(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cookiemz
how does the payment like? do we need to pay in full (8 sessions) in one shot? sorry har so many questions, haha

Bluelily,
Yes, they have a nursing room beside the ladies toilet where the cafe is

The nursing room is those small ones just enough for changing diapers izzit? If I wanna feed bb there, got place to sit?

Tempting to bring my naughty boy to ikea to get a clock for my living room.. spoil liao.
But scared ppl stared at me when he make noise during feeding! Prob gotta split the feed to half too.. so that the milk wont get cold. Hai.. Is there any warmer I can get when I feed outside?

Linda, recently saw news abt babies falling down n sprain dunno where from their bumbo seats rite? I dun dare to use.. scary.

Bluelily,
Its a room with changing table, sink and a sofa seat (for one to sit), quite comfy... hubby and i went in with baby the other time (can lock the door).

<font size="+1">Any mummies know where to buy nice photo albums for 4R? Stick ones usually will come off. Nice ones usually smaller size (3R). I also don't need the Philips Electronic photo frame.</font>

bluelily

actually the news of bbies falling cos bb and bumbo are placed on tables!!!
not supposed to put them on tables or elevated grounds.

I have one bumbo for my no 2. No problem so far.

Cannot leave the bb in bumbo seat unattended... though when my #1 time, I left him alone watching TV. Then he wasn't able to move out or even try moving out. So depending on your own bb, if very active then better not leave unattended. I love bumbo cos it really help to allow some free time for myself. I even bring it out to kopitiam... he sit there and watch us makan! XD

But must prepared to be using like 2-3 mths only lah...

Re car seat:

Safe and Sound is under Britax. I got mine for 269 at this shop in IMM.

Re bumbo seat:
er...sorry ah, but what's the use of a bumbo seat? heehee...

hmm...
When you feel that your child can support his neck and back liao... Mine now 3rd mth old, he can sit inside but still need a little support. Best is 4th mth old... depending on each bb's developement. My #1 used when he was 4th mth old, then ard dunno when he started showing that he is trying to climb out of the seat, then I stopped using.

CSI_Fan,
You rmb the olden bamboo seat for baby? This is the modern one lor... material is like silicon, rubbery yet soft material.

valeriet,
i am interested in the neck float too! hmm.. wonder is the coming taka baby fair would have it ... looking forward to do some shopping for my twins!!

wa.. u all had a meet-up session on sun har? must be fun to have so many babies around the same age together! well, bringing 2 would be a real challenge for my family and I, thus, I had to give it a miss! I probably would only be able to join you guys when they are older and more manageable...

CSI
haha, i only remember my carseat has this safe n sound logo on it. dun even rmb its britax too.

missylan
there is still this bamboo seat at my mil place.

cookiemz
can i check where is novena square 2? i know where is novena square. 2 just next to it izit? sorry me kuku

re: car seat
can i know what should i look out when deciding on car seat? i went to britax website and saw alot of difference design/range. should i try it on my son first before buying? sorry i really blur.. btw, when is the robinson member preview again? i have $100 voucher to use, hmm..

I need help. Any mummies here can help me post a thread in WTS?? I need to clear off lots of items as i will be re-doing some parts of my house. If any mummy can help me then i will be eternally grateful to that person. ;)

Till date i have yet to receive my thermometer. Will see if i get it tomorrow. She said she has posted it out and i should receive either by today or tomorrow. If tomorrow also never get then i'm going to be very mad at You-Know-Who.

hi dinut,

terribly sorry for the delay in transfer. there was some technical problem during IB so didnt realise transfer was unsuccessful.

did a transfer at the ATM today. pls chk and let me know if you've received the $29.25. ref on my transaction receipt 7717

alien,
the most impt thing...does it fit into your car? hehs. No matter how good, if it doesn't fit into your car also no point, right? heehee...

Then the next thing is "how many point harness is the car seat?" - 3 point harness or 5 point harness

The width of the car seat (or it's "wings") is one factor to consider too. Needs to be broad enough to absorb any impact (before hitting the child), in the event of an accident.

For me, the amount of padding for the car seat is also impt.

hi emailmequickly,
got your payment...thanks
do you read this thread regularly? as i dun update thru e-mails so you'll get all updates mainly from here

Hi Missylan

Any idea where can get the Philips Electronic photo frame or any electronic frame? I am keen on that. Oso abt how much is one?

cocoangel, thks for the info. Then maybe can consider bring my bb to gai gai at ikea. hehe.

bumbo seat:
Hey, actually I prefer those olden bamboo seat.. can sit till quite big. And can feed him in the seat too.. no need high chair. But I wonder now where can get?

