(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

tongtong
that time yes i gave bufen when it was over 39+...but the bufen didnt worked, and it tipped over to 40. panicked liao wor. and it was less than an hr ago that we gave that dose. i had no choice but to gave another dose; hb & i agreed that if within an hr fever no go down, will go to a&e...
luckily the fever went down lor. but 2xbufen in an hour was quite extreme lah...

krystle
u office job why fri need to work one ah??

mcfluffy
ah? c lost her voice? so potent virus ah??

Hehehe, me not seriously ill type lah. But is having very bad headache. I just need some proper rest. The doc sure gives me mc one cos I told him I am still BFing so he reckons I need rest ;-) yes, Mylvera is right, I can also do a lot of things that I can't do over the weekend, like clearing their wardrobe, they have more clothes than us already!!!

mcfluffy,

hope yr girl gets better soon!!

that time my girl got high fever too i brought her to PD, PD also say if viral fever the only thing can do is control the fever with bufen and panadol alternately every 3 hrs. if the fever go up and down is still ok, just let her fight the fever. BUT if fever consistently high for 48hrs then must do further investigation

shannonbaby
my milkbag stock arrived, you want another box? coz you wanted 2 last time and i gave u 1 only....and you have a $1 discount pending at my side wor

tongtong
cannot lah. but i suspected that the 1st dose wasnt enough for him (didnt know his exact weight)...and it didnt worked so i gave around another 2/3 of the right dosage for the 2nd dose
i scared too much his body cannot take it. but it was a risk that we took on lor

aqua,
cos sometimes they need to go for courses in the evening, thus need to work early shift. I think teacher shuiling is currently attending some courses also.
I have not seen yr gal yet, maybe cos I seldom have the time to fetch my gal from sch and most fo the time, my parents drop off her in sch in the morning.
I must say my gal really learn alot from teacher shuiling. She can sing me different songs every week and tells me what she does in school everyday when she reaches home.

pixie,
Yes, I want one more pack. Pls reserve for me.
Will transfer to u by this week can.

pixie,
haha, sometimes we all become little doctors. there was once i think i gave a bit too much fever medicine and C's body became so cold and lips turned bluish. Heh....

Kam, so good to have MC to rest at home! But I’m glad that sooner I can have a proper sleep liao.

Pixie, wah you serious or not! I tot the prescription is from the doc leh. U agak agak on the dosage, really taking risk wor.

Re: kids staying at home vs kids going to cc or sch

I really can see teh difference in terms of their learning development. Cant wait to let my boy go sch liao :p

tongtong
the prescription was outdated lah. they were meant for him at younger age. so the dosage must increase. and the stupid clinic pasted their label over the dosage part of the original bottle's label. so i couldnt see.
and i didnt know his weight oso. can only do agar agar leh

its actually 10mg per kg so nowadays very ez for me to remember

mcfluffy
wah!! turn blue!! winner!!
x didnt turned blue but his temp was very low after the 2 doses hohoho

tongtong
agreed. i oso see the difference. my niece who couldnt speak in proper sentences (turning 4 soon) goes to N2 since jan, now can sing songs and express herself better wor

btw, saw ahcapp buying milkbags from spree...preggy??????? hohoho

Pixie, oic!

So is ur boy going to kindy or not. Or weekend class only? I’m sending mine to weekday class after I am back from KL.

tongtong
yes kindy. my hb very firm say no to N1 this year (starting from 30mths). instead he say start next year (36months).
havent decide on which one (church or pcf); havent visit the centres

luca
harnor, sibeh sianz
if i firm, then become quarrel or cold war again. he dont see my point...
nevermind, i try weekend classes for x
he didnt say no to weekend classes mah hohoho....a wife must be cunning

Morning

today sooooo busy clearing my outstanding work for last wk cos me at expo mah & also managed to catch the crocs warehse sales
bought a badman croc for Z
see, cute boi?one & only last pair left! And he loves it so much that he dun wanna wear other pair of shoes *duh*
3786342.jpg

aqua, dor11 & elmo,
thanks for yr feedback on fitflops
dunno if i shld invest one cos not cheap hor...wonder if it really help on the muscle activity as it claims hor...hmm..

i am so looking forward to this weekend too...going on a convoy 3D/2N driveaway (self-drive) to Kuantan and Tasek Chini with Z in tow
There will be about 25 families (25 cars) on this trip...so excited

hey just wondering any of you keen to go on such trip? Is organised by Footworks Media Pte Ltd & there will be a tour leader for this self-drive trip. They will organised such trip to Malaysia or Thailand monthly i think. Last month, they just organised Cameron Highland trip but we missed it
My hubby got contacts so if Jan08 mummies keen, we could organised one (let's suggest places) & get Footworks to co-ordinate the rest like accommodation & places to eat/shop etc. if u need more info on these trip & the itinerary, let me know (PM me)...i can forward it to u to have a look on how the self-drive road trip work
I think it will be interesting to get all Jan08 mummies + toddlers together on such trip hor?

Mylvera
halo, you got maid to help lei :) best thing for today is hubby is at home also, working from home, hohoho :) finished clearing thier wardrobe, next is the toys.

pixie,

u wana try for the last time to "convince" yr hb to send yr boy to cc?? come n meet my #2 ... singing/ talking non-stop, learning how to change by himself? mayb yr hb will approve yr son to b classmate with my #2? :p

Steph, how much is the crocs you bot?

