(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Beco Carrier</font>

i got this message from the Beco merchant that i purchased my metropolis!

"Shipping is 27 dollars via priority mail and 35 via Express mail.
When you placed an order yesterday our shipping cart made an error so
you got free shipping on that order
( lucky you)"

hehheehakakakakekekek...

so i only paid for the beco carrier itself which is USD129, S$184.84!

For mummies interested in Shichida Method,
there will be a weekly tv programme on it titled "My Perfect Child" starting 10 March at 7.30pm channel 5, for a total of 4 weeks.
You may wanna watch before deciding whether to go for the programme.

Constance
Yes, the floats are from the Punggol Plaze shop. I intend to use it in the swimming pool at my place, but it'll have to be a hot, sunny day so that the water's not too cold. Otherwise, I might try it out in the bath tub first :)

One mummy was asking whether my supplier still selling the BECO 4th Generation? Yes, she do have... colours are as foloowing;

1275528.jpg

Ella with Espresso strap

1275529.jpg

Cocoa with Espresso strap

1275530.jpg

Pony with Espresso strap

They do have them in all solid too, Espresso or Black for the 4th generation.

alien

I itchy backside, ordered metropolis from your beco merchant also. Of cos i dun have the free shipping thing, cos i emailed directly to her last nite to ask for shipping charges before you post your "FOC" shipping info.

haha, now i have both Cocoa butterfly and Metropolis. One for my hb, one for my mum.

Bwtn, I've a pack of Nepia (S size, unopened) to sell coz my son has outgrown it. Pls email me if interested. Collection at Senja.

constance,

you good! got 2 beco!!
actually I also itchy backside, cos have been checking out this other carrier called Pikkolo. Its even better than Beco because can do front carry facing out! I knwo my son loves to face out.. haha so maybe this carrier will make him super happy... that's why my 'hand itchy' wanna buy lor!

constance,

which sites you ordered both froM? i'm soooo tempted to get one.. then i can bring both kids down for walks by myself

cookiemz,

yup pikkolo is also really good. i think i might get the apple green one although i like the khaki one. Cos the apple green one i saw is on sale. hahah.

for those who wanna get the pikkolo, i saw it at this website http://www.mamakanga.com/. having 10% discount until tomorrow i think.

constance,

no lah, i think the sleeping hood ok. But u're right, the colours limited. But in terms of function, its better than BECO and i think the fabric is more lightweight than ERGO so quite a good choice also. But of course lose to BECO for prints lah!

constance
wah! you got 2 beco! i can't hv 2 cos just spent $299 on baby bjorn last week. hb will kill me if i get another beco just for the prints, haha. i actually like addison (not sure spelling) too

haha alien
i just couldnt resist the metropolis lah.
Havent told hb yet. haha, i think i tell him buy one get one free lah.

btw, good thing i am past the pram stage (I have 3!), esle if you gals go into pram research, then my pocket sure another big hole one.

contance
buy 1 get 1 free, hmm.. good idea but not workable on my side cos my hb is reading this forum too, haha.. i din tell him anything abt beco. he just knew it thru my post, so funny

i haben pass the pram stage ah! still thinking to get a super light type like combi... i already hv aprica and mothercare ones (attached car seat).. hmm.. i think my hb gonna shake head when he reads my post here, hiak hiak!

botanist
ya i bought the white synergy.. my hb using it. im using MIM at home. now i hv beco liao i can carry my son for longer hr and most importantly hands free! yeah! addison is nice too cos i find the prints unisex. hb can use it too. same goes to metropolis. oh i should be receiving it next week. can't wait!

hi missylan,

me! i'm the one who asked about the 4th generation BECO..

is the price cheaper then?? coz butterfly is a newer one right?

i'm very interested in cocoa butterfly with expresso straps.. very nice leh..

actually also like this other one called spa.. it's like blue motifs all over the wrap and background is espresso colour .. but ur supplier dun have.. think that one lots of stores all sold out liao..

can let me know how much it'll cost and i'll see if i can convince my hubby to let me get it.. for now.. he's saying no to $200.. haizz...

botanist,

everything on mamakanga is at 10% discount leh...i just ordered the spa pikkolo, cost $116..
i like the fact that it can be used back, front and side
.. but i like the Beco addison too!!

alien,

yes, short monthly gatherings will be good.. i think there will be alot of mummies with the Beco carriers at the next gathering.. haha

missylan,

got stock for the Beco addison print?

just saw that the beco bp organizer had cancelled the pre-order...so sad! i want my pirate print beco so badly...thank god for missylan! :D (haven't even seen which prints your supplier carry! pls send to my e-mail! [email protected]... i hope they have jack or morgan!)

cookiemz,

yah i was thinking of getting the Spa design also but worried the nice grey straps will get dirty..keke
so kiasu and got appletini in the end.

Feel so sad to miss the gathering today due to the rain n some last minute housework. Got take any pics? Remember to post here or share in the yahoo group.

