(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kitsune,
You don't need a multiply profile to access the website leh.

Yvonne,
Yes, my hubby is Leroy. Hahaha, you are right that he is one of the popular guys in NYP. I got a good catch bah.... Hahahaha... Stress also coz I know many girls like him too. Then I am those low profile type also... Like a shit on a flower (I am the shit). Hahahaha.

Your hubby helped to take the pics during the birthday bash right? Where can I see the pics again? I want to spot your face again leh. I told hubby abt you and he wanted to see your pic again to see if can recognize you.

Kam,
Sad to hear that HR needs to avoid sun. So wasted when he enjoyed outdoor so much. But better to heed PD's advice or HR's ecezma comes back also troublesome.

Kam,
Nice pics!

Luca,
I take Ecchinacea too...I think it helps. I used to get flu and cough very easily so my doc recommended this.

Krystle,
I remember his name cos there's only 1 Leroy in NYP and a popular one too! Here' the link http://anttz.multiply.com/photos/album/79/SMF_Birthday_Bash
The 1st photo is me and Brien. Don't think you guys will remember me cos I was super low-profile in school...hahaha!

Krystle,
Aiyo, why call yourself shit?? You also very sweet looking mah. Anyway, inner beauty is more important in a marriage.

Yvonne,
Sorry leh, really don't remember you although you are in Joyce's class. I can only recognize a few of Joyce's classmates. Like Alethea and a few more who I can recog faces not names. :p I bet you also don't know me in school lah. Me low-profile also. Think no one cares if I am Leroy's girlfriend then. But that time, banking guys were quite popular. My girlfriends all pak tall with banking guys and that is how I get to know my hubby. :p Those were the competitive days... Hahaha. All never study just want boyfriends.

krystle
i thought you quite good looking leh...
nevermind, like what yvonne said, inner beauty counts

fwah in the end, so many NYP mummies
you all my seniors leh hohoho

Yvonne,
Seriously that is how I felt then. Like why a popular guy would want to go out with me leh? Not pretty girl and some many better ones in campus, you know got quite a few pretty gals in school. So also insecured then. That's why I say my love story is like those TW drama. Good looking, popular guy falling for a down to earth gal. Except, this guy is not rich!!! Hhahahaha.

Yvonne, Pixie.

Thanks for the kind words. Very happy to hear them. Now not so care about my beauty (but must still maintain lah). Now more concern if my girl will grow up pretty. Hahahaha. Vain mummy.

Eh wanna ask u all (pixie, krystle, janbb, luca, kitsune etc), when u say maintain...u gals take care of your skin like going for regular facial, DIY scrub, cleanser, toner & moisturize etc or put on eye serum, tonic for face, neck etc...i know some of u use SKII products. Does all these really helps? I am the lazy type aka bo chap and i started to see more & more wrinkles (fine lines) & crows feet around my eyes...very scare leh, not scare old la but was wondering if i don't start to maintain now, will it be too late after late 30s?

SY,
I think guys go for looks when they are looking for gfs but they'll consider character, etc when they're looking for wife...am I wrong???

Krystle,
Guys who go for looks are very shallow...hahaha...that's how I console myself!

steph

can I reply eventho u din ask me ? haha. I do go for regular facial every 1 and half mths. cleanse, tone and moisturiser is the basic NEEDS for the face I would say. Eye serum I lazy to put at times :p Scrub by rite shd be every week and after scrub is best to put on purifying mask or hydrating mask.

I'm using Clarins for now

Yvonne,
u taking Ecchinacea frm GNC too? everyday? doesnt seem to work for me leh, i still got flu at least once a week, im getting sick of falling sick oredy, damn!

krystle,
u consider pretty liao leh, i mean as far as im concerned. :p

steph,
last time im quite regular on facials, once a mth, but now once every few mths haha lazy lar. but i do cleanse, tone n moisturise everyday. cant afford to be lazy since i dun have "xian tian" beauty ;)

steph
my hb looks at inner beauty ler
last time when we ML, i complained that i very de fat (as usual) but he says im beautiful.
he say that to make me happy only lar, but im happy enough liao. u know i big sized woman but he still can overlook the fact....satisfied liao

maintain
coz i dont like the state of my face (ez clogged up & very fast turnover skin; thus got lots of blackheads, deadskin etc), i go for facials - microdermabrasion to remove the dead skin.
products wise i just use normal cleanser n moisturizer.
but if i put make up, i make sure i remove everything coz even a bit left, 2 days later my face is clogged liao...super hyper leh
so its MU remover, cleanse twice, tone, moisturizer. if i good mood, i put eye cream lor
my brands all mixed mixed i never stick to any brand but generally i use OTC brands like nivea and Himalayas
once i week i put face mask (wait to dry one). now you reminding me to stock up on sheet mask coz i need to start putting on sheet masks too

if you want a regime, you can try
-2 days of sheet mask (any types)
-1 day of clay mask
-1 day rest
-restart cycle all over again

thats on top of your 1-2-3 daily routine

actually a lot of pretty mummies here

maintain include dressing up bit bit too...haha

dress up while make a person feels good too

yvonne,
u are not wrong to say that. Gd decent man are hard to find liow...luckily we have all taken our catch!hehe:p

chaye,
sure, sure, tks for sharing
Wahhh Clarins very ex leh, effective? u use which skincare range?

luca,
wow that's very gd liow. i think i better do something before it's too late:p

pixie,
inner beauty very subjective leh but your hb sure very ti tie aka sensitive towards u! *envy* My hb will never say i am beautiful.

