(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph, don’t worry , I was allergic to eggs back then ma. But doc said it would outgrow one, yea hopefully R is not the case, was that the first time he had egg??

pixie,ihad 1 too, due to heatiness

mandy,

Go to her website at http://www.themkjphotography.com/2007/11/works-and-rates-for-2009.html

Mine was the old package which she doesn't offer anymore. Mine is $88 for 1.5hr of photoshoot + 100 copies of touch-up images (no print out).

Just found out the photography uploaded some photos of HR and XY on her website, click:
http://www.themkjphotography.com/2010/01/sneak-peeks-hao-re-xi-yi.html

3521771.jpg

Luvv, yup, makes sense. I'm thinking of doing location shoot at home with the grandparents since both my FIL and Dad are not very mobile. But don't think there'll be any packages for those. :p

Kam
HR with glasses one look so cute...

all of u have nice photos. i think i will wait until close shop already then go take family portriat...

Jess,
i think it's good to do that too, so now i'm holding back till i close shop, for now, our SLR will suffice :p just that no nice family pic

kam: wow! xy and hr are so lovely! kee, can i 'chop' HR as soninlaw? hehehe...

jess, then u must ttc actively first, then got hope to close shop soon.
for me, i tink i wont wan to for the photoshoot unless i lose at least 5kg first.

aqua
haha.. i am putting off the plan to TTC for the time being after discussing with hubby. wait till he gets a job, javier settle down in CC, hopefully i get another job first.
too much things on our plate nw, better dun otherwise 'indigestion'. hahahaa....

Jess,
Thanks! Yes, I like that one too. But the one I like the most is not there.

Luvv,
Initially we decided to take this studio photography is so that we can have some nice family pix, cos we also feel that our DSLR is suffice to take nice photos of our kids but lacking family ones. But then hor ended up family pix not very nice, and spent most (99%) of the time taking photos for the kids :p But okay lah, very cheap nia :)

jess, yes. i hope u get the new job! be positive, i am sure u will get wat u wan....

iphone users:
is the iphone reali so nice to use? anyone with starhub, can feedback if the svc provider is good? i tinking of crossing from singtel to starhub...

jess, juz to share. my fren juz enrol her son in a 2hr playgroup. for the second week, her son already kana viral fever n hospitalised for a week, after he discharge, her no.2 less than 3 mths old also kana.. n now no.2 still in hospital under observation. coz he too young , cant take medicine. she said now kk IS ON FULL HOUSE,many kids ill. also ask me to re-consider n try to delay my girl to cc.

so mummies, pls take care of ur kids. esp those who send them to cc.

aqua
wah... dun scare me lei.. sweatzzz -_-"
over the weekend, i keep thinking if shld carry on with CC cos by today must decide as the 2 weeks trial is over. so after much talking with hubby, we decide to continue although we knw tat Javier is unhappy cos financially we can only afford this for nw. i cant afford to give my mum $ and hire a maid for her.

i am waiting for Javier to recover then send him for vacinations... hope everything will goes well.

so are u going to delay sending ur gal to CC?

jess, do u need to pay deposit for the 2weeks trial?

i hav already prepaid my girl schfees n deposit, uniforms, etc... more than $1k. but my hubby wana delay till jun coz he is changing job . so i also v confus now,esp after wat hapen to my gd fren sons.

aqua, the statement that KK is on full house is pretty serious wor. not only kids, all colleagues in my department are coughing away, sigh. i also started to cough liao, shucks.

aqua,
Thanks! HR already has 1 gf at his cc. And a friend of mine already booked him as SIL :)

Yes, I like my iphone. But I am with the orange telco, not the green one.

Jess,
Yes, agree. Take one thing at a time.

tt, i tink onli for today, coz she juz sms me tht she still in hospital, no.2 still nt discharge. already ther a couple days.

so mus ask all mummies to take care of themselves n their precious.

kam, how do u find iphone camera? is the picture sharp? i using the nokia e66, i find the camera quite gd, i scare iphone camera nt so sharp, take pics nt clear.

aqua
ya.. have to pay. it is as per normal lor. just tat after 2 weeks if decide to withdraw they will refund the balance, no need 1 month notice. but once cfm, if withdraw, need to have 1 month notice (machiam tender resignation). hahahaa..

wow.. more than 1K? not cheap hor. i paid for everything except uniform is about $900.

Kam
ya lor. tats life. we can have the best of both worlds. so just have to make compromises

jess, reg fee+uniforms is $180, sch fees 300plus, deposut $600 plus... i scare if i wans delay, they will forfeit my schfees n reg fees.

kam, *sobs*, HR nt available anymore... to console myself, lucky still got many cute boys in our thread, eg, steph boys, janbb boy, lynn..etc... good men are hard to get now!

