(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune, 'zhun qi zi ran'? rabbit bb must start planning in jun2010 liao, most important is u know wat u wan

Morning, mummies.

When comes to #3, many of us will hesitate. Same for me too. For me, I rushed to have #1 and #2 coz already not young (34 this year). Now I feel that I am just 100% stretched for 2 kids liao... But hubby kept hubbing on #3, #4... I don't know if I will "xin run" and have #3. I always like the thot of 3 kids too coz hubby and myself have 2 other siblings too. Another pt is that if want, I will go for Dragon (my yr). Although very competitive but it is one of my wishes to have a Dragon baby... Only 2 things to prevent #3 are money and age factor.

Pixie,
Hope you feel better? Don't take "Bao Ji Wan", ok? Coz cancerous ingredients inside.

krystle
oh really? i dont take that one when i lao sai i just let it run its course

aqua
actually rabbit baby may can start TTC liao but just to be sure, jun oso can:p

now i trying to persuade my hb to TTC for rabbit baby. coz if not, i wont want to have a baby @ later time (old liao). dont expect me to open my legs just coz now then you want a baby lor......

Pauline, yes! yi yan2 jing1 xing3 meng4 zhong1 ren2! I will only have #2 when I am back to work so that I can enjoy 4 mths paid leave.

the bao ji wan, traditional pill forms one, iss the same?

Pixie,
I used to take that coz effective for me. Now cannot take liao.

Ya loh, for guys, they say is very easy. For us, every pregnancy is a test/risk and our body has to go through so many changes etc... Not easy when comes to later age. So my mum kept telling me enough liao, not give in for #3.

pixie, rabbit baby is good! demure n sweet,n it is a gd age gap fr #1. but frankly speaking, nw ask me to try for bb i also scare, the breastfeeding, nite feeds, csection wound *ouchs. n nt to forget the 1mth confinement period!

yes aqua got superb memory!!
aqua older by me 1 yr...same as my elder sis...:p
yes i sure will get rabbit baby coz i think pig n rabbit babies are more "mild"? *wishful thinking?*

tongtong whats your animal sign?

wow..all of u are talking about having another baby.
I confirm closing shop already. Dont think I have energy for another one.
Anyone know the reason why gynae refuses to do ligation for us? I tried to ask my gynae but she says must wait until 35 yrs old then can do.

haiyoooo i posted the below in wrong thread keke

since our toddlers are all PIG babies:-

"Pigs are most compatible with a Rabbit or Goat and incompatible with the Monkey and Snake."

pixie, yep. rabbit v compatible with goat n pig.
these 3 animals are consider Allie (三合).YOUR secret friend (六合)is horse.

if you are aiming for a rabbit baby, most compatible with sheep, dog, pig and incompatible with the Rooster and Rat.

if you are aiming for a dragon baby, most compatible with the Monkey or Rat and incompatible with the Ox and Goat.

aqua
yay!! im GOAT and x is PIG and my #2 WILLLLLL and MUST be a RABBIT!! 三合 三合 三合!!

shannonbaby
hahaha....
my hb is snake so he is outcast from the farm liao
but your family oredi got 三合 too!

shannonbaby,
my gf is 32 this yr, she had her tubes tied during her #3 c-section last yr. so the 35 yr old 'rule' maybe is yr gynae's rule?

Aqua, rabbit compatible with pig? My hubby is rabbit, son is pig. How come they are not compatible at all? Boy is still rejecting the father and the father is so helpless when trying to pacify the son. I really dunno what’s WRONG with them!!!

aqua,
Wah, you very good in this ah. Talk like a shi fu leh. What's good for me, a tiger?

shannonbaby,
Think most gynaes waited a bit longer because after ligation is no u-turn? They want to let the parents to have more time to think carefully. Think if you insist, she cannot say no?

krsytle,
Same for me. The only thing prevent me to have #3 and #4 is my age. Already 36 this year lah, soooooo old already. I have no problem with the pregnancy, labour, confinement, etc, in fact, I enjoyed both my pregnancies and labours, and confinement. But I just don't know if I can handle another one without helper. We die die won't have live-in helper one. So don't know. Actually nothing prevents me. Hubby said leave it to me to decide (cos I change my mind too often until he also sian liao). walk 1 step, see 1 step bah. If we really plan for #3, hubby wants a dragon baby :) If my girl will be as guai as HR, then most likely yes lor.

aqua/pixie. hey! the (三合) what does it mean? My mum is rabbit, sis is goat and bro is pig! and i'm horse. so is (六合)liao? what does it mean?

seems like there's great fun at the gathering! hee

my girl was torturing us last night, she was so energetic and refuse to sleep until 12 mn, she was singing and tossing and climbing all over the bed. She is ever so energetic, i realise that whenever she takes her afternoon nap, be it only for an hour, she will not be able to sleep early at night. If she skip her afternoon nap, she will doze off early around 8-9pm. i wonder if she really don't need the afternoon nap. headache...

talking about the animals,
my hubby-tiger, me-horse, girl -pig, doesn't match at all...lol

mylvera,
No cannot leh. Lots of bills to pay. Until my hubby fetches a higher wages, and when I can let go of my job. But yes, I want to, hope to be able to when the kids start thier primary school.