eh...your beauty regime looked simple but hor i got 3 min craze, dunno can TONG aka survive how long woh...hehe:p Me also don't own much skincare brands, only J&J cleanser (for daily use) & Clinique Pore Minimising Serum *a must-have* cos i got big pores!

steph, btw, you are pretty what....you very bubbly and sunshine. why your hubby wont say you are pretty?

my elder boy everyday say i pretty without prompting...haha
he will say, mummy you still pretty you know and then plant a kiss on my lips....heehee

hubby will also say that but not everyday...

you got photos of you in permed hair in facebook?

my elder boy very sweet to me one,....he is a mummy's boy...haha

hubby always praise also.....

they are 'trained' to sayang me...wahahha

eNemum,
how's both your boys doing? hey u got order the swimsuit from BP?hehe:p
Yes, for me it works! I've been using it for many years

luca,
i wonder what they (our hb) like about us in the first place?haha...
anyway, my hb not romantic person in the 1st place so can't complain lah. Last time before my ROM, my mum told me that i picked the husband myself so no regrets what so ever happens...

my boys ah....elder one forever active
younger one also active just that he still dun 'talk'. sigh....but worry also no use

i didnt get the swimsuit...nothing match my profile leh

there was a period that i super busy at work and end up no time to come here at all....then become as and when i can, i pop by...haha

enemum
no photos yet. maybe take tonite and post in facebook.

i am so interested to get an iphone too. but my plan still have some time to go b4 it ends. maybe shld take the opportunity to change a new number? hahaa...

steph,
dat i know, he told me before, coz im a low maintainance person, as in he doesnt need to spend alot of money on me. but i dun consider dat as a compliment. chey!

jess
yesterday M1 just mailed me mailer that can enjoy $100 off if i buy a new iphone from them. thats $100 off their published rates
change number very de mah fan leh

pixie,
dun say until likdat, everyone sure got pores, is just a matter of big or small. You'll just have to find the right product to counter-act loh.

eNemum,
hey same same lah, my elder boy also superb active. #2 still no sign of walking or crawling or talking..still babbling & love to scream with his big brother *faint*...just let nature take its course bah.

Yes, i can see my pores minimise after application
Retailing at abt $50+ but i don't buy from shopping mall counter. I bought it from people's park, the beauty toiletries shop at 2nd floor called swanson or 3rd floor Ocean, they selling at abt $35+.

Krystle, finally can see your pixs. Using iphone cannot, but use laptop can cos auto log into Multiply. Hehe, can tell that your hubby is the 'xiao cao' type. Xiao cai marry xiao hua, gam what? Issey looks like him, also the 帅帅type. Wa, I fast hand fast leg, chop for my Raelynn can? Where do you stay? Next time, let the 2 babies meet. ;)

Steph, I don't do regular facial, but since last year, skin quite bad plus got more time, I do use SkII products to cleanse, toner & moisturize, eye serum, lar. Sometimes also use those BP skin products eg. skin aesthetics and the gold serum. Must cut costs also. Hee. ;)

Luca, steph, same same. Very difficult to get any praises out of hubby. So sad. :p

steph
clarins not ex la compared to SKII is cheap le. I use a mixture of whitening and hydrating range cos my skin is very dry nowadays. Feel so wrinkled and old.

anyway your skin look good to me leh.

luca,
yea my hb told me that before too! but he added, low maintainance but high on food!muahahah..
p/s: i can eat alot during buffet (b4 preggie) until his buddies warn him, better ask your wife to control diet else next time preggie, sure over-weight!

Talk about hubby's buddies? Do you think it's normal for guys not to have buddies at all? My hubby doesn't hang out with any friends nor colleagues. He doesn't even keep in touch with them. He only sees his Dunman High St John friends if one of them gets married. Now, all married liao, so no chance to meet anymore. Weird or not ah? :p

pixie,
huh, so jialat ah...but nvm lah cos u still very hardworking to maintain your skin, keep it up!

chaye,
nono.gif
dun say...cos if u looked closer, u'll see freckles, uneven skin tone, white & blackheads, clogged pores, oily t-zone etc...then my very puffy eyes

kitsune
same same leh
i always tell my hb to interact more with his friends but he dont want.
yest he said his colleagues asked him out to "bai nian" during CNY. he say he dun want to go. i told him to go lar, but he still say dont want.
furthermore, he oredi pushed off the christmas gathering liao. now want to siamz the CNY one too

huh??!!

i dun understand how he can be in sales.................................

steph
i think we all did a good job of hiding our flaws on our face hor??
no one can see it but we all know how bad it is....muahahahahaha

luca,
yea...now when they saw me (during our last xmas gathering), they said, "WOW Mrs Thng, u are still in good shape woh...when is #3!" *rolled-eyes* and guess what i reply??hehe...

Pixie, ya lor, at least your hubby still got colleagues inviting him to bai nian and he sometimes will go right? Mine totally shiam one lor. Eat lunch also rather chop chop eat alone then go back and finish his work. Don't know why I married such a loner. :p

kitsune, then he wil hav more time for u n ur kids, isnt it good?
my hubby always wish he can meet his frens for ball games every sat, i said i need a helping hand at home. otherwise, i cant look after my high maintence girl n cook her meals at same time...

pauline, my hubby same as your hubby

no 'friends'.,....we are his everything

actually i will also siam bai nian....and likes to eat on my own and do my own things

dun like to socialise..very tiring ah