(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera, luca,
before the kids arrive, we used to go for food & wine pairing session. Now no more liao

Yes i used to drink with him.
Nice red wine ah...very subjective loh cos individual pple have unique taste & various flavors of wine...some prefer medium-bodied red wines like Merlot, Shiraz or a Chianti. Full-bodied red wines have rich, complex flavors that linger in the mouth. And i love full bodied one but always start drinking with light or medium-bodied first.
I prefer cabernet sauvignon barolo merlot shiraz full-bodied type. Australian red wines can't go very wrong for beginners...i've tried one Portugal Red Wine before, very nice too but forgot the name liow.
Have u tried Penfolds Bin 407 Cabernet Sauvignon? Not bad leh. 5yrs ago hb bought it for $40plus & now it's $70plus!

Steph let me know how it goes. I am keen cos I always wanted self drive holidays plus they r cheaper but hubby no confidence to drive overseas. He thinks it is dangerous plus may get lost. :p

my hubby just got promoted recently. Wonder if I should request for one lv bag or a trip to somewhere. My cousins r going to Paris so should be able to buy lv bag for me cheaper. I prefer holiday but with 2 kids n 1 maid very difficult to plan holiday except Malaysia. Haha

steph,
im not good with red wine at all leh, i mean d names, i juz drink nia haha :p

but i think i will prefer a light bodied one
will try out Australian red wines 1st for a start. tks

kitsune,
sure. but this escorted group self drive trip is not cheap leh. 3D2N - $288/pax (children under 3 foc) staying very gd hotel (children friendly). For this Kuantan & Tasek Chini trip, we are staying at swiss garden resort & spa. Trip includes all breakfast & lunch but dinner on our own.

wahh congrats on yr hb's promotion! since yr cousins going Paris, u shld take the opportunity to buy one LV bag...gd excuse:p

steph,
If he knows how to open the wine cabinet then u need to consider a child lock already, else your heart will be very pain if he takes the bottles out and play.

Steph think $288 for adult quite ok cos got some meals n two nights of hotel. But for infant then quite exp. :p

I am tempted because my most exp bag is coach. They going second time Liao, first time I never ask them to buy. But as a sahm, I also dun have a chance to show off such an exp bag. If I go out with the kids usually carry a small Kate spade bag or my big Kipling bag. Lol.

Kitsune,
Just "poh loh soh" him to get for you loh. I also planning to get 1 for myself when I go next mth. Just discovered my Gucci bag is torn at the side this morning. Told my hubby now it is time for me to get LV bag! Hahaha.

I got to know about this music &amp; dance school that offers programs for tots from 18 mths onwards. I am interested in one of the class for tots from 2-3 yrs. There are <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">free trial lessons</font></font>. As there is no existing class going on right now, my boy will be only 1 tot going for the trial. So, I am looking if any mummies here are interested. The place is Robertson Walk (Clarke Quay area). Lesson: Broadway Babies http://www.kidsperforming.com/index.php?mod=class&amp;id=1
www.popstarscity.com
The schedule is on Sundays: 10 - 10.45 am
$340 per term (10 weeks) - The website states $320, I will confirm the price again.
Free parking on Sunday.
Can start a class with at least 3 kids.
Let me know any mummies interested.

1. vereneting

twinkystar,

Jenius kindergarten is affiliated to Tot house. They use the same teaching materials. School fees more expensive. You can find Fitflops at Tangs and Isetan, I saw them at Parkway Isetan and Vivo Tangs.

Krystle, haha, when he got the email that he was promoted, he actually told me that he can go buy toys and I can get whatever I want. So I told him aiyah, you now then say I also don't dare to ask my cousins to help me buy LV bag cos he expects the bag to be less than $1k. But LV bag with less than 1k budget very limited designs only neverful and speedy which both I don't really like. Then hor, he so cheapskate, go and surf online for LV bags ebay sg auctions. Told me less than $1k what. But all second hand one lor. Duh... ;P

Actually is Gucci from Paris too? Is it cheaper than LV? I really know nuts about such IT bags. :p

Steph, just realised that you said kids under 3 FOC. Wa, then must quickly go before Dec2010/Jan2011 before our kiddos turn 3. Best is early Dec10, most wu hua. haha.

Kitsune,
No, Gucci is from Italy. But mine was bought in London which was also cheaper than SGP. So maybe some European brands are really cheaper there? I am also not too sure too.

Hahaha.. Your hubby so cute. Still go ebay and search. Ya loh, all 2nd hand that is why less than $1K. Big and handy ones are normally $2K..

Oic, Gucci from Italy ah, haha. I thought it sounds French. Hmm... I got a cousin at London too. Aiyah, still not used to plonking so much $ for a bag. Last time working also never spend so much on a bag. Now no image to maintain, lagi should not spend so much on a bag. :p Only tempted cos they can buy it cheaper than Sg. haha.

Verene,
i am keen on the free trial lesson
Let me know the date.

$340 per term (10 weeks) - The website states $320, I will confirm the price again.
Free parking on Sunday.

1. vereneting
2. steph77

twinkystar,

jenius kindy is near Kovan area. As for the trial class, I need to check again. The class normally conducts at that time.

Verene, I'm keen on the trial class.

Free parking on Sunday.

