(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

chaye
cannot afford to stir fry leh. i oredi wakie at 4am, to makeup, and dump everything into slowcooker, set off at 5 liao
if stir fry, means 3+ must get up?? *pengsan* liao wor
tonite i will cut n prepare all ingredients, tmr just throw in my stock + meat + vege and start to slow cook lor...

steph
so farni rite
then use ur household can? last time i use my own flat hor, they got take into consideration that i work and the came after 7pm wor...but that was a different brand lah...

pixie,
i didn't bother to ask cos sianz liow...i mean is customer service lah, if they wanna make me feel good, they will sure propose or work out a solution mah...another sample tin wont cause them much trouble...like u said, just key in another hsehold add loh...aiya...gave up. Anyway, Abbott proposed to send me GainIQ sachets for R instead since he is turning 1 next month.

I am having this serious hair loss problem after delivering #2... Don't have such serious hair loss for #1 leh... Can see my forehead getting bald in certain patches. So upset coz I used to have very very thick hair and never realised this could happen to me.

Any anti-hair loss shampoo and conditioner to recommend? Thanks!

I am looking for a cupboard with drawers to put baby clothes. Got any recommendations? My current one from IKEA, always giving me problems!! I am going to boycott IKEA!!! :p Got one previously from IKEA also gave me problems, Hubby says Once bitten, still not shy...But i like the design from IKEA....

jess juz came my office.. she so young looking

so envious.. young mummy

aqua,
jess is very young (25YO onli), not just young looking meaning her perm hairstyle makes her look even younger!

IF only i am 25 again...dream:p

sorry ah mummies im going to ask dumb dumb qn:-
i hardly use my slow cooker, i think less than 5 times since i got it...
so if i need to ensure that the chicken gets cooked; carrots gets soft etc, how long should i slow cook the stew?
i put in at 4.30, lunch is 11.30; so i have 7 hours of slow cooking max.

QN: based on the number of hours i have, should i do a "low" all the way or i need to do a half high/half low?

pixie
when starting to cook should put high. later about 1 or 2 hours later ask hb to switch to low. tat's wat I do

Chaye, when did i gossip? hee.. i was admiring her youth..

steph n pixie.. i feel reali old, esp when now my memory v lousy.. last nite, my hubby asked me a cheque from me, search high n low, till today, i still cant my LOST chequebook... so jialet

Jess is soooo young?!! What was I doing when I was 25??? Em, gonna think very hard cos that's many many years back.......

Pixie,
For cooking in slower cooker, you must make sure that the food get boiled first, before you turn it to low/auto mode for as long as you wish to. If you put it at low/auto mode from the beginning, it takes DECADES to cook! That's how my ex-slow cooker behaved anyway, now I don't use slow cooker anymore.

aqua
i lost tiffany and co cash vouchers from my gf who gave me as wedding pressie - few hundred bucks
sobzzzzzz

chaye
unfortunately, i not at home 2 hrs later. ask my hb do he sure forget
thats why i dilemma mah
can put medium all the way? heehee

Pixie,
Put to medium also will take YEARS to cook. How about let them settle their lunch themselves? Let them have a special bonding day by having a meal at a restaurant?

Pixie, yea stew is a good idea. For vegetarian, can have mushroom black fungus stew(black stew), or chap chai stew ( white stew) which consist of carrot, potato, cabbage, black fungus, celery, mushroom. For non veg got a lot of stew recipes on the net wor.

Kam, haha, your hubby got a point on the thick bra haha. And I really laugh out so loud on the armpit hair episode!! Waliau!!

Aqua/jess, wah you 2 never met before ah!!

mandy,
my coll say she & her sis knows you! She saw from my FB..our stage&such trial. She stays around my estate but shifting to geylang area very soon next wk!

Vhive at IMM?

krystle,

I am facing the same problem as u nw. My boy only 3 mths old but i start dropping hair already. I used a hair solution which i bought from kimage when i keep dropping hair after giving birth to my #1. It works for me, so this time round, will go n buy back the same product. I still keep the bottle. Let me go home n check and let u know the name of the product.

mandy
i packed them somewhere so precious that i cannot find the precious place wahahhahahaha
dunno where i left them leh

kam, tongtong
ok so cannot medium ah...ok then i high liao then ask my hb to turn to auto?

kam: i got thought about getting then to settle lunch at foodcourt downstairs but my hb sure nag say cannot coz of 10k reasons
my hb is not like ur hb. can get him to look after my boy for > half a day is miracle liao wor

I am so happy. Told my gal's teacher to help me toilet train her on Wednesday cos all along I know she is ready, but with a baby at home, I have no time to train her. Within 2 days, she is toilet-trained already! Yesterday nite, she can tell my mum she want to go toilet twice, then when I got home, she tells me once too.
Yeah, can save some diaper money nw. Super siong to have 2 kids using diapers.

