(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

oooo kaylen so cute! ur dog veri sayang her or not? it looks quite ok with baby le... :D

valeriet, i oso 've been waking up 2wks liao, wake up to plug n let him latch on when he cry (pat oso dun want to go back to zzz).. oso no signs of upper teeth yet, he got 2 bott teeth liao. @_@

hahahaha ... very painful hor.

btw kaylen s so cute. she got "lotus" hand

val,

my ger oso love the baby yoplait but allergy to it.. haha

i oso interested in the cheesecake receipe... can share? hehe

haa... shirui is not the oni lotus arms girls ard =D
hee.. and she show her shoulders one leh .. heee... trying to 'dian' which handsome huh?

Wahahhaaa... mine still boh gua, gums not hard too.

hen,
Yours also PuiPui!
My Pui Pui don't have lotus arm leh... But he and dylan got big butt and thighs!

hen,
thanks for the gymboree confirmation n sorry for any troubles! heehee
my boi was exactly same case with your daughter...after 2 central lower teeth popped up it was followed nt long after that with 4 upper ones at the same time...
thought he would be double cranky then since more teeth coming out at the same time...haha wrong! he seemed to be in greater discomfort with his 2 very first teeth

shryn,
i guess yoghurt is supposed to be sour cause of the culture in it...my logic is if nt sour then nt 'real' yoghurt hahaha equals to less nutrient?

shryn
i saw in Market Place @ Raffles City selling this brand called something something price farm YoBaby. *Oh no... memory failing me*. It's looks yummy.. got a lot more flavours, like pear, peach, blueberry. Comes in pack of 6s. Each tub smaller than yoplait ones. But it's ex!!! abt $15 cos it's organic.

Fanny - i just sent out an email to you in NJ. Saw that you going to Gymboree on 31 Aug. Can help me collect my elmo tablemat from Jane??
Thanks!! I will collect from you later... keke

hi valeriet,

tks for the encouragement. looking forward to c u mummies n bbs tmr..

Wat's NJ? n for the baby yoplait... whr do u get them? i din c them at fairprice xtra..

mimeole,
i saw yoplait at amk ntuc hub ..
but din find the 'baby' range.. ...
but i secretly fed my girl with the yoplait normal range.. she's ok leh .. haa...
duno if will ve any other aftereffects =P

sigh. i read that singapore is going to have an outbreak of HFMD soon. so worried cos su is in infant care.

hen,
kaylene (dunno if i rmbr correctly!) is getting more and more chubby! wna pinch her thighs! lol!! maybe we should meet again soon...

slimz,
yoplait normal range dun buy the berries lor.. scared she gt allergy mah. so yr NPL start le mah?

HFMD-
heard the news too! was contemplating of putting son in cc! tink gotta wait till it subside. scared he infected and pas to Sarah.

zu.. me haven start leh.. was suppose start 1sept lar... but work haven finish .. boooo ... so mite ve to push till mid sept .. c how lor ..

constance, ur kiddos go wich CC huh?
my new place ve this CC called FAITH EDUCARE .. dey apparantly have a branch @ Edgefield (ur area..)
was wondering if i shld consider sendg my gal there wen she's 18mths..

slimz
mine go to character montessori at sk, near St Anne church there.
i have heard of Faith, dunno there's a branch at my plc, but there's one at sk, near Nan Chiau Pri Sch rite?

It was nice meeting some of u at yesterday's Gymboree's class.

Wow, pierced, Megan is really cute and chubby! My hb was impressed...he was like "wah...same age as Louisa? wah...chubby...". hehs...

BIG SIGH ...

Mummies at Gymboree yesterday would have seen how my hb and I tried and failed miserably to coax QJ. He was simply so overcome by anxiety, kept crying and didn't want to participate at all. You know what? The moment we stepped out of Gymboree, he was FINE! Resumed his singing which he had been doing the whole day ... waste my $$ !

