(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

S@L,
Haven't place order yet still trying to consolidate.

Elaine,
Wa, me almost BP from Little Kingdom leh, then later BP(oversea) from drugstore, but a cheaper model.

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>
what brand of teething products you getting? you get from overseas spree? i forgot this teething part, blur mummy.. thanks for sharing

<font color="0000ff">valeriet</font>
am interested on baby neck float too!! keep me informed on our own bp (lobang grp) if there is any. thanks! by the way, when can we start swimming programme for our babies?

<font color="0000ff">Beco Carrier</font>
i will check my account promptly see how much they deducted and update here

<font color="0000ff">Bumper Playmat</font>
am organising new BP for this next week. keep a lookout at BP thread if you are interested

witty/linda,

i can;t make it for tomolo's gathering.. enjoy the outing
!!

alien,

yoga tentatively starting on 9th march.. i will confirm and post the details in yahoo groups

hi witty,

i forgot all about tmr's gathering!!! so sorry but i dun think i can make it.. got to go to my in-laws place for some lunch gathering thingy..

paiseh paiseh.. will do my best to come for the next one if there is.. hope all mummies will have fun tmr!!..

On beco carrier
I ordered directly from the portable baby website liao. No more metropolis, so settled 4 2nd choice. Cocoa butterfly.
Total USD123 + USD28(int shipping)
ard sin215
Not going 4 beco butterfly liao cos I reckon i wont nid the infant insert by then.

hope u guys can get a better deal for beco butterfly.

No leh, I didn't persuade her leh, I asked whether she can provide better pricing as I am consolidating order for mummies and also told her that I am not earning profits. Maybe she scared that I am going to start business which might later affect Singapore BECO distributor.

missylan
can i mention your name?
thinking of emailing her to ask for better pricing too.
Laura rite?

alien
H5!

hope my hb dun kill me. haven told him yet. :0

Constance,
Think it is becos you ordered from her 01 number right? Think becos of that she cannot offer you better price. I told her I can get 10 nos leh. Eeee... I am afraid, sekali you mention my name and the deal might have the chance kenna forgo. =P

Hi mummies!!! I need advice from u all ..

My neighbour who is 15 weeks pregnant found that her waterbag is leaking .. Professor at KKH advised to get the baby abort .. But is sooo heart breaking to do that .. Her husband was talking to me about it and i can sense the pain in his heart and urgently seeking other gynae for second option if not dr at kkh wants to get the baby abort .. Any recommendation on gynae who is very good at this kind of cases ?

If can let me know asap and i can pass the no to him tonight!

anyway may i know what is so good about beco carrier ?

Cuz i'm thinking and thinking why it cost so much ..

If baby is heavy, i don't think we are able to carry them for long period right ? Even though is eaiser to carry, but is still heavy mah .. That's what stroller is for mah ..

Can anyone tell me more about it cause i'm interested too!!

hi missylan,

received your email already..

but hor, i dun want the butterfly beco leh.. i was looking that the 4th generation one..

the butterfly is more suitable for infants and by the time we receive ours.. i think our bb's will be bigger in size already..

does ur supplier have any 4th generation left??

regarding thermometer:

i bought mine from little kingdom at $98 leh.. then now realised that its only $84.. i kinda feel cheated.. but what to do? already paid and collected it last night already.. haizz...

Petrina,
I should ask my supplier. =)

The only difference is 4th generation dun have insert like butterfly? The only difference?

Petrina, missylan,

I posted this a few days ago - regarding difference between 4th generation &amp; butterfly. hope the info helps

I'm no expert but based on what i've read online...:

1. 4th generation is really a duplicate of the Ergo carrier. Just with nicer prints and the fabric is different.

2. Butterfly is their new series now that they can't market the 4th generation anymore. Main differences:

- Butterfly is great for infants and young babies because it has an insert which allows them to sit 'higher' in the carrier (their legs cannot do the split...). That way, you can put your infant in the carrier WITHOUT buying an infant insert (unlike Ergo).

- This insert seems to be made with quite lightweight material and can be flattened against carrier once its no longer in use.

- The biggest difference between the two is that the Butterfly has an internal sling. What it does is secure your child in the carrier before you put it on or transfer your child to a back carry position. With the 4th generation or ergo, u got to basically shift your child to the back before putting on the carrier which can be abit scary if you haven't got used to doing it yet.

- The way the carrier has been designed (to do what i mentioned above) has resulted in a slightly different design from the 4th generation. For the butterfly, there are buckles connecting the top of the front panel to the foam straps. With the 4th generation, the straps and the front of the carrier are sewn together. The buckles are supposed to allow you more adjustment and room for nursing.

- You can't do the hip carry with the Butterfly because the design facilitates what i mentioned above. With 4th generation, you can.

- So, aside from the differences i mentioned.. you can only use the Butterfly for either front or back carry..

I think that's the key differences. Check out this link - this is where I got all my info from. Scroll to the bottom, the writer does a review of the carrier and she brings up some good points.

http://www.theportablebaby.com/becobabycarriers.html

Petrina,

the butterfly is not just for infants. it works well for toddlers too... If you want to choose 4th generation, it would only be because it offers more ways of wearing your baby (5 ways vs 2 ways with the Butterfly).

but the Butterfly allows you a more safer and convenient way of wearing your baby on your back. that's the key difference.

botanist
*clap* *clap*!! kudos to your research and thanks for sharing with us. i get the 4th generation partly becos 5 ways of carrying vs 2

alien,

thanks...
but actually its the portablebaby website that did the research. haha i just read and repeat over here...

yah 4th generation is a good choice. i decided on butterfly because wanna put baby on my back but abit scared lah!! butterfly will let me do it safely.. haha

missylan
okie, no prob. understood.

mel
my colleague had leaking water bag in her 2nd trimester too!!
Her gynae was dr adrian woodworth at compass point. She managed to deliver the bb safely at full term.

alien, the teething gel brand is dentinox (spell wrong hehehe), i didnt get from the oversea spree. But the first teeth got from spree as it is much cheaper.

