(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Cocoangel - Noted that you want to order the neck float. Pls send me an email via the lobang group with all the details.

Botanist & Lynzi - I'm also using the Quinny Buzz + maxi cosi car seat. My boy loves sleeping in the maxi cosi until he boycotts his cot (pun intended, heehee). Quinny is so sturdy but it's very heavy and I haven't managed to fold the frame, it's always my hb who handles it.

valeriet,

i've been practicing folding the buzz frame. can do it effortlessly now... but the whole effort of loading bb and car seat into the car, then folding the frame etc can be rather lengthy... esp when i'm alone so sometimes i get lazy to go out with bb when alone. too ma fan!

Botanist
Totally agree, the whole process is rather tedious ... worse when it rains! I must say you're good! Can fold the frame effortlessly. I better get some practise too.

how was the gathering wor.. cuden turn up coz went to c new hse renovators.. can oni meet dem on wkends coz HB working hrs on wkdays veri inconsistent..

infant swimming:
i borrowed a book "How to teach ur bb to swim" by Glenn Doman's son from NLB.. the infant was introduced to swimming in bathtub with daddy rite on the first day of birth le .. the babies in the illustrations all look veri happie de.. =D
would recommend mummies to get/borrow it .. quite a fun book to read ..

eve:
my PD said no nid clean tongue leh..
but my mum n MIL all the aunties (my mum's frens) all say mux clean.. else it will get veri thick n bb will not ve taste bud n reject milk altogether..
anyway i gg c PD tis thurs..gg ask PD again..coz the 'white' on bb tongue is getting more.. =[

lynzi:
where is this baby hypermart u mentioned? oso heard of babyhyper store and baby kingdom before..but duno where are dey wor..

alien:
is there gg b a BP for the mats soon?

Photo sent up to sstarlight...

Petrina,
Did I reply your msg thru my yahoo account? Oops... maybe I forgot! I will e-amil you again. The price is quoted in their website(me not making any profit) =P Seems to be repeating myself.

dinut,
Me also aiming MORGAN!

slimz,
White stuff might be THRUSH infection if it cannot be cleaned off. Yr child having feeding problem? If no, then ok lah. If yes... might be THRUSH liao. It is wise to give some water after milk, though it is very difficult and must heng heng our kiddo wants to suckle by the time with a fulfilling tummy. I use a very thin cloth to wash his tongue every week. Cos quite irritating to see those white patches on tongue. PD advices me to give some water to rinse his mouth after milk. If you didn't clean the mouth will NOT lead to THRUSH also lah. =P

isn't this cute??? a Beco Toy carrier for kids

1276518.jpg

Botanist
I have been using the Safe n Sound carseat for my kids. can b used from infant to 4-5 yrs old. ard 299 or 399. cant remember, cos purchased 5 yrs back! getting a 2nd carseat also. My colleague has asked whether i wanna get the recaro carseat, but hb says too ex.

cookiemz,

u found yr addison yet?? its almost out of stock everywhere leh...

constance,

whats the recaro car seat? haha i abit blur, haven't do my research on car seat... your turn to teach me some stuff here. :p

botanist,

can't find online...
but i found the Beco Toy Addison for my girl, keke.. if you see the Addison, pls let me know!

as for car seats, i have 5! 3 hand me downs, 1 Britax and 1 cosmo. my favourite is an old japanese brand car seat which can slide into 3 positions.. from infant sleeping position to toddler upright position, but i don't see this feature in most of the car seats these days.

when my girl is slightly older, i will get a ferrari booster seat like missylan's.. ;)

cookiemz, ok i'll let you know once i see it!
saw one a few days ago but checked again yesterday and its sold out.. sigh..

i remembered thats a mummy whose confinement nanny is from local agency and she mention her very good..confinement nanny's name end with a XUE if i remembered correctly..she is very pro in breastfeeding.so sorry for the trouble..

ankh, slimz
thks for advice. currently i used cloth. can only clean the tip of the tongue only. the back still have after cleaning.

yah... PD normally says don't need to clean or jus give water after feed. but i think my boy feeling uncomfortable with it. keep sticking tongue out. the more we clean, he seems to like it n stick more out. only show the bitter face when reach too deep in. sometimes feel it's a funny sight... as if they r willing to bear with the cleaning jus to be comfortable.

hopefullly it's not thrush. better check w PD again later when going for his jab. hope no rain in the afternoon.

anyone going on yr own w bb to taka fair this thur?

constance,

i'm not that crazy over car seats leh.. so happens that my frens donated their car seats to me.. so i juz put 1 in my mum's car, 1 at inlaws, 2 in hb's car and 1 in my car, no need to shift around.

are you back to work already?

Cleaning baby's tongue

Re this, i actually got this little bottle (containg some colourless solution) fr a chinese medical hall, supposedly to clean a bb's tongue. like some miracle water, when i clean my bb's tongue w it, all e whitish stuff seem to dissolve n disappear fr her tongue. it apparently has a sweet taste to it n it's safe to b swallowed. i initially used water only but accd'g to my MIL, it wasn't enough so she told me to get this. hv been using this since her birth.

haha...put in the wrong name. The one having sale is Baby Hyperstore...paiseh paiseh.

eve,
me thinking of dropping by taka on my own first this thurs. Then weekend or next week will bring hubby and baby along.

botanist,
u very good ah can fold the Buzz effortlessly. Me still struggling with it. In the end i will feel very tired and ma fan bringing baby out with it.

ah bie,
can get the grobag sleeping bag at mothercare.

hi missylan,

i replied in the forum already..

i just realised that it was the addison that i wanted.. not spa.. and seems quite popular with lots of mummies here hor??

but nvm lah.. 2nd choice cocoa butterfly also can.. heheeh

i've got a combi pram.. very lightweight and easy to move around if i'm going out with bb alone..

can't remember the model but the weight is 4.2kg only..