What is the Philips Electronic photo frame? How does it work.. sorry ah. I sua ku.

i'm not sure if the working mommies here feel the way i feel. even though i'm back to the society again (working) but having to send him to infant care, i somewhat feel depress and upset to be apart from Shawn. really feel like breaking down. now that it's qtr end, i'm overwhelmed by the @!#^&amp;*_( number of emails at work. But of course my boss and colleagues are kind enough to not throw everything back to me. I feel i'm TOTALLY not prepared to be back at work.

Last evening when i got home, i felt really really tired and was so sensitive with my hubby's light comment about something, that i picked up an argument. terrible ya!

today is day2 at work, this morning we worked out to a more refined operating procedure. Woke up at about 7.00am. Hubby helped to feed Shawn while i pumped milk. Rushed to shove things into the bags and then left the house at 8.20am. Went to the infant care ctr in a cab, with baby, backpack and another light shoulder sling bag in tow. Quite jialat. Managed to get into office by 9am after I dropped off baby and smooch him goodbye. I wonder how am I to handle if I have conf call at 8.30am or if I had to carry a laptop to/fro!!! I admire those mommies taking public transport and the barang barang plus a baby, in a long long journey! I wonder how they do it!

anyway, just wanted to let off some steam early in the morning today, coz i feel pek chek. i don't feel sorry for myself, just wished that only if I could work things out better and easier...

Jeelo,
It's like that for the 1st few days. I was v tired, n miss my bb lots too. But by the 2nd wk, things were much better liao. Got used to the momentum already, in fact, its much more peaceful at work! so quiet! hehe. Then every evening will be rushing home.. looking fwd to see my naughty boy. Maybe at night take turns with ur hb to feed loh.. so that wont be so tired. I'm lucky I still got my mum to help out.

could someone add me to the yahoo groups for lobang? I've added my email in the last round, but I've not been added in.

Missylan,
Are you still having the BP on beco carrier? Can I order a cocoa butterfly 4th gen? do let me know. thanks!

jeelo
i agree with bluelily. i am in the 2nd week now. my 1st week was karang kabuk too. big bag small bag, althou now still like that but i am not complaining liao since i know i want to continue bf malcolm. my schedule is abt yours too.

7am - wake up
7.30am - pumping milk, wash/sterilise bottles, pack cooler bag, pack bottles and pump into lock lock box, make myself pretty pretty for work
8.10am - ahead to nanny's place
8.50am - reached work place
12.30pm - pumping session
6.40pm - fetch malcolm home
7.00pm - pumping session
7.30pm - pom pom for malcolm
8pm - dinner
1am - pumping session

hi jeelomeelo
same here! feeling depressed although i'm back for 2 weeks alr. my boy was taken care of my mom. my intention is to actually bring bb back everyday but my mom insisted that i put bb there till i bring him home on fri. Reason is that my mom is staying 1 bus-stop away from me, and i carried my bb, my big bag &amp; another bag with pump &amp; walk to her place. I know her good intention but feel that i'm not bonding &amp; spending time with bb

yesterday, was super angry with my mom &amp; I flared up because she has been making insensitive remarks like 'wonder why you both here, bb is crying so terrible?', 'bb never vomitted when he is in my house', 'he has never cried like that when he is here'. I know she love her grandson very much as he is the 1st grandson in the family but i simply cannot tolerate her remarks &amp; i know she does not really mean that. I also feel very pek chek &amp; hb said that I'm too sensitive ..

blame it on the hormones that r causing us to feel so "emotional"... esp for breastfeeding mothers as our body is going thru "menopause" during this period. Sigh

wah alien, you all more power. I'm no longer bfeeding already. So makes life easier. I only need to wake up 2-3am on alt nights for feed, cos my mum help me feed alt nights. Then I stay over at my mum's place on alt weekdays, so no need to drive bb to n fro.

jubeck, my parents also like to say the same thing! Like how come u feed always cry, I feed never vomit, once u all reach home he cry liao (which is true, he make noise almost every evening when we just reach home.. dunno y). But I just ignore them lah.. I just try to spend as much time as I can with my bb can liao.

ah_bie, u r right! Ever since I stop bfeeding... all those remarks I just 1 ear in 1 ear out can liao. They dun mean to be bad anyway. If during my maternity leave.. I would have flared up n cry again.

hi jubeck
i can really understand how u feel. My mum is that way too. She can drives me crazy. Even when i brought my boy out to the shops nearby she can say, poor boy mummy don't pity u. How can she say that?? She made it sound as if i am abusing my own son. There was 1 time i was very angry at her that i told her if she continue saying like that everytime she sees my boy then i won't let her see him anymmore. Was so angry!!! Hate it when she make me feel incompetent.