Kam,

Family pics also not nice during studio shoot? at least have some decent ones?

Kitsune,
i paid extra for all the touch up soft copies, yes he's expensive but hubby is particular about skills of photographer so he chose this out of so many. So no choice got to pay more.

aqua,
iphone, i tried hubby one, really interesting and nice, too bad i just renewed my contract, else i will get one also. about porting of number to starhub, i have a friend who waited 1 month, starhub didn't port her number over and apparently lost her records, despite contacting them numerous time and they say system problem. Ended up telling her that they don't have her record.

aqua
i suggest u call up and enquire nw first. at least cfm if can postpone anot. otherwise if u have other plans liao but cant postpone, headache for u also.

chances is shld be can postpone if they have not reg u under the MCYS. i heard from Javier's CC principal tat normally nearer the enrolment date then they will reg in MCYS website~

luvv, yes.. i know starhub nt v 'reliable', that why asking some feedback fr forum.

i wana switch to starhub coz their corp plan is much cheaper than singtel... but still considering...

i still use my i-nano , find apple products unfrendly to me, so i duno if iphone is way much easier to use???? or also must go download those itunes stuff? sorry, dunno much IT stuff

aqua
iphone is good if you are an apple fan (eg me me me). starhub is bad lah, when i tok to anyone and i mentioned starhub, i will say starfug coz really very the jialat connection at home.
eg: i went fox @ vivocity. when i squat down to grab some items, no reception.

my unit got no reception in kitchen and toilets. now they are reviewing my case to see if they allow to put up a booster in my kitchen wor.

singtel reception is still the best

jess, now waiting for my hubby to confirm his new job start date before i call the cc.
but my mil already agreed to look after her till jun10.
if reali postponed, i scare nex time my girl dunwan come home, now as to speak, she already attached to my inlaws. mummy is always last till bedtime, then she look for me!

Aqua, wa, you so fast looking for son in law liao ah? I got 2 gals leh. Better chop chop start to find too. But I prefer older son in law so that will sayang my princesses more. Maybe should start searching in 2006 or 2007 threads. hehe. ;)

my dear pixie, u r back? thread so quiet without U!

oh.. then mebe shld cross over starhub, but is it easy to use iphone... like i mentioned earlier, till now, i still cant figure out my i-nano mp3...siting white elephant in my drawer

aqua
no choice, cos all along ur MIL is main caregiver. so i guess they are more attached to them.
but wats the reason they she does not wants to take care anymore? no worries, once u have a date, u can slowly work things out.

kitsune, ya .. so excited when i see cute boys. i am so shallow hor! good men hard to find mah, if their family nice, of cse must quickly 'chop'!age isnt important lah, the heart n personality more impt to me,haha

jess, no, she was fine taking care of her. i was the ONE who propose send her to sch n learn independence n i wan her to socialise.
our families no kids at home, n no cousins for her, so i wana her to learn hw to love n care for others..sharing n caring.. :p

Hehe, true lar, but I still think guys who are older are usually more mature and responsible. But then, my hubby same age as me, also ok lar.

I'm also very shallow, always beow good looking babies and tots and men too. LOL. ;)

aqua
haha.. i have the same thots too... but nw i see him in school so poor thing like tat. alot of fears can be seem on his innocent face nw. but no choice la, sooner or later they have to go school. so since decide le, i tell myself to hang on...

you JIA YOU too!

aqua,
That time I ported over to m1, they gave me 6 months of free monthly subsription :) I haven't use the iphone camera that much yet. At least better than my hubby's samsung F480 (which claimed to have a good camera). Other functions also pretty easy to use, I find. And every person downloads different applications to their iphone, so no 2 iphones are the same, and this is why I like iphone most!

Kam,
Your photoshoot package is very cheap leh! Too bad it is not available anymore...
I like the pic with XY posted naked only with ribbons. Very artistic feel leh. Reminded me that I posted semi-naked for my wedding shoots too. Hahhaha.

I think I still want to wait until boy is 1 yr old then take pic (most prob end of year).

Aqua,
So serious? KK on full house? Scary leh. My girl is having flu for the past week liao (due to teething). Normally she will recover in a few day's time but this time quite long.

Kitsune,
So fast want to book Son-in-Law? Want to consider my son or not (for RaeLynn)? Kekekeke.

haha. ya. it also goes down to luck and see if i got the fate with the company anot. so just wait lor. if wait for awhile, no news, then have to carry on with my search again.

just tat its abit sianz to keep going for interview. hahaaa...