(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

bella, I want shoes not sandals.

In your previous post, you say you brought better one so they can wear when older. I presume you are talking abt shoes.

belle
if u have d chance again, pls help me to buy shoes for bb gal k? million thanks!!

Pretty
do u still give your bb rice cereal when u give her fruit puree? as in one meal each?

hen/missylan
thanks for your info...
btw, do we cut down on milk when we start them on solid?
eg bb usually has 5 feed. if now has cereal for a feed and fruit puree for another, we shd cut d milk feed to 3 times is it?

are there any mums here who are introducing solid to bb only when they turn 6 mths?

bbngg, ops.. ok, i got 2 boys shoes.. v nice.. i think first see i can let go not.. hahha... too nice and cheap to let go...

Keki, i will rem u.. haha gal shoes...

jus now hubby went to chop, all gone le... sob sob.. so wasteful

belle, u very tao yan la! the sandals for boys very cute leh..... sorry didnt really read thru all the posts, wat the size of that sandals har?

Anyone want to join us?

I will be confirming the # of pax to HRC today, but if u want to add on, is ok to addon, ya? HRC basically just need the # for their reference,

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards
HARD ROCK CAFE (Lion's Den)

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+bb (hb - KIV)
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. petrina+bb
15. zu+boy+bb
16. lynzi+bb
17. fairylander+hb+bb
18. bbngg+hb+bb
19. steffietan+bb (hb+#1: not sure)
20. tub+hb+bb
21. rachel18+hb+bb (rachel cheng)
22. slimz+bb+hb

Note: The cocktail menu is at S$20++ per pax. (They have $25++ and $35++, but don think we will eat a lot). Free flow of coffee/tea/coke and sprite is at S$5++ per adult.
(Children between the ages of 5 years to 10 years will be charged at half price per child & children from the ages of 11 years & above will be charged at adult price per child for the buffet only. Children from the ages of 5 years & above will be charged at S$5++ per child for the freeflow of coke/sprite/coffee/tea).

HRC require me to make 30% non-refundable deposit as a form of confirmation. just fyi, so don sabo me hor, hehe!

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Vietnamese Sugarcane Prawns
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

keki
my boy is now 5mths & 2wks old. Wanted to introduce solid but hb said wait till he's 6 mths old.

Not sure if shd start him on solid now. Recently he has been drinking less again. Will drink a while and start babbling w the teat in the mouth or play with the teat.

CSI
i know how u feel... last time my hubby covered bb' eyes w nappy too. he said he is 'helping' her to sleep. but when he did that, bb will cry and cry. i v heart pain. end up we q! he said that is his method, he has d right as a father. i told him i will report him to the police and news cos he too cruel!! ha ha ha.

but then hor, honestly, nowadays, my bb also like some of d bb here. when she wan to sleep, she will use nappy to cover her eyes. she also no longer cry when my hubby cover her eyes. in fact she fall sleep faster. thou i still don agreed w that(scare she suffocated but no more feel cruel liao lah) i am also guilty of that at times!!

i guess as long as it helps them to sleep as we do it under supervision, is ok lah.

eve
my girl is also 5 mths 2 wks old!! she is born in 13 dec. yours? my case opposite yours. i wan to wait till she turns 6 mth old cos all readings said so. but my hubby v keen to start now. guess partly my mil keep asking.

my bb also drinking less these few days. past two days worse. throw out milk a few times. guess her stomach not feeling well. that's d reason why i able to delay my hubby from introducing solid to her.

keki
dun reduce their milk feed le...the first year of bb's life MILK is still the main source of nutrients
solids is just an add on

hi keki, when i give fruit puree, i dun give rice cereal...the way i look at it is rice cereal or fruit puree is just like a snack...i dun cut down the intake of milk...but becos the puree and cereal will make her full, i think so far the feeds are reduced by 1 only...so i will still give her milk if she wants more...

i dun hv to feeds interval with me now..when i get home, i let u know the timing okie?...

Baby12, i got the blue sandals.. let mi think first.. if okie, i let it to u. Heehee... all items with my hubby now.. jus now he din allow me to take photo... say take tonite...

i got one extra sweater kit left.. anyone?

The kit has 1 sweater, 1 bottom and toys.. all by fisher price....i think v v gd deal.. big box with toys.. all my fisher price..

The pink set taken by my best fren alreadi..

CSI, i think 1yr old can la.. i got a yellow set & pink set... V nice lo..

Fisher Price leh.. gd buy... hhahahha... with toys, top and bottom $20 v worth it.. my gf also nv see then jus take it.. so funni.. not worth it jus now i wont grab.. Hb went bk to check.. all gone...

oh...1 yr old can ah. ok lah. I thot for older kids. hahaha.