I'm using Combi well comfort .. Thumbs up! 4.2kg the lightest pram in combi range .. One hand fold n opening so no problem going out alone with it ..

i'm getting some books via amazon. let me know if you are interested to join in as well. see your yahoo groups. thanks

eve:
act wan bring bb to fair tis thurs.. but my girl gg for her jab tis thursday leh.. duno will ve fever anot.. so not sure wan bring her there anot..

tanks on info abt bb hyperstore n bb kingdom.. ehh.. so its industrial area .. nvr been there b4.. ve the exact address?

mel, petrina:
me oso using combi .. its 4.2kg .. lightweight..
i took my girl on out travelling by bus wif this stroller once..

botanist,

waah.. u've really done ur research on addison already hor.. hehe..

the website that missylan posted has addison but its sold out.. however.. it also says more stock coming in soon leh..

how ah? i'm torn between addison and cocoa butterfly..

why i like addison: classic motif prints.. classy..

why i like cocoa butterfly: patch work like design.. more rugged feel..

can anyone help?

mel and slimz,

yah.. combi is really good.. can carry bb on one hand and fold or carry pram using other hand..

very convenient..

Mum & Baby Yoga
===============

Our yoga class is confirmed and will start on 9 March 11am! The 2pm sunday class is not confirmed as there are not enough mummies to start the class.

can i juz check if any of the mummies going for the yoga class had C-section deliveries? if yes, pls get clearance from your gynae before commencing yoga.

Cost : $234 (after discount) for 8 sessions (1 hr each)
Trial class : $35
Venue : Novena Square 2
Start date : 9 March 2008

cookiemz (11am - confirmed)
alien (11am - confirmed)
slimz (11am - confirmed)
Linda (11am - confirmed)
lynzi (11am - trial)
cocoangel (11am)
happi
tub
cry baby (2pm - trial)
kokopooh + sister (2pm)

CSI,
What a coincidence.. Hubby and I eyeing Britax car seat too!! Wanna get it during Robinson Sales and use the Robinson card to get further rebate... love the new designs.. looks very posh

slimz
ya.. that'w why i'm bringing my boy for his jab either today or tomorrow. so by thur, he can go out liao... hehe

i dont hv the exact address leh. if u r looking up the street directory, then u can look for bedok reservoir rd blk 150/151. The 2 units r just directly opposite these 2 blks.

Eve,
like Ankh, I also used a sterile gauze to clean my baby's tongue, everyday when bathing. I dunno if its necessary to clean everyday but once, my hubby's niece was sick and kept crying, then when they brought her to see doctor, he said cos her tongue had fungus.. he said must clean everyday.

Hi Cookiemz,
May I know if the yoga on this sunday (11am) is confirmed?

slimz
the bb hyperstore and bb kingdom are located at Shunli industrial park. Both stores are facing the main entrance. very easy to spot.

cookiemz
yup, this week my 3rd wk back at work already.

Hi Cookiemz,
I had c-sec but my gynae has given the green light for me to start exercising but she did not issue any letter.. is it ok?

<font color="0000ff">Bumper Playmat</font>
i will be holding new BP on this tomorrow. have send in the request to moderator liao. will post the link here once it is up.

cookiemz:
the plc is novena sq which floor? hmmm.. do we ve to bring anytin special? bb to be fed b4 yoga? ehh.. mummies b in exercise wear? bb too? heeehhee

alien:
yeha.. waiting for the bumper mats .. was cracking my head how to decor my girl's room den tot shld jux put 1-2 mats on her floor for her to roll ard whole day .. can zz on it too ??

eve:
i cant bring my girl for jab earlier bah..coz she will oni b 3mths on the 6th =[

tongue cleaning:
fungus infection! gosh .. hmmm.. tat time my PD said bb saliva will clean up the tingy itself de..and my girl alwys playing with saliva..duno y..cleaning in progess?or jux playing ...

slimz
Here are just a few examples of the versatility of the bumper mat. It has been designed to be used and enjoyed everyday, anytime, and all-times: mealtime, playtime, exercise-time, sleep time, parent time, nappy-free change time, drawing time..

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia's suggestion. She is an avid member here and has actually help me seek successful help from here before and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or email me at [email protected] if u have any queries. Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

P/S: i have been doing this for the last 3 years and there are promising results presented in various symposiums/ conferences and also published in a peer-reviewed journal..Study has also been approved by a local hospital's ethical review board.. So, neednt worry tt its weird study or wat, k....

Really hope to hear from you especially if you are able to express more than your baby's demand!! And u aint committed or obliged to help me for very long... that is to say, you can stop anytime you want.. If you have questions, please drop a line too! I will try my best to help!

cocoangel/alien/slimz,

sorrie ah, rushing out to meet client. yoga is confirmed this sunday at 11am, mats are provided, address is BabyBreeze @ Square 2 #03-85, tel : 63976716.

attire would be comfortable clothing for mummies, babies no need exercise wear la.. kekeke.. cham, i cannot remember wat the lady said abt feeding.. i check with her first.

cocoangel,

the ladies at BabyBreeze are retired midwives and they say 6 mths gap between C-section and starting yoga is more ideal.. but if your gynae gives u the greenlight, shd be okay, no need letter.

any more mummies wan to join us this sunday 11am for mum+baby yoga??

re : beco butterfly addison

a US supplier told me she will be bringing in more of the addison, but international shipping costs US$25-30 PER BECO!! i still thinking whether to spend so much juz to get the blue addison..

cookiemz,

yah that is average price for shipping, however if u can get a few more addison orders, can combine shipping slightly cheaper. when her stock arriving?