(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

alien
i also went to c doc for my flu. Doc also prescribed med safe for nursing mummies. I will b continuing to express for bb. Have done the same for no 2 also last time. Dun worry.

cookiemz / AhCapp
my no 1 who was on fm since 3rd mth old always puke big time. His vomit is those projectile type. didnt occur to me that he may b allergic to cows milk. Now at 5 yrs old, he still vomit out his food occasionally

Mummies who wants to attend GYMBOREE Class.
Max 10 babies in a class for 3-4mths old
So i've slipt the group into two

There is 3 days with different timing.
Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
Fri 11.20pm - 12.05pm
Sun 3.10pm-3.55pm

Please choose a date and confirm that you are coming.

Group 1
1. Botanist (no voucher) = weekdays ok
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
3. poohbaby1223
4.Bluelily (with vouchers)
5. mel (1 voucher) (3 days)
6. Slimz (2 vouchers) = sun 3.10-3.55
7. Baby12 (no voucher) = Sun 3.10pm - 3.55pm
8. Petrina (no voucher) 3 days
9. Belle (No voucher)
10. cookiemz (no voucher) = 3 days

Group 2
11. alien (no voucher) = Sun 3.10pm-3.55pm
12. Elaine (no voucher)= Sun 3.10pm-3.55pm
13. lynzi (1 voucher)= Sun 3.10pm-3.55pm
14. miracle (no voucher) = 3 days
15. constancet (3 vouchers)
16. fanny (2 vouchers) = Sun 3.10pm-3.55pm
17. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)
18. Rach ( No Voucher)
19. valeriet (no voucher

Since some mummies is okay with 3 days i've choosen Thursday as timing is abit later so won't be that rush. If u not ok let me know.

Mummies that not confirm please confirm asap so i can book a date.

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm
1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)

MUMMIES WHO HAVEN'T CONFIRM

1. BBnGG (no voucher)
2. poohbaby1223
3. Bluelily (with vouchers)
4. Belle (No voucher
5. constancet (3 vouchers)
6. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)
7. Rach ( No Voucher)
8. valeriet (no voucher)

hi mummies, i like to buy a baby gate that looks like the lego-type one. that can pieced up together to form a border around the playmat type. anyone know where to get it?

ankh
oh, hormones adjusting? never thought of this. okie, i better check with gynae, scared me, thought i maybe preggie again .. wahahaha

yr cycle every 10-14 days, must be very sian sia

Where to get a chair suitable for our babies now? She doesn't like to sit on the bouncer liao,,, she kept lefting up her head, doesn't wanna rest on it. so i was thinking to get her another chair,,,, any suggestions????

speaking of the tai yi ma, mine oso haven't come yet. i dunno when the menses should come. my gynae last time told me that it'd come much later like 6-7months if i continue on bf-ing. my gf is bf-ing into 7mths liao. her supply drop ard 6mth month and then the menses come. got correlation bo?

jeelo
menses will suddenly come or got some signal before coming? think i need to standby 1 pad in my bag liao.. mine also MIA..

constance
i still aint getting better
if malcolm kenna from me thru ebm, i sure get scolded fr hb.. sigh.. jing tui liang nan

jeelomeelo
I think when our supply drop to a certain low, or when we stop bfeeding, our body will release a certain hormone to signal that ovulation can start liao. hence menses will come. dats what i heard from my gynae.

alien
Poor thing. then U concentrate on resting well n getting better.

Since some mummies is okay with 3 days i've choosen Thursday as timing is abit later so won't be that rush. If u not ok let me know.

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm
1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)
7. BBnGG (no voucher)

1. poohbaby1223
2. Bluelily (with vouchers)
3. Belle (No voucher
4. constancet (3 vouchers)
5. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)
6. Rach ( No Voucher)
7. valeriet (no voucher)

Last time with #1, had a 5mth break from mensus, so cincluding preg was 14mth w/o ta yi ma. Shiok man! Now hoping to try for #3 in a couple of mths but still bfing, so i think will be quite a long trying period. No menses, no point trying right?
Priority is still to provide ebm for my precious

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm
1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)
7. BBnGG (no voucher)
8. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)

poohbaby1223
Bluelily (with vouchers)
Belle (No voucher
constancet (3 vouchers)
Rach ( No Voucher)
valeriet (no voucher)

Claire
wow! ur no 1 n 2 age gap is very close rite? if u try in a couple of mths for no 3 and strike, then all 3 will b very close in age. pei fu pei fu! my no 2 n 3 r 19 mths apart but i oredi beh tahan. heng no 1 is much bigger at 4.5 yrs old.

sorry ah, i abit blur cos didnt keep track abt the posts on gymboree...can someone tell me what isit abt? and wat is voucher or no voucher? if no vucher hw much isit? thanks alot!!

btw so the gathering at babybreeze cafe this tues is confirmed on?

