(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

i'm oso not working at the moment. So that i can take care of my girl. I quit during my pregnancy. If want to go back to work... i guess i will miss my ger alot. And i want to breastfeed her at least 6 months. So decided not to work and hope i can look after her till she is 4 to 5yrs old. Oh.. oso hope to have another one soon. haha so i guess i won't be working for the time being... provided we have financial problem keke. So i oso cannot anyhow spent $.

ankh,
so far never leak for me! personally at least it's easier to manage in the freezer. the playtex liners are more messy, as in to organise them in the fridge...

botanist,
i realised you bought the milk organizer. have u gotten it. do u find it practical? any complaints?

wah.. the thread really moves fast. Can only glance thro. Voted all 3 liao Constance!
All the SAHMs are so wei da. For me I know I cant... I need breaks from bb. Though miss him lots at work. hahaha

Pictures of Shawn at 3mths +
1304110.jpg
1304111.jpg
1304112.jpg

all babies are sooo.... cute! I love to see you all posting your babies photos

Linda, your jovan can grab quite well liao hor... my boy still cant leh

SAHM:
so much wanted to .. but cant bear with the drop in spending power .. been spending for bb quite abit .. haizz.. but am looking at changing job .. hahaa.. am in audit .. dun tink can ve bb + spend time with bb + audit lor ..
tinking of joining govt sectors.. haha.. coz dey r suppose to b more family oriented .. standard wkhrs =P

miracle,
tanks for the link .. but tink i'm gg to ve alot of problem .. hhaa.. coz my chinese is Private Limited =P

jeelo, i think so too. I love shawn napping together with ur gal, cute!! I think next round i shld take a pix of jovan and my dogs hahaa!

baby12, i think all bbs able to grab things, be patient, ur bb will be able to grab things very well soon! ;)

1304157.gif
<font color="ff0000">生日快乐 Jovan Mummy</font>!
<font color="ff6000">May all your wishes come true today and always! Cheers...
1304158.gif

speaking of chinese, i can hardly read chinese characters, apart from 1 to ten and some simple words. I am super kentang banana.. jialat liao...
i wonder if i should get my kid to study malay in school...

contance
yes, i got britax safe n sound from taka fair at $329? we have yet to place it on the car cos hb's car went for servicing..

all babies look so cute and i love to see bb photos too. mummies pls upload your baby photos whenever you are free. i know we are always BUSY

linda
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! next month my turn lor, lao kot kot! haha..

cookiemz,

dun show too many flashcards in a day as GD claims that it will bore yr child. always stop while they are enjoying so they will be hungry for more!

each session takes only a few seconds cos i flash one sec per card. total, i hv 9 sessions for math. but if u feel yr bb really absorbing fast can give him a bit more cards to see per session but not too much...

miracle,

my routine not watertight...dun let the concept of routine give u stress. like now, my son still sleeping!! but he sick so i just go with the flow lor...

for me, the main thing is to make sure he sleeps n feeds well... i am quite strict with his nap times..if i see he start rubbing eyes n yawning, i will put him to bed. plus i dun let him stay up more than 2 hours in between naps to avoid him being too cranky.

re: hiap moh flashcards, i m keen on the 12 x12 inch one only (cat D). i think 600 cards shld be ok for me.

jeelomeelo,

dunno eh, havent got the milk organiser yet. u keen??

re: nursing cover, i like the bebeaulait ones but find size a bit small cos i dun wear nursing tops n the it doesnt provide enough coverage. i went on to etsy n got someone to sew me one in larger sizen in fabric of my choice...

but now there is a BP for this by small small world. u can check it out.

constance,

yr boy is so sweet..help to plan for didi's education!!

ankh,

i have light lunch, usually make myself a sandwich n enjoy a coke light (my guilty indulgence)..haha. My HB will buy dinner home, we eat around 8 plus... Dylan usually sleeps fr 7 to 11pm so evenings are great for me n my HB. But i do night duty alone so quite xiong lor...

cute Dwayne eh.. all the babies with toothless grin!!!

happy birthday Linda!

yup botanist.. thinking of getting one of those. they look like those old disket holders huh... :p

Can i check if anyone else has this problem with the leapfrog.com site? Every time i try to get to www.leapfrog.com, it goes straight to the leapfrog UK site. Can't get to the shop from that UK site. Not sure if it's just my PC at home that's acting up.

