(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

missylan,

let me know when the man comes.. keke.. ya, i'm in ur facebook.. whole family wear red/pink that one lor.. haha

alien,

how did you wash your 4th gen? juz dump into the washing machine and then in dryer? won't shrink hor?

botanist,

pls post pics!!! last time i asked u abt the paisley print right.. it's not the somerset print.. more like khaki paisley prints on beigy background type.. next time i find the pic again will show u.

miracle,

so many pieces!! are u ordering combi of pic and word blank cards? i share with u can..? i think for a start 600 pcs will do..

re : formula

yesterday, i introduced formula milk (similac) to my boy for the first time.. to get him used to the taste before i totally wean him off at 6 mths... he guzzled down the whole 200ml (180ml + powder) in record time, but regurgitated the whole feed a couple of hours later. he puked another 2 more times during and after subsequent feeds of BM. this has never happened before, wondering if it could be indigestion? or sensitivity to the formula milk?? any mummies experienced this before?

Linda,
never mind if no celebration cos jovan is your best gift liao hehe..

Witty,
you have so many playmats??!! sekali i will end up like you too :p

Jeelomeelo,
the swing bed looks big leh.. my boy sleeps on the super sized bouncer which seems to get smaller as he grows bigger hehe..

rachel
thumbs up for CB product. i switched all malcolm's toiletries to CB now. shampoo, body lotion, creams, massage oil.. nice smell too

witty
in normal tap water will do? or need boiled water? wat abt storing EBM? any suggestion?

linda/witty
getting another piece of playmat? hahaha.. dun end up like me hv 6 pieces hor! wait all your hubbies come after me..

cookiemz
yes i dump to washing machine and later tsf to dryer! where got time to handwash?? no shrink. still nice nice and smell nice nice. me and malcolm just love it! now wait for skinzzzz yeah!

re: formula
my son can drink 120ml EBM + 60ml FM per feed when he going to have long sleep. think he tanking up himself

Hi Constance,

ya man, i felt exactly the same! i tot i'll go mad facing all 3 24/7..wah they scream, fight, cry..make me so boiling i take the cane n wack them :p. then i also on disney playhse for them while i glued to the com... tt's y i say i felt useless... not making money yet not making good use of my time w the children.

hi baby,

yup no one will "hiam" to hv more money, I'm contemplating part time job, so will talk to my boss b4 going back to work in another 2-3mths time.

Hi ankh,

wah so u devoted! but if u go back to work can still TBF? i did that with my #1 n 2 coz my co very pro BF...so i was able to pump 3x a day for my gals till abt 16-18mths when i got preg n ready to stop bf.

Hi botanist,

you are very disciplined! I had all the flash thingy and wat not...but i nvr used them!! i had a set still sitting on the shelve wrapped up with original packing since 4 yrs ago! tt's y i tot i'll b like constance, just on tv for them while i rot away too.
I tot of home biz, but i cant think of wat to do..i'm very good w my hands haha i tot of making nursing shawl :p...my mum has made 2 for me in nicer material n colour then busybaby! i tell her can do biz hahahha

Hi steffitan, hen,

I can already feel "jealous" now talking to my working friends!! they are changing jobs and making good money whereas i m at home rotting away..however i also feel like spending more time w the kids n i tell myself to do something meaningful! n i agree loh, when we see them smiling and so close to us, its all worth it. like both of u, i shld hv a quite good career, so if i give it up now, i m not sure what kind of role i can get into few yrs later...or i'l nvr ret to work force? the tot of it abit scary

hi ginger,

you are soooo funny, but i totally agree w u!! pp tend to think we do notihng but nap n behav like aunty hahahahah. ay, my hb think i do nothing except do online shopping :p. yes yes!! b4 i went for my maternity leave my very snr mngr actually encourage me to b a sahm coz her mum was 1 and she appreciated all her mum has done for her n her bros. This snr mgr really worked well w me n she really liked me (hehe thick skinned) but she say for the better of my future she encourage me to b sahm haha... she said the same, the co wil not rem u even u work 24hrs for it..but ur family will.

then again i salute pp who can strike a balance btw work n fam such that they still spend quality time w the kids. i'm for 1, cant. i used to spend so much time on work that i only ret to bath n take quick dinner (sometimes no dinner) then less then an hr or 2 my kids are off to bed liao. i'll b so tired that i cant even spend quality time with them.

all of u mummies gave real good advice...its so close to my heart, abt wat i really want...though some of u chose to work, the reasons are also exactly wat's stopping me from being sahm...those of u who chose to b sahm yr reasons are also those that make me want to b sahm..ultimately, i feel the time spent w kids, can nvr be bought with $.

sigh.... i guess i need to spend more time thinking wat i really want! thanks!