Steph,

Really??? Who are they??

Pixel,
The newly renovated food court are RIvervale Mall got nice Saba Fish Set. Have u tried it??

Pixie, I bought the slow cooker to make the longan date drink everyday lor. But after that I keep liao. Now you wake me up to use it to make stew ! think will make the stew tonight , put on low for 8 hours. Tomorrow can eat liao! For cooking stew in slow cooker , cook in High for 4 hours or low for 8 hours. But for me I will boil the stew first, after boiled, then transferred to the slow cooker and put on low . slow cooker got medium one?? I tot only high low and auto?

tongtong
mine got low high auto
no medium. or issit got? i forgot lar. i hardly used it...
i dont have time to boil thats why i need to use slow cooker. what for spend time to boil when i can use slow cooker...
nevermind, i got idea liao...
from 4.30 to 7.30, i will put on high...coz my hb n my boy wakie at 7.30...ask him put to auto after that

1 last qn: should i add more water for the stew coz it cooks for so long (aka will get dry faster than normal boiling) or just normal amount will do?

steph,
Of course i know her...Know her since young.Her sis and I best friends arh!!!:p what a small world!!! Her son is called Jayden too!!!

pixie,
Normal amount should do. Some slow cookers do have medium, but most don't.

tongtong,
Before delivering #2, we went to buy a slow cooker, thinking can use that for cooking the red dates tea cos can keep it warm all day, so no need to reheat. So bought 1 at the NTUC at Jurong Point, that one opens 24h one. And we didn't open/touch it for months until I gave birth. When we opened it, it was to our surprise (and also angry) to find out that slow cooker we bought doesn't have a cover and no power socket attached to the wiring!!! So bad luck to pick this one, but cos already bought for a few months, no more receipt so cannot go to exchange also. Now that slow cooker still lying on the kitchen floor......

Wanna say "Thanks" to pixie... So coincidental to meet her in the train yez & kind of her to offer J & me her seat ;) Really dun understand s'porean...Take it that they dunno the meaning of "priority seat", they shld be able to read the picture, juz like to act blind. There were many times that they juz gave me a "blank look" when i purposely stand right in front of them with my boy, still not auto. I was so pissed & told a sec sch boy that i need the seat someday ago in the bus. Faint!!!

Both J & me were down with flu these few days. A sad thing for SAHM is that there is no MC!! Really feel very sick but still need to take care of #1 & bring him to class. In the end, spread the flu virus to him. Feel so upset abt it. Tonite gonna bring #2 back, gonna to have a tired weekend again. But thinking to bring #2 out with us is such a joy. She shows a lot of excitement (i.e moving her arms & kicking her legs & baby talk so much) when out shopping with us ;)

Jacelyn, shannonbaby,
Jia you!!! Mummies of 2 is really tough!! Think positively & we will pass thru' the stage soon.

I have difficulties handling both of them too. Esp when #2 cried for milk in the middle of the nite, #1 will be affected too. But my hubby can sleep so soundly... I will wake him up & make milk for both and make him feed #2, haha. Cos' #1 will usually wake up early like 7 or 8am & i will be the one a/c him. So fair enuff for him to do a nite feed then wake up later in the morning. Muz try & have a talk with your hubby. If they dun help u, who will?? Let them understand that you need their help. Maybe you are too independent to handle #1 last time & they take for granted that you can handle 2kids too. Men are really dumb sometimes, need to knock some sense into them. Try to schedule simple tasks for your hubby. A little helping hand from them means so much to you. Take care ;)

Jacelyn, u can msg me if u wanna a talk. I hope you are fine. Dun get too stressed out. All of us are also learning to cope with 2 kids. Cheers ;)

Pixie, water should cover all the veg and a bit more .

Kam, wah! you buy things without checking one?! but anyway luckily it’s not a very big item.

Lynn,
I saw your hubby at the shichida PEC on wed. Btw, Rayden is attending which session?

mylife,
i'm oki to meet up too as long as timing doesn't clash his class schedule ;) When are you coming back?

pixel,
Your vouchers no expiry date?? Better find them fast!!!

JanBB,
Long time never see.. You sending him to which Shichida?? They do not have make up class if child is on MC, issit??

Grumpus,
THanks alot....None really near my place....

What other options to storing the clothes??

mandy,
ya lor, no make up class in shichida. But parent can still attend alone if the child is too sick to attend. He is at TPY HDB hub.

U are right. I have juz switched him to weekend class for the next term. Very siong & tiring to travel such long journey.

Currently, he is attending zoophonic, twice weekly, 2hrs playgroup with me a/c him. Thinking to switch him to 5days playgroup in other sch.

How abt your boy? Attending any playgp now?

mandy
i dunno got expiry date or not leh

janbb
no worries, i always scan the mrt for preggers and mummies with babies. heng i saw u, although we were quite far away from each other hor