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm
1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)
7. BBnGG (no voucher)
9. constancet (3 vouchers)

poohbaby1223
Bluelily (with vouchers)
Belle (No voucher
Rach ( No Voucher)
valeriet (no voucher)

constance

My son only puke big time when he took FM. Took Enfalac twice, puke twice. N it's really big time as in 1 huge puddle next to him on the matress.

For BM, he recently started to vomit out a bit here n there during feed or after burping. But not as major as FM.

So that's why I am wondering if something is wrong with the FM or my son.

Alien,
Hope you're feeling better

How's the Britax omega? How do you find it?

Botanist,
I'm weaning off my boy of swaddling too... Got him the L size swaddleme. Used it only for 3 weeks.. Now on and off will use it or a nappy cloth to swaddle him if he can't fall asleep.

Sleeping
My boy now can't fall asleep on his own even for naps!!! Last 2 days he cried and cried. Hubby and I no choice but to let him cry.. He cried until voice hoarse.. My heart is like being sliced into shreds
I don't know what went wrong.. Been on routine since his first month..

Anyone can advise?
His bedtime routine is such

7p.m. BM
7.30p.m. to 8p.m. lie on bumper mat to just play a bit

8p.m. wipe clean and change into PJs. Then proceed to bedroom to cool down.
The minute we place him on his cot, he'll start wailing!!
Now we added in one more procedure, place him on our bed. Talk to him calmly, encourage him and tell him it is time to sleep. Then hubby got to carry him slowly to his cot, show him his cot.

After letting him cry for 2 days (yesterday and today) I guess he was very tired just now. He cried for 10 minutes and finally fell asleep.

*sigh* Is letting BB cry out the only way? Apparently he wants my hubby to carry him.. If I were to carry him, he sure will zoom in on my boobs!!

ahcapp,

like your boy, my son only pukes on FM, never on EBM... i brought him to the PD, he asked me to let him try Friso Comfort which makes the milk thicker and harder for bb to regurgitate out.. i juz tried but my son does not like the gooey-ness, took like 45 mins to down 30ml of FM...
going to latch him on instead.. poor boy

PD also said that allergy to cows milk will show other symptoms besides vomitting, eg. rashes etc.. but my boy has no such symptoms, so likely due to indigestion

OOPSsss...

Just realised that it isn't Constance who's organising the Gymboree thingy. hahahaha...this is what happens when you read the thread from bottom up! hahaha...pai sey...

Er...so who's the one organising it ah? I got lost....haiz...

any mummies let their bb pik up the calculator, pen, money o ruler during their fourth mth?

any idea wads the meaning for each?

jasmine

I think is to let your baby to choose their future occupation.

calculator - banker/accountant
pen - writer
money - banker/investment
ruler - engineer

anyone can advise?

long time never log in.
can i know what this Gymboree class is about? What kind of class are they offering for the free one? I'm interested n would consider Sunday too.

Jasmine
Think each item signify their future life, right? details i'm not too sure too. What's the significance of their fourth mth?

CSI_fan

Mel is the 1 who is organising the Gymboree Class. I help u to input your name.

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm
1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)
7. BBnGG (no voucher)
9. CSI_fan

yeah, 1 more mummy then we can form a class. By the way, can daddies join us?

CSI, U want to join the sunday class?
Let me know if u dun wan. I've added ur name

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)

Sunday 3.10pm - 3.55pm *Slot FULL*
I will call up and see the dates available.For those who wan to join sunday class can see those mummies with 2 or 3 vouchers wans to attend again.
1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)
7. BBnGG (no voucher)
10. CSI_ Fan

poohbaby1223
Bluelily (with vouchers)
Belle (No voucher
Rach ( No Voucher)
valeriet (no voucher)

sigh.. my kid's infant care ctr got 2 cases of hfmd liao. both kids so far are crawling infants.. aiya.... i'm staying home and working from home tomolo and probably another few days. sian la. dunno whether they are going to close the ctr or not and for how long. i suspect there might be more cases since 2 kids already kena there. better be safe than sorry

Mummies that not confirm please confirm asap so Mel can book a date.

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)
6.Rach (no voucher)
I will call up and see the dates available.For those who wan to join sunday class can see those mummies with 2 or 3 vouchers wans to attend again.
1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)
7. BBnGG (no voucher)
10. CSI_ Fan

poohbaby1223
Bluelily (with vouchers)
Belle (No voucher
valeriet (no voucher)

eve, not 2 sure... i onli koe got to pik this stuff. shave e bb head if we had not done so during e first mth n leting her taste sme food.