Got 2 day child mc to look after my kiddos at home. elder one coughing like nobody's business with loads of phlegm and been like this for weeks. younger one also kena with running nose some more. The thing is, whenever they go GP, no problemo! So GP say all lungs clear, maybe bronchitis. mei mei doesnt get medicine coz he says she's too young, jie jie has but doesnt want to take. have to force her to drink. sigh. But gd, the med make her drowsy so she slept at 930 last nite. I really pei fu the mums who get their kids to zzz before 8pm. my 2 sometimes 11pm still wide-eyed.

Linda,
my boy cant really grab now but yesterday my mum told me she saw him holding up the bean sprout pillow!! i wan to see leh... missed it when working. tats why i've decided to stop work for a while when my co closes down in may.

Jeelomelo,
your boy looks so comfy.. where is he sleeping on?

miracle,

has your beco reached singapore yet? our becos have arrived in singapore liao! I might be chionging down to missylan's house to get it once she receives.. hehe

BBnGG,

how's ur bb feeding? ok already?
mine still fussing during feeding.. haiz..

linda,

Happy Bday! hehe

wah.. all bbs so cute!!!

Constance,
your #1 is sooo sweet!! how old was he then?

Witty,
your boy looks so happy in his playmat ah hehe.. i cant wait for mine to come. btw, what print was that huh? nice.

witty,

dwayne looks like he's having fun!! keke.. now i know who u r in facebook!! coz can recognise the baby in your facebook profile pic..

linda,

happy b'day!!

ooppss, hahaha!! thank u mummies!! coco, nt sure where to celebrate cos have to fetch jovan after work, hehe!

coco, i think witty's playmat is yellow bear. i believe u will appreciate the playmat a lot, really!!!

Sorry to intrude. I am planning to buy a 6-panel play yard with 2 activities for my child. So need someone to share (meaning to buy the other 6-panel play yard with 2 doors).

Total Cost will be $180

If you are interested please call cheong Choon at 6532 3855.

cookiemz,
Are you in my facebook? Think you have the chance to cheong down my house liao... It's coming... Hahahaha...

linda,
1304326.gif

Happy bird day...

coco/linda: mine is sweetbear! ALso got one mickey mouse, and one Pooh floormat! Now waiting for daddy 'approval' for either 'CARs' or "Bob the Builder'. Kekeke.... I jus like these mats...the colourful printings reali brighten up my house. :p

CSI fan,
I've checked. In my list of groups that I belong to, the lobang grp is not on. Can you invite me again? cos don't know what happened.
my email is [email protected]

Does any one of your babies suck their hands and then touch their faces until they get rash all over? Cos my gal had so much rash around her eyes and face yesterday, I was so worried. But, I figured it must be cos of her dirty hands. Any one have any suggestions to prevent that? I've to resort to cleaning her hands and face constantly and it's pretty tedious. Help!

re: HOLIDAY

can someone advise as follow:
1) how does sterlise tablets function?
2) how to store EBM if no fridge is in the room?

rachel, use calendula cream for the rashes! It works for my baby. Dwayne oso loves to suck his hands then result in saliva all over his face tat cos the rashes. Alien and Linda rec me the cream and it is reali good. Thumb up for CB products. :p

witty, hahaa, ok, i mixed yellow bear and sweet bear! i got the pooh and friends, now waiting for alphabet pooh! am trying to find excuses to get one more mat for alien's next bp if she organises, ahah!

alien, i used to use sterlise tablets for my BM bottles. One day one tablet in a pot of water. After washing the bottles with bb detergent, will then put the bottle in the solution and soak for 30mins for the bottle to be sterilised. But usually i will oni take the bottle out when i wan use it. If not i will jus leave it in the solution. Will change water every AM with new tablets.