I want...
so pink set your fren take liao...so means it's yellow for me? heehee...

baby12, can sms mi ur no. tonite i confirm if i can pass u that sandal not...

need to clear my hse.. now like warehouse with all other pple items.. hahaha...

CSI, u confirm wan then i tentatively reserved for u.. can sms mi ur no. tonite i go hm then sms u ... after i run thru all of them... hahaha...

when u strt on rice powder for bb.. do u add it to their milk n feed thru bottle or u mix n feed wif spoon?

any comments on the Bellamy organic rice powder.

Naf, tok here k.. later my hp keeps beeping not nice...

Sweater : yes still got blue.. Shoes, for older kids.. u might? Maybe 5-7yrs old... i think also got small one.. forgot wad i buy.confirm tonite...

Alrite, here are the reserved items for following pple:

1) Baby 12 (Sandal)
2) Naf (Sweater & sandals)
3) CSI (Sweater)

Abv mentioned are not confirmed, i need to run thru my items first... Priority to the above few.. anyone else? I see wad i have.. i got few bags to let go too....

i think before they start scolding me.. maybe some of u wanna add me on msn.

Coco,
Sandals for kids for adults? I got one adult sandal to let go...

Kids, i got one blue one... suitable for 1yr old.

Shoes - i got 2 pairs... 5-7yrs old...

Sweater - 2 sets. Yellow and 1 blue set... For kids.. prob 1-2yrs old.

Thx belle. Ya I wan shoes n bags. Let me know if got gals toddler shoe or sandal,wan to get for my niece. Haha buyin things again.

Sori abt the sms beepin.

Btw, all must take care of your back. I couldn't walk or sit much as havin very bad backpain on Mon mornin. Only able to walk more today but still with back pain

Belle,
Sorry din mention properly hee.. sandels for kids and sweater set is top & bottom? sports series type? How much is the sandels and sweater set?

naf,
yes. back has been giving prob since pregnancy.. haiz our bodies not as same as b4.. last 2 days had swollen feet.. n i thot tt it was ovr aft delivery.

E adidas sales.. so exciting..

csi fan, my maid oso puts a piece of tissue to make him sleep sometimes - he is such a light sleeper that i say whatever works man, as long as he sleeps! no harm i think. atleast she didnt teach him to suck thumb into lalaland...both my kids learnt how to do that on their own and impossible to break the habit man.

Baby12, my hse not open for sale yet.. hahha... i update u again.

Naf, ok. i will post u on the bags/shoes. Bi better write down, later ask wrong person pai say.. hehe..

Coco, thr sweater more for cold wear.. soft and comfortable.. v nice..

Etelle, how is the baby shoe set? u received it ytd rite... Worth the price rite? V nice.. i like it a lot too...!!

Naf u got msn? Add mi can? u wan adult shoes or wad? I got a few on hand... too many liao i buy.. got to pass smth out.. else i dun think i will wear.. i got jackets too...

Training pant - anyone need for gym/ aerobic?

all shld be in goggles group rite? I better post there...

Tentatively confirm interested mummies on items cum products...
Name Products
Baby 12 -Sandals (kids)
Baby12 - Sweater
CSI - Sweater
Cocoangel - Sweater
Naf - Sandals
Naf - Boy Shoes
Naf Sweater

heheh.. everyone v bz wif e adidas sale..

repost

when u strt on rice powder for bb.. do u add it to their milk n feed thru bottle or u mix n feed wif spoon?

any comments on the Bellamy organic rice powder.

boy borned on 11 Dec 07

Yap all so excited with the adidas sales...hehe.. at where arh? is it at expo? last weekend i just saw a paper stick on the door but just saw ppl coming out but no entrance to go in. Didnt check further cause too many good stuffs there already...popular sales, food fair, robinson..

I started my boy with rice cereal when he was about 4 month plus. I choose the heinz baby rice cereal with the least allergy as what was told from my friend and also labelled on the box. I add alittle of his formula into it and feed him with spoon. He likes it alot and keep producing arhmmm arhmm sound when the spoon goes to his mouth...kekeke...

So far he tasted plain rice cereal, brown rice cereal and purees.

Shryn, over le... cos i bought a lot of extra thinknig mummy here will also wan it. so tt y lo..

PS : I will post online later. Pls sms me if u are interested okie?

I try to take nicer angle.. my photography skill not tt power yet.. hahah... gng hm now

Anyone interested in this? Small white pouch bag.. still in plastic..

Small enough to put wallet, hp & tissue. Pls sms me
Towel Material. 28cm X 18cm

1452553.jpg