Wah, going to tasik chini wor, great! I went there when I was in secondary I think. Long long time ago. Nice trip cuz we took the sampan to lake chini. Lots of angmohs, but I think that time we din get to see the lotus flower. Hopefully this year round you could see it! enjoy!!

Hey I’m keen with such trip!! Jio me for next trip.

mylvera
cannot leh. if a person has his/her own mindset, no matter how much "facts" throw in his/her face also wont budge. its psychological. people dont see truth as their mind is very veered towards their thinking.
thanks anyway ah

Steph,
Celeste loves her Crocs very much too despite it always cause her to fall and doesn't quite match her many dresses. So sometimes we resort to hiding it and tell her it's being washed so that she'll wear other Crocs.

The self drive trips sound fun! Always wanted to go on something like that. Free and easy with a group of friends! But can never find one such group coz all so busy!
I think for our kids, beach resorts would be the best place.

mylvera,
eversince my gal went to school, she has also been singing non-stop to herself. From wakeup to sleep, keep singing. So cute..

tongtong/mylvera
1. get sick (bo bian one lar)
2. teachers cant cope with handling x (bullshit)
3. cant learn much in 2 hours daily (bullshit)

sianz to tok about this topic. next better topic pls

Steph,
very cute! Too bad my hub won't let me buy any crocs or similar type of shoes for our kids.

Yes, yes, sounds fun! But maybe don't go too far?

Talking about cc, any of you considering montessori? We may send HR and XY to one once XY turns 18 months.

kam,
montessori expensive ah..haha

re: singing nonstop
yes my girl does that too, anytime, anywhere...used to be song from thomas and friends, then winnie the pooh and now the itsy bitsy spider...hubby taught her "Nobody" and "Sorry sorry" too...so cute and funny when she's doing those. A pity we can't take any video on those cos she'll stop once we whip out the cam..lol

tongtong,
The batman crocs cost me $25 (UP$52.95), still not very cheap hor for a rubber shoe, we pay for the branding i guess:p

Kam,
my hb anti-crocs too (safety reason...riding an escalator incident) but i am neutral. But then when he saw Z so happy wearing the crocs, he also give in...haha

Re:self drive trip
tongtong, kam, mcfluffy,
After this trip, i will give u my personal feedback then we consider whether to go for another one ya, will jio u
Of course not too far (within Malaysia) cos with kids in tow. You all keen on beach resorts ah? I am not sure how children friendly these beach resorts (where u have in mind) are?
You can read more here - http://www.hpb.gov.sg/staff/voices/0711/malaysia.htm

Luvv,
lol!! My hubby also taught C "sorry sorry"!!!! Really funny, especially the slapping of the legs part coz instead of crossing her legs and slapping her legs, she will angle her legs outwards instead.

OMG. got a whiny baby here at home. sigh.

Pixie,
Yes, my office job but I support Japan market so got to follow their holidays. If I need to be on leave on SGP holiday, have to ask my colls to backup me. So sian... I prefer follow SGP holidays.

Steph self drive trips sound fun.
But r there many breaks along the way? Think raeanne will drive us crazy in the car. :p

Mcfluffy hope your gal gets well soon.

Luvv,
haha...like father like son! heartpain the wine leh...wasted...luckily is not Penfolds!

krystle,
R only soaked in red wine, not drink yet:p
me working (in office) now...the mess was created yesterday.

kitsune,
Depends on the duration of the journey (destination). Sure will have breaks for restroom (every 2hrs i think), meals (lunch) etc. Since it's a convoy trip, we can just inform the leader or chief marshal if anyone not feeling well to drive or continue the journey & they will provide a relief diver to take over
I am also scare that Z will drive us crazy leh but will standby lotsa distraction like portable player (play his favourite dvds like Hi5), toys & healthy junks! Hope all these can keep him happy bah.

hee, steph, R's teeth so powerful!

Pauline, think we can have as many breaks as we want on the way. maybe raeanne will ZZzZz all the way like what Celeste did that time we went Genting.

icy,
ya loh so clumsy me & hb...busy asking him to pose with the wine but too heavy for him to hold tight & then he purposely let it free fall on the floor by letting go of his hand & the bottle just plonk to the floor loh...we couldn't rescue in time & the bottle broke into half & landed near his legs somemore...we panic & so worried he might get cut by the glass...imagine he can still smile at us when the bottle broke!hiyo..

mcfluffy,
not his teeth that broke it, is his cheeky act...he let go of the bottle "free fall" purposely...did it once but nothing happened & then again...too late, me & hb in shocked leh...& i am so surprised hb can remain so calm cos when i ask him why u not heartpain ah...he said, that's the cheapest wine he broke!*Duh*

tongtong,
is crocs spree even cheaper than warehse sales?

steph
crocs spree sometimes cheaper or not cheaper than warehse sale so its subjective
my sis do crocs sprees and she say some only, not all

steph,
really know how to xiang shou hehe
do u drink with him too? any nice red wine to recommend? i luv 2 drink at times too.