Rite now i'm on no pay leave. The thought of returning to work next week is really scary even though its only for 2 days as its the school hols.

so far i still ok though it's my 2nd day back to work, but really missed jovan badly though I trust my mil who can really take good care of him. Every morning got to bring him to mil place and evening bring him back home after dinner at her place. In the mornings, hub always help me to take care of bb while i get myself changed, makeup, check my barangs and also to make fm for bb as he need to drink while travelling to mil place. I'm lucky in the sense that jovan will switch to auto zzz mode after his last feed (he usually sleep at 10pm), so just put him in the baby cot with some music on. That's where i can qucikly clear some stuffs and ready to zz by 11pm.
But quite tiring cos mil stay in serangoon and i stay in sembawang....

missylan,

i just posted in the yahoo group.. got mistake in my order..

to confirm again:

1st choice addison is correct...
2nd choice is cocoa butterfly.. not sophia..

thanks..

botanist,

the supplier's comments : "They should be here any day but Addison was a print for February only. The only ones available for March are Mia, Ava, Sophia, Cameron, Carnival and Ethan. You can see these fabrics on becobabycarrier.com"

did you get your appletini pikkolo from MamaKanga too? have they charged u for international shipping yet? there was this website that i visited which charged abt US$75 for shipping 1 Beco to Singapore - scary!

since u have done so much research on the baby carriers... can u advise if the Butterfly can carry babies in front but facing outwards? i thought i read somewhere that we can put babies facing outwards, but so far all the pictures i have seen are all facing in.. and the product description only says front carry without elaboration...

good morning all
see all yr "starting work blues" made me feel worried too. now everyday like counting down the days to parting w baby. sometimes feel like going back to work soon so tt can feel leading a more normal life, but at the same time dread thinking hv to part w bb in the day &amp; also face the pressure at work. haiz.... mixed feelings.

And i'm going to suffer fr smh forum withdrawal syndrome cos site is blocked in office. This forum is something tt kept me sane while taking care of bb 24/7

ah bie, mil told me ytd that my boy keep wanting bao bao wor, i think my boy is doing ok as he used to seeing his grandparents often bah.

I am also a FTWM and my schedule is like this daily:-

6am - wake up 7am - wake up, pump milk
6.30am - wash/sterilise bottles, pack cooler bag, pack bottles and pump into ziplock bag, wash and change for baby and me before leaving the house.
7.00am - Leave house for my mum's place
7.30am - Leave for work
8.30am - Reached work place
12.30pm - Pumping session
7.00pm - Reach grandparents' house for dinner and bring baby home
8.00pm - Reach home
8.15pm - wipe and change baby and get him ready for bed
12am - pumping session

This is my 3rd week at work but I still miss my baby alot and I keep calling my mum just to hear my baby's voice as he is super duper vocal. Kekekeke...

Now more or less getting hang of this routine so not much complaint.

Jubeck, my mum also wants me to leave my boy with her during the weekday and bring back on Friday cos she cannot bear to see me waking up so early to send baby to her house. I try for 1 night and I really cannot bear to be away from him so decided to bring him back but who knows, I got sore eyes so was quarantine for a week before I get to see him. That is the worst week lor!

Now every night I will bring my son home

ah_bie,
my baby fuss more when you got home! *faint* Think he likes his grandma more then me liao. So sad.

Btw, when will baby's teeth start to come out? I'm considering when to buy toothpaste/toothbrush for him. hehe. Then when do you all intend to give bb solid food? Wat kind of solid food to start with?

I rem someone started a list of things to get at taka fair.. how come gone liao?

i think we ftwms' routine are more or less the same and since i stopped bfing already, so the routine is easier now:

615am wake up
630am wash/sterilise bottles, make FM and put in thermo bag
700am - to mil place
730am - leave for work
before 9am - reach office
630/7pm - reach mil place, dinner, bring bb home
830pm - Reach home, wipe/change/play/feed bb
10pm - Bb auto-zzz mode on!
11pm - mummy &amp; daddy zzz time

bluelily, i think bb's teeth start come out ard 9th mths, mi oso nt too sure hehe but i think they start teething early bah. i only will give jovan solid food when he is 6mths old. I wont suggest to give bb solid food as early as 4th mths old unless ur bb don really like to drink milk, tat was told by some frds of mine.