How about you? Thinking of joining the SAHM club too???

Kam, why you die-die don’t want a live-in helper? Scared no privacy?
Hey I also have lots of bills to pay leh… but hor 2 more years later you will have higher pay liao, are you still willing to let go of ur job?

Actually I’m also very fickled minded. At one time I want #2, at another time don’t want. Maybe I will only have #2 by way of “accident”. LOL

Luvv, maybe it’s time for ur gal to skip her afternoon nap.

kam, i am nt shifu! i am juz interested in all this zodiac thingy. tiger allies are horse n dog.secret friend is pig.

tongtong,
i thought abt leting her skip her afternoon nap too, but she seems to be very tired at around 6 plus and i will try to distract her with toys, games, tv so that she won't doze off so early before dinner.

Aqua, what does the secret friend mean?

Luvv, yea, there was once mine din nap whole day, then he dozing off while eating noodle on his own. After he finished the whole bowl, he just KO on the dining chair. That was 7.30pm. But I’m not sure whether it’s good to not have them nap?

tongtong,allies and secret friend around u will ensure u hav a smooth sailing time, be it at wrk,home, biz, gd or tough times.
suppose to enhance ur overall luck, smooth sail in ur life .

luvv, i also know tiger n horse are v compatible, pig n tiger are also quite gd...
mebe pig n horse- more neutral?
sorry, nt an expert here, so cant comment ;p

luvv
perhaps:-
-move the nap to earlier timing?
-cut down nap by half an hr? eg nap for half an hour only?
-wake her up earlier in the morning?

Luvv,
Yes, I will consider, but not now.

tongtong,
We only started working for 3 year plus only leh. Haven't saved enough now. Yes I will let go of my job once things are ready.

Aqua,
Haha, so HR is my secret friend :)

Aqua, thanks!!! We are horses, so who is our allies and secret friend?

Kam, oh, both u n ur hubby started working so late!

yest hor tok to my hb about N1
he very firm that x can only start school 3yr old onwards, not 30months onwards if i decide to enroll him in the PCF.
i explained that x speech development is slow hence can consider putting him earlier at 30mths to see if there are any improvements in his speech. he still say no leh

nevermind, today i very positive. hb say no to school, but never say no to weekend classes mah!!
so, perhaps i should start looking for one to let x have some fun liao....

grumpus,

i was told that if u got 3 kids, u can do the ligation but if u got 2 kids, must wait until 35 yrs old.
Alot of my friends also want to do, but gynae also say cannot.

Kam,
How come u only start working for 3 years plus?
but then again, I have been working for almost 10 years, still not much savings too.

shannonbaby,
We studied mah. Okay lah, before that we worked on/off, but money all gone to education/family already. This 3 years is when counted from when we came to Singapore and settled down.

shannonbaby,
oic, no wonder my gf so young also can ligate..

re: pre-nursery
i just enrolled my girl for N1 in 2011 at marymount kindergarten....no more AM session left, only left PM session then on waiting list for AM session....kindy also so competitive...faint...

grumpus,

must queue for kindergarten?

I intend to enrol my gal in ascension kindergarten for pre-nursery. Dunno whether must i go early to queue or not.
Anyone looking at Ascension kindergarten also?

Going off for my company lunch soon! Yay, no need to work for the rest of the day. So looking forward to spend time with my kids on the weekend! Will go to Zoo tomorrow :)

shannonbaby,
from what i understand, kindy registration starts in early mar. first come first serve basis, so if the kindy is very popular all the places will be filled very fast.
best u call the kindy and find out what's the current status. if need be got to hurry up go down and register liao...

grumpus,

ascension kindergarten registration start in april. My gal is under phrase 3 (sibling not studying in that sch n parents never study there before). Only one day (16 april). Still thinking whether must i go down early to queue or not. Cos I only want AM session.
I saw some of the mummies here say they go down at 8am for other kindergartens and no slot liaos.
Didnt know kindergarten registration also so stressful.

shannonbaby,
ya cos yr gal is under phase 3, highly likely that most of the places are filled already during phase 1 and 2...and AM session is the most popular lor

Pixie,
What reason your hubby cited for not letting X to start school until 3 yrs? For my hubby, he said "bu she de" loh. Aiyo, he thot I "she de" meh? But I still respect his decision lah. YOu are right! He never say weekend classes cannot. So start it low key with weekend classes. That was what I thot and did for Issyen.

Kam,
You really started working very late leh? Is it because of studies? Did both of you study until master/PHD? But if so, both of you should be earning high incomes so savings will come very quickly lah. Me working for 10 years already and my hubby worst. Started working since ORD (20) so like 14 yrs. But still not much of savings coz we are spending $$ on yearly trips which I cannot give up at this moment. :p