BABY CAFE - change in date and time
Date: Tue 8th April
Time: 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Cost: $6 (for drinks and finger foods)
Interested mummies pls reconfirm attendance
1. ankh - confirm
2. miraclebaby - confirm
3. Rachel Wee
4. babyterelle
5. Mel
6. hentang (will confirm later)

babyterelle, baby cafe confirmed. We'll be having session with other mothers gathered by the operator. Rachel Wee, Mel, will both of you be coming?

I think pickg things is for 1st yr celebration coz they can't grab things properly at 4 mths. It's a tradition indicating the future occupation of the bb. 4th mth is when they let bb taste solid food. my grandma used rice, mee sua, fish, pig tail let bb taste. my girl enjoyed sucking the tail!

constance
my #1 and 2 are 22mths apart. Still manageable. I just want to have them close in age and hopefully in relationship too. Also, it means i can close shop earlier
Anyway, from experience trying for #2, i anticipate it may take at least half a yr before can strike.

just bring my boy for a botak cut last sat! he steady pom pi pi! just sit there quietly and let the hairstylist shaved him! will show his new look pix later!!

RE: Healthy Times
Ya, niang jia is organising this in End April or somemore from 20Apr onwards, is that alright for all of u?

Fanny,
thank you...

Mel,
yap, I'm interested in the Sunday class. Er...but no voucher how? Any mummy got extra voucher? hee...

Re letting baby pick up stuff...I thot that's during the 1st year birthday, no?

phy,
dun worry...eventually babies will be able to go to sleep on their own,it's just not time yet...probably some of the time at this age but not all the time (only those 'angel babies' can,i guess..)

some people believe it's ok to let baby 'cry-it-out' for certain length of time but some people believe you shld not let baby cry it out.
personally for me, i assess the situation...if baby seems to be in ok mood,not distressed or desperately wants to go to sleep but can't,i'd lie him down in cot and let him fall asleep by himself (a bit of training there) but if he keeps crying i absolutely won't let him cry it out for few reasons.

firstly i believe babies,especially young ones need to feel secure so i dun see anything wrong with comforting them eventhough i agree carrying can be very tiring! (especially if you have scoliosis like me)...sometime i'd sling him (have you tried using sling?).i'd put it this way,i'd only carry my baby for maximum of few years...not more.
secondly,the only form of communication for babies is crying...and crying almost always mean something isn't right...either baby is nt feeling comfortable,is in pain,distressed etc... so i wldn't want to ignore his cry.plus crying can be very painful so i also dun want to put baby in such state...

Mummies that not confirm please confirm asap so Mel can book a date.

Thursday 1.40pm - 2.25pm
1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. Mel (1 voucher)
3. Petrina (no voucher)
4. cookiemz (no voucher)
5. miracle (no voucher)
6.Rach (no voucher)

1. Slimz (2 vouchers)
2. Baby12 (no voucher)
3. alien (no voucher)
4. Elaine (no voucher)
5. lynzi (1 voucher)
6. fanny (2 vouchers)
7. BBnGG (no voucher)
10. CSI_ Fan
11. poohbaby1223 (with voucher)
12. Bluelily (with voucher)

Belle (No voucher
valeriet (no voucher)

cookiemz

Thank u for your feedback.

I tot I didn't add enough water to Enfalac so that's why my son puke big time. If Friso Comfort is thicker, wouldn't it be worse?

I wonder if I can call Friso up for a free sample?

I also think it's indigestion because when my son pukes, it's like 'toh-hua'. =( I will try FM another time. Scare already.

I'm experiencing a very hard and big lump on my breast quite close to the armpit. Had been there for a few days and doesnt seem to go away despite massaging. Now it turns a bit sore, not sure if due to the constant massaging. And my milk flow seems to be affected. Is it blocked ducts? How to reduce the swelling? A bit painful now especially when baby accidentally knocks into it.

Alien,
I know it's very painful to throw away EBM. I've been throwing away so much very since I had to express out before feeding my gal due to fast flow and she doesn't drink from bottle. At the beginning, I gave to my hb to drink. Albeit reluctantly, he will put into his coffee to drink. Now, I just throw cos no point forcing hb to drink. No choice.

eve

i had the big lump too even thou i never breastfeed cayenne. I went to GP and a breast ultrasound. It turned out to be an infection of the lymph node. Had to be pn antibiotics for 2 weeks before it went down.