I was so envious that the other babies were all having a good time, especially Mal. Megan was also a star ;)

Now I can remember all the babies but don't know the mummies ... didn't have a chance to interact becos I was too busy coaxing QJ.

Guess no more Gymboree for him.

nuk users,
did you ladies upgrade your babe's teats? coz i'm now using 6-12month small hole one. i'm currently feeding EBM only thru milk bottles. apparently he suck until the teat flatten, according to his infant caregiver. which teat should i upgrade to?

jeelomeelo,

that time i encounter this problem too... i check everything but my girl still find it difficult to suck. end up i change to pigeon teats.

constance,
ya i tink its near the school there...but they oni offer FULL day .. i oni wan a few hrs a day .. so am considering the PAP one below my flat instead ..
character montessori: is a few hrs one? do dey ve outings every now n then? FAITH oni hve it 1x a term wich is 4x a year nia...

Pet, ur girl leh? u intend send her for plygrp? we sty so near, our girls prob gg b plymates =P

GYM,
sounds so fun ... can wait for my turn .. hope my girl will appreciate the class..hmmmm

hi jeelomeelo,
I'm using 6-12month medium hole still for EBM.

Have tried the 12-18month medium hole one but the size of the teat seems too big for my bb gal for now..

Have also tried the 6-12month large hole but the hole is simply too big for EBM. :p

jeelomeelo,
I have long ago upgrade my pigeon teat to L size already..

I used to use Nuk for my boy, but find the small one too small, medium too big, so in the end change to Pigeon teat...and its just right..

my boy fell off his highchair on sat. But I was not around when he fell as I was away doing marketing at the mkt. Hb was supposed to take care of him. He left him in his highchair & went to do some housework in the kitchen.

told me that our boy fell off when I'm back but luckily bb stop crying when I came back. Asked him how he fell, can't ans me .. check bb & found him ok but have some bruises at his back. poor bb .. have been monitoring him these 2 days & he looks ok & can play & eat well. So lucky, I suspect that he fell near our sofa, if he had fallen the other side, I cant image the worst as there are our wooden coffee table & magazine holder around ..

fell off highchair?
he climbed issit? GOsh... mux ve been frightening...
tink our kiddos @ the age whereby dey r moving ard actively and fast.. we really cant afford to take our eyes off them leh

jubeck, that's so scary!! Luckily ur bb ok. Which high chair u using? I always v scared when bb in high chair... always make sure got ppl ard. But sometimes almost forget. V dangerous.

Yest I also had a scared! bb was playing in walker in my fren's place. Then I was eating.. hb look after him. Then when I walk over to bb.. saw tt he's chewing on someting. I tot he just tam jiak.. see us eat then he wanna eat.. I even jokingly ask Who give him food secretly? Then of course no one give him food lah. After like 20min or more.. he still chewing.. then hb saw his mouth go something inside! Use finger to dig.. see nothing. Bb almost gaged. Then use torchlight to shine into his mouth... THEN WE SAW WHAT'S INSIDE HIS MOUTH. A piece of plastic.. probably some sticker that he dunno peel from where! Luckily he din swallow it. Had a great shock man.. he tot he's eating chewing gum. Chew so long.. so wonder he was so quiet in the walker.

my gal also bonked her head yesterday...before we set off for the Gym class...really dunno what my maid is doing one. haiz. BB was with maid. BB was crawling ard. Suddenly I heard "bonk"...then baby cried. Apparently she was crawling, then her hand got stuck under her "ter kah"...so when she pulled out her hand, she lost balance and bonked her head on the floor. She was crawling out and away from the Bumper mat...so she ended up bonking her head on the floor beyond the mat. haiz...

Jubeck...OMG....Fallen from highchair.
Hope its not those ikea type...that one is pretty high manz...

I also got a scared on Sat.

Baby had been co-sleeping with us on bed ever since he was ill with cough & flu.
As usual, we will lay the pillows nicely to block all the gaps.