Anyone knows how we can clean bb's tongue? Boy has been sticking out his tongue n can see the white residue. Used towel to wipe still have. He seems to be a bit uncomfortable leh cos he keep sticking out.

botanist,

wah, how many carriers have you bought already?

btw, are you still keen on Mum &amp; Baby Yoga on Sunday 11am? if you prefer weekday class, the Jan 08 mummies are starting on 4 March in the afternoon (can't remember the exact time), can join them too

cookiemz,

no lah, i'm trying to sell my Ergo cos my son hasn't adapted to it all that well. it's because he likes the front facing out position... Ergo cannot do that leh so I think i will have to sell lor. At least the pikkolo might be more suitable.

as for the BECO, buying but hehe actually wanna pass to my friend. she loves the prints too! So net net, one carrier at this point in time! :p

cookiemz,

regarding yoga, cannot for sunday. going to be working weekends for next 2 months. its ok, dun wanna join Jan mummies...
will give it a miss.

alien

haha, then you r in danger of getting another pram.

I have the capella one (reversible handle, gd for infant), the lightwt chicco one, and the Peg Perego PK3 (bb sit in front, toddler stand behind) can't think of any other reason to get one more. haha

constance,

speaking of strollers - yup i totally love strollers too!! i told my HB that I wanna get a lightweight stroller, one that folds up well (ie quinny zapp) so that we can bring it along when we travel overseas. hehe

anyway, my next big buy is a new car seat that we can use until bb is a few years old. Any brand u can recommend?? Will be checking it out at the upcoming Taka bb fair &amp; next weekend's Robinsons cardmember preview sale...

Any mummies given the prevenar jab to your babies and be cranky? My baby has been SUPER cranky after the jab. She keeps crying and refuses her milk.

Like today, she already skipped 2 feeds and only want to catnap. She will cry while feeding and sleeping.

there is 20% discount at Baby Hypermart now. Those of u thinking of getting a quinny or ped perego better go there. They seldom have sale like this. Makes a lot of difference.

botanist
me also thinking of getting another lightweight stroller for myself when i go out alone with baby...haha. Been using the Quinny Buzz but quite heavy for me to manouver and taking bus is definitely a no-no. Either i have to take mrt and really plan my way, cos cannot carry the buzz over stairs, or wait for my hubby to drive. Thinking of getting combi...haha!!!

Botanist,
I bought the Britax car seat. Not bad, reasonable pricing. I loved the Aprica car seat....but Aprica a bit ex ah. heehee...

Missylan,
Can send me the pics for the BECO carrier please? Thanks! [email protected]

for mummies with robinsons card, check them out for strollers too. i bought my quinny buzz after comparing prices from baby hypermart &amp; robinsons... cos robinsons sometimes offers 20% + additional 5% for cardmembers so still can save quite a bit!

lynzi, looks like we got the same stroller!! yup, not funny. its heavy. even though i have a car, its still quite bulky to lug around. But very stable la.

csi-fan,

yup i am considering britax cos can use up to a few years old right? hmmm will recce when i visit baby fair soon..

Botanist,
yup that time me bought the buzz from robinsosns also. Furthermore i used vouchers on top of the robinson sale and cardmembers special...hehe. Yup even with the car its a hassle to clip and unclip my maxicosi and to fold down the buzz frame really requires effort.

Britax car seat can use from what age to what age? Is it like the combi one that can use from newborn to 4 years old?

Quite regretted getting the maxicosi topline cos can only use till baby is 1 year old. Have to start looking for another car seat soon..sigh.

Any of u thinking of getting teething ring for your babies? Cos i saw my baby today started to pull his blanket or turned to his side so he can put the balnket or edge of his rompers into his mouth. He even tried to pull his legs...haha.

botanist, i bought the combi car seat. can use from 0 to 4 years. quite comfy and my girl loves it! she fell asleep in it... zzzzzz

lynzi,
your baby so cute! tried to pull his legs...heeheehahaha

the Britax car seat can be used up to 18kg (or 4 years old). The Combi one has quite nice colours...I quite like the Combi ones. But hubby feels that Combi only has 2 height adjustments (rear facing and forward facing - just turn the seat around to adjust.), whereas Britax has 3 height adjustments (1 for rear facing, another one when baby is not big enough for full upright position, and the full upright position). So he bought the Britax ones. But I think ah...at the end of the day, also use only 2 heights lah. heehee...

re: car seat and stroller
Am having the maxi-cosi car seat, and have a Ferarri stroller. As hubby loves ferrari, we will be getting the ferrari car seat (for 2 months till 18kg) for our baby next (there's gonna be 15% off @ Taka baby fair). We're looking at the quinny zapp as well to use with the maxi-cosi, as I cannot handle the ferrari stroller myself (12kg) and it cannot fit into the boot of my car (S2000). And i guess, it will be good for going overseas as well~

eve,

i use sterile gauze dipped in cool boiled water to scrape the white stuff off my baby's tongue. However still cannot scrape everything off cos scared my baby will choke or vomit if i stick my finger too far into her mouth. Gauze gotten from guardian pharmacy.

wah alien and coco, both of you can log on so fast after gathering ;p

Can any mummy advise how to air baby's bum all day long? Put towel on waterproof mat and place baby on top? Now trying to take offensive against my baby's diaper rash. Seems to be spreading even tho' I've already applied PD's steroid cream. Me quite sad.