1. vereneting
2. steph77
3. tongtong

re: kids performing
they came to compasspoint to perform right? they did try to sell their courses by doing an intro during the "mini concert"
i thought the concert was terrible but since the performers were all kids of all ages (stage fright, lousy voice etc), give them discount lo...

btw, this weekend im going to the gug trial!! hope x likes it, sign up on the spot and can start him to learn more liao!!

kam
u no mc liao? back at work?
hey i tot your supply is almost no more?

today is last episode of "temptation of housewife" on ch U but but but...
1st time in my current job i may need to do OT...today

SO ZHUN meh!!!!!!!

nvm, watch on youtube lor

pixie,
Yes, back to work. And yes, supply is almost no more, don't pump anymore, but still latch her to sleep (for comfort sucking) till she can let go of my boob, so still consider BFing mah :)

Eh, about the part time helper ah, we find this new one better than Xiao Yun, but like you said, she is slow, very slow, esp ironing. She spent 4.5 hours at my place but only willing to take 4 hours's paid. We miss MY so much :p

kam
she is faster than xiao yun leh, imho...and she is very eager to work extra stuff when i asked her to. bear in mind she is fresh &amp; new so you can expect her to be eager n innocent. MY is seasoned liao so she strictly 3 hours or 4 hours, cannot bargain.

i like this ah ling leh over xiao yun. and i have the flexibility of changing dates as and when coz she is not fully booked. xiao yun dont let me change dates i dont like. i dunno how to tell her that i want to drop her

one thing bad about ah ling is she is so short she cannot reach here n there :p

oh, btw, she say i do a lot of housework wor!! *happy* coz i was doing housework along with her (clearing things i too lazy to explain to her), she say i very hardworking
my hb oso never say i hardworking lar...

kam,

i always mistaken that u r referring to me when u type "MY" for yr part time helper (esp when i speed read in forum) haha

how's yr headache now?

yday i kena scolded by my doc.. cos my bp went all the way to the high end ... 190+ /90+??? first time i saw him raising his voice. wat to do?? haiz... come here more often... be the president of "refresh club" again? haha

kam
sorry forgot to say. this ahling is slot-FREE so i think she is your best choice for now so i think you book her permanently bah

mylvera
i no temptation lah. never see any handsome guys around. cept movie stars etc

yah i still chase korea dramas leh

pixie,
ya, we kinda like this ah ling. But still miss MY.

mylvera,
Hehe, you wanna help me to clean? Most welcome :)

Headache no more liao, after spending a nice day at home with hub :)

Aiyoh, how come your bp suddenly raise so high? You take med on a regular basis?

pixie,

fb games only b4 work, lunch time, b4 z. now working time seldom go inside there liao .. unless system very slow or i very pek chek over work.

kam,

bor.. doc asked if i wana start hypertension med or not .. i say not keen cos still bf. he oso cannot cfm if the med is safe for bf n PD adv me to continue bf til my gal reaches 1 yr old cos of her case. so, next best thing is to monitor n see him in 1 mth's time lor.

steph: agreed wif Icy gotta get child lock, some wine cost 4 figures.. u r wine drinker? Mostly ur wine is 3 x more exp than e steak u having??.. hehehee! i hav a few frz who luv wine too.

Free parking on Sunday.

1. vereneting
2. steph77
3. tongtong
4. lyn78

Pauline: Gucci always got sales whereas lv no sales.. Sometimes Gucci sales is like 40 or 50% better than u buy fr overseas but Gucci hav some models which will never go on sales.

Pixie, you also watch temptation of housewife? I only started to catch this show last few weeks, but wah, really addicted to it wor haha. Anyway, these few last episode really made me cry like mad . >.<

Mylvera, you are very stressed at work? Why bp rised so much?

Kitsune,
I think Gucci is cheaper than LV.

Verene,
Thanks for sharing the trial but I am still happy with my girl attending Seimpi at this moment so don't want to attend another trial to confuse her.

Pixie,
Today is last epi? FINALLY.. I don't really like Korean dramas coz too draggy... Prefer Jpn or TW dramas. Why not you work from home? Go home by 5pm and work while you watch?

Tongtong,
Your eye still not well? I remember you said eye not comfy some time back... Too heaty liao. Drink more barley and "Liang Cha".

tongtong,

i super stress at work. lack of manpower n year end closing n the bosses here expect me to b a superwoman to perform super workload which is IMPOSSIBLE! den every dept mess up the work n expect me to clear all the messes for them? haiz.. mai gong liao.. the more i gong .. .the higher my bp rise haha :p

4 mths ML ...came back all in mess ... waiting for me to clear all messes within 2 mths? ridiculous lor

Twinkystar,
OK, I check later. London hotel not confirmed yet. Coz we want to wait for to see which hotel hubby will stay for the biz trip. If ok, we may want to use back the same hotel.

morning all!

Gucci vs LV
gucci has more designs than LV which designs are quite standard :p

kitsune,
why dun u go their website and take a look before deciding which to buy?

krystle,
can i tompang u buy gucci? but i'm still trying to aim something thou.

Krystle, you got good memory!! Yeah, last few weeks my eyes are red because there was one big eye lash stuck under my upper eye lid, went to doc 3 times only managed to find out the culprit was the eye lash. This round different, no red, but whole upeer eyelid is swollen due to the stye!

i told the doc i'm heaty, so caused the stye, he said no such thing@!! LOL

Mylvera,
You got to take care not to get agitated. Haiz, when you go on ML, no one to backup you? If yes, that person must be doing a lousy job... leave such a mess for you...

Tongtong,
Hahaha.. Western docs don't believe in heatyness one. That is why tell them also no use. Besides the western med, just drink more fluids loh. Take care, ok?