give. Sometime when i was feeling too itchy i will try to rinse with cold water and it will not be so itchy. Also i will try to keep myself cool coz i found that my itchiness will aggravate when i feel hot. Maybe you can look at this thread for some advice. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/589970.html?1192181646

Mom2nat,

i not confirm yet. If my colleague gg then i go cos she got the Taka black card. I go Gucci see see look look...sometimes certain design r worth to buy during sales. But priorty will go to baby stuffs first...must spend wisely. If u gg to baby section, can help me look out for Allerhand bags ? See got 20% disc anot ? thks.

aye how to clean bb mouth ah? i used to buy those sterile gauze wipe for #1 in spore, but here i cant seem to find any leh. i read somwhere can use muslin cloth oso is it?

Michelle,

Can get sterile gauze in Singapore. It's called Spifies (may have spelled wrongly). Easily found at NTUC, Guardian and Kiddy Palace.

I used the small hand towel cloth to clean the mouth and baby's gums.

steph
yah, prob the Palmers cream make it worse...your body ever changing during pregnancy, so, even if u have been using so far and no rash, doesnt mean u're NOT allergic to it now. Maybe switch to Clarins...cos it's plants extract.

Re: Cleaning baby mouth
Oh yah..how r we supp to do this ah? Me worse, dont even know where and wat is muslin cloth! Help! Use those old ah ma hankie can or not (to clean the inside of the mouth)

Today me marks entering my 34th weeks liao. Sigh...still unsure if baby guai-guai turn down liao. Everyday wake up now fingers joints so painful even if i do simple things like scrunching into a fist also pain.

Icy
okok....ON you on the shopping part. Where do we want to go and shop ah? Mom2nat and Godsent still on rite?
I wan to look for sleepsuits.

<font color="aa00aa">a...wanna ask who has mothercare discount?? anyone has mothercare outlet number?? cant rem if my membership still valid boh...</font>

blackbatz, wendy
so we can just use any type of towel to clean inside the mouth? the material can be even like terry cloth? anyway i think spiffies is for older kids cos i see got flavouring one...

mei
i got mothercare voucher $50 1 piece, valid until 30/9/08. u want? I dun mind to swop for other dept store vchrs.

and also got a disc coupon 15% off regular priced sleepsuits & bodysuits, no min purchase. Valid until 31/12/07. From the library journal.

michelle
i think can la. but some terries tend to leave small specks hor? I'd avoid those. Actually for my #1, i din clean the inside of his mouth ever. eeks hor. Thank God no thrush or anything.