BTW, can I be added to the yahoo mailing list, I'm not sure who is the organizer but here is my email [email protected] thanks!

also wat is the home add thingy for? telok blangah is wat area hehe, south?

Cookiemz,
My boy is drinking close to 200ml of milk (180ml of water + 180ml of FM) per feed now... he does vomit abit but he has been having reflux since weeks back so I am getting used to it...however the reflux is getting better now

hahah, alien, i only use 2 brands for jovan's toileties - cb and gaia.

coco, hub just called to say we will have dinner outside for my bd and then pick jovan up later hehe!

Crystalz,

My boy has good week and bad week. On good week he can drink 60 to 90ml per feed. On bad week like this week, he only takes 30ml+/- per feed. Sigh~

Now worrying about his 1st 6 in 1 injection trw, worry that he will be drinking even lesser. Praying that he will not have fever too.

My mum also stay in CCK Ave 4. You think we have met?

coco,
well, the swing bed can be changed to a high chair when the baby is ready to use it as high chair. well, right now Shawn is already almost the full lenght of the swing bed liao. next time if he wants to nap i think i got to put him in his cot liao

now got BP for CB stuff. i'm going to get the calendula cream. my bb oso everyday come back with some rashes from the infant care. coz when they put him on tummy time, he drool.

bluelily,

he usually drinks 170ml of BM, so i told my maid to give him abt 170ml of the formula milk, but she gave him the full bottle and he finished everything! the guidelines on the formula tin recommends 180ml for 4 mth old baby leh.. thought i was underfeeding him.. haha

ooh i went to the chinatown shop liao.

the CB products are very exp!! i got from SMH BP calendula cr $15, but chinatown selling 24.90. the organic shampoo BP selling $25 for 500ml, chinatown 250ml already 24.90! so no pt going there. other brands i not sure the RP so cant compare. however i'm getting hempser lip balm for myself, thumbs up

hi miracle,

wah the website looks good, but all in chinese, i read till i blur! u all make me feel so guilty i'm not into all these education stuff..so lazy...think i must b on abit leh, do abit of flash card for my bb..aiyo then i din do for his sisters during their time, make me feel so guilty n unfair

Alien, normal tap water will do. However, if best if u can start with lukewarm water when dissolving the tablets in the AM.

For EBM, I usually will express and immediate put to froze. I have no experience expressing out of house except at my mum place. Tat is why have to stop BM for my boy liao as my supply dropped tremendously after abt 1 mth since i return to work cos I dun pump during office hrs and have to switch to 12hrs pumping then. U got cooler bag? I have one from medela that i used oni for transporting BM from my house to mum or brother place when i go work. U've prob storing now at ur office?

Alien: I reali keen to get another mat leh! But told u b4 rite, still no green light from HB! He will say "need so many mats for wat??" Now I am hoping he will have good incre or promo at work..hhahah then got excuse liao! :p

alien,
2) i read from websites says can store at room temp up to 10hrs. if you are in aircon area of about 26deg, i believe the milk can tahan up to 10hrs (but i have never tried)

i am currently increasing Shawn's feed to 180ml to 200ml per feed. apparently that's what he's telling my body to produce after a latch on.

mel,etelle,constance,
voted,good luck

alien,
ur boy really got tow kay look.

jeelo,
love ur boy sunshine smile.

linda,
happy birthday
i guess ur boy is thinking wat to get for u on ur birthday haha

cookiemz,
wow ur boy really can drink.my gal only drink 120ml 3 hourly.

blessed,

i also gave up a good paying job to become a SAHM after #2 came. As my boy was a preterm baby, i wanted to look after him myself and make sure he grows up heathy and happy. I totally have no regrets coz i can be home watching my 2 lovely kids grow and blossom, although #1 can get on my nerves sometimes.

since u are good with your hands, u can actually start something small online.. u see how crazy we dec mummies can be over stuff like the wraps, bags, etc.. for me, i prefer to be financially independent, so i take on freelance assignments and work from home, lots of flexibility
and less stress on my hb as the sole bread winner..

Coco: 2 days ago i jus incre his feed from 150 to 180ml of FM, but oni for the nite feed. But still cannot last him thru 5 hours. He still wake up for his nite feeding. Now I am thinking of adding some nestle rice powder to his FM at nite, hoping can make him feel fuller and last him thru the nite. My SIL told me she did tis to her 3 bbs and all 3 able to sleep thru liao.

thanks for voting!

linda
Happy Bday!!
Ur 1st bday with BB!!!

botanist
my beco not here yet......

blessed
Ur maid come liao?
Really salute you for being able to stay at home these few months.
My hb used to complain that my mum on the tv for my kids when they r at home after school. Now, he is doing the same thing during weekends. Cos we r simply too tired to spend time with all 3 kids at the same time.

cocoangel
No 1 is 4.5 yrs old now.

