(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Aqua,
thanks! what about tiger-tiger? can be allies too? girl and hubby are secret friend...that means next time they have lots of secret without me...boo...haha

Kam,
yah you started work late and yet can have wedding + house + kids! you must have saved up a lot during the 3 yrs!

luvv,

kam is high flyer wor
of cos can save alot in 3 yrs

Kitsune & Kam,
Yes, i do full latch, I don't even pump much because I rather spent more time with Xavier. Come to think of it now, I also agree with Kam that 3 yrs is a better gap. Now I find that at this stage actually Xavier learning a lot like a sponge, and yet I cant provide the max for him cos I am tied up.

But looking at things now, I may stop BF when Crystal is 3 mths.. I am not sure if Crystal is having enough milk or not, perhaps will decide when I bring her for the first jab. So worried that she is not having enough, she latches every 2 hrly.. maybe i really have to supplement FM.

Kam,
When I see HR and XY pix, I find it so touching. 2 of them accompany each other to play and sit in the same stroller. :D

lyn
I should be able to attend class with Xavier this sunday. See u then. I heard from hb hat Xavier is too shy in class, that why he is sitting still.

#3!!!!!
I think i close shop already. When i see my hb frustrated, i even think that he is not ready for #2... cos he cant even handle Xavier at times.

twinkystar,

I m staying in the east side. Dont think I am getting a sch bus. Heard it is very ex, $100 per month and they will come to pick the child very early. Imagine, my friend's son study the 1145am slot, the bus will come at 1030 to fetch them, although he is like staying 5 min away only.

icy,
My hb also not ready for #2, thats why I am struggling to handle both of kids. esp since his workload is so heavy, thus he is seldom at home also.
Maybe u can try to pump out n let yr maid bottle feed yr gal? I have been doing that so that I have more time with #1 also.

krystle
my hb say, too young to send him to school; he very notti (i dont think so) and doubt the teachers can handle him lah; say so young start schooling aka so kiasu lah; cant learn much for 2+ hours lah
all sorts of rubbish excuses lah

shannonbaby, u dun intend to let ur girl stay on the cc? any reason why? coz i tot cc also prepare the kids for kindy academic curriulumn?

tong tong: i gg back to work coming wed, u still at Raffles place? maybe we can mt up for lunch one day before i left dat place.

Icy: Xavier shy? probably he"s focusing on e musical notes.. :D Rayden like a little monkey i will see how if he continue like dis, will consider to drop in May. see ya dis sun

Kam: thks, i will go and get some nuts for him to try..

aqua: tiger n horse are v compatible ar.. heheeee! my hb is tiger, mi horse. but for sibling is different cos my sis is tiger and we were fighting everytime wen young.

hi mommies!!

it was a very nice gathering indeed!! Rylee had loads of fun and at night told my hubby "go playground with FWENS" kekekeke

Nuts
Be cautious in giving our kids nuts at this age. Some PDs view giving nuts at 2yrs old is still risky. A fren of mine in HK thought everything is ok since her son always got eat some peanuts traces but one fine day when her son was 2+ she gave him peanut butter bread. He had instant major hives breakout and till now still does. PD said it's a "too soon" scenario. I dunno much but my PD advises giving nuts LAST, and wait until at least 4yr old to even try. Another fren also gave it to her son around 2+. Son complained fatigue, mommy tot he's tired, so let him nap. He woke up with severe swelling of eyes and face. Quickly rushed him to doctor, doctor said it's nuts allergies, she was lucky the son's throat didnt swell too much until block breathing otherwise the son cud hv died. All these are personal stories of my frens, not hearsays so altho both hubby and i dont have nut allergies in family history, i steer clear of nuts for the time being. my 2cents.

Luvv,
our wedding in our kampung in malaysia mah, didn't have to fork out a single cent, but have earnings instead :) serving house loan now lo. Kids are expensive but it's monthly expenses rather than a lump sum, so ok lah. Not much earning leh, see we cannot afford a condo leh. Not much savings either but working hard on building it.