Elaine and all the mummies, I don't mind making police report and to the smh moderator and also sue her using lawyer (and make her pay for all the legal fees!) if she do not deliver within her promise. I am very upset with the way she is handling her bps, I already BLACKLISTED her and her other nick for the future bps after i got my thermometer. Do u know that i actually want to cancel the order? I don't care if i had ordered, i want her to refund me!! I have nvr been so angry with any of the BP organisers but she is the first and only one that really pissed me off if u gals had read what i had wrote to her in her bp thread.

ya i saw what you have wrote to her ... i understabd how u felt as we have waited far too long oredi plus there is no updates on the status at all until we are pissed

ya, elaine, even no updates from her supplier that doesnt mean she need to "siam" lor and so many mummies asking her, she can choose to ignore them, i was angry with her cos she start another new bp for diaper bags something and reply so promptly under her LK nick and no updates in our own thread and I just don like the way she replied that supplier no update tat y she no update us, what is this? Anyway, I had enuff of her craps, once i collect my thermometer from her, she will not be able to get any $$ from me into her own pocket in any of her future bps! She had better make sure my stuff deliver on time, if not, she get a lot of bombs from me. I never post "not so nice" comments in smh before, that was the first time i had ever do that,

ya she better ensure our stuff delivered on time else I start to bomb her email as well. I thinks urs &amp; mine will be in the same batch hahahaha

UPDATE on Neck Float
Good news! The shop is offering $18nett per piece if we buy 10 pieces. However, only purple and pink colours are available. Other colours like yellow, blue and green are very limited, 1-2 pieces left. We will need to place our orders by next Friday, 7 March to enjoy this offer.

One more thing, it'll have to be self-collection. Is anyone staying in Punggol? If not, I don't mind making a trip there to collect and then the rest of you can arrange for collection or postage with me.

So far, we have interest from:
1. Valeriet
2. Linda
3. Keki
4. Alien

Any other takers?

I will also email this to the lobang group.

linda, elaine,
i'm also very worried and angry about the thermometers. To think she can start another bp with a different nick but same account no. Cheaper some more. My hubby has been asking me a few times about the thermometer. He said how come everything else i've ordered has reach me but this important thing haven't. She emailed me 2 days ago saying she will be delivering mine and asked me to pay postage when i have already paid together with the price of the thermometer. What is she trying to do? Cheat me out of another $2.25????

missylan,
no more metropolis is it?? If no more then i'm so sad liao.

alien
can start swimming at 5 to 6 months. If at hua xia u can even start from 1 month. I'm thinking of sending my boy to Marsden swimming school cos their pool at holland road is heated. At least my boy won't get shocked entering the water. At first was thinking of Aquaducks but they don't have any heated pool except for those in clubs i think. However need to be club member to use the pool there. If not then have to go Suntec or Bouna Vista.

lynzi, ya lor, so angry, right? dono what she thinking? to think she already pocketed some $$ from selling the thing to us and now she got the cheek to ask u for the ADDITIONAL $? She shld have got all the things organised properly right from the beginning and now see how messy she is? My hub til now dono abt this incident, if he know it, i think i going to get a big scolding from him so i just keep it from him.

i just got the email from the beco merchant saying that my Metropolis is on the way! has been shipped out!! woohoo!!

hi botanist,

really thanks a lot for your info.. i think i'll still prefer the 4th generation coz of the 5 positions to carry..

hi missylan,

are those the only designs that the supplier has?? i'm actually very keen on cocoa butterfly or spa.. very very nice leh.. hehehee

hi elaine and linda,

i hope that u both will get your thermometers too.. honestly.. when i met up with her, she seems quite young.. i think less than 28 years old bah.. then i asked her for her name and she seems a little reluctant to give.. but in the end.. she said her name..

i'm not the forceful sort so also never ask her about the price difference.. but i feel that she is quite dishonest in a way when she registered under a different name and sell the thermometers at a cheaper price.. a pity i got the email and saw the posting in the forum after i got my thermometer.. otherwise i will surely ask her how come mine so much more ex one.. haiz...

petrina, agreed. i think i saw her 3rd nick and under that nick, i saw the age in her profile is stated as 23 yrs with one or two kids.
Nt say i ok with the price, but at least the basic customer service thing she nvr did it right in the first place. The way she handled make me feel i was being cheated esp after i saw the email and her bp under another nick. I don't understand what is there to hide and use another nick to open a new bp unless she is trying to hide from the mummies who already ordered in the first bp? I definitely know that the supplier will surely be able to lower the price further if there is a lot of mummies ordering irregardless is 1st or 2nd bp. And i do believe most mummies here are quite understanding, the concern here is not abt the price, it is abt the way she organise the spree and if there is nothing to hide, y she have to use 2 different nicks?

Linda &amp; Petrina, ya i do find cheated. With the price we paid oredi can get her to delivered the thermometer liaoz since her new bp stated $89 with delivery