FM:
i haven let my girl take FM since she turned one mth . .. my mum oso saying shld let her try in case she reject wen i stop BF-ing her .. but i intend to BF for 1yr .. so mabbe can still wait bah...

linda:
happie BD wor.. a few more yrs down the road ur boy will b making u BD cards le wor =D

miracle:
the cards u toking abt its jux blank cards? den we'll print our own words on them?

Linda!

Happy sweeet 25th birthday!!!!! *winks*

u look too good for your age! =)

(btw, how come i dun see u on my msn list?? can try to add me?)

slimz
dun think bb will reject FM when they r older. dun worry.
My no 2 could accept FM when i stopped BFeeding her at 8mth old.
I also intend to bf no 3 till he is one yr old. But hor, abit worry he will bite me once his teeth come out.

blessed
take your time to explore your options before you become a full time SAHM. the grass is always greener on the other side. my working friends all envy me cuz like i said, they think i sleep n watch TV all day long. wahaha!

but if finances permit, do consider getting help, be it part time or fulltime to help you with chores. i can never be a SAHM without going mad without help. my maid went home for 2 wks n i was so tired out with chores that i hardly have time to spend with her n my hubby. not to mention ME time!

miracle
i recently started on the gina ford routine. wah, since then my baby can sleep thru till 5am!! and its much easier to put him down to sleep n can predict his feeding time = FREE time for me!!

cookiemz
same thing happen leh, think something wrong with the settings on my IE. will try again with hb's laptop later.

linda
happy birthday!

my maid going back next mth and we're getting in mil's ex-maid. hope the new one will be as gd with the girls as my current 1. tho she give us attitude at times (reason y we not renewing her contract), she really loves the girls.

linda, sheng ri kuai le!!!
regarding pumping away from home... sigh...yesterday, i tried to wash the parts, then pour hot water into locklock. but hor... the lock lock seemed to be "sucked in"/soften... not sure... any mummy with similar experience? I seem to have a lot of problems wif this sterilising thing. the last time i boiled the parts at my mum's place (lazy to bring steriliser) and discovered a small part of the bottle melted! so scared that baby would have consumed the melted plastic although i re-wash and sterilise everything. i think in the attempt to sterilise, i've done baby more harm.

thank to all mummies for the wishes!! hahaha, ginger, i wish i am 25! Notty steffie! I'm not alan tam leh, ahhaha!

(steffie, i msn u le leh, got receive?)

witty
i have cooler bag. storing BM in office is not a prob. i am talking abt holidaysss! haha.. can i sterlise pumping parts using the tablets too?

SAHM
how i wish i can be a SAHM too but with single income seems cant sustain our spending power. i consider myself high maintenance ya, haha..

alien, u can forget abt becoming sahm! we both high maintenance de, cannot be sahm. I actually tot of becoming sahm but if i become sahm, cannot cheong bps so much le. So, have to be ftwm

cookiemz,
my beco not here yet cos i consolidate with my motherhood stuff. think will arrive next week, it is sitting at vpostusa now!
i will order cat F for the flash cards.

botanist,
blank flash cards noted.
thanks for the adv maybe i am very nuah so doesnt seemed to have much me time.

slimz,
ya we are ordering blank flash cards and print on them (depending on yr printer) or print on paper then paste on them, much cheaper than buying the GD flash cards. u may go to the website that i had posted to download.

blessed,
sure u can join us, must hit min but no maximum . i am staying in balestier, i heard the cards are very heavy, almost 18kg /category. u can pick up fr my place or i can meet u at novena/united sq on weekend.

steffietan,
or do you want to share with mummies in the east unless u don mind picking up from my place.

alien,
do you want to order? u are in tpy rite, u can pick up fr my place or can pass to you when i go to tpy library.

jeelo,
my princess stil having fever leh,but not as high like last week.last week was 39-40 degree.luckily she still active and playful.have to observe her til thursday if stil got fever most likely have to admit again liao.

hi fairylander,
my boy was admitted to kk abt two weeks ago due to fever. i bought the cooling cushion pad for my boy to sleep on to bring down the fever.it was much better.

miracle,

thanks for helping to order flashcards - let me know when i need to pay you.
am excited.. looks like i shld start planning what to put on those blank cards!!

miracle,
i wan CAT B! cat B is 1800pcs for a set? $46++ for a set? which cat can fit A4 paper size? sorry so many questions..