Mylife / Tongtong,
Nuts allergy refers to all types of nuts. But nuts allergy is very rare in Asian, but common in caucasian. Yes, when first introduced, must monitor very closely for the just in case.

Icy,
:) I feel so blessed to be given this beautiful pair of children!

He luncheon finished. Waiting for my hubby to knock off and go home together since I am I town now :)

Hi Steph,

Fitflops are good! I hv 3 pairs n they are all so wonderful. Nice fit and comforty. It lasts me thru the 4 days' shopping in bkk. I realised tt my legs does not ache that much lor. However, not sure if it helps me keep fit leh.

Re: NUTS
Elliot loves to eat nuts!! Sometimes he get allery from other foods, like salty stuffs. Then his mouth area turns reddish. But NUTS... so far ok, and he loves them!

twinkystar,

re: kindergarten
Can share the charges for Ascension kindergarten and the timing? I am considering Jenius Kindergarten at Da Silva Lane. Their pre-nursery is 3 hrs duration. U went to queue at another church kindergarten, is it St Anne?

currently, my boy is attending tot house at the RC below our blocks of flat. Thinking if I should stay put there or change. However, the RC kind is only 1 and half hrs program.

Icy I see, is Crystal gaining weight well? If she is, your BM is enough. Think better to tahan until 4 months if you can cos after that she can at least try solids. Of course, 6 months is WHO's gold standard for TBF. ;P

Yes, RaeAnne is learning very fast too. Today, her PG teacher was surprised that she can say 'gingerbread man' cos they did that for arts and craft. Explained to them that she has been eating gingerbread boy biscuits since Xmas time. Today I dig out her old Xmas tree paper hanging (done at PG too) and she started singing Jingle bells, jingle bells. Which means she remembers the association with Xmas.

Nowadays, I try to spend at least 30 mins with RaeAnne doing or playing intellectual activities eg. read stories to her, do her kumon books, or do jigsaw puzzles, or teach her to count. Not a lot but better than nothing at all cos at ILs place, she gets 'free play' all the time.

Aqua, I'm Rabbit and RaeAnne is Piggy and my ally. Today, I cajoled and nagged until she said sorry to me for wetting my bed with my water bottle. She opened the cover for me to drink water (cos she saw that I'm pumping) but she can never close the cover properly.

hello verene

is ur boy at tots house punggol branch?
have good feedback on it from my neighbour.
Just asking whether mummies here has been to zoo-phonics and has the material set for sale?

nez,

I am paying $310 per term for tot house. uniform at $20 per set. registration fee $30 and insurance $3.

hweiz,
My boy is at the compassvale branch tot house.

My elder boy is in Ascension in N2 this year. Planning to register my younger boy in N1 next year. So we get priority registration and open on 13 apr.

Let me know if you need any info.

I remembered someone asked abt the book by oyoung yin and it has violetice's Ian in as the model. some mummy say can't find in sg, I saw it at giant imm retailing at $12.90
"diet therapy for infants"

mom2nat,
Very cute of Elliot! This is one of HR's favourite songs also, once he started singing, very difficult to stop cos there are so many types of animals.....

yes luca, agreed with u!!

today got overseas "dua liap" coming down so im in office today .........sianzzzzzz

morning all...
haiz.. my little one is sick again. fever for a few days already. probably got virus from me...

yesterday night, her fever hit 40.8deg... sent her to A&E. but go there also no use.. do blood test, do xray.. came home and in the morning, her fever hit 39.9deg... :s

dunno what strain of virus this is.. so potent.
tried to feed her the antibiotics doc from A&E gave her and she merlioned it all out. merlioned 3 times until she was so scared.

sigh.. feel so helpless seeing her like that.

morning! have applied leave on thursday, so will have a long weekend, yeah!!

mcfluffy, take care! speedy recovery to your gal!

Luca,
I didn't realise it's Good Friday this week until you mentioned it. Yay! I am on mc today, so only 3 work days only this week. So happy!!!

mcfluffy,
Take care! Hope Celesta gets well soon. Remember to keep her hydrated, vomitting may cause dehydration easily. Antibiotic is not efficient for viral infection wor. Give her more fluids, any type of fluids (if she is willing to take) may help to bring the fever down.

mcfluffy,
hope ur ger gets well soon. the doc got give u the "bullet"? dat 1 is very effective in bringing down the temperature fast especially when the temperature is so high.