In the Saturday wee morning, I woke up after hearing his cry out to us, as usual thought that he wants milk, still blurry and when i turned facing towards his direction, I couldnt find him there. After i wore my specs and OMG, I found him at the edge of the bed with body halfway down the bed.

I became very alert and quickly went to carry him up. My heart really drop for that moment when I saw that....There's a gap inbetween the 2 pillow and thats where he was. Lucky he didnt fall down and he knows how to call out to us, if not I really cannot imagine the consequences.
After that, i put him in his sarong to sleep again....When woke up, saw his dad and asked him where's baby, cannot imagine I'm still having that incident phobia.
So last night I put him in his playpen (adjusted to the lowest level) to sleep le. Think this has to be the way every night.

Phew! Really Scared the wits out of me manz.

Slimz
i suspect that he might have climb out coz sometime back, he stood on his highchair once but at that time, i'm around to catch him

bluelily
i'm using the ikea one.
oh dear, luckily you check. nowadays we also got to make sure that there's no small objects/particles laying around

ya.. nowadays our bb so mischevious.. really v scary! Have to keep our eyes on them all the time. Then after yest's sticker incidence.. I got paranoid liao. My mum found 1 button drop off from bb's rompers.. then the bottom missing.. I faster ask my mum to search everywhere..scared he eat the button!

jeelomeelo
yap, he's strapped.

bluelily
these days we really have to keep our eyes on them

nowadays, I feel really tough to look after him coz my bb very active, likes to touch this & that, then like to climb on sofa yet release his hands & expect us to catch him.

slimz
nope, character mont only got half and full day. both my kids in full day.

re- outings by sch
My K1 boi has lots of outings. sometimes the
amk branch also rope my kids' branch to go lor.
for Pre-N ger, only been to veggie farm once ever since she join in end Feb. Nid a parent to accompany also.

I finally bot baby yoplait...but it's vanilla and banana flavour...can they take vanilla flavour? I dun want to give her banana flavour yet...coz my gal still has a bit of cough. Last time when I was young and had phlem-y cough, doc told me to avoid bananas...so since bot the yoghurt liaoz, dunno whether can give vanilla flavour? hehs...

read that some of ur babies are allergic to yoghurt??

jubeck, if bb looks fine and behaves normally, likelihood is he's fine. dun worry. if u r, then go to the PD to have check. babies are very tough creatures. they recover faster than most adults.

zu,
Kaylen is not really that chubby when u see her in real person, only in photo. Megan more chubby, she's simply so adorable. Everybody sees everybody likes.

Yah, wanna meet up wz u again lor. But I'm going away for 3 wks at the end of this week. Maybe got to wait til your fasting mth end (btw, when is that?).

Hi mummies who attended the trial class at Harbourfront Gymboree. Nice meeting all of u. Hope u n your babies enjoyed the session. A bit too short though. Guess most of us din sign up the package in the end. :p

valeriet, don't worry, baby's 1st time is like that. After awhile, they will enjoy such "classes". My nbr1 also like that, that time we tried My Little Gym at Forum. That one is $40 for 40mins.

CSI_fan, nice meeting u n Louisa. Let's meet again sometime.

CSI_Fan
Yes, my son is allergic to yoghurt. The vanilla one is very yummy!

Vanilla custard
The Heinz vanilla custard smells very nice. I gave some to my son yesterday morning and he asked for more. Later in the evening, I noticed that he had mild rashes on his body. I checked the box and realised that it contains milk. Darn! He is really allergic to moo moo.

Now I can finish the box of vanilla custard for him ;)

Hen
Tks so much again for the arrangement.

I think he is going through this super sticky phase, and I attribute his behaviour at Gym to this. Last night he woke up 2x crying to be held before he would fall asleep. This morning also cried to be held (by me only, didn't want my hb) ... had to distract him with a balloon otherwise couldn't dress up for work. Grrrrr .....

Whose hb took pics yesterday? Can post? Or maybe send to NJ so that we can save the pics? Tks ah!