Kam,
i nearly forgot also, till my hb said he has to clear more work as possible as this week is shorter. :p

pixie,
dragonfruit so powerful ar, good for u hehe

thanks mummies.
Very worried for her coz she also lost her voice. She was so quiet yesterday. Hardly spoke and when she spoke, she squeaked. Acutally quite funny hearing her voice like that..

My gal is down with fever over the weekend again! So sianz. This whole month, my 2 kids have been taking turns to fall sick. Dunno what happen.

MCFLUFFY,did u get the anus suppository? reali gd to bring down fever? or try cataflax, fever shld go gown by 1 dgree, then alternate panadol, fever down by 1 degree.

shannonbaby, their cc got viral fever , one pair of siblings spread the virus across. my girl also kana severe cough.
any reason u dunwan ur girl to continue cc for kindy?

aqua,
yes.. i have the anus suppository and also used it to bring down her fever. But yesterday night din't quite work... kept spiking at 39.9 or 40 degrees!

Mcfluffy, wah, lost her voice . She got serious sore throat issit?

Pixie, you gave brufen too when your boy had 40 degree? That time your boy only fever , did he have flu or cough? Yeah thur to sun haha! But thur I’m going to buy vacuum, change my blender, and bring son to mygym. Very busy also wor. fri to sun then go other places lor! Am going back to KL in May!! Hehe.

Btw, dragon fruit is good! Can detox metal residue in body too!

Kam, you are real sick, or “geng” MC one haha!!

Shannonbaby, speedy recovery to your gal! I think the weather is changing to hot again, so everyone is likely to fall sick.

Morning, mummies.

Mcfluffy,
Hope C will get well soon. But why 40 degrees and doc still let you bring her home? I thot should admit better? My coll's son also high fever y'day until 39 degrees and now admitted to KK.. Is there a fever virus going around?

Kam,
So shiok! I am working on Good Friday... So sian...

aqua,
got the info also. lucky my gal fever come down this morning already. decided not to send her to sch today. nw waiting for my FIL to come over to my hse to help me look after my gal before i can go back to work.
reason being - my hb wants her to go to a kindergarten. actually i still havent really decide yet. it depends on whether i manage to get her a place in ascension or not, else she confirms will stay there..hehe

mcfluffy, no choice, u got to be dilligent n feed panadol every 4 hrs.fever will usu go down in 2 or 3 days,pls keep ur girl hydrated with lots of porridge water.
my doc prescribe cataflax, v good, can bring down the fever by 1 degree in 1 hour.

if u hav doubt, always visit another PD for a second opinion.hope ur girl get well soon

That time my gal has fever until 40 degree, the KK doc also ask me to bring her home. He says just give paracetamol n bufroen alternative only. there is nothing they can do. I ask what else can they help, he says he can give me antiboditcs but also will not help in the fever. Whats the point of telling me can give the medicine when there is no use to my gal condition rite? Nw, I dont bring her to KKH anymore.

shannonbaby, ic. i tot u stayin at dakota area, so more convenient to drop ur girl at cc? for me, i tink i prob stick on the cc, since it is nearer home, more convenient for logistics.
but academic wise, i also unsure wat the cc do for the older k1k2 kids??

krystle,
doc did suggest admitting her but he also said that since it was already 3am in the morning, we can go home first. if she is not better, bring her to PD to check again.

This morning 6+am, her fever was 39.9, we gave her the suppository and her fever finally came down liao. Now just waiting for another spike.

tongtong,
that day PD only said that her throat was a bit red. we didn't expect her to lose her voice also!

aqua,
her fever already 4 days liao!!! that's why we a bit panic yesterday night. first time so high.

shannonbaby, yes. they are classmates. i reali like their teacher alot, v caring n patient.
but i dunn understd why the teacher also change wrking hours... sometime come at 8am , sometimes 10am, v 'confuse'?

ur girl reali v good in vocal, she can speak many words